63 Pages « < 58 59 60 61 62 > » Bottom

Disney+Hotstar MY is AVAILABLE NOW!, On all supported platform

joshhd
post Sep 2 2021, 11:10 PM

7,791 posts

QUOTE(farkingdom @ Sep 2 2021, 02:27 PM)
Three months just expired and to horror no longer support online banking.

Here’s short review on it

Pros of D+Hotstar
- App on the AppleTV is ok. Not great but better than the built in one from my LG TV app.

Cons of D+Hotstar
- where are the English subtitles for most of the older movies and series?
- lacking feature such as GroupWatch (watching movie with another friend on D+ which is available on the ori D+)

I just kinda wish we got the Original International Disney+ because I don’t even watch the local contents and the lack of features mentioned above is huge bummer to me.

According to the "industry experts", majority of Malaysians also "craving" for local content. So I think that's why Disney+ wants to take this opportunity to target those local content viewers.

But even so, they could have just include local Malaysian content into the actual Disney+ and all the problems we complain here wouldn't exist anymore.
To me this is like, they give up a huge international ship with international people in it (Disney+) and then use a boat instead (Disney+ Hotstar) to ferry both local and international people?
Seriously, for the sake of supporting Malaysian boat, is it? doh.gif This doesn't make any sense!
ahemdolah
post Sep 2 2021, 11:17 PM

63 posts

QUOTE(skylinelover @ Aug 22 2021, 09:28 PM)
not me hahahaha
QUOTE(sanosizo @ Aug 22 2021, 09:40 PM)
Not me also. Too expensive.
QUOTE(UnknownMy @ Aug 22 2021, 09:46 PM)
No, no thanks laugh.gif
QUOTE(joshhd @ Aug 22 2021, 11:14 PM)
If it were for me, I won't.
Until the real and legit Disney+ (not Disney+ Hotstar) launches in Malaysia, then I'll reconsider.
QUOTE(@rleng @ Aug 23 2021, 07:54 PM)
nope, back to netflix and prime vid
Same, decided not to resubscribe my Hotshit after it ended yesterday, and continue my SG Disney+. Might consider if they introduce the user profile function in the future.

This post has been edited by ahemdolah: Sep 3 2021, 01:54 AM
saintsoul
post Sep 2 2021, 11:32 PM

sbobet
1,387 posts

QUOTE(ahemdolah @ Sep 2 2021, 11:17 PM)
Same, decided not to resubscribe my Hotshit after it ended yesterday, and continue my SG Disney+. Might consider if they introduce the user profile function in the future.

3 disney+ profiles are available for free if anyone is interested, it's an SG account, need to use WARP or VPN. Log in, create a profile, and set a PIN (needed to access R21 contents).
For real? How to get it?
kkkw80
post Sep 2 2021, 11:43 PM

Tan Sri Member
1,014 posts

I just unsubscribe, poor content. Netflix anytime much better
PoisonSoul
post Sep 3 2021, 01:23 AM

1,841 posts

QUOTE(ahemdolah @ Sep 2 2021, 11:17 PM)

3 disney+ profiles are available for free if anyone is interested, it's an SG account, need to use WARP or VPN. Log in, create a profile, and set a PIN (needed to access R21 contents).
Nak satu profile. Can can?
ahemdolah
post Sep 3 2021, 01:49 AM

63 posts

QUOTE(saintsoul @ Sep 2 2021, 11:32 PM)
For real? How to get it?
QUOTE(PoisonSoul @ Sep 3 2021, 01:23 AM)
Nak satu profile. Can can?
Please check your inbox.

Use 1.1.1.1 (WARP) by Cloudflare to get SG library (the best I think), or paid VPN to Australia to get STAR contents.
QUOTE(noda @ Sep 3 2021, 02:00 AM)
could I still get gah? smile.gif
Disney+ screen limit is 4, that is why I offer 3 spots (fully taken when I edited that post). It means 1 account can watch using only 4 devices at once.

But they do allow up to 7 profiles, I think 5 people are still fine as their library update is a little bit slow and Disney never put the entire season of their show at once. Please check your inbox.

This post has been edited by ahemdolah: Sep 3 2021, 04:54 AM
noda
post Sep 3 2021, 02:00 AM

QUOTE(ahemdolah @ Sep 3 2021, 01:49 AM)
Please check your inbox.

