113 Pages « < 88 89 90 91 92 > » Bottom

Enquiries/Recommendations Notebook Recommendation Thread v.34, Need To Buy Laptop..? Please Come In

vexus
post Aug 19 2023, 11:13 PM

Master of Eatery & Sleeping
6,660 posts

is lenovo ideapad gaming 3 better than HP victus 16? in term of quality build?
myway1985
post Aug 21 2023, 01:28 PM

12,090 posts

QUOTE(vexus @ Aug 19 2023, 11:13 PM)
is lenovo ideapad gaming 3 better than HP victus 16? in term of quality build?
HP is out of the game.. they cheapout on all the component.. include soldering...

ideapad on the same side.. its cheap out on all component oso..

at least gone legion 5 .. mid range its always better than entry ya... 3 series or 3000 series r bad quality
WaNaWe900
post Aug 21 2023, 04:40 PM

చąហ ąచҽ™
1,397 posts

QUOTE(myway1985 @ Aug 21 2023, 01:28 PM)
HP is out of the game.. they cheapout on all the component.. include soldering...

ideapad on the same side.. its cheap out on all component oso..

at least gone legion 5 .. mid range its always better than entry ya... 3 series or 3000 series r bad quality
is it same on EliteBook or ProBook hmm.gif
myway1985
post Aug 21 2023, 05:07 PM

12,090 posts

QUOTE(WaNaWe900 @ Aug 21 2023, 04:40 PM)
is it same on EliteBook or ProBook  hmm.gif
this 2.. dare not comment... i receive 50 50 comment from 2 extreme.. some last 5yr.. some 3yrs claim 7times warranty
WaNaWe900
post Aug 21 2023, 05:10 PM

చąហ ąచҽ™
1,397 posts

QUOTE(myway1985 @ Aug 21 2023, 05:07 PM)
this 2.. dare not comment... i receive 50 50 comment from 2 extreme.. some last 5yr.. some 3yrs claim 7times warranty
noted notworthy.gif will be xtra cautious with mine then, but surely my EliteBook battery shorter compared to my previous Lenovo Yoga Duet 7 13ITL6 sweat.gif

This post has been edited by WaNaWe900: Aug 21 2023, 05:12 PM
myway1985
post Aug 21 2023, 05:24 PM

12,090 posts

QUOTE(WaNaWe900 @ Aug 21 2023, 05:10 PM)
noted  notworthy.gif  will be xtra cautious with mine then, but surely my EliteBook battery shorter compared to my previous Lenovo Yoga Duet 7 13ITL6  sweat.gif
after 1yr u baru comment... lenovo known battery die fast after warranty end geh
noric
post Aug 23 2023, 02:49 PM

Good Afternoon All Sifus,

I would need a recommendation laptop for designer work.

Budget range- RM5,000 to RM8,000
Specific Software - Heavy use in Adobe Software Illustrator and Photoshop, Indesign and Video Editor software
Specific brand - Preferably not DELL
Screen size - Wide
Weight and Portability - Prefer light gaming.
myway1985
post Aug 23 2023, 05:18 PM

12,090 posts

QUOTE(noric @ Aug 23 2023, 02:49 PM)
Good Afternoon All Sifus,

I would need a recommendation laptop for designer work.

Budget range- RM5,000 to RM8,000
Specific Software - Heavy use in Adobe Software Illustrator and Photoshop, Indesign and Video Editor software
Specific brand - Preferably not DELL
Screen size - Wide
Weight and Portability - Prefer light gaming.
lenovo thinkpad p73... but ur budget... get gaming laptop... cant use workstation thou
padlie
post Aug 24 2023, 05:04 PM

336 posts

Hi, please suggest 2 or 3 suitable laptop
Budget range- below RM6,000
Specific Software - Matlab
Specific brand - Preferably not ASUS
Screen size - 14
Weight and Portability - light
myway1985
post Aug 25 2023, 05:51 PM

12,090 posts

QUOTE(padlie @ Aug 24 2023, 05:04 PM)
Hi, please suggest 2 or 3 suitable laptop
Budget range- below RM6,000
Specific Software - Matlab
Specific brand - Preferably not ASUS
Screen size - 14
Weight and Portability - light
DELL PREC155000(5560) /i7-11850H /16GB /512GBSSD /NVIDIAQuadroT12004GB /WIN11Pro /15.6inchUltraSharpFHD+/3yr pro support

RM6000

XPS9320 /i7-1260P /16GB /512GBSSD /INTEGRATEDGRAPHICS /WIN11Home /13.4inchOLEDTouch/1yr premium onsite warranty

