126 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Bottom

Hobbies Fishing Club Ver4

Geon82
post Sep 8 2007, 12:49 PM

24 posts

sifu KY, recently no fishing for me. but working for me yes on weekend, paying debt mah city ppl is like that hahhahaa. where u stay at kelantan? if i drop by kelantan, i can call u for fishing hahah... got some project at kelantan but almost end liao, if still got chance going i will call u.

sifu Q, no picture here meh? the p9 trip with baby suck oppss is shark... 1 leh? muahahahah.. kantoi
nicotine
post Sep 8 2007, 12:52 PM

Raging Storm
3,669 posts

QUOTE(daddyVW @ Sep 8 2007, 08:59 AM)

Added on September 8, 2007, 9:03 am
Mind to tell us how much you bought it?

Question to all, mind to share pro and con of this reel? Good for bottom or jigging? Match with what poundage rod? Different between saltist vs saltiga? If i already have ABU 6500, issit worth to buy this reel?

p/s - all this question meaning poison already working.. but sikit je... MuaHaHaHa...  laugh.gif  laugh.gif  laugh.gif

sifu vw.. i got mine @t rm675 without line nia from bigsea........ cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif .. if bro pb tell earlier .. gua cuntfirm sapu from him .... rm 550 good deal nia but need to see condition first la brows.gif

i match my saltist40 wit a cheapskate lemax 20-40 rod for bottom purpose.. for jig duno la, next week kasi lu feedback, tonite gua gonna test it at shipwreck he he

saltist equivalent to a poor man saltiga. Saltiga should be compared with trinidad while saltist should be compared with torium or tekota.

personal review.. saltist tarpau torium in term of built quality, coz saltist purely metal body not like torium with graphite side plate. In term of gears, torium smoked saltist kau kau, torium/tekota mia gear damn 9 smooth... i guess that's whut shimano famous for... smooth gear !

ehehhe sifu vw.. u can bungkus lu mia abu6500 if u wunna play bottom... imagine rigging a no24 lead sinker on that thing... whistling.gif icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by nicotine: Sep 8 2007, 12:55 PM
kjyan
post Sep 8 2007, 01:16 PM

22 posts

Sifu Geon, which part of kelantan you always go.. me at tanah merah.. when you are in kelantan giv me a call.. hehee.. sometimes fishing alone le.. quite boring fishing alone..
Geon82
post Sep 8 2007, 01:23 PM

24 posts

Normally KB loh.. no problem, if going again sure will call u.
kjyan
post Sep 8 2007, 01:27 PM

22 posts

If kb then no prob lo.. only 45min from my place.. thought you said you are working on weekend? so free to reply 1? hahaha
Geon82
post Sep 8 2007, 01:34 PM

24 posts

yalah.. i m working now mah... normally wekend no mood to work browsing thru internet kill time. if boss ask what i doing? said browsing thru internet to gain knowledge loh... hehehehe
macpro2
post Sep 9 2007, 12:38 AM

573 posts

sealion pond 3 where is this place?

best place or or there other nearby ..

anyone going there in group ?

like to try out fishing there oneday..

Added on September 9, 2007, 12:48 ami dont get it why pay at pay pond fishing when u can fish free at open sea
i.e pulau ketam or else where?...

This post has been edited by macpro2: Sep 9 2007, 12:48 AM
pearlboy
post Sep 9 2007, 12:48 AM

my saltist only follow me out for 2 trips.
only opened account with a 4kg todak at merchung. that explains the condition of the reel.
Whoever is interested please do contact me for viewing.

Saltist has 10kg/22lbs drag ...suitable for medium/heavy jigging light/medium bottom.
macpro2
post Sep 9 2007, 12:55 AM

573 posts

QUOTE(pearlboy @ Sep 9 2007, 12:48 AM)
my saltist only follow me out for 2 trips.
only opened account with a 4kg todak at merchung. that explains the condition of the reel.
Whoever is interested please do contact me for viewing.

