99 Pages « < 45 46 47 48 49 > » Bottom

Dog Kibbles (Discussion), Which brand do you feed your furkid?

remymj
post Apr 24 2008, 11:30 AM

2,388 posts

QUOTE(elsie2602 @ Apr 24 2008, 11:03 AM)
remy, i read this post from the 1st page too...heard tht as well..
umm...just let him try 1st lu...
before i wonder wana choose orijen,acana o blackwood ler! rclxub.gif
my place got sell blackwood,if wana orijen just buy at subang jaya ler~
i also know a bit pricey ler...haiz** doh.gif
crazymouse_yyh
post Apr 24 2008, 10:01 PM

www.suggiesathome .wordpress.com
12,047 posts

Orijen may affect dogs with sensitive skin. So you must check if your dog has sensitive skin such as rashes.... So far my dogs no problem with Orijen. Only a few dogs have negative results so far.
remymj
post Apr 24 2008, 10:03 PM

2,388 posts

then how abt the blackwood?
is it ok for my baby poodle?
zeist
post Apr 24 2008, 10:16 PM

Mivec 1800cc
15,182 posts

Eaglepack, Orijen, other than these two what else? Blackwood? Eukanuba?

Might try Eukanuba. icon_idea.gif

This post has been edited by zeist: Apr 24 2008, 10:19 PM
clementcpteh
post Apr 24 2008, 11:07 PM

Find the business that's right for you.
2,439 posts

Commercial dog food manufacturers spend millions of dollars researching dog's nutritional needs so that their products are nutritionally complete and balanced. Their ongoing research ensures consumers that their products meet requirements if a public that has become extremely healthconscious, even where their pets are concerned. Try get english languages Dog magazines or dog food brand latest news on webpage for more information of dog food article. Like always said what you pay, is what you get! Pay lower price for good quality Nutritional and vitamins dog food might hard to get!
arieliss
post Apr 25 2008, 12:57 AM

75 posts

Blackwood quite salty i thk...
angelgurl_nee
post Apr 25 2008, 02:57 AM

3,819 posts

ermm..i tried blackwood, acana, nutro choice and canidae...
so far i think nutro is most tasteful...and memang salty sikit...
blackwood still consider ok la...even acana oso a bit salty taste oso...
canidae can say 80% no taste...feel like eating a ball of hard paper sweat.gif

remymj
post Apr 25 2008, 09:05 AM

2,388 posts

i do consider blackwood and orijen for my baby poodle!
mayb i buy orijen have a try 1st!
hehe~
elsie2602
post Apr 25 2008, 09:52 AM

---eLsie-<3-cOoBiE---
1,149 posts

remy, i will need to let him try 1st...some of my friend recommended me eagle pack..
remymj
post Apr 25 2008, 10:20 AM

2,388 posts

eagle pack for puppy ar?
then i m not so sure!
i hear the forumer suggest orijen quite nice so i decide wana buy small pack for my baby lo...
cooper eat a lot ma?how many session for daily meal?

elsie2602
post Apr 25 2008, 10:23 AM

---eLsie-<3-cOoBiE---
1,149 posts

3 times a day...i can say he eat alot too...but i am not sure if following the instruction behind the pack is correct
TSPennywise
post Apr 25 2008, 10:38 AM

5,796 posts

So far, I have tried many brands:
Nutrisource
NutriEdge
Blackwood
Orijen
Acana
Evanger
Innova
Natural Balance
Eaglepack

I think Natural Balance is what I feed most to my furkid, next to Evanger. The least favorite for Casper is Eaglepack. The least favorite by Moonie is Blackwood.

QUOTE(crazymouse_yyh @ Apr 24 2008, 10:01 PM)
Orijen may affect dogs with sensitive skin. So you must check if your dog has sensitive skin such as rashes.... So far my dogs no problem with Orijen. Only a few dogs have negative results so far.
Yes, this was what happened with Casper because believed to be protein content too high. I wonder if the same will happen to Moonie. I bought a bag of Eaglepack Salmon + Fruits. Next I am going for old brand, Nutri Source. Maybe some day I will revert back to Orijen. Haha..

