99 Pages « < 29 30 31 32 33 > » Bottom

Dog Kibbles (Discussion), Which brand do you feed your furkid?

iluv2zzz
post Jan 21 2008, 11:45 AM

Professional Pet Groomer
2,730 posts

QUOTE(Juztiny @ Jan 21 2008, 11:42 AM)
Yes, correct!  Must belanja me coffee/teh-tarik ya!
Knew it is nice for fur/coat, didnt know it will improve poo... How much do you add into kibbles? How to know enough or not hmm.gif You went away early that day... like madmoz said, do you want me to bankin you RM2 for the coffee? Or you wait till the next time we meet laugh.gif
Juztiny
post Jan 21 2008, 11:53 AM

1,276 posts

QUOTE(iluv2zzz @ Jan 21 2008, 11:45 AM)
Knew it is nice for fur/coat, didnt know it will improve poo... How much do you add into kibbles? How to know enough or not  hmm.gif  You went away early that day... like madmoz said, do you want me to bankin you RM2 for the coffee? Or you wait till the next time we meet  laugh.gif
Belanja me next time when u see me. I blended it into powder, then add one table spoon full into the kibbles. Add little bit water to moist the kibbles so that the powder could stick onto the kibbles, then stir even and serve.
won
post Jan 21 2008, 12:11 PM

shushu & kero
837 posts

QUOTE(Juztiny @ Jan 21 2008, 11:53 AM)
Belanja me next time when u see me.  I blended it into powder, then add one table spoon full into the kibbles.  Add little bit water to moist the kibbles so that the powder could stick onto the kibbles, then stir even and serve.
Hmmm, I didn't know that flaxseed improve the poo smell too. Thanks for the tips!
Must it be in seed form and then blend into powder for the effect? I know there is flaxseed oil under solid gold brand sold in petshop, mainly for fur coat maintenance. Don't know whether it will give the same effect to the poo or not. unsure.gif
Juztiny
post Jan 21 2008, 12:19 PM

1,276 posts

QUOTE(won @ Jan 21 2008, 12:11 PM)
Hmmm, I didn't know that flaxseed improve the poo smell too. Thanks for the tips!
Must it be in seed form and then blend into powder for the effect? I know there is flaxseed oil under solid gold brand sold in petshop, mainly for fur coat maintenance. Don't know whether it will give the same effect to the poo or not.  unsure.gif
I accidentally discover this as well...all this while their poo was very smelly before I introduced them flaxseed. Now not that bad wor. Sometime can see the seed didn't digest properly still appear a bit in their poo.

Oh..got sell in oil form uh?? How much is it? Expensive or not?
iluv2zzz
post Jan 21 2008, 01:39 PM

Professional Pet Groomer
2,730 posts

QUOTE(Juztiny @ Jan 21 2008, 11:53 AM)
Belanja me next time when u see me.  I blended it into powder, then add one table spoon full into the kibbles.  Add little bit water to moist the kibbles so that the powder could stick onto the kibbles, then stir even and serve.
Thanks for the tips, but I am not going to use, because my kids poo are acceptable for me wink.gif

And yes, there are flaxseed oil that you can add into their food, but i think it will be much messier comparing your method.
junnie87
post Jan 21 2008, 03:26 PM

841 posts

i saw at organic store, flaxseed oil rm 30 plus. GNC selling RM 123. Tablets one for human cheaper.. RM 90plus for 120 capsules
aaron
post Jan 21 2008, 04:06 PM

LUMIX Freak
2,451 posts

go get this fish oil at watson or guardian.
http://www.vitahealth.com.my/sgshop/index.cfm?act=Prod&ID=29
get the big bottle one. quite economical.
I poke a hole on the capsule and squeeze directly into my shih tzu's mouth. I dun wanna add to her kibbles coz it will dirty her hair,and the smell.................u know lah.

This post has been edited by aaron: Jan 21 2008, 04:07 PM
White Palace
post Jan 22 2008, 01:43 AM

Angel - Top Maltese 2006 @ Best Malaysian Bred In Show
2,309 posts

Anyone tried Addiction?
[]tr|al[]
post Jan 22 2008, 10:38 AM

1,788 posts

QUOTE(Pennywise @ Dec 26 2007, 11:26 AM)
Junnie,
What's Sigma 7? I know there's another organic brand in a brown bag but then dont have big bag. Yes, I had previously fed d*** Van Patten's Natural Balance. I was hoping of changing to something else.

