5,073 posts

this plan has no basic data, right?

dgboy
post Jul 23 2021, 04:10 PM

5,073 posts

QUOTE(GamaX320 @ Jul 23 2021, 01:16 PM)
last statement "In the year end you will have RM30 balance and this is able to purchase the RM10 plan again for second year" why second year need to purchase rm10 plan?
he means 10GB data
dgboy
post Jul 29 2021, 09:08 AM

5,073 posts

QUOTE(syncomp @ Jul 29 2021, 07:55 AM)
I just got back from maxis center yesterday evening. No one at the store so I straight away ask to MNP my unifi bebas to hotlink. At first I thought they would do as what you guys experienced  at the first page (other telco > hotlink unlimited > unlimited 365).

But nope.. They straight away change the plan to 365 as I saw it on their iPad. They only need your IC details and from which telco you're coming from (I saw they scrolling telco names on the iPad). When done with the registration, the rep gave me my ic and the new simcard without charging anything.

The next process is the same as the usual MNP process. So I need to wait for few days for the sim to be deactivated. I will update later if the process is successful.
I always prefer MNP at telco center. Get the sim on the spot and no messing about. Starting credit will be RM0.00, naked sim card.
dgboy
post Jul 30 2021, 10:32 PM

5,073 posts

QUOTE(dwRK @ Jul 30 2021, 09:15 PM)
hook is on the 365 days... not rm per gb...
exactly, this is a plan for the times
dgboy
post Aug 6 2021, 01:26 PM

5,073 posts

QUOTE(Kadaj @ Aug 5 2021, 09:37 PM)
iirc, this feature is free for digi prepaid right?
Can't believe hotlink users need to pay for it..  ohmy.gif
Digi charge too, where the service is called Notify Me.

These are not the same as the basic Missed Call Alert which is free.

This post has been edited by dgboy: Aug 6 2021, 01:28 PM
dgboy
post Aug 6 2021, 08:49 PM

5,073 posts

QUOTE(Kadaj @ Aug 6 2021, 04:50 PM)
OMG.. maxis really confusing and misleading people a lot...  mega_shok.gif
normal telco behaviour
dgboy
post Aug 16 2021, 10:03 AM

5,073 posts

QUOTE(azhar75 @ Aug 16 2021, 12:30 AM)
Look ma! 2GB MCO quota...
you are allowed to redeem once per day

it's good that Hotlink does not require us to wait for the previous redemption to expire, unlike for example U Mobile:

RM0. Your FREE 1GB Data Daily pass is still active. Your pass will last for 24hrs frm redemption. You may redeem again after it has expired. More info: u.my/1gb

This post has been edited by dgboy: Aug 16 2021, 10:04 AM
dgboy
post Dec 4 2021, 12:00 PM

5,073 posts

QUOTE(westlife @ Dec 4 2021, 11:23 AM)
Is this 365 plan having pay per use data or u will not incur pay per use data if u dun buy any data pass?
No PAYU data, that has gone out of fashion. Have to buy or redeem pass.
dgboy
post Dec 12 2021, 09:28 PM

5,073 posts

QUOTE(Chrono-Trigger @ Dec 12 2021, 08:54 PM)

Wow now got peak hour redemption for HOTLINK rewards point.
It has been like that for some time, though this may be first time they actually announced it. It makes sense for those short term passes to be "cheaper" at off-peak times.
dgboy
post Jan 3 2022, 02:47 PM

5,073 posts

QUOTE(azhar75 @ Jan 3 2022, 01:08 PM)
Don't get too excited.
Agreed, that menu item might just be a placeholder right now.
dgboy
post Jan 3 2022, 10:55 PM

5,073 posts

QUOTE(andrekua2 @ Jan 3 2022, 10:45 PM)
5G in Cyberjaya/Putrajaya only right?
some areas of KL too, like klcc, bukit bintang, cheras
dgboy
post Jan 24 2022, 06:50 PM

5,073 posts

QUOTE(budi1413 @ Jan 24 2022, 06:47 PM)
i think 1 year validity @ rm30 will still remain

if not what the use of the 365 days validity for data lol
I suppose they want us to top up every 30 days to keep the data active
dgboy
post Jan 24 2022, 06:57 PM

5,073 posts

terrible communication from maxis

basically, it is saying

we are changing things

please check back after we changed things to see what has changed

dgboy
post Jan 24 2022, 07:14 PM

5,073 posts

QUOTE(empoleon @ Jan 24 2022, 07:05 PM)
The SMS says "top up lebih dari RM10" for 30 days SIM validity.

I interpret it as more than RM10 which means RM20, since that's the next highest top up value after RM10. So RM20 for 30 days validity. I hope I'm wrong though.
the English version of the sms is more encouraging with its "RM10 and above".
dgboy
post Jan 24 2022, 07:25 PM

5,073 posts

QUOTE(azhar75 @ Jan 24 2022, 07:17 PM)
Legal Department cannot sleep for the next 48 hours...
they will stay up late re-writing history
dgboy
post Jan 24 2022, 08:46 PM

5,073 posts

QUOTE(empoleon @ Jan 24 2022, 08:37 PM)
I'm wondering if I should take the RM30 for 365 validity before 27 Jan. I'm worried if the price will increase later.
If Maxis don't provide an answer before 27 Jan, I will probably buy 365 days just in case. Then at least can stay one year before thinking of moving on. I have only been on this plan one week.
dgboy
post Jan 24 2022, 09:55 PM

5,073 posts

I am currently torn between panic buying of validity and passes, or just letting them sweat.
dgboy
post Jan 25 2022, 12:35 PM

5,073 posts

QUOTE(dgboy @ Jan 24 2022, 09:55 PM)
I am currently torn between panic buying of validity and passes, or just letting them sweat.
I decided to let them sweat.

We should not reward Maxis with panic top ups just because of their poor communication.

dgboy
post Jan 25 2022, 04:29 PM

5,073 posts

reply from maxis

The SIM 365 Validity Pass can be activated at RM30 from 27 January 2022 onwards.

TQ-Fin
dgboy
post Jan 26 2022, 09:51 PM

5,073 posts

QUOTE(empoleon @ Jan 26 2022, 09:44 PM)
Few more hours. Suspense.
yup, soon we will know if maxis is competitive with vegetable price hikes

7 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0290sec    0.23    7 queries    GZIP Disabled