59 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Bottom

Samsung Galaxy Note 10 Discussion Thread V5, The 10th Series Note

alienhero90
post Sep 10 2021, 11:02 PM

73 posts

Accidentally fell the phone into the sink while washing plates..now the top earpiece/speaker initially can hear but now totally dead..any advise whether it is fixable? If cant, any idea how much to repair? Thanks!
huislaw
post Sep 11 2021, 12:06 AM

1,344 posts

https://eu.community.samsung.com/t5/galaxy-...sh/td-p/1973015

I think my Note 10 kena this Black Crush issue.
PJng
post Sep 11 2021, 12:27 AM

12,042 posts

QUOTE(huislaw @ Sep 10 2021, 10:33 PM)
After update , My note 10 still have problem with dark area in photo and video.

Example:

Original link: - checked with other phone dun have pixelated.
https://www.instagram.com/p/CTpMz20Pdes/?ut...edium=copy_link

Macam not screen problem? Coz screencap also same problem.
Same issue in Instagram, Facebook, tiktok, browser.

Anyone else have this issue?
What you mean?

Different brightness
My phone note10lite, camera tab a 2017
huislaw
post Sep 11 2021, 12:32 AM

1,344 posts

QUOTE(PJng @ Sep 11 2021, 12:27 AM)
What you mean?

Different brightness
My phone note10lite, camera tab a 2017

I see all dark area become pixelated.
PJng
post Sep 11 2021, 10:05 AM

12,042 posts

Just saw play store got this update Android System Intelligence, after check google is rename from this built in app Device Personalization Services
It start with A so now it keep on top of list
Stirmling
post Sep 11 2021, 12:37 PM

291 posts

QUOTE(PJng @ Sep 9 2021, 11:02 PM)
Tablet 2013, most apps are not supported
well its just used for some drawing apps anyway

QUOTE(waveweaver @ Sep 10 2021, 07:52 AM)
You mean Note10 plus 12GB/256GB..?
Or Note 10 that have 8GB/256GB
12GB+256GB set

QUOTE(Mike3 @ Sep 10 2021, 08:48 AM)
if u dont mind getting sd set would be better.
better antenna, slightly better battery life (as per review)
do note ur last android update will be next year.

if u dont mind not latest software updates, pretty sure u can use it another 3 years no problem.

the camera tbh performs quite well till today on day to day usage.

Note 20 ultra u can consider if u have the budget (120hz screen ) is really worth it for the extra cash.
provided u dont mind lower resolution at 120hz (most ppl wouldnt mind)
awesome camera on the note20.

Note 20 ultra probably would be a collectors item as it might be the last galaxy note ever produced.
true that
updated software would be nice and all but i guess it should last pretty long.
probably not gonna go for latest Samsung tho. its pretty overpriced on launch and when new ones come out the price just drops like that lol.
hence why i aim for previous flagship instead of current flagship. most of the phone tech are already perfected already nowadays.

im just gonna keep an eye out on some good sealed deals instead, or just wait till my current phone kong.
is 2k for a sealed SD 12+256GB note 10 plus good nowadays or a ripoff? hmm.gif
PJng
post Sep 13 2021, 09:36 PM

12,042 posts

Why browser always keep so much cache on apps?
Cause it slow down browser, after i clear cache browser respond more fast

mujinkun
post Sep 14 2021, 10:52 AM

845 posts

Anyone know which SC Workmanship tiptop in Klang Valley?
zoixc
post Sep 14 2021, 11:22 AM

haha
1,406 posts

anyone know is it possible to hide the battery icon on AOD ?
light_up
post Sep 14 2021, 11:43 AM

171 posts

QUOTE(Stirmling @ Sep 9 2021, 09:39 PM)
hello all. searching for note 10 plus (new set)
still worth it in 2021? price around 2k for 8GB + 256GB note 10 plus. currently using samsung a50
think will last 3 years?
tbf i have another samsung tablet that goes all the way from 2013 and it still worked (just change battery)

dun feel like spending another hundreds for a note 20 ultra for basically similar specs.
QUOTE(Stirmling @ Sep 11 2021, 12:37 PM)
well its just used for some drawing apps anyway
12GB+256GB set
true that
updated software would be nice and all but i guess it should last pretty long.
probably not gonna go for latest Samsung tho. its pretty overpriced on launch and when new ones come out the price just drops like that lol.
hence why i aim for previous flagship instead of current flagship. most of the phone tech are already perfected already nowadays.
im just gonna keep an eye out on some good sealed deals instead, or just wait till my current phone kong.
is 2k for a sealed SD 12+256GB note 10 plus good nowadays or a ripoff? hmm.gif
i upgraded from Note 4 to Note 10+, considered Note 9, 10+ and 20U, but bought Note 10+ in the end, due to Note 10+ is getting 3 years of software support, spec isn't losing to Note 20U at all, and the price is just right

i got mine last year during 9.9 sales at around RM 3k, funny enough just after 2 months, Note 10+ is available at RM 2099 on 11.11 mad.gif

hmm.. to me the difference between SD & Exynos on 10 series is minimal (if compared to 20 series), plus we have the benefits of having local warranty and a few more functions such as Samsung Pay & etc
light_up
post Sep 14 2021, 11:45 AM