QUOTE(remymj @ Apr 24 2008, 10:03 PM)
then how abt the blackwood?
is it ok for my baby poodle?
Blackwood is quite good one, should not have problems with your furkid.

QUOTE(elsie2602 @ Apr 25 2008, 09:52 AM)
remy, i will need to let him try 1st...some of my friend recommended me eagle pack..
Eaglepack also OK but my Casper dont like it.

QUOTE(remymj @ Apr 25 2008, 10:20 AM)
eagle pack for puppy ar?
then i m not so sure!
i hear the forumer suggest orijen quite nice so i decide wana buy small pack for my baby lo...
cooper eat a lot ma?how many session for daily meal?
Orijen is like the most popular brand now because it was listed as a 6 star dog food in the dog food review website.
remymj
post Apr 25 2008, 10:59 AM

2,388 posts

QUOTE(elsie2602 @ Apr 25 2008, 10:23 AM)
3 times a day...i can say he eat alot too...but i am not sure if following the instruction behind the pack is correct
i think no need refer too tight ler...
puppy need to take more foods daily ma!
after turn to adult oni need to reduce the quantity as well~

Added on April 25, 2008, 11:00 amwow!!
Penny,u also got tried so many brands before wor!
mee too but not much like u la...
i just let my baby try orijen 1st,if not so good i only change other brands!do give me some advise ya!

This post has been edited by remymj: Apr 25 2008, 11:00 AM
TSPennywise
post Apr 25 2008, 11:46 AM

5,796 posts

Yes, dont need to refer to the instruction behind the bag so tight one. My one cup of those cups from Science Plan can feed 2 furkids is enough and most of the time, they dont finish also.

remymj, I have tried those I listed above and Orijen is OK but not suitable for Casper since he got sensitive skin. I may try again in the near future to see if it makes any difference now.
remymj
post Apr 25 2008, 11:49 AM

2,388 posts

ohh...i havent get my baby n never try it before so i don't know wheter
will affect o not!
after try it only get the result!
if not suitable only change another brand!thks for those advise~

when u are going to buy 15kg dogfood?
elsie2602
post Apr 25 2008, 11:52 AM

---eLsie-<3-cOoBiE---
1,149 posts

thanks for the info...so far i am using the soup spoon approx. 25-30 "biji"
remymj
post Apr 25 2008, 12:12 PM

2,388 posts

then should b ok ler...
somtimes we also feed bibi around tat amount...
u know ler...bibi very choosy so not dare to put too much!
later he just leave it there then waste.last time one 1meal he almost din
touch at all.somtimes he will play few biji and just like tat only.
nowadays my bf mixed his food with a little bit tin food then he can finished all~haha!
but dun remember the brand jor...but my bf said quite good for dog one la~
wetwetwater
post Apr 25 2008, 12:52 PM

145 posts

It is best if u actually try the dog kibble by yrself. Then you will know what does it taste like. And you will also know why your dog likes or dont like that kibble.

Dont worry. Its safe for human consumption. But just taste one la no need to take 1 cup. tongue.gif

Acana tastes good to me! My dogs love it too. But their poo watery after taking it. Will change to Blackwood after this.
remymj
post Apr 25 2008, 01:03 PM

2,388 posts

ahaha!!sure wont try 1cup de...
if not later he worry y mummy rebut my food!lol~
so ur Junior and Phoebe also eat acana la?
when going to change to blackwood?
normally how many kg u will buy in 1 shot?
babymiki
post Apr 25 2008, 06:26 PM

❤ ZR
4,105 posts

is it enough to feed 40 biji of kibbles to a 5 months old pup each meal? (twice a day) the size of kibbles is like blackwood's

99 Pages « < 45 46 47 48 49 > » Top

0.0577sec    0.59    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 09:42 PM