6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

[2021]iPhone 13 Pro/Pro Max Discussion Thread | V1, Oh. So. Pro.

KaiHD
post Oct 4 2021, 10:30 AM

Stan
1,265 posts

QUOTE(Michelinconti @ Oct 4 2021, 10:26 AM)
Noticed a few forummers here selling their pre ordered unit, let's say if we buy it from them, will the warranty be under their name or we can register it under ours?
the applecare warranty is attached to the device, and is based on the receipt date only.

when you send in the device under warranty, they will ask for your name and iCloud email - so it shouldn't be a problem if the receipt is under a different name

This post has been edited by KaiHD: Oct 4 2021, 10:31 AM
KaiHD
post Oct 4 2021, 03:00 PM

Stan
1,265 posts

QUOTE(clement5949 @ Oct 4 2021, 02:34 PM)
Does anyone here that order the apple leather case from switch had receive any delivery update from switch?
I did, ordered on Saturday and selected self-pickup. My order was updated to "in progress" yesterday. Messaged Switch on WhatsApp and they said my order will be available for pickup on launch day, the 8th.

QUOTE(ezypepper @ Oct 4 2021, 02:55 PM)
Same here, planning to meet up with him too….Let’s all meet up togeder geder🤣
same here haha
KaiHD
post Oct 4 2021, 03:21 PM

Stan
1,265 posts

QUOTE(starz92 @ Oct 4 2021, 03:02 PM)
Case also need to wait until 8th ?
QUOTE(clement5949 @ Oct 4 2021, 03:04 PM)
wow, that means for the case will not arrive early d. oh gg
i know right.... lol i think u better message them and tell them u would prefer to do pickup instead

what kind of nonsense lah is this:

This post has been edited by KaiHD: Oct 4 2021, 03:22 PM
KaiHD
post Oct 4 2021, 03:29 PM

Stan
1,265 posts

i found the magsafe car mount i was talking about earlier on shopee:
https://shopee.com.my/ORBIT-Car-Mount-One-h...5449?position=7

it looks like it works judging from the video. and shipping from Johor so can receive by 6-8 oct.

they sell magsafe-campatible 15w charger also for RM 80. should i buy? tongue.gif

This post has been edited by KaiHD: Oct 4 2021, 03:40 PM
KaiHD
post Oct 4 2021, 03:39 PM

Stan
1,265 posts

QUOTE(clement5949 @ Oct 4 2021, 03:30 PM)
wonder how do u find the switch whatsapp contact?
it's on their website haha. look in the page footer, bottom left of screen.

QUOTE(Mr.Lonely @ Oct 4 2021, 03:30 PM)
anyone have opinion for lens protecetor for iphone? i din not use it on my iphone X. wonder should i order one for my 13PM
i'm also upgrading from X. personally i think no need - because in 4 years of my very ganas use, not a single scratch on it (probably bc the lens is sapphire, only diamond is harder than it)
KaiHD
post Oct 4 2021, 03:44 PM

Stan
1,265 posts

QUOTE(D-Frog @ Oct 4 2021, 03:40 PM)
What is switch doing, no replies from them, is it safe to assume I will get it this Friday?
i think for peace of mind, WhatsApp them (they can still take a while to reply tho) and ask if they will ship it out 1 or 2 days before so you can get it on Friday. if they won't, tell them you'd rather do pickup
KaiHD
post Oct 5 2021, 01:51 AM

Stan
1,265 posts

ooh, there's now a 'first look' video on benefits of ProRes recording on 13 Pro:

source:

KaiHD
post Oct 5 2021, 11:16 AM

Stan
1,265 posts

QUOTE(ben3003 @ Oct 5 2021, 10:18 AM)
any recommendation for car mount magsafe holder? i think i dont really need magsafe charging in car tho. iphone 13 pro max batt life should be enough. Just need something to hold the phone inside the car.
i'm getting this one: https://shopee.com.my/ORBIT-Car-Mount-One-h...606.10927925449
KaiHD
post Oct 5 2021, 02:14 PM

