Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

Outline · [ Standard ] · Linear+

> Google Pixel 6/Pixel 6 Pro

views
     
Skeuomorphic
post Oct 10 2021, 07:27 AM

Casual
***
Junior Member
470 posts

Joined: Jul 2015
From: Shah Alam


Where would you guys suggest buying it from when it's available since 99% sure they're not going to bring in the devices to our shores

This post has been edited by Skeuomorphic: Oct 10 2021, 07:29 AM
Skeuomorphic
post Oct 18 2021, 10:25 AM

Casual
***
Junior Member
470 posts

Joined: Jul 2015
From: Shah Alam


Target pricing in us got leaked. $599 for 128GB P6 and $898 for 128GB P6 pro

» Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... «


This post has been edited by Skeuomorphic: Oct 18 2021, 10:26 AM
Skeuomorphic
post Oct 20 2021, 08:53 AM

Casual
***
Junior Member
470 posts

Joined: Jul 2015
From: Shah Alam


QUOTE(ace-user @ Oct 20 2021, 08:26 AM)
Techbug pricing

Pixel 6 RM3050
Pixel 6 Pro RM4399

YIKES
*
From which country do they take stock from? that price is around 500+ increase for the P6 and 663 for the 6 pro compared to us pricing. I think its kinda fair with the addition of customs charges. Their pricing is very close to germany pricing, cheaper than uk

This post has been edited by Skeuomorphic: Oct 20 2021, 08:53 AM
Skeuomorphic
post Oct 22 2021, 10:41 AM

Casual
***
Junior Member
470 posts

Joined: Jul 2015
From: Shah Alam


QUOTE(skylinelover @ Oct 22 2021, 10:35 AM)
Eh i thought is 5 years hmm.gif
*
its 3 years of major updates (android 13, 14, 15) and 5 years of security patch updates, so 2 years after android 15 will only get monthly security patch
Skeuomorphic
post Oct 25 2021, 03:05 PM

Casual
***
Junior Member
470 posts

Joined: Jul 2015
From: Shah Alam


24 hours impression including camera & videos samples by one user on reddit who got the 6 pro early: 24 hours impression
Skeuomorphic
post Oct 25 2021, 03:45 PM

Casual
***
Junior Member
470 posts

Joined: Jul 2015
From: Shah Alam


QUOTE(cruzzmz @ Oct 25 2021, 03:31 PM)
i think all telco will have the same idea  ranting.gif

but funny since it is software based ... maybe need to flash another rom ontop?
*
QUOTE(chriscym @ Oct 25 2021, 03:39 PM)
it is controlled at the cell tower / switch also because as I understand (I know people from telco that does this provision process) that telco need to provision it, so the 4g tower if not configured to recognize the Pixel phone it will not enable VoLTE, therefore no ROM bypass can enable this
*
There's already a method of enabling volte on previous pixels by importing MBN file from a different phone with volte supported and already enabled to the pixel. But it requires root,you can find the method on xda. Users on fb group already tried it and able to make it work for Maxis, Digi, celcom. Hopefully the same method can work on P6 & P6 Pro

This post has been edited by Skeuomorphic: Oct 25 2021, 03:49 PM
Skeuomorphic
post Oct 28 2021, 05:15 PM

Casual
***
Junior Member
470 posts

Joined: Jul 2015
From: Shah Alam


QUOTE(hihihehe @ Oct 28 2021, 04:41 PM)
higher resolution with higher refresh rate in bigger screen p6 pro does take more resources compare to normal p6 but the extra mAh in p6 pro should able to take it though

hope google able to iron out the battery consumption in next update.
*
Also, the p6 pro has an LTPO panel can drop down the refresh rate to 10hz when there's no interaction with the screen or depending on the content shown. While the panel on the p6 is only dynamic between 60hz and 90hz.
Skeuomorphic
post Nov 5 2021, 10:38 AM

Casual
***
Junior Member
470 posts

Joined: Jul 2015
From: Shah Alam


QUOTE(jasonchiam_97 @ Nov 4 2021, 11:14 PM)
anyone ordered p6 / p6 pro from amaboxly or ushopus?  will get taxed/ stucked at custom?
*
Not sure about ushopus but amaboxly will handle the tax/customs clearance from their end and you dont have to worry about it being stucked there
Skeuomorphic
post Nov 16 2021, 10:31 AM

