FI/RE - Financial Independence / Retire Early

Unkerpanjang
post Feb 4 2023, 06:57 PM

1,232 posts

QUOTE(Aaron212 @ Feb 4 2023, 06:34 PM)
U bekum doctor to live in low cost apartment? Don't lie

Bekum doctor not easy. Alot of stress involved. They get compensated well it's deservingΒ 

Most doctors are underpaid

Bekum TikTok star earn even more than doctor
Young man, everyone has a choice, just ruff it out & improve your skills/employability.

If education n intelligence are only factors to become millionaires, then yes likely Astronauts, Neuro surgeons, Astro physicists will be more successful than mere doctors.

Shake off the negativity. You think labourers like Unker, no stress n not overworked meh? I oso have a role in this society.

So sad, endowed with the education, yet...sigh!

This post has been edited by Unkerpanjang: Feb 4 2023, 07:18 PM
wongmunkeong
post Feb 4 2023, 07:33 PM

Barista FIRE
5,608 posts

QUOTE(Unkerpanjang @ Feb 4 2023, 06:57 PM)
Young man, everyone has a choice, just ruff it out & improve your skills/employability.

If education n intelligence are only factors to become millionaires, then yes likely Astronauts, Neuro surgeons, Astro physicists will be more successful than mere doctors.

Shake off the negativity. You think labourers like Unker, no stress n not overworked meh? I oso have a role in this society.

shows that it's not about education only but of mindset/thinking methodology
icemanfx
post Feb 4 2023, 08:12 PM

21,456 posts

QUOTE(TiramisuCoffee @ Feb 4 2023, 05:43 PM)
:blush_ani:  Takut mati tlg x retire!  bruce.gif

https://www.phillytrib.com/news/health/tips...1c53434e03.html

Retirement is a phase that most of us will experience. But should we just ride off into the sunset and accept retirement as a phase we all have to live with? In a study of Shell Oil employees it was found that people that retired at 55 and lived to be 65 died 37% sooner than those that retired at 65. They also found that people who retired at age 55 were 89% more likely to die within 10 years than those that retired at 65. Social Security data noted the trend, as well. Men that retire at 62 had a 20% higher likelihood of death than the general population.
guy3288
post Feb 4 2023, 11:35 PM

5,847 posts

QUOTE(Aaron212 @ Feb 4 2023, 12:58 PM)
Investment no guarantee untung
Bekum doctor guarantee untung
QUOTE(Aaron212 @ Feb 4 2023, 01:14 PM)
Doctor can be millionaire
Millionaire not necessarily can be doctor
I dont know why you guys are so allergic
to what Aaron posted above.

Those words are factual
verifiable

You let your son become a doctor his future is secure
can say guarantee

You guys in investment so long still allergic to the saying
investment no guarantee?

QUOTE(CommodoreAmiga @ Feb 4 2023, 01:17 PM)
Doctor CAN become millionaire.
Millionaire ALREADY millionaire.
No brainer choice.
πŸ˜‚
you dont get his main point

it says what you have (millionaire) Dr can earn to get
But what they have (Drs), you millionaire cant buy with money

which is very true
undeniable

QUOTE(Unkerpanjang @ Feb 4 2023, 06:57 PM)

unker you are being too sensitive.
you meant to say Aaron was endowed with education, ?highly educated , yet "bad...."

I dont see where Aaron say you labourer no role in the society.
or you no stress at work.

He has rightly pointed out that drs are all overworked underpay.
being forced to work, are you being forced to work, No right?

QUOTE(wongmunkeong @ Feb 4 2023, 07:33 PM)
shows that it's not about education only but of mindset/thinking methodology
in this forum everyone is faceless
no one knows another's education and what not...
(i wonder how uncle can know Aaron well endowed in education)

The only thing we can see is from what that person posted.

I see many poor mindset/thinking postings all over....
but what Arron posted above are still far better

QUOTE(prophetjul @ Feb 4 2023, 03:31 PM)
i advise them not to come back.  biggrin.gif
What penalty?
break bond
guy3288
post Feb 4 2023, 11:42 PM

5,847 posts

QUOTE(icemanfx @ Feb 4 2023, 08:12 PM)

interesting message there

I wonder what would be the response from people here
working so hard rushing to get FIRE early
to retire early

guy3288
post Feb 5 2023, 12:53 AM

5,847 posts

QUOTE(wongmunkeong @ Feb 4 2023, 01:20 PM)
it's good - we need more people like that person's mentality to keep working for $, rather than have $ work 365/24/7 for us.
else too crowded & competitive brows.gif
Correct me if i am wrong on what you tried to say above

You are saying you need more people (?like Aaron)
whom you think dont know how to use money to make more money/invest
so that you can make more money out from his "ignorance"??

The investment world is so vast

You go ahead make your own money, fine..

Why do you even need people who dont know how to make money
for you to succeed?

the world may be crowded and competitive
we must improve ourselves
and not hope for others to fall
become our stepping stone to succeed.

talking about poor mindset/thinking methodology.... doh.gif

Unkerpanjang
post Feb 5 2023, 05:58 AM

1,232 posts

Bro Guy, you very busy penning your thoughts.
Unker up early, going prayers.

