6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

[2021]iPhone 13 Pro/Pro Max Discussion Thread | V1, Oh. So. Pro.

KaiHD
post Oct 1 2021, 04:38 PM

Stan
1,265 posts

QUOTE(akash @ Oct 1 2021, 04:35 PM)
Maybe this video can be a deciding factor : Case Compare
lol i watched that video... i think the wisteria looks nicer

probably will get that one (since switch has discount on them and they don't have green)
KaiHD
post Oct 1 2021, 07:29 PM

Stan
1,265 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Oct 1 2021, 05:21 PM)
I have Apple Leather Case for 12 Pro Max and honestly it only looks nice when it is new. After that, it looks bad and like cheap quality casing. The so-called patina is bad and doesn't add characters to the casing... Mine is Saddle Brown, not sure if they have this colour this year.
Given a chance, I won't buy again in the future...
QUOTE(mnibar @ Oct 1 2021, 06:33 PM)
Oh no.. i just blind buy the midnight black case  mega_shok.gif
i’ve been reading a bunch of reviews and it seems apple changed the formula or process for the 12 leather case that causes it wear/patina differently, especially the saddle brown

seems with people who own the earlier cases like the XS or 11, their saddle brown is worn but the patina is still elegant

the good news is that from how the new 13 ones feel, there’s hope that they reverted the process back the previous one (although they don’t have saddle brown this year, only a much brighter golden brown)
KaiHD
post Oct 1 2021, 08:43 PM

Stan
1,265 posts

QUOTE(ahlin @ Oct 1 2021, 08:06 PM)
Anyone buying accessory from Switch or Machines, can opt for Atome payment, got 15% off.
ughhhh i wanted to use this deal to get the discounted case from switch and a magsafe charger but switch online doesn’t have the charger in stock (even though their shopee page have it smh)
KaiHD
post Oct 1 2021, 09:52 PM

Stan
1,265 posts

QUOTE(decavalera @ Oct 1 2021, 09:46 PM)
As usual. Bought iMos TG & EC special ops. Should be arriving in few days.
how much for the imos?

recently found a usa company selling sapphire screen protector for iPhone 13 at USD80: https://shellrus.com/products/iphone-13-sap...creen-protector

apparently they claim that they got the original furnace that was meant to produce screens for apple when they wanted to make the 6s screen from sapphire and that they have “perfected the process” of making 99.99% pure synthetic sapphire

i was thinking, if i get a TG might as well go all in lol
KaiHD
post Oct 2 2021, 09:36 PM

Stan
1,265 posts

QUOTE(KaiHD @ Oct 1 2021, 08:43 PM)
ughhhh i wanted to use this deal to get the discounted case from switch and a magsafe charger but switch online doesn’t have the charger in stock (even though their shopee page have it smh)
Switch has MagSafe Charger restocked on their website now. I had to message them on Facebook and ask why their website out of stock but their Shopee page got 100 units hmm.gif

Then they replied me saying they updated their site biggrin.gif

Anyway now I mnaged to buy that MagSafe Charger plus the discounted Apple leather case, yay!

P.S. Thanks @ahlin for that Atome deal, managed to get RM 80 off the Apple leather case thanks to 15% off from Atome and another 18% off from Switch on Apple cases for 13 series.

33% total discount weh, those of you looking to get the Apple silicone/leather case better jump on this lol

QUOTE(ahlin @ Oct 1 2021, 08:06 PM)
Anyone buying accessory from Switch or Machines, can opt for Atome payment, got 15% off.
This post has been edited by KaiHD: Oct 3 2021, 03:02 AM
KaiHD
post Oct 2 2021, 11:25 PM

Stan
1,265 posts

QUOTE(kermit21 @ Oct 2 2021, 11:21 PM)
Bro.
IP13 use can 100W GAN Charger?
Sorry i'm newbie hence asking.
can. modern iPhones (X or later) can fast charge from any USB-PD charger but it will only pull 20W from it generally (up to max of 27W for the first 5-10 minutes of charging from 0%)

source: i'm using hyperjuice 100W GaN charger

This post has been edited by KaiHD: Oct 2 2021, 11:29 PM
KaiHD
post Oct 3 2021, 03:02 AM

Stan
1,265 posts

QUOTE(patchwin @ Oct 3 2021, 01:09 AM)
Where to find the 18% off? cant seem to find it, only manage to find the 15% with atome
they already cut the price of the cases by 18% compared to other retailers, eg. for silicone case switch selling at 179 vs machines at 219:

add to cart on switch.com.my like normal and pay in atome while using their 15% off voucher to get the cases at effectively 33% off standard retail price

This post has been edited by KaiHD: Oct 3 2021, 03:07 AM
KaiHD
post Oct 3 2021, 11:24 AM

Stan
1,265 posts

QUOTE(shinchan5347 @ Oct 3 2021, 10:09 AM)
Guys can I use atome on physical store like switch or I can only use it in online store?
you can use it at physical switch stores too. just mention you want to pay with atome

This post has been edited by KaiHD: Oct 3 2021, 11:25 AM
KaiHD
post Oct 3 2021, 02:54 PM

Stan
1,265 posts

QUOTE(codenamew @ Oct 3 2021, 02:00 PM)
Any recommendation on which color of apple leather case to pair with Sierra blue ip13?
Most people here will say Sequoia Green looks the best. Maybe Midnight also. But for me, I like Wisteria more.

