14,251 posts

QUOTE(Piers @ Jan 1 2025, 08:33 PM)
jb danga bay, initially cs said not possible and i show them this:

total damage :rm10
nice... i can go there too then... nearer to me.. tongue.gif

but i want to port in my celcomdigi kuning to this after the current credit balance is used up... still have rm88.15 on the account, rm88.15/rm25 monthly pass = 3.526, still have 3 months more to go before i can port to hotlink prepaid... damn.. sad.gif
westlife
post Jan 5 2025, 03:50 PM

14,251 posts

QUOTE(JLA @ Jan 1 2025, 10:51 PM)
Hotlink reload RM10 = 10 days
credit validity expire, internet barred

pantas reload RM10 = 30 days
pantas is certainly better i guess. i want to switch to pantas only too... tongue.gif
westlife
post Jan 5 2025, 03:53 PM

14,251 posts

QUOTE(Chrono-Trigger @ Jan 2 2025, 06:12 PM)
So far I think Hotlink is the best telco for those who want to use Hotspot.

Other telcos have many restriction on their hotspot, either disallow it to be used over 4g modem or have limited separate hotspot quota.
actually still ok, celcomdigi kuning plan has the similar hotspot quota as per the bundled data, so one no need to worry about personal hotspot quota actually. tongue.gif
westlife
post Jan 5 2025, 03:58 PM

14,251 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Jan 2 2025, 07:54 PM)
But auto renewal via Shopee not showing all data package

Example, I currently using RM 25 for 60gb per month, however Shopee didn't show at all
nice rm25gb for 60gb which is better deal than celcomdigi kuning rm25 plan actually at 30gb + 10gb.

only drawback is that hotlink prepaid does not come with auto plan renewal i guess.

personally i prefer maxis, so i want to switch back from celcomdigi kuning to this after i used up the credit balance. previously i move to celcomdigi due to the esim. now it is no longer a deal breaker so i can switch back.

This post has been edited by westlife: Jan 5 2025, 04:00 PM
westlife
post Jan 5 2025, 04:00 PM

14,251 posts

QUOTE(brandonkl @ Jan 4 2025, 12:37 PM)
Then you should switch to CelcomDigi Edisi Kuning Prepaid, which is basically Digi and you download Digi app. Digi app can control all lines. You just need to register once with OTP and you will be able to see and control all your lines.

I also find CelcomDigi Edisi Kuning prepaid better as they have auto renewal. The cheapest prepaid plan is RM25 and you get 40 GB data plus 30GB hotspot data and unlimited calls. Much better data allowance than Maxis Hotlink prepaid.
yes, auto plan renewal is a good thing. i am using it now also. but too bad i prefer maxis more. will switch back to hotlink prepaid soon due to the esim offered now. rclxm9.gif

deal wise rm25 hotlink prepaid has more data actually at 20gb extra and 30gb more hotspot data (this one not a big concern but good to have).
westlife
post Jan 5 2025, 04:31 PM

14,251 posts

QUOTE(Piers @ Jan 5 2025, 04:15 PM)
that’s a lot of credit balance🤭
using both celcomdigi kuning & hotlink pantas, i notice maxis is more stable inside mall and raining days at my area.
yes, previously there are free credits promo for top up, so left so much balance and monthly plan rm25 nett... minimum 3.5++ months to clear... sad.gif

i prefer hotlink all the time, if not due to esim, i won't switch but glad that now i have chance to finally switch back... tongue.gif
westlife
post Jan 5 2025, 10:57 PM

14,251 posts

QUOTE(Piers @ Jan 5 2025, 10:47 PM)
glad they finally offer esim for hotlink prepaid user but those cs doesn’t want to provide this service is annoying 🙈
indeed yoodo was hassel free for everything can do it online.
after those merger, it’s sad our market have left with less competitive telco.
same kind of behaviour from digi staff also.. it is stated clearly that esim is offered to prepaid user, but they insist that only postpaid can get. i went to another branch and finally got the esim.

