macpro2
post Sep 9 2007, 12:38 AM

573 posts

sealion pond 3 where is this place?

best place or or there other nearby ..

anyone going there in group ?

like to try out fishing there oneday..

Added on September 9, 2007, 12:48 ami dont get it why pay at pay pond fishing when u can fish free at open sea
i.e pulau ketam or else where?...

This post has been edited by macpro2: Sep 9 2007, 12:48 AM
macpro2
post Sep 9 2007, 12:55 AM

573 posts

QUOTE(pearlboy @ Sep 9 2007, 12:48 AM)
my saltist only follow me out for 2 trips.
only opened account with a 4kg todak at merchung. that explains the condition of the reel.
Whoever is interested please do contact me for viewing.

Saltist has 10kg/22lbs drag ...suitable for medium/heavy jigging light/medium bottom.
is it a reel? you wnat to sell

i new to all this stuff so lots to catch up

macpro2
post Sep 19 2007, 01:22 AM

573 posts

QUOTE(Sweet @ Sep 18 2007, 06:37 PM)
Booked ah Ping for 6th October 2007

Please place your name in

1. Left tetek
2. right tetek
3. center tetek
4. Q
5. nottie
6. PK
7. alex
8. Chun - Tentatively

Added on September 18, 2007, 6:38 pmBro Chun,

It's Rompin, not Merchong~
can a nice guy join you guys?

hehe.. i shy as i new to fishing sport smile.gif

nice blog.
http://crazyfisherman.blogspot.com/

This post has been edited by macpro2: Sep 19 2007, 01:32 AM
macpro2
post Sep 19 2007, 06:58 AM

573 posts

if more than 9 ppl will the fishing boat sink ? or go at half speed ..haha

i guess 1-2 fish is heavier than me

macpro2
post Sep 19 2007, 08:35 PM

573 posts

ok i back what did i miss?

i need to buy a rod to start my project...

omg..theres over 1000 of rods and reels to choose..i confused doh.gif !!

This post has been edited by macpro2: Sep 19 2007, 08:36 PM
macpro2
post Sep 19 2007, 10:57 PM

573 posts

Hard Core Game Fishing at Andaman Islands..

Tunas, Yellowfin Tunas, Wahoos, Giant Trevallys and King Mackerels to the larger billfish of Blue Marlin, Black Marlin and Sailfish .
http://www.fishing-khaolak.com/saltwater_f...an_islands.html

umm.. what kind/budget of rod/reel they use?? This golden reel thing.

Added on September 19, 2007, 11:06 pmABU GARCIA 10000 BIG GAME FISHING REEL,+rod

someone is selling his at rm400??

This post has been edited by macpro2: Sep 19 2007, 11:06 PM
macpro2
post Sep 20 2007, 05:44 AM

573 posts

oh my .. 2k..if i can reel a marlin fill with gold coins from perth shores than i buy the reel. ..hehe

i guess around 700-1k for a set should be enough for the beginning.

you guy use live baits or colourful Lures ?
http://www.handmadetackle.com/index.htm

Added on September 20, 2007, 5:48 am
QUOTE(nicotine @ Sep 20 2007, 04:54 AM)
bro macpro2,

abu bg 10k is a good multiplier with plenty of power.. no prob cranking a 8kg stingray along with a no24 lead sinker.. but there's a drawback.. that reel damn 9 slow... hahaha

you can get a China (gold color) mali single speed around rm380... if Sweden(black color) with auto 2 speed, that reel would cost around 700 buck and it's very rare, old ah pek love these reel .. hrmm especially my sifu .. but's for me it's pain in the arse to use them hahaa  rclxub.gif

anyway i would suggest you to topup your budget and get a better reel from daiwa or shimano if you were targeting species as you mention. From the link you provide, those guys were using a setup cost nothing less then RM2k. btw I saw shimano tiagra 2-speed on most of the picture .. the reel itself cost above 2k already not including rod... some fully bad arse rollered rods.. lol .. prepare at least 3-4k for those setup ...