By the way, you have not send me the photos of the Westie to my e-mail. I hope you remember we SMSed?
Sigma 7 is currently aimed for toy / medium sized breed and it's well catered for skin allergies( esp hot spots). If your furkids are not allergic to any of the Sigma 7's ingredients you can try it.
For 13kg only Salmon n Duck formula will be coming in. So far customer's feedback on Sigma7 are pretty good. tongue.gif
jaunty_niel
post Jan 22 2008, 10:42 AM

i love ribena.
3,260 posts

ah i tried Addiction, the dehydrated food. rm75++?
can oni last for about 5dinners for my 2dogs and they din really like it. wasted my money!!!!!
junnie87
post Jan 22 2008, 11:19 AM

841 posts

QUOTE([]tr|al[] @ Jan 22 2008, 10:38 AM)
Sigma 7 is currently aimed for toy / medium sized breed and it's well catered for skin allergies( esp hot spots). If your furkids are not allergic to any of the Sigma 7's ingredients you can try it.
For 13kg only Salmon n Duck formula will be coming in. So far customer's feedback on Sigma7 are pretty good.  tongue.gif
you have tried?
it's about rm 280 for 13kg i think hmm.gif
[]tr|al[]
post Jan 22 2008, 11:26 AM

1,788 posts

QUOTE(junnie87 @ Jan 22 2008, 11:19 AM)
you have tried?
it's about rm 280 for 13kg i think hmm.gif
I myself haven't try it coz i don't own a furkid atm. Still thinking which breed i should go for =p.
So far my aunt and few of my friends tried it. Click here for photo's of my aunt's poodle. The older one has been feeding on Sigma 7 for more than 3 months.

junnie87
post Jan 22 2008, 01:17 PM

841 posts

QUOTE([]tr|al[] @ Jan 22 2008, 11:26 AM)
I myself haven't try it coz i don't own a furkid atm. Still thinking which breed i should go for =p.
So far my aunt and few of my friends tried it. Click here for photo's of my aunt's poodle. The older one has been feeding on Sigma 7 for more than 3 months.
woah,... color very rich..

TSPennywise
post Jan 22 2008, 01:55 PM

5,796 posts

QUOTE(White Palace @ Jan 22 2008, 01:43 AM)
Anyone tried Addiction?
Yang, can you PM me the price for Blackwood chicken and Blackwood lamb? The big pack between 10 - 15kg wan. Also the price of the Health and SHine shampoo. Been talking about it so long but then shampoo still got. Just want to get a quote first before the purchase.

Thank you!
crazymouse_yyh
post Jan 22 2008, 11:11 PM

www.suggiesathome .wordpress.com
12,047 posts

QUOTE(White Palace @ Jan 22 2008, 01:43 AM)
Anyone tried Addiction?
I tried on my dog both the normal one and the Kangaroo and apple.... well, the normal vegetarian one sucks as none of my dogs like it. The Kangaroo and apple not bad lah, but it gets boring coz the smell is not really appetizing as smells like apples. Soon my Chelsea became picky with Addiction.

QUOTE(jaunty_niel @ Jan 22 2008, 10:42 AM)
ah i tried Addiction, the dehydrated food. rm75++?
can oni last for about 5dinners for my 2dogs and they din really like it. wasted my money!!!!!
LOL.... you really tried it? Suppose to soak in some water rite?

There is this dogfood called Abady in Singapore.... my friend swears that it is the best dogfood he has ever used but freaking expensive.

http://www.waggintails.com/store/Search.ph...x=43&Search.y=7

We don't get this here.... when I went to Singapore and saw that brand.... and the price.... wow hahaha.
junnie87
post Jan 22 2008, 11:50 PM

841 posts

the abady dog food got so many categories.. makes my eyes blur
jaunty_niel
post Jan 23 2008, 12:31 AM

i love ribena.
3,260 posts

i think royal canin has the widest range of dog kibbles ba.

hun,
ya really tried that. my pups din even wanna eat although i tried using force to scoop the food into their mouth. *blek* everything come out. have to soak in warm water. tried the dark pink one.
iluv2zzz
post Jan 23 2008, 02:23 AM

Professional Pet Groomer
2,730 posts

QUOTE(jaunty_niel @ Jan 23 2008, 12:31 AM)
i think royal canin has the widest range of dog kibbles ba.

hun,
ya really tried that. my pups din even wanna eat although i tried using force to scoop the food into their mouth. *blek* everything come out. have to soak in warm water. tried the dark pink one.
No food is tastier then mommy-cook food, they says tongue.gif
jaunty_niel
post Jan 23 2008, 11:40 AM

i love ribena.
3,260 posts

sometimes really fed up that i buy groceries for them more than for myself. buy d wash clean samor hv to blend. *headache*
so always 2meals kibbles, 1 meal Barf. no energy always go grocery stall.
Aeon_Clock
post Jan 23 2008, 02:24 PM

Caped Crusader
4,261 posts

QUOTE(Juztiny @ Jan 21 2008, 08:09 AM)
Mua..ha.ha.. I finally found a recipe to make the poo not smelly.  Add in an organic ingredient into my dog kibbles together with brew yeast. 

I feed my dogs with Origen, and their poo really stinky!  Ever since I add that secret ingredient (dog show breeder secret) into their food,  their poo no longer smelly.  And that natural ingredient is supposed to  make their fur long and shinny as it contain Omega 3 & 6.

Ha..ha...those want to know what secret ingredient is, need to belanja me coffee/teh tarik first then only I share the secret.
about this...does it really make the fur better? I feed my dog dry food...can mix with the flex-thing?

99 Pages « < 29 30 31 32 33 > » Top

0.0563sec    0.54    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 08:21 PM