Saltist has 10kg/22lbs drag ...suitable for medium/heavy jigging light/medium bottom.
is it a reel? you wnat to sell

i new to all this stuff so lots to catch up

chun
post Sep 10 2007, 12:22 AM

85 posts

QUOTE(Geon82 @ Sep 8 2007, 12:49 PM)
sifu KY, recently no fishing for me. but working for me yes on weekend, paying debt mah city ppl is like that hahhahaa. where u stay at kelantan? if i drop by kelantan, i can call u for fishing hahah... got some project at kelantan  but almost end liao, if still got chance going i will call u.

sifu Q, no picture here meh? the p9 trip with baby suck oppss is shark... 1 leh? muahahahah.. kantoi

sifu Geon, u Refering to this one ar?? hahaha

This post has been edited by chun: Sep 10 2007, 12:25 AM
QiW
post Sep 10 2007, 05:14 AM

354 posts

waa .. ah CHUN go dig dig old old pics and post kaa ?? hehehehe
firefly1
post Sep 10 2007, 07:31 AM

Bro PB,

Walao Racun kena me liao....Whats ur HP number.??

Any pics of the reel??

Reply ASAP, will make the choice immediately. smile.gifsmile.gif

Added on September 10, 2007, 8:48 amBro Alex,

remember my reel i was using in the H. melintang trip ???

Go buy this month issue of Rod & Line. The DVD It comes with shows my reel in action on Giant Groupers off Kedah Waters.. Walaueh.. damn big groupers!!

Beh Tahan, must arrange a trip go n try le..

Bro PB,

You awake yet? got business to be done le.. Fast!~!

This post has been edited by firefly1: Sep 10 2007, 08:48 AM
TSrorytate
post Sep 10 2007, 09:13 AM

QUOTE(nicotine @ Sep 7 2007, 06:06 PM)
warhhh bro pb.. 550... haiyar why lar u didnt tell earlier hahha, i bought my saltist 40 two week ago nia...... ouch....

bro rory,
tshiong told me that he had bank in to you right ?
Bro Nico,
Yes, bro Tshiong told me that he banked in liao, it will take 2~3 days for IBG to transfer the fund. I have not check the incomoing, will revert when i checked it. Will transfer to Yaziz of Merchong within these 2 days
daddyVW
post Sep 10 2007, 09:18 AM

997 posts

QUOTE(QiW @ Sep 10 2007, 05:14 AM)
waa .. ah CHUN go dig dig old old pics and post kaa ?? hehehehe
Morning all..

Bro Q, i think after 4 thread of fishing that the only photo of your's here although your catching must be more than that.. MuaHaHaHa... laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif Nice wor.. put in aquarium..

Bro Nico, thanks for details.. thumbup.gif just asking but i can't afford lar since raya also coming.. sad.gif give way to bro FF.. rclxms.gif

Bro chun, thanks for the call.. i'm sorry b'coz really can't make it.. schedule damn tight lar.. go round round all over the place until 1130pm arrived home. So, everybody please note that bro chun although he busy but still can spare some time fishing with friends.. thumbup.gif
p/s - schedule with 6 place to go including tightlines and kepong tackle site visit.. MuaHaHaHa... laugh.gif

Added on September 10, 2007, 9:20 am
QUOTE(macpro2 @ Sep 9 2007, 12:38 AM)
sealion pond 3 where is this place?

best place or or there other nearby ..
anyone going there in group ?

like to try out fishing there oneday..

Added on September 9, 2007, 12:48 ami dont get it why pay at pay pond fishing when u can fish free at open sea
i.e pulau ketam or else where?...