But i was very eager to read fellow forumers reaction to my Social Experiment. Syabas, you responded!

Back to young doctor case...
There are 3 stages of education.
1. From parents
2. From the lecturers and admission interviews...of why becoming a doctor; and oath of becoming a doctor.
3. From the World

Point 2 itself,...any gifted person will know its not a 9-5, nor smelling roses in tne park profession.
Point 3...is facing the realities of responding to medical situation n life/death decisions.

Forumers can choose to respond to the young doctor in couple of ways....be it pity, empathy, sympathy, compassion, generosity or even fatherly love (in your case)....while Unker chose Hard/Tough Love.

As Unker has stated from the beginning....its a noble profession.

My soul mate is still in this world, thanks to a doctor. 3 weeks of symptoms (weak hands, headache) and finally collapsed by market roadside. A heart surgeon drove past n resusitated her. The doctor never complained his weekend marketing was interrupted to save a patient. My soul mate has since resigned from her hi pay private occupation (pay cut - shes has a Double Degree n creamed her Masters) to join as a Snr Mgr in MOH, as a form of pay back to Society.

My 90 yo old fell n fractured her shoulder bone this 1st day cny. The doctors/nurses at A&E were professional n accomodating. None complaining underpaid, need to work cny, etc. Agreed Unker paid for in private hospital.

So, its a matter of perspective...its a very tough n stressful profession...but yet rewarding in many aspects be it spiritually, financially and as my gynae doctor friend elegantly describes it "some of the most beautiful women will pay me top $$$ to examine their pussies".

All good banter, old friend....but i still think labourers like myself, have somewhat equal stress, but thats for another time n story.

This post has been edited by Unkerpanjang: Feb 5 2023, 06:09 AM
prophetjul
post Feb 5 2023, 07:44 AM

12,267 posts

QUOTE(guy3288 @ Feb 4 2023, 11:35 PM)

break bond
The only bond is father and son/daughter bond. laugh.gif
MUM
post Feb 5 2023, 08:38 AM

14,856 posts

my thought,

if i am going to invest in a new start up. (put money in to invest in something new/unsure)
just some of the things i am going to do first, like ......
study the qualification and capability of the operator (does he has "IT" to make it?)
try to remove emotional attachment to the operator (could be close friend, relative, family member, etc)
try to study how much leverage i am going to put in (how much $$ in relation to my net worth)
try to question myself, am i putting in more than what i could afford to lose? (is there over concentration of my investment money in this investment? (portfolio concentration risk))
if this investment fails, do i have another back up plan so that my future is not in jeopardy? (strategy for recovery from failure)
what are the opportunity cost?
try not to focus on just only the "good" that can happens or only the "good" outcome from investing in it

i would also try to do that to "investing" for my child to become a Doctor.

yes,
the world is already crowded and competitive, so other than i needed to do better myself or improve myself,
i also needed some luck and the failure of others of so that i could gain more.
they don't constantly buy the same stocks as mine,...i can accumulates it cheaply and slowly
they don't do proper toilet cleaning, their eatery got closed,....i gained more business
they don't do proper due diligent,...if they got surprised, ...i could maybe gain more.

This post has been edited by MUM: Feb 5 2023, 08:56 AM
guy3288
post Feb 5 2023, 11:46 AM

5,847 posts

QUOTE(Unkerpanjang @ Feb 5 2023, 05:58 AM)
But i was very eager to read fellow forumers reaction to my Social Experiment. Syabas, you responded!
So unker purposely poked Aaron in his eyes
testing if anyone here would respond

no chance unker,
no matter how ridiculous you post
they will aye in agreement and even like it

birds of same feather flock together is ok
but gang up bully a loner is not

Back to young doctor case...
There are 3 stages of education.
1. From parents
2. From the lecturers and admission interviews...of why becoming a doctor; and oath of becoming a doctor.
3. From the World

Point 2 itself,...any gifted person will know its not a 9-5, nor smelling roses in tne park profession.
No unker, you dont need to be gifted to know that
it is open secret

Forumers can choose to respond to the young doctor in couple of ways....be it pity, empathy, sympathy, compassion, generosity or even fatherly love (in your case)....while Unker chose Hard/Tough Love.
As Unker has stated from the beginning....its a noble profession.
So unker give a spanking or 2 so that Aaron's post can be neutralised.
that is sweeping the problem under the carpet, exactly the MOH's way.

My soul mate is still in this world, thanks to a doctor.
A heart surgeon drove past n resusitated her. The doctor never complained his weekend marketing was interrupted to save a patient.

My 90 yo old fell n fractured her shoulder ....None complaining underpaid, need to work cny, etc. Agreed Unker paid for in private hospital.
Based on above examples unker want to tell us Drs should not complain

Those carry Black cards in hospital, protesting are unbecoming of doctors?

Is that the way to "payback" for the noble profession?