RM5999

DELL PREC143000(3470) /i7-1270P /16GB /512GBSSD /NVIDIAT5504GB /WIN11Pro /14inchFHDTouch/3yr pro support

RM5359

DELL LAT5540 /i7-1370P /16GB /512GBSSD /NVIDIAMX5502GB /WIN11Pro /15.6inchFHD/3yr pro support

RM5359
bagata
post Aug 27 2023, 02:54 PM

804 posts

Hi Sifus, I need some advice from y'all for choosing a gaming laptop
Budget Range: Below 5k or Below 6k
Usage: FPS, Heavy gaming, Coding
Specific Brand: -
Screen Size: -
Weight: around 2.0kg if possible

There are some offers given by the seller who I bought my desktop from him but I'm not sure they're reliable or not.
Here's the list he had given to me:
GIGABYTE G5 MF, i5-12450H, 8GB 3200MHZ RAM, 512GB SSD, RTX4050, 15.6" FHD, 2 YEARS WARRANTY.
Free 8GB Ram
Free 512GB SSD
[PRICE]: RM4299

ACER-AN515-58-51AB-BLK NITRO 5 / 15.6 FHD IPS 144HZ / I5-12450H / 8GB + 15 DDR4 / 512GB PCIE G4X4 NVME SSD + 1 SATA / NVIDIA RTX3050 4GB DDR6 / W11 / 2 YR + 1ST YR ITW.
[PRICE]: RM3599

ASUS-FX507Z-C4HN027W-GRY TUF GAMING F15 / 15.6 FHD IPS 144HZ / I5-12500H / 8GB + 15 DDR4 / 512GB PCIE G3X4 NVME SSD / NVIDIA RTX3050 4GB DDR6 / W11 / 2Y ITW + 1ST YR AD.
[PRICE]: RM3899

The GIGABYTE G5 MF looks promising to me, but I could hardly find good reviews from reddit, YouTube etc. Mostly are G5 KF, but i think they're similar most probably have the same issues, very poor thermal cooling and bad colour and brightness display on screen.
Other than these options are acceptable, leave your suggestions and I'll take a look whether which one suits me the most. Thanks! smile.gif
tvcat
post Aug 28 2023, 09:32 AM

Mr. Dumb Dumb
2,918 posts

QUOTE(bagata @ Aug 27 2023, 02:54 PM)

MF is lower tier than KF so it is either similar or worst.

Acer Nitro 5 usually get a good review. Maybe try checking it out with same or better CPU with RTX 3060.

bagata
post Aug 28 2023, 12:18 PM

804 posts

QUOTE(tvcat @ Aug 28 2023, 09:32 AM)
MF is lower tier than KF so it is either similar or worst.

Acer Nitro 5 usually get a good review. Maybe try checking it out with same or better CPU with RTX 3060.
Saw this in Shopee: https://shp.ee/ihtwb8d

In terms of price and specs, any other better options other than Nitro 5? Im actually using Nitro 5 AN515-54 i7-9750H GTX1650 rn, bought it with roughly slightly more than 5k during early year 2020 in Sunway Pyramid mad.gif
Didn't know much about laptop by that time, after getting know more bout specs found out macam kena tipu by the Acer ah neh ranting.gif
tvcat
post Aug 28 2023, 12:29 PM

Mr. Dumb Dumb
2,918 posts

QUOTE(bagata @ Aug 28 2023, 12:18 PM)
Saw this in Shopee: https://shp.ee/ihtwb8d

In terms of price and specs, any other better options other than Nitro 5? Im actually using Nitro 5 AN515-54 i7-9750H GTX1650 rn, bought it with roughly slightly more than 5k during early year 2020 in Sunway Pyramid mad.gif
Didn't know much about laptop by that time, after getting know more bout specs found out macam kena tipu by the Acer ah neh  ranting.gif
That year everything computer related is in the highest price ever due to COVID.

Why go to Sunway Pyramid when MRT is very convenient to reach Plaza Lowyat? More competition = better price.

Acer looks like the best bang for buck. Go down to Plaza Lowyat and check out other model in person better. You can't tell the built quality and screen online.
bagata
post Aug 28 2023, 01:21 PM

804 posts

QUOTE(tvcat @ Aug 28 2023, 12:29 PM)
That year everything computer related is in the highest price ever due to COVID.

Why go to Sunway Pyramid when  MRT is very convenient to reach Plaza Lowyat? More competition = better price.

Acer looks like the best bang for buck. Go down to Plaza Lowyat and check out other model in person better. You can't tell the built quality and screen online.
I see, that makes much sense that I prolly wasn't the only one who paid 5k+ for a dang GTX 1650 😂
Fact that it was the nearest place I could find with bunch of laptop brands during that time, plus I wasn't from KL and didn't really familiar with places there. That's my first year staying in KL during my diploma haha..

