Samsung Galaxy Note 10 Discussion Thread V5, The 10th Series Note

alienhero90
post Sep 24 2021, 07:21 PM

73 posts

QUOTE(Eugene91 @ Sep 18 2021, 12:16 PM)
Anyone here getting auto-rotate issues with their Note 10+ after September Security 2021 update? My YouTube and Netflix keep auto rotating to portrait even if I lock the auto rotate.

I tried to toggle auto-rotate on/off and also cleared cache but not helping. I happens after 4-5 minutes when running either app.
i too have this issue. and i thought it was just me..any solution for this?

PJng
post Sep 26 2021, 12:14 PM

12,045 posts

Youtube new thing, full screen still can read comment

And sometime on full screen seek bar always show, i no idea how to trigger this
Eugene91
post Sep 26 2021, 07:29 PM

6,109 posts

I'm guessing wait for October 2021 update. Can't find anything on reddit and XDA Devs on this issue.

Not bothering to do a factory reset also because I have a lots of Apps with 2FA.. sweat.gif

QUOTE(alienhero90 @ Sep 24 2021, 07:21 PM)
i too have this issue. and i thought it was just me..any solution for this?
This post has been edited by Eugene91: Sep 26 2021, 07:29 PM
PJng
post Sep 26 2021, 09:49 PM

12,045 posts

How to solve gmail app stop receive new email?
Was try update app
Clear cache, force stop
Restart device
Turn off, and on sync on app setting
Turn off, and on sync on device setting

2 days ago i was waiting my covid test report, why i keep open close app no email,
Try log in on browser wah many newsletter and my covid report are in,
Until now last email was stuck a day before i covid, app also covided?
This is what i hate all thing use app, suddenly stop working

Thing not try is remove acc on phone that is not i want to do
Cannot remove this app, only got uninstall update button

Suddenly all e mail are come this morning, weird

This post has been edited by PJng: Sep 27 2021, 02:05 PM
skylinelover
post Sep 27 2021, 09:58 AM

Future Crypto Player😄👊Driver Abamsado😎😎
11,256 posts

QUOTE(PJng @ Sep 26 2021, 12:14 PM)
Youtube new thing, full screen still can read comment

And sometime on full screen seek bar always show, i no idea how to trigger this
i thought this was great new feature

though i never read comments while video plays laugh.gif only finish play time laugh.gif
PJng
post Sep 27 2021, 02:07 PM

12,045 posts

QUOTE(skylinelover @ Sep 27 2021, 09:58 AM)
i thought this was great new feature

though i never read comments while video plays laugh.gif only finish play time laugh.gif
I always do this on tablet, when rotate, comment on right side when not full screen
but not sure this thing is for all phone or only for large screen phone
skylinelover
post Sep 27 2021, 04:02 PM

11,256 posts

QUOTE(PJng @ Sep 27 2021, 02:07 PM)
I always do this on tablet, when rotate, comment on right side when not full screen
but not sure this thing is for all phone or only for large screen phone
My s20 got the new design

So i believe all phones got
PJng
post Sep 27 2021, 06:31 PM

12,045 posts

Note 10 lite, big update

Jitty
post Sep 29 2021, 09:47 AM

1,046 posts

QUOTE(PJng @ Sep 27 2021, 06:31 PM)
Note 10 lite, big update

how was it bro ?

good ? biggrin.gif
PJng
post Sep 29 2021, 09:49 AM

12,045 posts

QUOTE(Jitty @ Sep 29 2021, 09:47 AM)
how was it bro ?

good ?  biggrin.gif
Currently on hospital, i did not explorer phone,
And cannot see what is 360 audio
But at least 1st day seem fast charging no problem
Jitty
post Sep 29 2021, 09:54 AM

1,046 posts

QUOTE(PJng @ Sep 29 2021, 09:49 AM)
ok sure thanks bro.

currently did not receive any updates yet on the note 10 plus confused.gif
skylinelover
post Sep 29 2021, 03:20 PM

11,256 posts

QUOTE(PJng @ Sep 29 2021, 09:49 AM)
What?

You kena covid geh?🙈🙈

Get well soon man!
rickyro
post Sep 30 2021, 10:07 PM

914 posts

Anybody's phone facing some self turn off screen issue? Using half way then the screen off itself... Then you press the power button, then it is back on again
zoixc
post Oct 1 2021, 09:38 AM

haha
1,406 posts

QUOTE(rickyro @ Sep 30 2021, 10:07 PM)
Anybody's phone facing some self turn off screen issue? Using half way then the screen off itself... Then you press the power button, then it is back on again
I only experience phone screen when typing will auto close app and open another app lol
rickyro
post Oct 1 2021, 09:59 AM

914 posts

QUOTE(zoixc @ Oct 1 2021, 09:38 AM)
I only experience phone screen when typing will auto close app and open another app lol
Wa.. That bug more annoying..
PJng
post Oct 1 2021, 11:18 AM

12,045 posts

Is it anyone got weird issue on some site using samsung browser?
When i open a page, i can see line is running, but page keep blank
To see that page i need turn off internet, and turn on back,
Mean everytime i click a link, i need keep turn off and on internet
zoixc
post Oct 1 2021, 12:51 PM

haha
1,406 posts

QUOTE(rickyro @ Oct 1 2021, 09:59 AM)
Wa.. That bug more annoying..
yes, don't even know how to recreate the problem
supsupsui
post Oct 2 2021, 12:45 PM

76 posts

QUOTE(PJng @ Oct 1 2021, 11:18 AM)
Is it anyone got weird issue on some site using samsung browser?
When i open a page, i can see line is running, but page keep blank
To see that page i need turn off internet, and turn on back,
Mean everytime i click a link, i need keep turn off and on internet
Yes. I restart Samsung browser so that pages can load again.

The problem exists quite some time already.
PJng
post Oct 2 2021, 09:33 PM

12,045 posts

QUOTE(supsupsui @ Oct 2 2021, 12:45 PM)
Yes. I restart Samsung browser so that pages can load again.

The problem exists quite some time already.
https://store.acer.com/en-my/

You see can open or not using samsung browser
If you wait few second, still empty, you just turn off internet, page will Show
PJng
post Oct 3 2021, 09:30 PM

12,045 posts

Don understand how samsung show estimated time charging to 100%

I start charging at 8pm, 10%, show 1hr 14min
After 1hr at 9pm show charged 85%, 29min left