For our water here.. a 1k setup should be more then enough for you to sapu malacca strait edi tongue.gif
China (gold color) mali single speed around rm380... if Sweden(black color) with auto 2 speed ?

why u need to have speed (1 / 2 speed) ? any advantage (pro/cons)??

This post has been edited by macpro2: Sep 20 2007, 05:48 AM
macpro2
post Sep 22 2007, 01:20 AM

573 posts

QUOTE(strautus2002 @ Sep 21 2007, 10:02 PM)
hi everyone.im new here.bro ho ask me to join this forum.so there is a trip to rompin huh?is there any place for 1 pax
haha... i still under waiting list smile.gif

maybe we can plan 'Group2' rompin trip rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by macpro2: Sep 22 2007, 01:23 AM
macpro2
post Sep 22 2007, 02:15 AM

573 posts

QUOTE(strautus2002 @ Sep 22 2007, 01:58 AM)
good idea also if enough ppl then we can form bigger group.right?
yeah.. maybe a pirate fishing gang ..

no catch and release

but catch + kill +eat..yummy rclxms.gif [oh crap..i feel hungry let see what i have leftin my tin unsure.gif !!]

umm.. we need group of 8 (lucky no) ..why so late no sleeping meh

This post has been edited by macpro2: Sep 22 2007, 02:16 AM
macpro2
post Sep 22 2007, 02:38 AM

573 posts

QUOTE(nicotine @ Sep 22 2007, 02:30 AM)
wahh still got fishy-tivity here ar ? hehee i thought all fish hibernate edi laugh.gif
no la.. night fishing is the best time..thats where u catch big and alot..all biggies come out when u guy go to sleep

sshhh.. is top secret brows.gif

macpro2
post Sep 23 2007, 07:28 AM

573 posts

QUOTE(QiW @ Sep 23 2007, 07:17 AM)
some gone fishing .. some working .. some have to layan kids at home .. some gone to sleep after TFK .. huahahahahaaa
i am awake biggrin.gif
macpro2
post Sep 25 2007, 01:40 AM

573 posts

QUOTE(strautus2002 @ Sep 24 2007, 09:33 PM)
i have submit my name in
waa 6th oct
thats a rush as i not yet prepared

what to bring? except myself blink.gif

i need a checklist...

Added on September 25, 2007, 1:41 amWhat or who is??
is a name ...blur

Left tetek
2. right tetek
3. center tetek

Added on September 25, 2007, 1:49 am
QUOTE(FuQuO @ Sep 24 2007, 02:53 PM)
hi all sifus, I am new to fishing club. In fact I am just a newbie. Recently been to a fishing trip with my friends and since then I am very much interested in fishing.

So, to start with the action, I need some advise to purchase a fishing rod and the reel. Anything particular that I need to know in choosing the right fishing gear?? I would prefer to fish at calm water (perhaps river) or by the sea side.

Advise pls  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif  TQ
haha.same with me

i just found out a SPINNING reel will be suitable and easier to use for a beginner as compared to a multiplier (conventional) type.
spinning can be use for both fresh and salt water deep sea fishing. whereby the mutiliper for marine fishes. blush.gif
need lots of experiences to use a multiplier as is not easy (yor cable will tangle in the reel if not swing the bait correctly ..smile.gif

maybe we can meet up or pm me to discuss further.. i also blur doh.gif after see 1000 brand and type of rod.reels. is like which to choose to catch what fish..

This post has been edited by macpro2: Sep 25 2007, 01:49 AM
macpro2
post Sep 25 2007, 02:00 AM

573 posts

QUOTE(strautus2002 @ Sep 25 2007, 01:56 AM)
ask sifu ho.hahaha.he can bring us to shopping n even papaya farm n epal farm.
haha.. who is sifu here? (id??)

i guess u all are all Sifu's right? laugh.gif

Added on September 25, 2007, 6:15 am[quote=macpro2,Sep 25 2007, 02:00 AM]
haha.. who is sifu here? (id??)

current researching for good spinning reel..