Yeah I'd like to go have a look in Plaza Lowyat but prolly not so soon since I've transferred uni after graduated from my diploma and it takes 2hours long to reach KL from my place rn lol, but still I need to get myself with a list of choices so I'll know what I should look for before going in. That's why I'm enquiring advices from Sifus here biggrin.gif
Nickeolosophy
post Aug 29 2023, 11:16 PM

48 posts

Dear sifus,
Need your help on choosing which laptop to go with. notworthy.gif

Asus ROG Strix G16 G614J-VN3145W
Intel Core i9-13980HX
16GB DDR5 RAM
1TB SSD
16" FHD+. 165Hz
RTX4060 8GB
Price: RM7,599

Lenovo Legion 5i Pro 82WK00E8MJ
Intel Core i7-13700HX
16GB DDR5 RAM
1TB SSD
16" WQXGA. 240Hz
RTX4060 8GB
Price: RM7,299 (probably will reduced to RM6.999 according to staff, not sure about it)

1. Budget: RM7k (RM8k max)

2. Usage: Primarily for gaming and photo editing, and also general use

3. Requirements:
Decent display quality(not sure if 2K display is ok for 16" screen), good color accuracy as in color gamut those things(due to photo editing purpose)
No lag please, I was so frustrated that the laptop was lagging even just open youtube
Weight doesn't matter
Not too concern on battery life as will always plug in adapter during usage
Planning to get next month.

Note: Even though many people says that Lenovo > ROG, but I had poor user experience on Lenovo(unstable software, screen blackout especially close the lit and open again, always lag etc). Maybe i was the unlucky one to have the bad quality batch?
eekhai1 P
post Aug 30 2023, 08:23 AM

Probation

QUOTE(Nickeolosophy @ Aug 29 2023, 11:16 PM)
Dear sifus,

Intel Core i9-13980HX
16GB DDR5 RAM
1TB SSD
16" FHD+. 165Hz
RTX4060 8GB

Intel Core i7-13700HX
16GB DDR5 RAM
1TB SSD
16" WQXGA. 240Hz
RTX4060 8GB
Price: RM7,299 (probably will reduced to RM6.999 according to staff, not sure about it)

3. Requirements:
Decent display quality(not sure if 2K display is ok for 16" screen), good color accuracy as in color gamut those things(due to photo editing purpose)
No lag please, I was so frustrated that the laptop was lagging even just open youtube
Weight doesn't matter

Note: Even though many people says that Lenovo > ROG, but I had poor user experience on Lenovo(unstable software, screen blackout especially close the lit and open again, always lag etc). Maybe i was the unlucky one to have the bad quality batch?
You may look into Lenovo Legion slim 7i
Nickeolosophy
post Aug 30 2023, 10:12 PM

48 posts

QUOTE(eekhai1 @ Aug 30 2023, 08:23 AM)
You may look into Lenovo Legion slim 7i
Looks good.

But just want to check...
2 slots for SSD?
1 RAM slot is on board (how many gb) and another slot is upgrable?

Just check around and there is no stock availability.

Is i7 enough or need i9 for editing photos? Like using LR and PS.
eekhai1 P
post Sep 1 2023, 08:14 PM

Probation

QUOTE(Nickeolosophy @ Aug 30 2023, 10:12 PM)
Looks good.

But just want to check...
2 slots for SSD?
1 RAM slot is on board (how many gb) and another slot is upgrable?

Just check around and there is no stock availability.

Is i7 enough or need i9 for editing photos? Like using LR and PS.
2 slots SSD
1 slot RAM upgradable.
i7 is good enough. but recommend 32gb RAM.

myway1985
post Sep 2 2023, 10:59 AM

12,090 posts

QUOTE(Nickeolosophy @ Aug 29 2023, 11:16 PM)
Dear sifus,

Intel Core i9-13980HX
16GB DDR5 RAM
1TB SSD
16" FHD+. 165Hz
RTX4060 8GB

Intel Core i7-13700HX
16GB DDR5 RAM
1TB SSD
16" WQXGA. 240Hz
RTX4060 8GB

3. Requirements:
Weight doesn't matter

who say 5i pro better than rog 1.. auto block them.. got no knowledge bout laptop... haha..

alienware , msi gt, rog strix this r tier S

lenovo top legion 7 pro oso tier A only...

however in malaysia rog n msi eat sand when u face with warranty issue..

n for video editing more core better.. i dun think u can find dell on market..

open for dell option??

113 Pages « < 88 89 90 91 92 > » Top

0.0386sec    0.30    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 12:52 AM