LYN Honda Civic FE 11th Generation v1

ZeneticX
post Nov 17 2022, 04:15 PM

stars for what
12,413 posts

QUOTE(Leo the Lion @ Nov 17 2022, 04:13 PM)
its variable rate. not fix
Yeah but they still claim it will be lower than fixed rate

Otherwise its pointless for the scheme
ZeneticX
post Nov 18 2022, 05:49 PM

stars for what
12,413 posts

QUOTE(thesnake @ Nov 18 2022, 05:16 PM)
Untill now i still cant fathom to take the CIVIC hybrid for RM 170k.. i would rather got for BMW G20 like that. Someone please convince me otherwise biggrin.gif
Bro the price difference..... 165k vs 240k (257k with extended warranty) for 320i.

if you can really afford G20 by all means go for it lah.... Civic shouldnt even be in your consideration. Civic compare to G20 is a huge gap, unless you are comparing with 218i then its still arguable but you only really go for that car if you want the badge.

This post has been edited by ZeneticX: Nov 18 2022, 05:58 PM
ZeneticX
post Nov 18 2022, 06:46 PM

stars for what
12,413 posts

Forego the spoiler... this is actually quite a pretty mod

This post has been edited by ZeneticX: Nov 18 2022, 06:57 PM
ZeneticX
post Nov 28 2022, 10:51 PM

stars for what
12,413 posts

from a mostly Conti car reviewer

ZeneticX
post Nov 28 2022, 11:25 PM

stars for what
12,413 posts

QUOTE(realityyffr @ Nov 28 2022, 11:11 PM)
I like that this time the honda civic styling and features are quite similar globally compared to previous generations so these reviews are still helpful. Main difference for us would be the workmanship of the Melaka factory!
I think from previous gen (FC) they already consolidate into a single global styling when it comes to interior. Just that there's still some difference between hatch and sedan.
ZeneticX
post Nov 30 2022, 10:01 PM

stars for what
12,413 posts

QUOTE(death_nite @ Nov 30 2022, 09:18 PM)
The 2.0 sound rough from outside. Not as rough as x50.
But from inside i would say during idle cant hear anythg from x50 engine but i can hear the 2.0 engine noise.

Or could it be the ANC is messing up my ears. Haha.
Is it a 'click click' or 'clack clack' sound? I think that's the timing belt noise. Did u open up the hood and check and source?

Congrats on your new ride btw. Do share more about it once you experience the car fully, especially fc and quality issues

This post has been edited by ZeneticX: Nov 30 2022, 10:04 PM
ZeneticX
post Jan 26 2023, 03:14 PM

stars for what
12,413 posts

QUOTE(Chris90 @ Jan 25 2023, 10:41 PM)
anyone change their original rims here?
any recommended good shop in Klang Valley?
Avanti storm s1 seem quite suit civic FE.
QUOTE(shaunkL @ Jan 26 2023, 01:40 PM)
Hi all,

Just wonder what is the weight of 17 inch rim v spec ?

If change to 18 inch rim rs spec, will it be getting heavier ?
Those who want to change rims to different sizes, take note that it might affect the handling. I've read that Honda had tuned the handling of each variant of Civic FE to their respective wheel sizes
ZeneticX
post Jan 26 2023, 04:45 PM

stars for what
12,413 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Jan 26 2023, 03:27 PM)
Got source? Specifically what tuning?

I'd reckon it'll be insignificant to 99% of drivers and even more so to drivers who change rims just for looks.
QUOTE(ayamxxx @ Jan 26 2023, 04:25 PM)
Doubt so. If that cost some extra penny to Honda Malaysia, they will reject it, less profit
I rmb hearing this from a few videos by different reviewers during the initial launch of the Civic FE. It's probably mentioned in the press release slides shown to the press but unfortunately those slides are never made public.

Anyway I agree its probably gonna be negligible for everyday drivers unless you are super sensitive to even the slightest of change

This is the best video for the claim, from 8:27. Turn on captions for English subtitles

I think the more correct statement would be "dont expect any significant handling improvements after you upsize your rims"

This post has been edited by ZeneticX: Jan 26 2023, 04:57 PM
ZeneticX
post Mar 22 2023, 08:14 PM

stars for what
12,413 posts

This seems familiar...

https://www.motor1.com/news/658385/feds-inv...teering-issues/

Honda’s iconic Civic is under federal investigation. The National Highway Traffic Safety Administration (NHTSA) announced Friday that it was opening a probe into alleged issues with the model’s steering. The investigation is looking at the 2022-2023 Civic.

