[2021]iPhone 13 Pro/Pro Max Discussion Thread | V2, Oh. So. Pro.
simonlws
Dec 10 2021, 11:25 AM

QUOTE(Dozz @ Dec 10 2021, 10:04 AM) 4G and LTE are the same bro! I guess you were referring to 4G+ ? If yes, iPhone wont show it like how android's phone does. I see... Thanks.
LiSheng95
Dec 10 2021, 11:38 AM
is it worth it to get via senheng plus one membership? anyone have experience with the extended warranty?
watekeke
Dec 10 2021, 01:26 PM
QUOTE(LiSheng95 @ Dec 10 2021, 11:38 AM) is it worth it to get via senheng plus one membership? anyone have experience with the extended warranty? For phone never use it b4. But for others electrical appliances i bought from them and even extend until 5 years such as washing machine and refrigerator. So far my washing machine got claim 1to1 as the model discontinued.
dikae
Dec 10 2021, 01:37 PM
an apple a day
QUOTE(LiSheng95 @ Dec 10 2021, 11:38 AM) is it worth it to get via senheng plus one membership? anyone have experience with the extended warranty? how much do buy you need to pay for the extension? Some people get free 1 year extension, which is good coz it’s free..
fixgd
Dec 10 2021, 01:47 PM
QUOTE(dikae @ Dec 10 2021, 01:37 PM) how much do buy you need to pay for the extension? Some people get free 1 year extension, which is good coz it’s free.. for senheng members additional 1 year warranty is FOC but its inhouse repair, maybe they will send to their preferred technician (most probably not apple centre)
dreamthief
Dec 10 2021, 01:50 PM
QUOTE(simonlws @ Dec 10 2021, 11:25 AM) I see... Thanks. 4g = LTE. But if You are referring to Android where some phones will show VOLTE? And just data 4G or LTE? The VOLTE is voice over LTE. If you don’t have this, when you make calls, the phone actually switches to 3g and data continues using 4g. You probably notice while on phone, browsing data would be super slow. Check on VOLTE, settings -> Celullar-> Cellular data options -> Voice & data. There’s a toggle for VoLTE there.
dikae
Dec 10 2021, 03:51 PM
an apple a day
QUOTE(fixgd @ Dec 10 2021, 01:47 PM) for senheng members additional 1 year warranty is FOC but its inhouse repair, maybe they will send to their preferred technician (most probably not apple centre) Oh…it’s still good though considering it’s paid for if anything happen to your phone after the 12 months warranty period..
silencer5089
Dec 10 2021, 05:26 PM
Hey guys iPhone 13 pro users hows your battery usage soc now? able to get through a full day ?
4musa73
Dec 10 2021, 05:34 PM
QUOTE(attw @ Dec 10 2021, 10:37 AM) Welcome on board! What was your previous phone prior to the 13 Pro? From an iP7+ since October 2018. The 13PM was too big for me as I compared it side by side, thus settled with the 13P.
N9484640
Dec 10 2021, 05:34 PM
QUOTE(LiSheng95 @ Dec 10 2021, 11:38 AM) is it worth it to get via senheng plus one membership? anyone have experience with the extended warranty? senheng no stock....
Stitchie
Dec 10 2021, 05:43 PM
QUOTE(silencer5089 @ Dec 10 2021, 05:26 PM) Hey guys iPhone 13 pro users hows your battery usage soc now? able to get through a full day ? Used my iPhone 13 Pro to browse internet (fb / reddit / youtube) for 5.5 hours on 4G battery dropped from 100 to 55% after.
JayChouYEE
Dec 10 2021, 05:50 PM
QUOTE(agoodlistener @ Dec 9 2021, 03:24 AM) Hi sifu-situ sekalian, tumpang tanya So I upgraded from X to 13 Pro Max last month. All is well, but I noticed my 13 is starting to collect what I would think are my sweat residuals at the microphone location on top of the FaceId module. To be exact, there are white specks caught between the seam between the steel border and the microphone. Any idea how we can clear these unsightly stains? I tried using cotton bud and my gf’s makeup brush (a new one) but to no avail. use mouth blow if cannot go stationary shop or popular buy this things Tack it Faber Castell
watekeke
Dec 10 2021, 11:54 PM
QUOTE(silencer5089 @ Dec 10 2021, 05:26 PM) Hey guys iPhone 13 pro users hows your battery usage soc now? able to get through a full day ? For me, i can get 1hour SoT for every 10% drop with youtube , whatsapp , call , browsing.
yeelin04
Dec 11 2021, 06:58 AM
Guys, Any idea how to move put the battery percentage at the front screen?
Oh ya any good review for casetify cases?
yeelin04
Dec 11 2021, 06:58 AM
QUOTE(dreamthief @ Dec 9 2021, 12:53 AM) X one case is meh. Screen protector especially the sapphire series is good. Super easy to install, bubble free. Never had to push any trapped air. It’s cheaper option to other sapphire type. I totally recommend it at the price point. I even reapply it to adjust. Downside probably have no guide to install the screen protector perfectly but you will be fine. Thanks for the feedback will go look out the sapphire ones.
meltan
Dec 11 2021, 08:36 AM
QUOTE(yeelin04 @ Dec 11 2021, 06:58 AM) Guys, Any idea how to move put the battery percentage at the front screen? Oh ya any good review for casetify cases? Use a battery widget.
dikae
Dec 11 2021, 12:26 PM
an apple a day
QUOTE(yeelin04 @ Dec 11 2021, 06:58 AM) Guys, Any idea how to move put the battery percentage at the front screen? Oh ya any good review for casetify cases? Can use battery widget, but they take up a lot of space on your Home Screen… Casetify is good quality but I find their design a little mediocre, lack the premium feel like mous case, and they are about the same price
zoixc
Dec 11 2021, 05:29 PM
QUOTE(meltan @ Dec 11 2021, 08:36 AM) i put a widget at the swipe left there. can see at lock screen also
ethaniel
Dec 11 2021, 06:15 PM

any thought on 4G gaming..will this phone gets overheat easily and cause cpu throttle? like mobile legend game etc.
dikae
Dec 11 2021, 06:16 PM
an apple a day
QUOTE(ethaniel @ Dec 11 2021, 06:15 PM) any thought on 4G gaming..will this phone gets overheat easily and cause cpu throttle? like mobile legend game etc. Yeap it gets heated up after a while if you run mobile legends…but I supposed it’s normal even on other phones…