Casual
***
Junior Member
470 posts

Joined: Jul 2015
From: Shah Alam


QUOTE(hihihehe @ Nov 16 2021, 10:22 AM)
p6 users still have the free cloud storage for HQ photos?
*
not anymore last time they gave it for Pixel 5
Skeuomorphic
post Nov 16 2021, 02:07 PM

Casual
***
Junior Member
470 posts

Joined: Jul 2015
From: Shah Alam


QUOTE(hihihehe @ Nov 16 2021, 01:39 PM)
my current p4 xl still able to backup for free and unlimited but not in original quality
need p6 users to check the google photos backup settings
*
Pixel 1 has unlimited original quality forever
Pixel 2 had unlimited original quality until Jan 16 2021 then change to unlimited storage saver that will not count towards your google one storage (was called HQ before this)
Pixel 3 gets unlimited original quality until Jan 31 2022 and will then change to unlimited storage saver (same as P2)
Pixel 3a until Pixel 5 have unlimited storage saver. They dont give it anymore to any pixels after that, starting with Pixel 5a then Pixel 6 and 6 Pro.

You can read it here: https://support.google.com/photos/answer/62...tform%3DAndroid

user posted image

This post has been edited by Skeuomorphic: Nov 16 2021, 02:08 PM
Skeuomorphic
post Nov 20 2021, 09:33 AM

Casual
***
Junior Member
470 posts

Joined: Jul 2015
From: Shah Alam


QUOTE(cruzzmz @ Nov 19 2021, 09:10 PM)
or go for this plan
cheap
user posted image
*
You also get 100gb for free actually with newly set up pixel 6. So for those who already got their pixel 6/6 pro, try checking on Google One app, you'll be prompted to redeem free 100gb for 3 months offer

user posted image
Skeuomorphic
post Nov 23 2021, 06:08 AM

Casual
***
Junior Member
470 posts

Joined: Jul 2015
From: Shah Alam


QUOTE(wanttotree @ Nov 23 2021, 03:38 AM)
user posted image
Well that was as easy as i thought it would. Cheers
*
Mind linking the thread you refer to enable it? 😄 Also does it pass cts/safetynet?

This post has been edited by Skeuomorphic: Nov 23 2021, 06:19 AM
Skeuomorphic
post Dec 1 2021, 03:39 PM

Casual
***
Junior Member
470 posts

Joined: Jul 2015
From: Shah Alam


QUOTE(jeushyun @ Dec 1 2021, 03:27 PM)
hi guys, do any one of you get the exclamation mark on the line? Cause I get the exclamation mark when I turn off the data. When the data is on, the mark is gone..  unsure.gif
*
yes that is new with A12 since they changed it. The previous symbol was a tiny x if data is off in A11
Skeuomorphic
post Dec 2 2021, 03:47 PM

Casual
***
Junior Member
470 posts

Joined: Jul 2015
From: Shah Alam


QUOTE(wanttotree @ Dec 2 2021, 03:02 PM)
user posted image
Call screening enabled.
*
It requires root right? can you share the method on how to enable it?
Skeuomorphic
post Jan 5 2022, 05:00 PM

Casual
***
Junior Member
470 posts

Joined: Jul 2015
From: Shah Alam


QUOTE(jeushyun @ Jan 5 2022, 04:55 PM)
saw someone posted on FB that P6 Volte is supported if using Yoodo. Anyone can verify??

user posted image
*
Yes it's true, they posted the full list of devices that supports their VoLTE in PDF form on their support page

So for those who wants volte without rooting now there's an official way to get it biggrin.gif
Skeuomorphic
post Jan 14 2022, 01:02 PM

Casual
***
Junior Member
470 posts

Joined: Jul 2015
From: Shah Alam


QUOTE(cruzzmz @ Jan 14 2022, 11:57 AM)
Tried YES5g sim on P6 ... not working ... as expected maybe not supported ...
hell even DNB also is BS ... apparently samsung dont work with the network ... need a firmware patch
sweat.gif
*
Maybe can try a few magisk modules to enable 5g like it did for volte?
Skeuomorphic
post Jan 15 2022, 06:16 AM

Casual
***
Junior Member
470 posts

Joined: Jul 2015
From: Shah Alam


January patch/update is now out. Around 40 mb coming from dec patch
» Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... «


This post has been edited by Skeuomorphic: Jan 15 2022, 07:05 AM

 

Change to:
| Lo-Fi Version
0.0302sec    0.87    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th August 2022 - 01:21 AM