If you buy from Switch, the decision is made for you since Sequoia Green is out of stock tongue.gif

KaiHD
post Oct 3 2021, 02:58 PM

Stan
1,265 posts

QUOTE(starz92 @ Oct 3 2021, 02:55 PM)
Hi, is the atome-Switch 15% deal still available ? I couldn’t find them in the atome app voucher section
if i'm not mistaken, have to claim it first. it's not automatically added

This post has been edited by KaiHD: Oct 3 2021, 02:59 PM
KaiHD
post Oct 3 2021, 03:42 PM

Stan
1,265 posts

QUOTE(starz92 @ Oct 3 2021, 03:24 PM)
too bad the code not available anymore. I guessed fully redeemed
uhh are you sure? it should still be available in atome...

it's not a code, it's like a Shopee-style voucher that you apply:
1. add items to cart on switch.com.my
2. choost atome as payment method
3. select atome app payment
4. tap add promotion and select the voucher
5. bill amount should be slightly lower than before
6. tap pay
KaiHD
post Oct 3 2021, 03:45 PM

Stan
1,265 posts

QUOTE(voltan @ Oct 3 2021, 03:31 PM)
anymore nice voucher or freebies?
machines has in store promo - RM 248 for a bundle of 1x apple silicon case and 1x apple 20w usb-c charger (srp: 318)
KaiHD
post Oct 3 2021, 03:58 PM

Stan
1,265 posts

QUOTE(Icehart @ Oct 3 2021, 03:54 PM)
Discount got limit?
the 15% off voucher is one-time use only, minimum spend RM 100, up to RM 50 off bill total
KaiHD
post Oct 3 2021, 04:05 PM

Stan
1,265 posts

QUOTE(starz92 @ Oct 3 2021, 03:58 PM)
Thanks for your help . I followed your steps and managed to claim the discount!!
Btw during payment i saw a message that able to get RM100 voucher after complete purchase. Any idea how to claim that ?
nice one!

if you're talking about the atome RM 100 voucher, you need to spend RM 4000 on any iPhone 13 series in one bill and then pay using Atome. once you complete payment, Atome will give you a RM 100 Atome voucher for use on your next purchase with atome

QUOTE(billychong930518 @ Oct 3 2021, 04:04 PM)
Hi guys,
wanna ask if I trade in my iPhone 12 Pro Max 512GB and switch is offering RM3350 + RM350 = RM3700 and I used it to buy the iPhone 13 Pro Max 512GB.
Is it possible that I could use the atome to pay the balance of iPhone 13 Pro Max?
yeah you should be able to do this in store. atome is kinda like a cc installment service applied to the final bill over 3 mths

This post has been edited by KaiHD: Oct 3 2021, 04:07 PM
KaiHD
post Oct 3 2021, 06:30 PM

Stan
1,265 posts

QUOTE(starz92 @ Oct 3 2021, 06:05 PM)
Guys so usually when will the iwatch series 7 be available in Malaysia ?
US also haven’t launched it yet hahah

there’s gonna be another apple event either this month or next. we’ll probably get an update on when it will be available for sale then
KaiHD
post Oct 3 2021, 06:31 PM

Stan
1,265 posts

QUOTE(clement5949 @ Oct 3 2021, 06:12 PM)
Saw a lot member here pre-order iphone from switch, machines, apple site and maxis. Wonder anyone pre-order from Celcom? hmmm, celcom seems very quiet. This is my first time pre-order an iphone. My past 2 phones (x and 11pm) was bought from store after 1 month launched.

Wonder their delivery experience good or not XD
there’s 2-3 people here who posted their Celcom order screenshots lol - search function will show who they are tongue.gif
KaiHD
post Oct 3 2021, 06:35 PM

Stan
1,265 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Oct 3 2021, 06:29 PM)
Aiyo, not worth it then. If really want then just buy outright lor.
but wouldn’t it be cheaper to pay the exit fee and recontract? eg. (exit fee of RM 600 + 13 Pro Max 256 GB on contract upfront costs RM 4000) < outright retail at RM 5800

This post has been edited by KaiHD: Oct 3 2021, 06:38 PM
KaiHD
post Oct 3 2021, 09:34 PM

Stan
1,265 posts

QUOTE(vez @ Oct 3 2021, 08:27 PM)
cannot, you need to buy magsafe car holder, the magnet for magsafe 100% different from the conventional magnet car holder
because magsafe is a ring kind of magnet, conventional magnet car holder is like fully filled circular magnet
cheap one i can find is Baseus
https://shopee.com.my/Baseus-Magsafe-Magnet...6982.3175661515
QUOTE(Joelion @ Oct 3 2021, 09:05 PM)
Alright Vez, will take note on this, thanks
It’s time to do more shopping then, I guest smile.gif
i have never come across this brand or shop before but this one selling at RM 60 - orbit magsafe compatible car mount: https://www.storminggravity.com/products/or...gsafe-car-mount

might be easier to get since can pickup in KL - the baseus one is shipping from china.
KaiHD
post Oct 3 2021, 09:35 PM

Stan
1,265 posts

QUOTE(Mr.Lonely @ Oct 3 2021, 09:26 PM)
Contacted. 😭 5% restocking fees applied.
tell the shop to waive the fee or else you will ask your cc to do chargeback.

your cc will be understanding especially if you mention the vendor system double charge you and wants you to pay restocking fee for the duplicate item

This post has been edited by KaiHD: Oct 3 2021, 09:37 PM
KaiHD
post Oct 3 2021, 09:52 PM

Stan
1,265 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Oct 3 2021, 09:47 PM)
Unfortunately Rhinoshield cases don't come with MagSafe sad.gif Just thinking if I'm gonna spend RM150 or so on a case might as well have MagSafe on it.
you can always add a magsafe metal ring to it tongue.gif

https://charbycharge.com/shop/orbit-magsafe-metal-ring/

6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0760sec    0.47    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 03:39 AM