Heated Job interview.

dogbert_chew
post Jul 5 2021, 03:40 PM

1,563 posts

QUOTE(Mocha_86 @ Jul 5 2021, 03:20 PM)

if you end with no technical skills then yes, people can reason with that.
but if you use jobless for 10 months to reason with him/her or anyone, then yes, you're a lousy employer trying to lowball entry workers. (the salary range is fine, but the reasoning is not)

that dude looking for the job probably got offended by the reasoning more than the salary range imo. imagine someone trying to belittle you before you even join their team.
TS wrote
S.M.: We are evaluating based on work experience, you do not have any experience in the technical engineering industry. Though you have experience in sales talk we want to give you the high side salary of the range we advertised

The reason is no technical experience. Where is the belittling?
SomaCruz89
post Jul 5 2021, 03:41 PM

289 posts

QUOTE(cHaRsIeWpAu^^ @ Jul 5 2021, 02:41 PM)
no idea, my starting pay 8years ago was 2.3k.
baru managed to get 3.3k after 3years.

cukur now got 5 digits.
5 digits gross or net ? innocent.gif
JungWoo
post Jul 5 2021, 03:41 PM

1,043 posts

People here never knew Interview is 2 way

So cant say whos wrong
cHaRsIeWpAu^^
post Jul 5 2021, 03:43 PM

937 posts

QUOTE(SomaCruz89 @ Jul 5 2021, 03:41 PM)
5 digits gross or net ? innocent.gif
gross and nett also la. tongue.gif
arsenwagon
post Jul 5 2021, 03:44 PM

all ur bass are belong to usa
2,227 posts

QUOTE(nicole_4ever @ Jul 5 2021, 02:28 PM)
In my case during the interview, we didn't even discuss the salary...End up, position given higher and salary slightly higher than my expectations
Ur HR is balanar_27 isit
SomaCruz89
post Jul 5 2021, 03:44 PM

289 posts

QUOTE(cHaRsIeWpAu^^ @ Jul 5 2021, 03:43 PM)
Noice

Which industry?
nicole_4ever
post Jul 5 2021, 03:46 PM

612 posts

QUOTE(arsenwagon @ Jul 5 2021, 03:44 PM)
Ur HR is balanar_27 isit
Kek
nicole_4ever
post Jul 5 2021, 03:47 PM

612 posts

QUOTE(cHaRsIeWpAu^^ @ Jul 5 2021, 03:43 PM)
How long you took to earn 5 digits?
Chrix
post Jul 5 2021, 03:48 PM

1,187 posts

itu pun called heated lol
MANU4LIFE
post Jul 5 2021, 03:48 PM

114 posts

QUOTE(nicole_4ever @ Jul 5 2021, 03:47 PM)
if earn 5 digits at age 34 considered a failure?
nicole_4ever
post Jul 5 2021, 03:50 PM

612 posts

QUOTE(MANU4LIFE @ Jul 5 2021, 03:48 PM)
if earn 5 digits at age 34 considered a failure?
If you said like this, I need go 14 floor
cHaRsIeWpAu^^
post Jul 5 2021, 03:50 PM

937 posts

QUOTE(SomaCruz89 @ Jul 5 2021, 03:44 PM)
Noice

Which industry?
durian reseller as part timer. brows.gif

basically mat 7 also need to do la, as long as earn money then do liao.
MANU4LIFE
post Jul 5 2021, 03:51 PM

114 posts

QUOTE(nicole_4ever @ Jul 5 2021, 03:50 PM)
If you said like this, I need go 14 floor
lol just asking, coz to some earning 5 digits only at age 34 is a failure and have to go 14 floor
nicole_4ever
post Jul 5 2021, 03:52 PM

612 posts

QUOTE(MANU4LIFE @ Jul 5 2021, 03:51 PM)
lol just asking, coz to some earning 5 digits only at age 34 is a failure and have to go 14 floor
I cukur with 4 digits lol
MANU4LIFE
post Jul 5 2021, 03:55 PM

114 posts

QUOTE(nicole_4ever @ Jul 5 2021, 03:52 PM)
I cukur with 4 digits lol
actually a lot of times it is not about how much u earn, it is about how much u able to save and invest with passive income

some people can earn 20k and still not enough to save even 2k a month
Haters_Gonna_H8
post Jul 5 2021, 03:58 PM

:hehe:
2,663 posts

QUOTE(Red_rustyjelly @ Jul 5 2021, 02:22 PM)
11 am Zoom interview. 25 years old, only 18 months work experience.
It was me, my sales manager since he is hiring, and the Candidate(jobless for 10 months)
The position is Junior sales technician.

After a brief introduction, SM stated the offer RM 2950 + com and allowance. here goes the heat

Candidate: Excuse me? I thought you advertised salary from 2400-3200. Why not 3200?
S.M.: We are evaluating based on work experience, you do not have any experience in the technical engineering industry. Though you have experience in sales talk we want to give you the high side salary of the range we advertised
Candidate: What High side? This is very misleading, I can report you, you know.
S.M.: Ha ha, I think you need to understand the situation here.
Candidate: There is no situation, you advertised the salary, I should be expecting 3200.
S.M.: ...
Candidate: I work grab driver even better salary than you dumb company. Good luck.

End Zoom.
pandan mukak mau lowball kena shunned
cHaRsIeWpAu^^

937 posts

QUOTE(nicole_4ever @ Jul 5 2021, 03:47 PM)
22 graduated, 28 years 5 digits, now 30.

i only work for chinaman companies until now, basically i need to worked from a-z, but i got to know a lot of shits, from accounting, sales, admin, HR, philosophy of rich chinaman businessman, networking bla bla bla.

btw the salary now i having because i working for relatives, i told the owner you give me this this this amount of salary, i guarantee can bring more sales + make his life easier by streamlining the procedure.

actually cinapek businessman are very lubricative in profit, they getting old and need a system to get out from their daily job responsibility.
SUSlalazaii69

normal la. many fresh grad apply manager job and demand 5-6k lol. think straight out of uni can become director or manager kek.
Flaming_lion
post Jul 5 2021, 04:00 PM

An Innocent Lion
649 posts

Ok. I laughed. LOL
SUSceo684
post Jul 5 2021, 04:02 PM

Component Burner
11,667 posts

2021 get 2950
2013 i get 3300 sales engineer for technical stuff (automation components);
Things are getting cheaper!

Only thing is..sometimes use my truck carry motors half ton load, and I invest in a 200 bux kiap kiap clamp meter. Itu saja. So actually not that bad but the fella too relying on basic.. comm is nice if can sell.

This post has been edited by ceo684: Jul 5 2021, 04:06 PM

14 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Top

0.0219sec    0.53    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 04:18 AM