LYN Honda Civic FE 11th Generation v1

Jusstatic
post Jan 14 2022, 03:17 AM

188 posts

QUOTE(leaF @ Jan 13 2022, 11:01 PM)
there is only improvement after certain criticism , this is a forum and we have the right to voice out what we think , if your valid point to prove FE is superior to x50 and x70 in term of car delivery sooner than later then  hmm.gif

the fact civic in Malaysia is the lowest spec in this region does make it sense, remember a unity customer will force the supplier or seller to meet our demand. I tell you what the disadvantages compare it to the thai or PH , we dont get a good LCD , we dont have bose , the launch is the slowest despite we have a manufacturing factory in Malaysia itself..these are the area that many complaining

from

owner kereta dah habis bayar loan
Nobody is here to compare which model is superior. What is the pt. So what if the fe is better than x70 or so what if the x70 is better. There will still be a car better than the civic, there will still be a car better than the x70. Just like a phone. There is always a newer model, a better model. You cant chase them all. You cant satisfy them all. There is no perfect phone, no perfect system, no perfect car. You just go for what fits

There is no wireless charging. Yes
There is no 10 ft meter display. Yes
There are no bose speakers. Yes

And without those features where r we at? Rm144k without insurance. And if we get them all? Rm150k to rm160k? You think you r smart? Can push for all features to be included without additional costs? Getting premium for pasar malam price?

At the end of the day. If you r not satisfied. Dont buy. If you seek for the perfect car dont look here. What is the pt of coming to a civic thread n bash it. Go keep your mazda 3, vw mk8, toyota cross worship blah blah blah else where. I would think it will be equally irritating to find civic fanboys going to a mazda, toyota or a vw thread to bash their cars. Not happy dont buy. No money dont buy. Dont come in here n expect perfection with this price, with a luxury car expectation. It is not as if honda ceo will be here to hear u whine. Last they see, the roads r fill with civics fc n honda cities. Do u think they care 100% what u think? N u r making it sound like the fe is giving u crap interior, a bullock cart engine n a kancil handling. Go whine else where. Not happy dont buy. Simple

This is not a who is smarter for buying a mazda 3 n not civic thread. This is not a which car is the best value for money thread. This is not a which car is the most perfect n having the smartest owner thread. Last i see. This thread has the title of honda civic fe 11th gen v1. If this is not a thread for it's fans i do not know what it is. Unless the op comes n say yes this is a thread for others to come n prove how superior their cars r then i will have nothing to add further. Else, can those who has boooked the fe have some peace n talk about the fe instead of what vw has is better what toyota cross has is better n whine n whine? What r u here for? To try to make those who has booked the fe look n sound stupid? That willl make u happy that u r so smart for choosing a x70, a toyota cross a vw? Come on. Show some maturity. Give the fe buyers some peace. Want to compare n bash open a new thread to bash n compare. Wtf

This post has been edited by Jusstatic: Jan 14 2022, 03:27 AM
ayamxxx
post Jan 14 2022, 09:30 AM

4,033 posts

QUOTE(Jusstatic @ Jan 14 2022, 03:17 AM)
Nobody is here to compare which model is superior. What is the pt. So what if the fe is better than x70 or so what if the x70 is better. There will still be a car better than the civic, there will still be a car better than the x70. Just like a phone. There is always a newer model, a better model. You cant chase them all. You cant satisfy them all. There is no perfect phone, no perfect system, no perfect car. You just go for what fits

And without those features where r we at? Rm144k without insurance. And if we get them all? Rm150k to rm160k? You think you r smart? Can push for all features to be included without additional costs? Getting premium for pasar malam price?

At the end of the day. If you r not satisfied. Dont buy. If you seek for the perfect car dont look here. What is the pt of coming to a civic thread n bash it. Go keep your mazda 3, vw mk8, toyota cross worship blah blah blah else where. I would think it will be equally irritating to find civic fanboys going to a mazda, toyota or a vw thread to bash their cars. Not happy dont buy. No money dont buy. Dont come in here n expect perfection with this price, with a luxury car expectation. It is not as if honda ceo will be here to hear u whine. Last they see, the roads r fill with civics fc n honda cities. Do u think they care 100% what u think? N u r making it sound like the fe is giving u crap interior, a bullock cart engine n a kancil handling. Go whine else where. Not happy dont buy. Simple