spinning reel for marine fishing
Shimano / Daiwa Saltiga

Features::
Body = graphite (lighter/saltwater)
Reel size = larger lb
Bearings = 7 to 13 corrosion resistant stainless bearings
Spool long cast & Spare Long Cast Spool.
Speed = slow or medium ?
Drag System = front or rear?
Anti-Reverse Handles

Added on September 25, 2007, 6:44 amfishing Big Cats..news time

Bung Samran has acquired a reputation for being a paradise for specimen anglers.
The statistics are simply mind-boggling: 30kg patin, 110kg Mekong catfish, 70kg Siamese carp, 200kg arapaima and 40kg Chao Phraya catfish.

http://thestar.com.my/news/story.asp?file=...1&sec=lifefocus

This post has been edited by macpro2: Sep 25 2007, 06:45 AM
macpro2
post Sep 25 2007, 11:12 PM

573 posts

hello

i spoke half way with rorytate this afternoon

but cut off. his h/p at voice mail for 4 hrs already unsure.gif

pls try contact him as something could have happen to him..

..worried

This post has been edited by macpro2: Sep 25 2007, 11:13 PM
macpro2
post Sep 26 2007, 02:47 AM

573 posts

Blank: JM250g or 400g
Guides: Fuji Titanium guides T-HVSG X 3 + T-SVSG X 2 + T-MNST
Handle: EVA + JM hardware + Long locking-nut reel seat + extender + Fuji Titanium winding check.
wa... approx S$400 ~ custom

umm.. i consider also cheaper..
XZOGA rods custom thomas lee rm500~800

Which is better Jigger master or Xzoga rods? any experiences

Added on September 26, 2007, 7:04 amoh boy.. PE3 Xzoga ready made already rm700~

all good shop in JB..

Added on September 26, 2007, 8:04 amDaiwa FreamsJ 4500 ..rm3xx

lokking for 2nd hand for 50% off smile.gif

This post has been edited by macpro2: Sep 26 2007, 08:04 AM
macpro2
post Sep 26 2007, 04:45 PM

573 posts

QUOTE(rorytate @ Sep 26 2007, 04:35 PM)
tengiri is flockin in to rompin.. smile.gif
sifu rory

where can i get info on this techniques?
ebooks, movie files, url .., i need some pics..

Speed Jigging
. Japanese Jigging
. Deep Jigging
. Butterfly Jigging
. Extreme Jigging
. Vertical Jigging
. "Working the Iron"
macpro2
post Sep 26 2007, 05:11 PM

573 posts

ya lor ok ..keep it simple tongue.gif)

too much theory but practice makes perfect . notworthy.gif icon_rolleyes.gif

my handy out of credit .
going to the same place ?
nice write up thumbup.gif

http://www.fishing.net.my/forum/topic.asp?TOPIC_ID=12053

This post has been edited by macpro2: Sep 26 2007, 05:24 PM
macpro2
post Sep 26 2007, 06:09 PM

573 posts

QUOTE(kkho99 @ Sep 26 2007, 05:49 PM)
muahhaha.... sifu S2002 n sifu MP2 ... sure ur pocket koyak one...
aiyo.,... but cheaper than a pda

what can a rod do that a pda cant do? .. tongue.gif

experiences with rewards icon_idea.gif

This post has been edited by macpro2: Sep 26 2007, 06:10 PM
macpro2
post Sep 26 2007, 06:16 PM

573 posts

QUOTE(Sweet @ Sep 26 2007, 06:14 PM)
Bravo bro MP2, i like ur quote!  rclxms.gif
bravo bro Sweet, very sweet said rclxms.gif
macpro2
post Sep 26 2007, 06:24 PM

573 posts

QUOTE(rorytate @ Sep 26 2007, 06:18 PM)
Bro MP2,

It's not BRO Sweet ler..it's SIS Sweet~!!
uh? oh a female ..ar ha.. cool2.gif

must be sweet too ..haha thumbup.gif

need to brush up my charm whistling.gif

This post has been edited by macpro2: Sep 26 2007, 06:26 PM

0.0413sec    0.50    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 06:30 AM