Stan
1,265 posts

QUOTE(ahlin @ Oct 5 2021, 02:01 PM)
Any recommendation on power adapter? Looking at something like this. Want to combine my various device charging into one adapter.
as long as it’s “USB-IF certified” it will be fine. personally i’ve used the hyperjuice 100w gaN charger before to charge a 13” MacBook Pro, Watch S4, iPhone X, and Nintendo 3DS at the same time - works just fine. gonna switch to the omega 200w gaN charger soon since i’m now using a 16” MacBook Pro

the key thing is to make sure you look at the output section in the charger’s technical specs - sometimes companies can say a multi-port charger is 40w, but what they mean is USB-C gets 20w and usb-a gets 20w

This post has been edited by KaiHD: Oct 5 2021, 02:16 PM
KaiHD
post Oct 5 2021, 08:45 PM

Stan
1,265 posts

ughhhh Maxis saying mine still in confirmed stage.... :\

This post has been edited by KaiHD: Oct 5 2021, 08:46 PM
KaiHD
post Oct 5 2021, 10:16 PM

Stan
1,265 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Oct 5 2021, 09:04 PM)
Same here bro sad.gif
my invoice is dated 12:31 AM 01-10-2021, and i selected Delivery. you’re same kan?

also i'm currently in Klang Valley, so this lack of activity could just mean that they haven't shipped it out because they don't want it to arrive earlier than Friday (well i hope that's the case lah)

quite nervous though since the guy who pre-ordered 1 minute earlier than me got delivery date on 12th

This post has been edited by KaiHD: Oct 5 2021, 10:19 PM
KaiHD
post Oct 6 2021, 12:38 AM

Stan
1,265 posts

i applied for leave lol

so i can go hunting for accessories afterwards tongue.gif
KaiHD
post Oct 6 2021, 02:21 AM

Stan
1,265 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Oct 6 2021, 02:09 AM)
Last year I didn’t take leave initially, since I was working from home, I just got permission from boss to go to Digi Centre to get my eSIM, I underestimated the walk-in crowd at Seremban Digi Centre. laugh.gif Eventually I texted my boss, last minute applied leave. laugh.gif
that reminds me, i should switch to eSIM when i get my new phone

i’ve been wfh since pandemic first started and it’s been so nice. work life balance never been better.
nice manager you have, i rasa leceh nak deal with my manager for this trivial issue, so i’d rather just apply leave haha
KaiHD
post Oct 6 2021, 02:22 AM

Stan
1,265 posts

QUOTE(ezypepper @ Oct 6 2021, 02:21 AM)
Oh I was meaning to asked this question earlier, coming from ip 11 pro, do i need to change my SIM card? Oh just maintained the current one even though my plan has changed? Confused about that…swing you went to DIGI service center to get an eSIM.
no need to change to eSIM if you don’t want to. the new models still support nanoSIM

don’t know about fruitie, but i wanna switch because if thief steal my phone they can’t just take out the nanoSIM to prevent it to show up in Find My app

although it’s technically not needed now with iOS 15 because offline devices can still broadcast location to Apple so it will show up in Find My

another benefit is physically not possible to lose the eSIM while traveling overseas

This post has been edited by KaiHD: Oct 6 2021, 02:27 AM
KaiHD
post Oct 6 2021, 10:00 AM

Stan
1,265 posts

damn Maxis... they sent me another promo email!! getting my hopes up for nothing bangwall.gif

i also think it's quite stupid of them to try and get me to use Apple Watch on Maxis when I already am using my my S5 with Maxis... doh.gif

This post has been edited by KaiHD: Oct 6 2021, 10:01 AM
KaiHD
post Oct 6 2021, 11:01 AM