NHTSA has received 145 complaints over the last 11 months about the Civic’s “sticky steering.” According to the agency’s report, owners have complained that they feel momentary increases in steering effort while driving the vehicle. The issue allegedly happens at highway speeds after driving for a certain amount of time. Most complaints have come from owners low-mileage vehicles.

An increase in steering effort could cause a driver to overreact when attempting to avoid a road hazard. This could increase the chance of a collision; however, NHTSA has not reported any injuries or collisions related to the issue.

NHTSA also received several Early Warning Reporting Field Reports about the issue. This, along with the complaints, allowed the agency’s office of Defects Investigation to open a “Preliminary Evaluation.” This will allow the agency to determine the scope and severity of the potential problem. It also allow the agency to evaluate potential safety-related issues.

The Associated Press reported that Honda is cooperating with the inquiry. The company also told the news outlet that customers who feel something is wrong with their Civic should take it to a dealer as most of the potentially affected models should still be under warranty. The investigation might not result in a recall as the agency still has to assess the scope of the alleged problem, which could affect 238,000 vehicles.

ZeneticX
post Mar 22 2023, 08:56 PM

stars for what
12,413 posts

QUOTE(ben3003 @ Mar 22 2023, 08:18 PM)
Seems like is design issue than malaysia vendor issue
QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Mar 22 2023, 08:42 PM)
https://www.msn.com/en-my/news/other/feds-i...ues/ar-AA18ULXk

I thought Honda Melaka issue

But it's actually global lol
good also if its a global issue..... at least Honda Msia have to take action like the Takata airbag case

local CKD issue they can go on with their business like nothing happen
ZeneticX
post Mar 29 2023, 10:13 PM

stars for what
12,413 posts

QUOTE(ben3003 @ Mar 29 2023, 09:38 PM)
after i sat in my colleague amg a45 s, i felt like civic interior quality and nvh is much better lol. Ok la, the car is tuned for sport lol.
Mercedes interior quality had been pretty average in recent years, especially A class

BMW and Audi have far better built quality

This post has been edited by ZeneticX: Mar 29 2023, 10:17 PM
ZeneticX
post Apr 5 2023, 02:16 AM

stars for what
12,413 posts

QUOTE(thesnake @ Apr 4 2023, 05:20 PM)
this steering rack issue really turns me off from buying this civic. please convince me otherwise.
I'm in the Corolla Cross owners group and funny enough some Corolla Cross owners are also facing the same steering rack issue

apparently the supplier for both Corolla Cross and Civic is the same doh.gif
ZeneticX
post May 25 2023, 04:55 PM

stars for what
12,413 posts

QUOTE(MegaCanonF @ May 24 2023, 12:21 PM)
probably a really noob question to ask here, but I was wondering,

is it better to get city eHEV or civic base spec? Or I would be better with 2nd hand civic ketam?

anyone upgraded to civic from other cars can give some insight? coming from a jazz, i'm thinking that changing to city (same engine/almost same segment) is kind of a waste.
if got a chance maybe you can test drive both the Civic eHEV and any turbo variant (best if RS since it got the same rim size)

some reviews claimed the eHEV handles better than the Turbo due to better weight distribution

but if you are just a normal daily driver then go for whatever fits your budget. Base Civic to eHEV is a huge jump in price

This post has been edited by ZeneticX: May 25 2023, 04:55 PM
ZeneticX
post Jun 7 2023, 09:47 PM

stars for what
12,413 posts

QUOTE(keenie @ Jun 7 2023, 07:35 PM)
Ahh, i see. I came as a VW owner, wanna ditch plan for Tiguan cause don’t wanna carry too much burden.

What my wife dislike about the HRV is the rear middle seat, the bump is too high. Which will be uncomfortable even for short distance travel for 3 persons at behind. And my daughter can hardly sleep comfortably across 3 seats.

What I don’t like about HRV is lacking of front parking sensors, auto wipers, electric rear boot, rear auto dimming mirror.

Therefore, now putting in Civic V for consideration. I think i will change my booking from HRV to Civic already. This Saturday go to test drive 1 more time.

By the way, thanks man!
QUOTE(lee82gx @ Jun 7 2023, 09:36 PM)
All the lacks in the HRV are just creature comforts that you will damn soon forget.

The bump really sucks but with due respect you are not suppose to let your kid "sleep" across the 3 seats, if you value life.

