QUOTE(Nickeolosophy @ Aug 29 2023, 11:16 PM)
Dear sifus,
Need your help on choosing which laptop to go with.
Asus ROG Strix G16 G614J-VN3145W
Intel Core i9-13980HX
16GB DDR5 RAM
1TB SSD
16" FHD+. 165Hz
RTX4060 8GB
Price: RM7,599
Lenovo Legion 5i Pro 82WK00E8MJ
Intel Core i7-13700HX
16GB DDR5 RAM
1TB SSD
16" WQXGA. 240Hz
RTX4060 8GB
Price: RM7,299 (probably will reduced to RM6.999 according to staff, not sure about it)
1. Budget: RM7k (RM8k max)
2. Usage: Primarily for gaming and photo editing, and also general use
3. Requirements:
Decent display quality(not sure if 2K display is ok for 16" screen), good color accuracy as in color gamut those things(due to photo editing purpose)
No lag please, I was so frustrated that the laptop was lagging even just open youtube
Weight doesn't matter
Not too concern on battery life as will always plug in adapter during usage
Planning to get next month.
Note: Even though many people says that Lenovo > ROG, but I had poor user experience on Lenovo(unstable software, screen blackout especially close the lit and open again, always lag etc). Maybe i was the unlucky one to have the bad quality batch?
You may look into Lenovo Legion slim 7iNeed your help on choosing which laptop to go with.
Asus ROG Strix G16 G614J-VN3145W
Intel Core i9-13980HX
16GB DDR5 RAM
1TB SSD
16" FHD+. 165Hz
RTX4060 8GB
Price: RM7,599
Lenovo Legion 5i Pro 82WK00E8MJ
Intel Core i7-13700HX
16GB DDR5 RAM
1TB SSD
16" WQXGA. 240Hz
RTX4060 8GB
Price: RM7,299 (probably will reduced to RM6.999 according to staff, not sure about it)
1. Budget: RM7k (RM8k max)
2. Usage: Primarily for gaming and photo editing, and also general use
3. Requirements:
Decent display quality(not sure if 2K display is ok for 16" screen), good color accuracy as in color gamut those things(due to photo editing purpose)
No lag please, I was so frustrated that the laptop was lagging even just open youtube
Weight doesn't matter
Not too concern on battery life as will always plug in adapter during usage
Planning to get next month.
Note: Even though many people says that Lenovo > ROG, but I had poor user experience on Lenovo(unstable software, screen blackout especially close the lit and open again, always lag etc). Maybe i was the unlucky one to have the bad quality batch?
Aug 30 2023, 08:23 AM

0.0742sec