QUOTE(MUM @ Feb 5 2023, 08:38 AM)
yes,
the world is already crowded and competitive, so other than i needed to do better myself or improve myself,
i also needed some luck and the failure of others of so that i could gain more.
they don't constantly buy the same stocks as mine,...i can accumulates it cheaply and slowly
they don't do proper toilet cleaning, their eatery got closed,....i gained more business
they don't do proper due diligent,...if they got surprised, ...i could maybe gain more.
i mostly agree with what you posted
but the last part

the world is just too big
spend time to improve your part
rather than waste time waiting for others to sag
there are just too many "others" out there
to sag to the extent in order for you gain significantly.
people are not stupid be stepping stones for you.

continue to think that way
you might go dirty rival restaurants
put poisons in their kitchen
manipulate share market
and be so chewen kill others for own benefit
payback time now.

believe in yourself
You put in better effort that is why you win
not because I must fail only you can win
We all can be winners together

guy3288
post Feb 5 2023, 11:48 AM

5,847 posts

QUOTE(prophetjul @ Feb 5 2023, 07:44 AM)
The only bond is father and son/daughter bond.  laugh.gif
I am surprised that is the only bond you know of..

never heard of scholarship bond?
Unkerpanjang
post Feb 5 2023, 12:54 PM

1,232 posts

[quote=guy3288,Feb 5 2023, 11:48 AM]
Bro Guy, A short term pain, long term gain.

For sure, for those successful doctors, their salary will rise exceeding other professions.

Go anywhere n ask if general public has empathy on a doctor's salary?

To me, we can similarly debate on most other professions.

Cheers!
prophetjul
post Feb 5 2023, 01:07 PM

12,267 posts

QUOTE(guy3288 @ Feb 5 2023, 11:48 AM)
I am surprised that is the only bond you know of..

never heard of scholarship bond?
Papa scholarship no penalty.
CommodoreAmiga
post Feb 5 2023, 01:08 PM

3,857 posts

QUOTE(prophetjul @ Feb 5 2023, 01:07 PM)
Pappa Rich™ πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

Btw, Pappa Rich closed shop already....
prophetjul
post Feb 5 2023, 01:14 PM

12,267 posts

QUOTE(CommodoreAmiga @ Feb 5 2023, 01:08 PM)
Pappa Rich™ πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

Btw, Pappa Rich closed shop already....
So am i. tongue.gif

Soon in April. laugh.gif

This post has been edited by prophetjul: Feb 5 2023, 01:14 PM
Unkerpanjang
post Feb 5 2023, 01:41 PM

1,232 posts

QUOTE(prophetjul @ Feb 5 2023, 01:14 PM)
So am i.  tongue.gif

Soon in April.  laugh.gif
Bro Prophetjul, donate 1gram ROOS.....Sydney or Melbourne?
prophetjul
post Feb 5 2023, 01:56 PM

12,267 posts

QUOTE(Unkerpanjang @ Feb 5 2023, 01:41 PM)
Bro Prophetjul, donate 1gram ROOS.....Sydney or Melbourne?
Melbourne
Roos no 1 gram one. All oz
guy3288
post Feb 5 2023, 04:29 PM

5,847 posts

QUOTE(Unkerpanjang @ Feb 5 2023, 12:54 PM)
Bro Guy, A short term pain, long term gain.

For sure, for those successful doctors, their salary will rise exceeding other professions.

Go anywhere n ask if general public has empathy on a doctor's salary?

To me, we can similarly debate  on most other professions.

Cheers!
i think you can hardly can find another professional
so lowly paid in RM/hour.

QUOTE(prophetjul @ Feb 5 2023, 01:07 PM)
you are absolutely correct!
90% of students studying overseas are there on Papa's money
i guess you are in that category

QUOTE(CommodoreAmiga @ Feb 5 2023, 01:08 PM)
Pappa Rich™ πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

Oh papa rich bayar sendiri lah?

I can easily afford few millions on my kids education
But if your kid can get gomen to pay for it
takkan you want to say tak payah..

Gomen has given out lots of handouts
but mostly not for us

so if you can get your share
and you dont want, what can i say man?

tak boleh dapat lain cerita lah.

Ramjade
post Feb 5 2023, 04:32 PM

24,333 posts

QUOTE(guy3288 @ Feb 5 2023, 04:29 PM)
But if your kid can get gomen to pay for it
takkan  you want to say tak payah..

Gomen has given out lots of handouts
but mostly  not for us

so if  you can get your share
and you dont want, what can i say man?

tak boleh dapat lain cerita lah.
Your kid study locally?
Unkerpanjang
post Feb 5 2023, 04:59 PM

1,232 posts

[quote=guy3288,Feb 5 2023, 04:29 PM]
Bro Guy, im interested to understand whats next...what is your advice to the other doctors like Aaron, where $150k/year is low n overworked.
Maybe, 4-6 yrs experience?
I dont think DSAI, HM nor MOH DG reading this Unkers forum.

This post has been edited by Unkerpanjang: Feb 5 2023, 05:00 PM

163 Pages « < 28 29 30 31 32 > » Top

0.0177sec    0.88    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 11:25 AM