MayaAra ARA Damansara New FREEHOLD project, Starting from RM5XX,XXX

lightbulk
post Oct 28 2021, 11:54 AM

599 posts

QUOTE(baoz @ Oct 28 2021, 10:37 AM)
Booked Type B, 764 sqft when it opened yesterday for Sime Darby members.

Fingers crossed no major hiccups with this purchase. 🤞🏻

In Sime Darby I trust.
Congrats. Mine to share your final price per sqft?
tanga_2435
post Oct 28 2021, 12:03 PM

153 posts

QUOTE(baoz @ Oct 25 2021, 04:39 PM)
I live in AD and I agree. A lot of drivers don’t stop for the pedestrian crossing.

Mind me asking, which level you stayed on to experience all that noise pollution?
Level 11, Block A facing Tesco. I think it is worst than living next to highway, at least highway don't have speed-lowering stripes, tons of cars passing by producing tons of "bumping" noise, 5 lane traffic made it worst. Hard to get used to constant noise pollution.

Now they installed those ugly brown colored gates surrounding both entrances...

Anyway, hope Mayaara blocks are located further inwards away from the roads, giving a buffer room for noise to subside and not reach residents.

tanga_2435
post Oct 28 2021, 12:12 PM

153 posts

QUOTE(baoz @ Oct 25 2021, 11:07 PM)
Noisy because some of them are car workshops and sometimes they like to blast music.
True that, couple of car workshops, car washes, hardware store opposite at Dataran Ara Damansara. Hopefully residential block is not erected right next to the road.

Good thing is Tian Tian Lai food court is on the same side but slightly further up, though can get pretty crowded for lunch. Top notch chicken rice, char siew, char kuey teow under 1 roof.
baoz
post Oct 28 2021, 12:49 PM

963 posts

QUOTE(lightbulk @ Oct 28 2021, 11:54 AM)
Congrats. Mine to share your final price per sqft?
Around RM 7xx/sqft.

There is another building beside that will contribute sound to Maya but it’s abit sensitive so I won’t touch on it. It’s a house of worship.

This is personally not an issue to me lah.

This post has been edited by baoz: Oct 28 2021, 12:51 PM
Courtesy P
post Oct 28 2021, 01:36 PM

Probation

In Sime Darby I trust.
Anyone can advise if this is a good project for investment?
lightbulk
post Oct 28 2021, 02:16 PM

599 posts

QUOTE(baoz @ Oct 28 2021, 12:49 PM)
Around RM 7xx/sqft.

There is another building beside that will contribute sound to Maya but it’s abit sensitive so I won’t touch on it. It’s a house of worship.

This is personally not an issue to me lah.
Thanks. For me I concerned about the T junction in front that may bring bad Feng shui. Any expert can advice?
baoz
post Oct 28 2021, 02:26 PM

963 posts

QUOTE(lightbulk @ Oct 28 2021, 02:16 PM)
Thanks. For me I concerned about the T junction in front that may bring bad Feng shui. Any expert can advice?
Same concern hahah. I think the unit I booked is right at the junction too. My thoughts are high level probably has less impact than landed house that is at the T-junction.

When it’s time for handover I actually plan to invest in a fengshui master to address this la.
baoz
post Oct 28 2021, 04:00 PM

963 posts

QUOTE(Courtesy @ Oct 28 2021, 01:36 PM)
Anyone can advise if this is a good project for investment?
imho if you're looking to rent out, challenging because:

- not walking distance to LRT
- lots of other properties around which are nearer to LRT (Pacific Place, AraTre, Ara Sentral, Eve Suites, Cantara)
- rental rates probably won't be able to cover your monthly instalment looking at the price
- research on Maisson, H2O, Verde for the "cheaper" rental rates in Ara Damansara and these would be your competition.

changshen
post Oct 28 2021, 04:41 PM

DR PUMPKIN
718 posts

Any comment on this project that actually near a river? Any foul smell coming from the river?
TSckck90
post Oct 28 2021, 06:45 PM

172 posts

Buyer who interested to explore this project, around 12pm on 30th of October can open to choose unit already, from 11am those who already in waiting list prioritize to choose first. Feel free to visit our sales gallery with appointment basis 👍🏼
Courtesy P
post Oct 28 2021, 09:09 PM

Probation

QUOTE(baoz @ Oct 28 2021, 04:00 PM)

- lots of other properties around which are nearer to LRT (Pacific Place, AraTre, Ara Sentral, Eve Suites, Cantara)
- rental rates probably won't be able to cover your monthly instalment looking at the price
  - research on Maisson, H2O, Verde for the "cheaper" rental rates in Ara Damansara and these would be your competition.
Thanks so much. Registered already, then not picking tmr. Was attracted by the full furnishings, freehold, reputable developer. On second thought, it's not really good for investment.

Courtesy P
post Oct 28 2021, 09:10 PM

Probation

QUOTE(baoz @ Oct 28 2021, 04:00 PM)

Thanks so much. Registered already, then not picking tmr. Was attracted by the full furnishings, freehold, reputable developer. On second thought, it's not really good for investment.

surf-it
post Oct 30 2021, 10:33 AM

Landlord
1,747 posts

good for own stay, value for money considering it's freehold and from sime darby. But then investment wise, still need a bit of holding power
baoz
post Oct 30 2021, 11:36 AM

963 posts

About 70% booked during the fb live this morning.

Type B: 764 sqft
Type B1: 764 sqft with lanai
Type C: 1055 sqft

This post has been edited by baoz: Oct 30 2021, 11:37 AM
lightbulk
post Oct 30 2021, 02:10 PM

599 posts

Any update on the latest booking status?
TSckck90
post Oct 30 2021, 02:57 PM

172 posts

90% up to now unit booked
lightbulk
post Oct 30 2021, 04:20 PM

599 posts

Most overwhelming response project of the year.
Congrats to #Baoz able to booked early.

SUSNew Klang
post Oct 30 2021, 11:25 PM

4,998 posts

In Sime Darby I trust.
How to be a Sime Darby member?

Is the land between the mosque and the river? Opposite Seri Pilmoor?

What's your unit size?

Fully furnished?
lightbulk
post Nov 1 2021, 01:09 PM

599 posts

Any update? Fully booked?
Andrew2021 P
post Nov 22 2021, 01:28 PM

Probation
14 posts

looking at the quality of this developer deliver the Cantara Residence condo...
and the way developer managing feedback & complain of Cantara owners...

I really has no confidence on Maya...
after u VP into Maya, u will know what i'm saying.... mega_shok.gif

22 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Top

0.0284sec    0.63    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 10:58 PM