Use 1.1.1.1 (WARP) by cloudflare to get SG library (the best I think), or paid VPN to Australia to get STAR contents.
could I still get gah? smile.gif
K.I.T.T
post Sep 3 2021, 02:27 AM

672 posts

QUOTE(IdiuU @ May 31 2021, 11:38 PM)
signup disney+ and get local BS contents as well lol
jahanam disney +
dah la tajuk local ntah hapa hapa

CaEsAr HaIrI
post Sep 3 2021, 01:51 PM

QUOTE(faeez87 @ Sep 2 2021, 12:31 PM)
My subscription expired yesterday. Gonna renew today as my kids really enjoy the cartoon. Anyone would like to share / split cost can wasap me. https://wa.me/60137560120 RM27.50 for 3 months
Hi, any takers for you offer? I'm interested as my kids gonna watch Disney Princesses too

skylinelover
post Sep 3 2021, 03:13 PM

Future Crypto Player😄👊Driver Abamsado😎😎
11,245 posts

Haha so many sales here. Nice. laugh.gif rclxms.gif
e-joy P
post Sep 4 2021, 01:20 AM

Probation

Just cancelled my disney+hotstar sub. The problem is:

1. not worth it with the price. not enough movies/tv shows.

2. interesting tv shows have to wait quit sometime.(imagine subscription fee ongoing while u wait for the next episode) bangwall.gif

3. This is the biggest problem that make me cancel it. they put it on auto renew subscription without your concern and their sop said they will notified you 1 month before renewal and u can cancel it but what happen is it just renew suddenly charge u and if u want to cancel they already charge for 3month and if u google how to cancel the sub. it say login/go to my account/ click cancel. well if u go to my account there is NO cancel button at all hahaha..
really like a scam.

P/S: if want to know how to cancel. reply here hehehe
roymustang
post Sep 4 2021, 02:34 AM

ended liao and not goin to cont subscribe bcoz bodo content. ayam stick with netflix
yugimudo
post Sep 4 2021, 02:37 AM

YugiX
506 posts

QUOTE(roymustang @ Sep 4 2021, 02:34 AM)
ended liao and not goin to cont subscribe bcoz bodo content. ayam stick with netflix
Jom layan Money Heist
randomguy85
post Sep 4 2021, 03:57 AM

Same. Waste of money.
leftycall9
post Sep 4 2021, 04:07 AM

Left of leftist
1,046 posts

QUOTE(e-joy @ Sep 4 2021, 01:20 AM)
Just cancelled my disney+hotstar sub. The problem is:

1. not worth it with the price. not enough movies/tv shows.

2. interesting tv shows have to wait quit sometime.(imagine subscription fee ongoing while u wait for the next episode)  bangwall.gif

3. This is the biggest problem that make me cancel it. they put it on auto renew subscription without your concern and their sop said they will notified you 1 month before renewal and u can cancel it but what happen is it just renew suddenly charge u and if u want to cancel they already charge for 3month and if u google how to cancel the sub. it say login/go to my account/ click cancel. well if u go to my account there is NO cancel button at all hahaha..
really like a scam.
P/S: if want to know how to cancel. reply here hehehe
Thanks for the feedback. Guess I'm gonna just Jack Sparrow Baby Yoda TV show next year.
Ewww!
post Sep 4 2021, 05:27 AM

2,033 posts

Wow! Really that bad? Nasib baik I belum subscribe lagi.
pakmulau
post Sep 4 2021, 10:20 AM

589 posts

RM18 per month so i just lantak lah hahaha

even netflix also not 100% utilized

so RM18/month jauh lebih bagus dari bayar astro dulu2
touristking
post Sep 4 2021, 11:08 AM

5,828 posts

Can use Disney+ account to access Disney+Hotstar?
ahemdolah
post Sep 4 2021, 11:13 AM

63 posts

QUOTE(touristking @ Sep 4 2021, 11:08 AM)
Can use Disney+ account to access Disney+Hotstar?
I tried, no. 🤭

If only we get real disney+, not this hotshit. The account can be accessed in any country disney+ is available.
zerogun
post Sep 4 2021, 11:15 AM

55 posts

I cannot find Cancel Membership link. shit.

63 Pages « < 58 59 60 61 62 > » Top

0.0278sec    0.90    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 07:14 PM