maxis may merge also rite with u mobile? tongue.gif
westlife
post Jan 5 2025, 10:57 PM

14,251 posts

QUOTE(Gold_Moderator @ Jan 5 2025, 08:12 PM)
really miss yoodo. they give free esim by online. now only Digi give free esim.
even free physical sim also... tongue.gif with free delivery.... speed post kind of delivery...
westlife
post Jan 5 2025, 10:58 PM

14,251 posts

anyone know if hotlink postpaid can convert to hotlink prepaid? not under contract.
westlife
post Jan 5 2025, 11:14 PM

14,251 posts

QUOTE(Piers @ Jan 5 2025, 11:11 PM)
merger happen means lesser choice 😂
perhaps maxis + umobile + unifi = Maufi or Mafia can compete with celcomdigi 🤭
tongue.gif

lesser telcos eventually...
westlife
post Jan 6 2025, 09:57 AM

14,251 posts

QUOTE(Gold_Moderator @ Jan 6 2025, 01:30 AM)
more like Yes also no point. Yes like never want to improve. under the sky also slow connectivity. others Telco take good care to prepaid users, Yes prepaid users get lesser benefits.
i am more surprised on how they can still survive up to today despite that their user base is small. tongue.gif
westlife
post Jan 22 2025, 11:22 PM

14,251 posts

westlife
post Jan 22 2025, 11:22 PM

14,251 posts

westlife
post Jan 23 2025, 09:41 AM

14,251 posts

QUOTE(Piers @ Jan 23 2025, 12:32 AM)
new number?
yes, new no... travelling to thailand on sunday... so during these few days there subscribe to hotlink rm45 plan (with welcome voucher rm8 -> rm37) with 40gb to use as free data roaming...

at the same time, testing if hotlink is usable as day to day mobile line comparing to digi kuning plan... if yes, will port over to it...
westlife
post Jan 23 2025, 12:06 PM

14,251 posts

QUOTE(alpha @ Jan 23 2025, 11:57 AM)
Southern part of Thai, Betong, international roaming is blocked by local thai telco, for security reason, can only use thai local sim there.
Bangkok should be ok rite?
westlife
post Jan 25 2025, 11:00 AM

14,251 posts

QUOTE(Nicknamed666 @ Jan 23 2025, 05:11 PM)
Interested to know hotlink compared to celcomdigi kuning  biggrin.gif
Tested. So far ok in terms of coverage. Streaming YouTube on the go no issue.

But data is running a lot faster than celcomdigi kuning.

Only less than 1.5 hours already consumed this amount of data.

This post has been edited by westlife: Jan 25 2025, 11:01 AM
westlife
post Jan 26 2025, 10:41 AM

14,251 posts

Going Bangkok later, will test the roaming there 🤪
westlife
post Jan 27 2025, 01:43 AM

14,251 posts

am at Bangkok. Upon arrival of dmk airport, already connected to true—H network, most of the time 5G.

Connection wise is ok.

Hotel is having free wifi so usage is mainly outdoor.

This post has been edited by westlife: Jan 27 2025, 01:45 AM
westlife
post Jan 27 2025, 05:49 PM

14,251 posts

QUOTE(azrash @ Jan 27 2025, 03:15 PM)
You subscribed the RM 45 for 40 GB one and gets 5G in Thailand? That's amazing. On the package plan, it doesn't say 5G. Did you also get 5G in Malaysia with that plan?

I am going to Thailand this Wednesday, was thinking whether get the RM 45 or RM 60 one (this has 5g)

yes, rm45 for 40gb plan I get free data roaming in Thailand. And I get 5G access too.

Even back in bolehland, this plan has free 5G access. Tested and confirmed.
westlife
post Jan 27 2025, 06:34 PM

14,251 posts

QUOTE(Piers @ Jan 27 2025, 05:58 PM)
indeed it’s such a nice plan not to get
in app purchase esim is great for tourists too.
in app new eSIM purchase is good. Similar to yoodo.

10 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 >Top

0.0254sec    0.29    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 05:33 PM