LYN Honda Civic FE 11th Generation v1

ayamxxx
post Jul 5 2023, 01:18 PM

4,056 posts

QUOTE(Lemmy0 @ Jul 2 2023, 10:14 AM)
Anyone here changed stocked PS4 to other tires? Thinking of 235/45/18 next change.
believe 40 series for Civic right? 235 40 18. A few of my friends with this size changed to MC6 Continental. It is good on dry but a question mark for Wet especially heavy rain. then once it botak, switch back to Michelin cz good traction on wet.
ayamxxx
post Jul 6 2023, 09:40 AM

4,056 posts

QUOTE(Lemmy0 @ Jul 6 2023, 09:26 AM)
How is the tyre noise? PS4 on NKVE… ear pollution in car 🥲
Exit 116 - sungai buloh, the road is just 😐
This model, Pilot Spot don't famous for quiet ride. Primary it is. If really want better, make sound insulation for the tyre section.
ayamxxx
post Jul 10 2023, 08:44 AM

4,056 posts

QUOTE(Cavino @ Jul 9 2023, 09:39 PM)
I tot so too.. If the curse is on... We buying the failed one. Maybe the mature look, many potential younger buyer no like. The older ones goes to suv.

But this is also one of the Civic models where there are so many more positive reviews than negative. Even neutral ones tends to lean towards positive. Except for hard seat and tyre noise, no other complaint. Of course, Malaysia's built quality not mentioned in the review. If not.....
I remember back then Mercedes Pekan had poor quality fitment, and installation until get rattling so on. This is for a model of E-Class W211 back in many years ago. Now they have improve a lot on this. But for Honda Melaka, it different story. Panel gap misaligned which was obvious on Accord 8th Gen, they just continue the issue until recent model dry.gif
ayamxxx
post Jul 11 2023, 12:46 PM

4,056 posts

QUOTE(Lemmy0 @ Jul 11 2023, 10:44 AM)
For me… 1 thing good about hybrid is even if you pedal hard, when see FC is still low, mentally happy 😂
About the same for diesel engine fc. Torque is massive and gets more km/l of it. Press hard also gets decent fc
ayamxxx
post Jul 13 2023, 03:50 PM

4,056 posts

QUOTE(Lemmy0 @ Jul 13 2023, 03:27 PM)
Not sure which area you’re at, but at damansara perdana, everytime when I go out for lunch while finding parking I always see at least 3 civics… (wanted grey and those 3 are grey, but I took white 😂)
White, Civic FC are plenty. Until bored to look. Especially their facelifted version
ayamxxx
post Jul 14 2023, 03:48 PM

4,056 posts

QUOTE(68 others @ Jul 14 2023, 03:28 PM)
just a quick update.
Car is sold for rm125k direct buyer.
gonna enjoy few months of financial freedom till new car arrived.
whats on the pipeline?
ayamxxx
post Jul 14 2023, 06:08 PM

4,056 posts

QUOTE(68 others @ Jul 14 2023, 04:54 PM)
Tesla perhap.
booked another car but the price of Tesla released today is hard to ignore.
Just play hard ball to recond shop now 😆.
ayamxxx
post Jul 15 2023, 08:25 AM

4,056 posts

QUOTE(squareballs @ Jul 14 2023, 08:54 PM)
Sc called this afternoon.. steering rack arrived. That’s quick , around 2-3 weeks only
tbf is typical on most brands. max around 1 month for car parts. If accident parts that different story.
ayamxxx
post Jul 15 2023, 08:30 AM

4,056 posts

QUOTE(Cavino @ Jul 15 2023, 12:55 AM)
As if those who can afford Civic can top up 50k..Itu d segment price liao.
Only richer ppl can afford, most of us up to limit with Civic pricing liao.

Even in oversea with many tesla, Civic or hybrid still sells. Ev still have a long way to go before it become common. Even in oversea, charging station infrastructure availability are still limited. This limit the ev range is the deal breaker for many potential buyers.

And the inconvenience of waiting time to recharge, have to book time slot for fast charging station. All trips have planed, arrange for recharge at charge station, wait for half an hour to hours depending on charging station. For hybrid, just takes 10 minutes, full tank. Most potential tesla buyers likely have another hybrid or petrol car at home just in case. Most forgot unlike hybrid, we still have to pay for electricity at charging station or home.
not much different in the monthly loan if take 9 years, 10% deposit. I know most G9 Accord owners, are left petty disappointed with G10 Accord features, prices, design, cz price that range, they just proceed the higher price barrier and get a Conti. Most I know headed to 3 Series and C- Class after Accord G9 back then. rm152k vs rm200k is just a few hundred extra monthly different if take the Tesla recent news.
ayamxxx
post Jul 15 2023, 01:58 PM

4,056 posts

QUOTE(alexlim_88 @ Jul 15 2023, 01:16 PM)
Everything doesn’t matter unless you’re rich or financially capable, otherwise hell no.

Spending 200k on a full EV in Malaysia, compared to civic.

I may not want to get electric-draining phobia in 2024, in this country, worrying about changing battery before reselling, also about the resell value etc, just to catch up the trend.