Anyhow I recommend Corolla Cross hybrid instead. No such bump.
And all your creature comforts (parking sensor, wiper, powered tail gate, auto dim) can also be gained with Corolla Cross! The only negative I can think of beside from size is the Foot brake.

Another bonus is the minimum 30km/h limit for lane keep for Corolla Cross, Civic only kick in from 75km/h onwards which is very very useless.

Lastly I forgot to add that a SUV with the collapsible rear seat is damn useful compared to sedan. You can do much more ikea stuff.

But it is a damned boring choice which is only for uncles and I totally can understand why to some it is a no go.
Add on for Corolla Cross, it comes with BSM + RCTA instead of Lanewatch only on the Honda. I personally still prefer BSM, in fact Honda is phasing out Lanewatch in other markets except SEA.

Also Honda switched to a single wide angle camera setup for their Honda sensing system instead of a camera + radar combo like previous gen. Honda claims the camera is able to see wider.... but logically speaking a camera is still a camera and it will have all the shortcomings (sun glare, shadows, dirty windscreen etc) without the radar to back it up. Best example is the infamous HRV case recently..... not sure what is the latest update on that

This post has been edited by ZeneticX: Jun 7 2023, 09:53 PM
ZeneticX
post Jun 8 2023, 12:38 AM

stars for what
12,413 posts

QUOTE(keenie @ Jun 8 2023, 12:21 AM)
I’m a car guy, I don’t trust nor i will rely on those fancy fancy safety features shits. Things will break, mana tau 1 day BSM breakdown then you kena because you rely on it. It’s good to have those stuffs but not necessary. I trust myself more than those shits. Give us auto light auto wipers auto hold this and that better la. Better than those no guarantee features. Hahaa
I'm not implying or telling you to rely fully on it. These are driving aids, its meant to help you when its needed. There will be situations on the road you'll wish these features are present.

A bit ironic you mention auto light and auto wipers, I can also turn these on myself manually when needed. Infact I switch off my car auto lights because its too sensitive

This post has been edited by ZeneticX: Jun 8 2023, 12:40 AM
ZeneticX
post Dec 7 2023, 04:03 PM

stars for what
12,413 posts

QUOTE(DM3 @ Dec 7 2023, 12:53 PM)
Wow strange y civic havin high rebates now? Seems last time yr end not like tht also
Inb4 #baikbelitesla

Maybe due to CRV coming soon as well?

But honestly Civic eHEV having 11k rebate is hell of a deal. Too bad with the steering rack issues plaguing this car. Why cant Honda Msia just get to the root of it? The issue was there since Civic FC

This post has been edited by ZeneticX: Dec 7 2023, 04:07 PM
ZeneticX
post Dec 7 2023, 04:20 PM

stars for what
12,413 posts

QUOTE(DM3 @ Dec 7 2023, 04:12 PM)
maybe supplier contract commit the huge qty,so need clear stocks before design change tongue.gif
Either that or they sign some crony style exclusive contract with this supplier (eg: MAS and Brahim) and its too late for them to back out
ZeneticX
post Jan 7 2024, 02:33 AM

stars for what
12,413 posts

Anyone know which showroom in Klang Valley have test drive unit for civic ehev?
ZeneticX
post Feb 19 2024, 05:26 PM

stars for what
12,413 posts

QUOTE(Cavino @ Feb 19 2024, 03:47 PM)
Won't repainting be cheaper than PPF that has possibility of yellowing in a few years and might also risk damaging the very thin paint when removing in few years?
QUOTE(DM3 @ Feb 19 2024, 05:03 PM)
Had many friends regretted putting Ppf after many yrs it degrades n stick to paint,really ugly when its taken out n need repaint
if really want to apply PPF better dont cheap out. Go for at least TPU PPF (please check and make sure its TPU, there's scams going around nowadays that markets TPH as TPU)

https://www.pro-xpel.com.my/does-xpel-ppf-turn-yellow/
ZeneticX
post Apr 15 2024, 09:04 PM

stars for what
12,413 posts

QUOTE(ayamxxx @ Apr 15 2024, 08:58 PM)
Surprisingly Mazda/Bermaz 1k service only checking, no eo change
Many new cars nowadays already use better EO direct from factory. I believe Honda also no oil change at 1k km but you can pay extra for it

This post has been edited by ZeneticX: Apr 15 2024, 09:04 PM

10 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 >Top

0.1994sec    0.31    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 05:00 PM