Fishing there free but you must pay to go there rite? WELKOM to our group.. thumbup.gif

Added on September 10, 2007, 9:21 amWELKOM to bro Geon as well... thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by daddyVW: Sep 10 2007, 09:21 AM
TSrorytate
post Sep 10 2007, 09:21 AM

Good morning MacPro2,

Welcome to this small thread of us. Do pop us a questions and we will try to help as much as possible....*related to fishing of course

Added on September 10, 2007, 9:22 amBro VW,
Bro Geon is an old timer from ZTH... smile.gif

This post has been edited by rorytate: Sep 10 2007, 09:22 AM
daddyVW
post Sep 10 2007, 09:27 AM

997 posts

QUOTE(kjyan @ Sep 8 2007, 01:27 PM)
If kb then no prob lo.. only 45min from my place.. thought you said you are working on weekend? so free to reply 1? hahaha
Problem driving in Kelantan - people driving too slow.. must be patience as you cannot whack them as they all "gedebe"... MuaHaHaHa... laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif
So, driving 45 min will feel like ages in Kelantan (similar to driving at highway) but driving 1 hour in KL feel nothing..

I know bkt keluang, further up from kuala besut.. long time didn't go there.. sad.gif
TSrorytate
post Sep 10 2007, 09:29 AM

Last week bro Q passed me Bro Ho's patah rod and i WAS LIKE wtf?!?!?

The way that the handle broke shows clearly that it have been stepped on pretty harsh... sad.gif

In the first place i was thinking to chop off the patah part, but then i notice another tube of metal is inside. If i need to chop it off then it will be about 3~4 inch shorter liao. I decided to go for some reinforcement to the chipped part.

The extension handle, chipped part and the rod butt handle

Close up of the chipped part...

Close up of the extension handle screw nut

eventually the rod is completed and according to the japanese style rod handle design... smile.gif It looked much better than all Conolon out there...there's only 1 in the world.. tongue.gif

2pc handle section. Of course the extension handle can be removed from the butt and making the Conolon a toman casting arsenal

Carbon fiber handle spacer... smile.gif

Bro Ho,
You gotta say thank you to bro SA for contributing the carbon fiber sticker. smile.gif Hope you like the outcome

This post has been edited by rorytate: Sep 10 2007, 09:29 AM
daddyVW
post Sep 10 2007, 09:31 AM

997 posts

QUOTE(rorytate @ Sep 10 2007, 09:21 AM)
Good morning MacPro2,

Welcome to this small thread of us. Do pop us a questions and we will try to help as much as possible....*related to fishing of course

Added on September 10, 2007, 9:22 amBro VW,
Bro Geon is an old timer from ZTH... smile.gif
Bro Q tokkok something else also can what... MuaHaHaHa... laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif

Otai from ZTH must be terror.. kelah or higher level brows.gif me only lomar level.. sad.gif
AlexNg87
post Sep 10 2007, 09:42 AM

19 posts

QUOTE(firefly1 @ Sep 10 2007, 08:31 AM)
Bro PB,

Walao Racun kena me liao....Whats ur HP number.??

Any pics of the reel??

Reply ASAP, will make the choice immediately. smile.gifsmile.gif

Added on September 10, 2007, 8:48 amBro Alex,

remember my reel i was using in the H. melintang trip ???

Go buy this month issue of Rod & Line. The DVD It comes with shows my reel in action on Giant Groupers off Kedah Waters.. Walaueh.. damn big groupers!!

Beh Tahan, must arrange a trip go n try le..

Bro PB,

You awake yet? got business to be done le.. Fast!~!
brother FF,

yeah i remember it coz i love the reel up the sinker wub.gif wub.gif super sliM wub.gif wub.gif wub.gif

WOW really anot?? i have to get the DVD lor... maybe ill get the same reel like urs smile.gifsmile.gif

hehehehehehehe then try to arrange a trip to there la.. smile.gif icon_idea.gif icon_idea.gif

TSrorytate
post Sep 10 2007, 09:43 AM

Check out the latest Pancing magazine...

Has the recent Rompin trip that i was invited to recce

126 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0186sec    0.99    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 04:26 AM