Google Pixel 6 vs Pixel 6 Pro phone dimensions comparison:

Phone arena phone dimensions comparison:

https://www.phonearena.com/phones/size/Goog...nes/11732,11733

Google Pixel 6 vs Pixel 6 Pro review videos & articles:

Reputable local reseller list and prices

Bulk purchase for Spigen cases & Omotom Screen Glass protectors for Pixel 6 and Pixel 6 Pro direct from Amazon USA

Step by step guide on how to enable VoLTE & Call Screening on your Pixel 6/Pixel 6 Pro:

Placeholder for future content/More to come

This post has been edited by Kagekiyo: Jan 7 2022, 06:31 PM
wanttotree
post Oct 9 2021, 10:12 PM

650 posts

This is great. Cant wait till pre order is available
Skeuomorphic
post Oct 10 2021, 07:27 AM

526 posts

Where would you guys suggest buying it from when it's available since 99% sure they're not going to bring in the devices to our shores

This post has been edited by Skeuomorphic: Oct 10 2021, 07:29 AM
SmnLmn
post Oct 10 2021, 07:38 AM

86 posts

QUOTE(Skeuomorphic @ Oct 10 2021, 07:27 AM)
Where would you guys suggest buying it from when it's available since 99% sure they're not going to bring in the devices to our shores
would like to know too. any good online sellers can introduce?
rex82
post Oct 10 2021, 09:48 AM

124 posts

Is Pixel 6 pro using dual sim?
TSKagekiyo
post Oct 10 2021, 11:42 AM

547 posts

QUOTE(Skeuomorphic @ Oct 10 2021, 07:27 AM)
QUOTE(SmnLmn @ Oct 10 2021, 07:38 AM)
would like to know too. any good online sellers can introduce?
T&L Telcom, Techbug and Shirogawa are my personal top 3 reputable resellers. Been buying from them since the first Pixel 1 OG in 2016, 2, 3, 4 & present 5 models every year.

QUOTE(rex82 @ Oct 10 2021, 09:48 AM)
Is Pixel 6 pro using dual sim?
Yes, the only option you have is eSim.
SmnLmn
post Oct 10 2021, 12:20 PM

86 posts

QUOTE(Kagekiyo @ Oct 10 2021, 11:42 AM)
T&L Telcom, Techbug and Shirogawa are my personal top 3 reputable resellers. Been buying from them since the first Pixel 1 OG in 2016, 2, 3, 4 & present 5 models every year.
Yes, the only option you have is eSim.
awesome. thanks smile.gif
haroldz123
post Oct 10 2021, 04:44 PM

1,035 posts

Not worth if more expensive than cheapest ipon
skyp
post Oct 11 2021, 08:26 PM

1,206 posts

the specs and design looks seriously good!

But unfortunately pricing is too high like iPhone..

hihihehe
post Oct 12 2021, 01:22 PM

13,450 posts

will wait for black friday / boxing day for promo price

hoping they will release pixel watch too but doesn't seem like it sad.gif
TSKagekiyo
post Oct 13 2021, 07:01 PM

547 posts

QUOTE(hihihehe @ Oct 12 2021, 01:22 PM)
will wait for black friday / boxing day for promo price

hoping they will release pixel watch too but doesn't seem like it sad.gif
Are you planning on getting a shipper/forwarder to import it from Google US store or perhaps buy it from a reseller?
firestater
post Oct 13 2021, 07:06 PM

470 posts

Interesting... Parking here
hihihehe
post Oct 13 2021, 09:32 PM

13,450 posts

QUOTE(Kagekiyo @ Oct 13 2021, 07:01 PM)
Are you planning on getting a shipper/forwarder to import it from Google US store or perhaps buy it from a reseller?
i normally got it from australia as they are based in there but covid times hard to fly back

the discount was higher during black friday/boxing day

i dont think they will come back next cny too

This post has been edited by hihihehe: Oct 13 2021, 09:33 PM
SmnLmn
post Oct 14 2021, 11:23 AM

86 posts

QUOTE(hihihehe @ Oct 13 2021, 09:32 PM)
i normally got it from australia as they are based in there but covid times hard to fly back

the discount was higher during black friday/boxing day

i dont think they will come back next cny too
if ask someone buy at aus, and courier it back here, will need to deal with sirim and customs right?
hihihehe
post Oct 14 2021, 12:18 PM

13,450 posts

QUOTE(SmnLmn @ Oct 14 2021, 11:23 AM)
if ask someone buy at aus, and courier it back here, will need to deal with sirim and customs right?
never try before

i heard some cases where the sender declare as gift but still kena taxed if unlucky

the reason to get from aus is because of gst refund if they flying out
cruzzmz
post Oct 14 2021, 12:49 PM

uh weeee !!!!
6,264 posts

The best option maybe is our neighbor SG. Hopefully ours and their borders will be open soon.

Usually importers will apply rm500 more on top so be sure to burn your wallet sweat.gif

As for SIRIM i think if there is importer already we no need to get the approval (last time i remember it was RM100)

I think ill go for p6 Green ... i dont think i need the zoom thingy

What say u ???

This post has been edited by cruzzmz: Oct 14 2021, 12:53 PM
SmnLmn
post Oct 14 2021, 01:31 PM

86 posts

QUOTE(hihihehe @ Oct 14 2021, 12:18 PM)
never try before

i heard some cases where the sender declare as gift but still kena taxed if unlucky

the reason to get from aus is because of gst refund if they flying out
yea. never try before too. hm...looks like i shud just buy from online sellers d
hihihehe
post Oct 14 2021, 01:36 PM

13,450 posts

QUOTE(cruzzmz @ Oct 14 2021, 12:49 PM)
The best option maybe is our neighbor SG. Hopefully ours and their borders will be open soon.

Usually importers will apply rm500 more on top so be sure to burn your wallet sweat.gif

As for SIRIM i think if there is importer already we no need to get the  approval (last time i remember it was RM100)

I think ill go for p6 Green ... i dont think i need the zoom thingy

What say u ???
i zoom quite a lot nowadays so p6 pro would be ideal for me

still thinking if i should get it since my p4xl still doing good job

QUOTE(SmnLmn @ Oct 14 2021, 01:31 PM)
yea. never try before too. hm...looks like i shud just buy from online sellers d
just wait for the launch and see what they offer for early buyers
cruzzmz
post Oct 14 2021, 03:18 PM

uh weeee !!!!
6,264 posts

Next week we will know the price
alternativehype
post Oct 15 2021, 09:42 PM

1,230 posts

I'll wait for T&L to bring in

I want the Pro but I think it's going to be harga yahudi