This is not a who is smarter for buying a mazda 3 n not civic thread. This is not a which car is the best value for money thread. This is not a which car is the most perfect n having the smartest owner thread. Last i see. This thread has the title of honda civic fe 11th gen v1. If this is not a thread for it's fans i do not know what it is. Unless the op comes n say yes this is a thread for others to come n prove how superior their cars r then i will have nothing to add further. Else, can those who has boooked the fe have some peace n talk about the fe instead of what vw has is better what toyota cross has is better n whine n whine? What r u here for? To try to make those who has booked the fe look n sound stupid? That willl make u happy that u r so smart for choosing a x70, a toyota cross a vw? Come on. Show some maturity. Give the fe buyers some peace. Want to compare n bash open a new thread to bash n compare. Wtf
unfortunately im against your pov. it a forum where everyone is open to discuss everything in this case car with that price range. obviously people will compare the cheaper, same and slightly pricier than the new civic in term of spec, features, our market features, potential problem issues as well as owner honest review. in the end, it is your own to decide based on your willingness to commit the finances of the cars. Against, in the forum, it should be open discussion.
leaF
post Jan 14 2022, 10:55 AM

517 posts

QUOTE(Jusstatic @ Jan 14 2022, 03:17 AM)

U want peace u dun come forum , u dunwan discussion dont visit here.

This is a discussion thread not honda fan thread. I am here to say civic fe in Malaysia dont have the spec in other region and what the hell open new thread just to base. U expect come to forum to hear all flower and praise to your honda civic ?

lee82gx
post Jan 14 2022, 11:54 AM

I guess I'm special
3,117 posts

here is some food for discussion -
E spec - RM110k increase to Rm125k.
You get 1.5T engine, LED head lights, Sensing safety
Removed - Auto wipers, 4 speakers, powered seats

V vs TC RM125k increase to RM138k
You get - Sensing safety, 9in infotainment (Nah, here you go all LCD screen size lovers)

RS to TCP - RM139k increase to RM144k
You get - All sorts of look fast kit? edit - (9in infotainment)
Removed - dual zone AC.

So I guess people are not so happy they are charged roughly RM10k for the Sensing stuff, and maybe RM3-5k for inflation?

I held out some hope that Sensing would be a free upgrade but it does NOT look like it.

For 125K, what car would you rather have that has ADAS and L2? I'd like to hear your opinions, and hopefully back it up with some points.

X50? X70? Vios / City?
Is there anything else?

Lets hear it.

This post has been edited by lee82gx: Jan 14 2022, 12:34 PM
lee82gx
post Jan 14 2022, 11:56 AM

I guess I'm special
3,117 posts

One thing - Take it from a engineer that deals a lot with portable batteries for communication devices - DONT USE WIRELESS CHARGING if you want your phone to last above 1.5 years.

I challenge anyone who regularly wireless charge the battery and phone lasted 2 years or more. Of course when I say last, I mean the battery did not degrade <80%.
Jason2021
post Jan 14 2022, 01:43 PM

Hi does anyone know whether we can buy from Honda the trunk tray and sunshade separately? Based on the customer price list, it is under Utility Package of RM1241 which includes items that I dont need or already have like the trunck organizer & the car cover.
GuyM
post Jan 14 2022, 02:10 PM

1,787 posts

Anyone knows what's the best HP rate based on $110k loan amount with 7 years tenure? BTW going for RS, haven't bought a car in 14 yrs....
lee82gx
post Jan 14 2022, 02:11 PM

I guess I'm special
3,117 posts

QUOTE(GuyM @ Jan 14 2022, 02:10 PM)
Anyone knows what's the best HP rate based on $110k loan amount with 7 years tenure? BTW going for RS, haven't bought a car in 14 yrs....
Around 2.2 to 2.3%
Old1030
post Jan 14 2022, 02:18 PM

572 posts

QUOTE(Jason2021 @ Jan 14 2022, 01:43 PM)
Hi does anyone know whether we can buy from Honda the trunk tray and sunshade separately? Based on the customer price list, it is under Utility Package of RM1241 which includes items that I dont need or already have like the trunck organizer & the car cover.
Im am were you
I will buy it separately, prefer online, those kind of thing not that hard to install, and cheaper outside

SUSCorollaAltis
post Jan 14 2022, 03:28 PM

23 posts

QUOTE(leaF @ Jan 14 2022, 10:55 AM)
U want peace u dun come forum , u dunwan discussion dont visit here.