171 posts

guys, after the most recent update, i noticed the battery life improved, Memory used seems lower than previous, how are yours?
skylinelover
post Sep 14 2021, 03:50 PM

Future Crypto Player😄👊Driver Abamsado😎😎
11,256 posts

Great 2 hear then laugh.gif rclxms.gif
huislaw
post Sep 14 2021, 04:12 PM

1,344 posts

QUOTE(light_up @ Sep 14 2021, 11:45 AM)
guys, after the most recent update, i noticed the battery life improved, Memory used seems lower than previous, how are yours?
Dunno which update caused mine has Black Crush.
Stirmling
post Sep 14 2021, 07:34 PM

291 posts

QUOTE(light_up @ Sep 14 2021, 11:43 AM)
i upgraded from Note 4 to Note 10+, considered Note 9, 10+ and 20U, but bought Note 10+ in the end, due to Note 10+ is getting 3 years of software support, spec isn't losing to Note 20U at all, and the price is just right

i got mine last year during 9.9 sales at around RM 3k, funny enough just after 2 months, Note 10+ is available at RM 2099 on 11.11  mad.gif

hmm.. to me the difference between SD & Exynos on 10 series is minimal (if compared to 20 series), plus we have the benefits of having local warranty and a few more functions such as Samsung Pay & etc
Great, gonna keep an eye for it then.
Prolly not gonna be that useful for long drawing sessions but burts of 5-30 mins might cut it
Using a bit of my coworker's note to see how it feels. His is Note 8 and it still felt great lol. But i dont want to carry 2 phones if i want to draw lol so probably gonna use it as a daily driver as well.
sakuraboo
post Sep 15 2021, 07:49 PM

thereisnospoon
1,644 posts

QUOTE(huislaw @ Sep 11 2021, 12:32 AM)

I see all dark area become pixelated.
Images hard to say because maybe the image quality not great to begin with. A better test is to draw or paint different solid colours of different gradient intensities.
huislaw
post Sep 15 2021, 08:18 PM

1,344 posts

QUOTE(sakuraboo @ Sep 15 2021, 07:49 PM)
Images hard to say because maybe the image quality not great to begin with. A better test is to draw or paint different solid colours of different gradient intensities.
I compare many photos and videos with other phone, others don't have the boxed or pixelated.

Took a photo from other phone.
It looks like this from my eyes. Ignore the colours, looks at pixelated area.

https://ibb.co/JQMndwK

Only happen on dark area of photos and videos. Even some 4k videos also have this issue. But the weird part? Not all dark videos have this issue.

It is called Black Crush.

But I wonder it is software or hardware issues?
skylinelover
post Sep 16 2021, 10:58 AM

11,256 posts

may be the last major update ever but probably the most important ever in your lifetime laugh.gif rclxms.gif

unlike my note 9 been changing its battery 3 times and counting sweat.gif rclxub.gif
Mike3
post Sep 16 2021, 01:55 PM

1,404 posts

QUOTE(skylinelover @ Sep 16 2021, 10:58 AM)

may be the last major update ever but probably the most important ever in your lifetime laugh.gif  rclxms.gif

unlike my note 9 been changing its battery 3 times and counting sweat.gif  rclxub.gif
confirm last update.

u change at 3rd party or at samseng for ur note 9.. plan to change next year.
think my batt going to be overuse soon with the addition of a new watch next week rclxm9.gif
skylinelover
post Sep 16 2021, 02:26 PM

11,256 posts

QUOTE(Mike3 @ Sep 16 2021, 01:55 PM)
confirm last update.

u change at 3rd party or at samseng for ur note 9.. plan to change next year.
think my batt going to be overuse soon with the addition of a new watch next week rclxm9.gif
Outside 3rd party haha
huislaw
post Sep 16 2021, 03:53 PM

1,344 posts

QUOTE(skylinelover @ Sep 16 2021, 10:58 AM)

may be the last major update ever but probably the most important ever in your lifetime laugh.gif  rclxms.gif

unlike my note 9 been changing its battery 3 times and counting sweat.gif  rclxub.gif
nice, hope it solves the black crush issue or maybe it is hardware issue cannot be solved with software hmm.gif

59 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Top

0.0305sec    0.43    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 05:03 PM