I’m speaking as someone who is just affordable or about into c/d segment.
An extra rm500 per month if take Tesla than Civic RS. This if u look at monthly 9 years loan
ayamxxx
post Jul 17 2023, 01:50 PM

4,056 posts

QUOTE(Lemmy0 @ Jul 17 2023, 01:46 PM)
all alor gajah made had this issue
ayamxxx
post Jul 17 2023, 08:16 PM

4,056 posts

QUOTE(Cavino @ Jul 17 2023, 07:31 PM)
Wait.....it suddenly pop up to me....

Does RS have front camera? I cialat it does not have 360 camera and blind spot monitors that even my previous gen Vios has, don't say it also skimp out on front camera?
Nope dont have cz they yet to ROI for Lanewatch here. Where's in US already cw 360 camera and BSM.

Either wait for facelift version or straight get a different model that have that. It quite an important parts especially the BSM especially on highway when sometimes car passing thru at left/right

This post has been edited by ayamxxx: Jul 17 2023, 08:23 PM
ayamxxx
post Jul 17 2023, 08:24 PM

4,056 posts

QUOTE(matrix88 @ Jul 17 2023, 08:19 PM)
In Malaysia all Honda models only use lane watch and no front camera.
Wait for facelift version later. Last time only Accord 2.4 getting Lanewatch now all model. The BSM and 360 camera are there for Honda car other regions so we will get it eventually.
ayamxxx
post Jul 20 2023, 01:07 PM

4,056 posts

QUOTE(JoeYoung @ Jul 19 2023, 11:30 PM)
Just my 2 cents. Place booking for FL5, per SA i am number 3 in their branch. From article some stocks are in MY right now. Hope to get it in few months' times. No discount, nothing.

https://www.carlist.my/news/spied-honda-fl5...-131349/131349/
Good job. RV kinda opposite, either retain or become expansive in future
ayamxxx
post Jul 21 2023, 12:20 PM

4,056 posts

QUOTE(matrix88 @ Jul 21 2023, 11:41 AM)
maybe can go look at recon Toyota Harrier, might satisty all your needs. go for the turbo variant (for you). hahaha
I like with Harrier GS Sport look. Not sure with its performance, FC etc.
ayamxxx
post Jul 21 2023, 05:18 PM

4,056 posts

QUOTE(Cavino @ Jul 21 2023, 03:30 PM)
"(to my wife, I already tried my best to get a suitable SUV, so no guilt anymore for taking Civic for myself)"

This still remain the key reason, I'm still undecided. My guilt, so try CRV first, no choice.

I still ok with CRV, luckily got Civic interior look...no driving feel got Civic interior look better than nothing.

I kinda hope CRV good spec and pricing, everyone happy yet I hope it is priced out of budget limit...then I have NO CHOICE but to revert back to Civic. sweat.gif  rclxub.gif
For the girl/ wifey, once they use a SUV, they will want it as their daily drive. Especially if the SUV cw 360 camera for parking purposes. Us, we love sedan cz more faster and can turn better around corners.
ayamxxx
post Jul 25 2023, 09:01 PM

4,056 posts

QUOTE(miuk @ Jul 25 2023, 06:46 PM)
Yes, damn bad service this Puchong branch. I advise other members not to buy from this branch. Reason I am still waiting from this branch is they are giving free tint and free service for booking during SST exemption period. But the waiting is too long and they are giving too many excuses..

Thanks for the advice. I will make a complain to Honda Malaysia HQ then.
Last time during civic fc era, Semenyih SC was known to throw away cash rebates
ayamxxx
post Aug 1 2023, 09:45 AM

4,056 posts

QUOTE(Jingle91 @ Jul 31 2023, 06:37 PM)
My friend went to view the civic, and was told by SA the seat material has now been changed to soften one so it is no that hard and causing discomfort.

Is it true?
SA is the least people u can believe
ayamxxx
post Aug 2 2023, 08:32 AM

4,056 posts

QUOTE(Madgeiser @ Aug 2 2023, 08:24 AM)
Yep, they are different class of car.  One is SUV, the other is Sedan.
It all boils down to what you prefer bro. You also have your permitted budget and  preferences. 

I personally do not like SUV, due to the high COG. So it was an easy choice for me,  I am looking for Sedan, good fuel consumption and most importantly,  good torque. So it was a no brainer for me.

The price tag however was a bit hard to swallow, that I admit.  At that time when I was in the market for a car,  that was the only choice that met the criteria.  If I am only buying now,  I have a few more choices.
unfortunately the missus, gf love SUV cz they said easier to drive, more safe feeling cz bigger
ayamxxx
post Aug 2 2023, 03:47 PM

4,056 posts

QUOTE(Madgeiser @ Aug 2 2023, 08:36 AM)
Not all missus like to drive big car.  My bro wife don't dare to drive my bro CX5. Says too big,  my wife like wise don't like to drive my car,  she says too big.  I am driving Ford Focus and Civic. To date,  she has not driven once the Civic,  cause she heard me says the Civic is slightly wider than the Focus.  🙄

I have also driven a Santa Fe, Innova, Hilux and Ranger before.  It is nice to drive cause very high vantage point.  It is a nightmare when it comes to parking and maneuvering the car in tight parking lots.

I shudder to think how those guys who drive a Vellfire or Alphard cope with them.
for them, the 360 high-resolution camera helps more in this situation. for us, even the camera we don't look during reversing to parking cz we depend more on the rear/side mirror. in my offices, the majority of female office colleagues own & drive SUVs nowadays.

24 Pages « < 13 14 15 16 17 > » Top

0.1951sec    0.35    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 06:27 PM