This is a discussion thread not honda fan thread. I am here to say civic fe in Malaysia dont have the spec in other region and what the hell open new thread just to base. U expect come to forum to hear all flower and praise to your honda civic ?
Lol hondak owners mostly cult sheep
And think their car better than bmw lol
tifosi
post Jan 14 2022, 03:51 PM

Friend is someone to share last Cookie with!
5,155 posts

I am sending my car to service tmr hopefully I can get to touch and test drive it as well. Quite tempted but at the same time, keep asking myself why waste money laugh.gif
aarex
post Jan 14 2022, 04:33 PM

** DyNaMic **
1,153 posts

QUOTE(tifosi @ Jan 14 2022, 03:51 PM)
I am sending my car to service tmr hopefully I can get to touch and test drive it as well. Quite tempted but at the same time, keep asking myself why waste money laugh.gif
U can feel and touch only. test drive dont have yet. Yday I went see and saw got 1 TCP FL owner wan change his car to FE after see the FE. ohmy.gif
JY8808 P
post Jan 14 2022, 04:46 PM

Probation

Mine 2.13% 110k 7 yrs
cfa28
post Jan 14 2022, 04:59 PM

4,829 posts

QUOTE(aarex @ Jan 14 2022, 04:33 PM)
U can feel and touch only. test drive dont have yet. Yday I went see and saw got 1 TCP FL owner wan change his car to FE after see the FE.  ohmy.gif
How's the seating positions

Is it really very low

Uncle worried aunty will find difficulty to get in and out with low seating positions
hot_hunt
post Jan 14 2022, 05:00 PM

36 posts

aarex
post Jan 14 2022, 05:11 PM

** DyNaMic **
1,153 posts

QUOTE(cfa28 @ Jan 14 2022, 04:59 PM)

Is it really very low

Uncle worried aunty will find difficulty to get in and out with low seating positions
For me ok wo, standard lo.. not too high not too low.
IvanWong1989
post Jan 14 2022, 05:16 PM

!StringTheory!
4,297 posts

Is it really very low

my mom went in behind passenger seat. Is okok. Perception is higher than previous FC.

passenger side front. well. we didnt meddle with the seat height. but it can go pretttttyyyy low. from feel.
mcchin
post Jan 14 2022, 05:22 PM

SLAVA UKRAINI !
3,902 posts

QUOTE(IvanWong1989 @ Jan 14 2022, 05:16 PM)
my mom went in behind passenger seat. Is okok. Perception is higher than previous FC.
passenger side front. well. we didnt meddle with the seat height. but it can go pretttttyyyy low. from feel.
Front passenger seat I believe there is no way to adjust the height
lee82gx
post Jan 14 2022, 05:33 PM

I guess I'm special
3,117 posts

Is it really very low

:
oh, see my post a few up. Its really low. for Front passenger. Until my wife say: fine you die die wanna buy this car then I'm (my wife) will be driving. doh.gif in a way she's not wrong, I will let her drive the car most of the time. I will be driving my other older car.
isr25
post Jan 14 2022, 06:02 PM

1,259 posts

QUOTE(Jason2021 @ Jan 14 2022, 01:43 PM)
Yes can. I also added on Trunk Tray & Illuminated Side step. My SA handling it.

Not sure, but I was offered 2.11% for 105k + 7 years from Affin.

Also - I went to see the car in person today. Just had a look, no test drive. So comparing it with my 2016 FC (launch unit too)

1. The rear side passenger has the biggest upgrade IMHO. If you had sat at the rear in the FC, it’s seating is really “deep” as in you were seating quite a bit behind the door opening. It’s a bit difficult to enter or exit. FE fixed that and has a more normal rear seating position.

2. Engine bay for the FE is much more roomier. You can see the extra crumple zones and more breathing room compared to FC. Open up the engine bay, and it’s immediately noticeable.

3. The new seats with “leather like fabric” on the FE compared to full leather on the FC feels like a downgrade. But in terms of comfort, maybe FE has the slight edge. Seat height is the same with the FC - pretty sure when people say FE seating is low, they never had a seat in the FC.

4. Drive view is much better on FE - mind you this is not on the road but in the showroom. Feel like the A pillar blindspot is much more minimal in the FE compared to FC.

5. The buttons on steering wheel functions similarly to the FC. In fact, I like the layout on the new FE better with proper single buttons on the FC for volume up/down. Not sure if there is a quick mute function similar to FC (swiping down quickly on volume).

6. The floor lights and red lighting accents are very subtle, but appreciated. Feel like the cabin lights are also better in illuminating the cabin.

This post has been edited by isr25: Jan 14 2022, 06:08 PM

336 Pages « < 24 25 26 27 28 > » Top

0.0460sec    0.67    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 03:27 AM