Stan
1,265 posts

QUOTE(chaisin @ Oct 6 2021, 10:50 AM)
We know China and HK set support dual nano SIM and the rest will be 1 nano 1 eSIM.
Which region support dual eSIM? as dual eSIM stated there.
QUOTE(louis198920 @ Oct 6 2021, 10:55 AM)
At least Malaysia is supporting dual eSIM: https://www.apple.com/my/iphone-13-pro/specs/
you're gonna have to check every countries tech spec page to confirm
any country that supports eSIM can support dual-eSIM on iPhone 13
KaiHD
post Oct 6 2021, 11:13 AM

Stan
1,265 posts

QUOTE(chaisin @ Oct 6 2021, 11:01 AM)
I think Malaysia set support dual SIM (1 physical 1 eSim), not dual eSim.
I think dual eSim means no more nano sim and can only use 2 eSim only.
That's what I ask if anyone know which region come with Dual eSim model?
QUOTE(chaisin @ Oct 6 2021, 11:04 AM)
Is that means I can have the most 2 active line at the same time? Either 1 nano + 1 eSIM. Or 2 eSIM profiles activate at the same time since we can add up to 10 eSIM profiles.
all modern iPhone models (XS or later) support dual-SIM functionality, ie. up to two cellular lines active at the same time

on iPhone XS → 12, this is achieved with 1 physical nano-SIM + 1 eSIM (you can have up to 10 eSIM profiles stored, but only one can be active)

on iPhone 13, this is done either with 1 physical nano-SIM + 1 eSIM (similar to above) or 1 eSIM + 1 eSIM (up to 10 eSIM profiles stored, but only two can be active. the physical nano-SIM will not be active)

This post has been edited by KaiHD: Oct 6 2021, 11:13 AM
KaiHD
post Oct 6 2021, 11:42 AM

Stan
1,265 posts

refreshing this page every 15 minutes lol

KaiHD
post Oct 6 2021, 03:12 PM

Stan
1,265 posts

QUOTE(Lester1987 @ Oct 6 2021, 03:09 PM)
quick question, as its my first time transfer from iPhone XS to iPhone 13, Is there a way we can disable the auto camera switching? was taking pictures of my stock then the stupid camera keep switch here switch there automatically, super annoying.
oh, you mean how it will auto-switch to ultra wide lens for super close-up shots. a lot of reviewers complained about that lol. yeah, apple says feature to disable that is coming soon.

probably in iOS 15.1, if you ask me
KaiHD
post Oct 6 2021, 10:12 PM

Stan
1,265 posts

QUOTE(Stitchie @ Oct 6 2021, 07:13 PM)
My 13 Pro Ringke Onyx arrived. The camera bump is gigantic compared to my 12 pro max.
Excellent texture and can't wait to downsize
wahhh, i like how that case has additional tebal part at the three corners... i bet the phone won't goyang and stay flat if u put it on table

QUOTE(kermit21 @ Oct 6 2021, 10:04 PM)
Guys. Quick questions. I'm using IP7 and moving to IP13 soon.
What's the best way to port and migrate the photos, WhatsApp's msg, files, password basically everything over to the new phone?
two ways. option one: backing up to iCloud.

for WhatsApp, open the app → Settings tab → Chats → Chat Backup → Back Up Now. i also recommend turning on Include Videos and setting Auto Backup to Daily also.

for everything else, go to Settings app → {your name} → iCloud. turn every option on

option two: when you want to set up your new iPhone, bring it close to your current one. it will give the option to a device-to-device direct transfer without using icloud. your old phone will copy everything over to the new phone

first option is slower, but after backup you can just sell or give away your phone. when you get new phone, backup might take a few hours to fully restore.
second option is faster, but will need your old and new phones to be side-by-side for an hour or two. i recommend connecting them to each other via lightning-to-lightning cable, usually after one hour finished already. if wireless, will take slightly longer but not as long as iCloud restore.

This post has been edited by KaiHD: Oct 6 2021, 10:17 PM

6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0302sec    0.78    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 12:54 AM