Disney+Hotstar MY is AVAILABLE NOW!, On all supported platform

pakmulau
post May 31 2021, 11:54 PM

589 posts

any option to pay outside appstore or playstore?
pakmulau
post May 31 2021, 11:55 PM

589 posts

QUOTE(sp6068 @ May 31 2021, 11:54 PM)
ios already can subscribe but pay thru apple id la
pakmulau
post May 31 2021, 11:58 PM

589 posts

QUOTE(juzmafia @ May 31 2021, 11:55 PM)
Direct payment...

ohh thank for info. i tot only pay thru apple id/apple billing

i stop at double click to pay biggrin.gif

my apple billing via digi bill tho

This post has been edited by pakmulau: May 31 2021, 11:59 PM
pakmulau
post May 31 2021, 11:59 PM

589 posts

QUOTE(maxera @ May 31 2021, 11:59 PM)
Why ios and apple tv cant download it yet. Haihhh
i download ios app 5/6 days back
pakmulau
post Jun 1 2021, 12:07 AM

589 posts

QUOTE(maxera @ Jun 1 2021, 12:00 AM)
only apple tv and android tv supports 4k content right ?
not sure about that but maybe for now those 2 platform only get 4k
pakmulau
post Jun 1 2021, 10:42 AM

589 posts

QUOTE(kel32 @ Jun 1 2021, 08:34 AM)
sad reality that we're group together with Indo and India, getting the 2nd grade disney+.
india indonesia better

they got sports content and we are not
pakmulau
post Jun 1 2021, 10:52 AM

589 posts

QUOTE(treblecase @ Jun 1 2021, 10:50 AM)
Blame asteruk for that. A monopoly on all sports content. Fuck them!
ya astro don't want to share with disney their sport library

but disney baik hati bagi astro for only RM5 kek
pakmulau
post Jun 1 2021, 02:17 PM

589 posts

QUOTE(ray148 @ Jun 1 2021, 01:14 PM)
Feels like local/asian content is like 80% in this. It's more Hotstar than Disney+.

Save your money and don't sub for this trash service yet. No wonder it doesn't have free trial.
nahhh RM55 for 3 months is too cheap hahaha

even got netflix i already join this disney
pakmulau
post Jun 1 2021, 02:41 PM

589 posts

QUOTE(MaxTan96 @ Jun 1 2021, 01:09 PM)
Too many local content 😅
tapi tamil hindi chinese content not many as in Netflix

no wonder la murah compare to Netflix
pakmulau
post Jun 1 2021, 02:49 PM

589 posts

QUOTE(juzmafia @ Jun 1 2021, 02:22 PM)
If Cast icon still not showing, for android app clear data & login again while for Iphone reinstall the app again..
will reinstall later la. thanks thumbup.gif
pakmulau
post Jun 1 2021, 08:56 PM

589 posts

QUOTE(coldbasecamp @ Jun 1 2021, 05:23 PM)
spoiler alert: old movie like Wizard of Oz, Wolverine don't even have any subtitles. I thought I watching it on some pirated website.
i test wolverine got english malay indo tamil subtitle
pakmulau
post Jun 1 2021, 09:09 PM

589 posts

QUOTE(ohman @ Jun 1 2021, 09:03 PM)
i tried avengers end game with malay language  thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif
hahaha i cant watch dub movie

even chinese movie dub to english feel weird
pakmulau
post Jun 1 2021, 10:43 PM

589 posts

QUOTE(terryfu @ Jun 1 2021, 10:38 PM)
http://www.hotstar.com/my/activate

So i just activasted my sony tv x90h via the site above shared by juzmafia and now finally really enjoying disney plus right on tv (no need cast from my iphone)

Spend 5 mins testing all the things here and for RM 18 per month I'm overwhelmed.

First i get all the tamil channels lol including those from Star India

There's also a Premium option and I can watch GAME OF THRONES!, Mare of Easttown, and so many tv series which i thought wasnt under Disney's stable.

There's also sports channel (My mum now watching French Open live) and lots of shows on EPL though no live ones for now.

QUality wise looks good and 4k is available for certain streams i believe.

Below is stream from Kingsman GOlden Circle only 1080p

[attachmentid=10899855]

This one is Wandavision at 4k with 5.1 surround

[attachmentid=10899856]

And this one is shot from EPL show (1080p)

[attachmentid=10899857]

My 2cts. I'm sold. expect stuff to be upgraded further and for RM 18 (way cheaper than my previous Astro RM 140), it meets 95 percent of my list. I hope they dont increase the price and continuing to upgrade the quality and stuff though to me right now its definitely watchable and I would not want to double the price just to get that 5-10% extra image quality.
wowww you really got india hotstar. not malaysia one

very untung la
pakmulau
post Jun 2 2021, 09:12 PM

589 posts

QUOTE(terryfu @ Jun 2 2021, 11:16 AM)
Yup that’s correct. 

Is there anyone else who subscribed this way?

I only installed in my iPhone.

Last night was bingeing on mighty ducks tv series on my tv (direct and not mirror cast). Interestingly everytime the episode finish, I would get a prompt I was not subscrived to premium services and I press back button and voila back at menu and click on the next episode. No problem then.
i subscribe thru apple billing. i got no android tv to test indian content.

but via web browser on pc with vpn also cannot login. error is not valid phone number
pakmulau
post Jun 2 2021, 09:15 PM

589 posts

QUOTE(tHe^CuLpRit @ Jun 2 2021, 02:25 PM)
https://www.lowyat.net/2021/240900/disney-h...ymhbzfdWqwlhKPw

Wait. So monthly will be RM11.90 and yearly RM64+? Then why I pay RM55 for 3mths
lol i already show that app page in another tered when i download from app store 1 week before launch. but the app was gone after 1 day.
pakmulau
post Sep 4 2021, 10:20 AM

589 posts

RM18 per month so i just lantak lah hahaha

even netflix also not 100% utilized

so RM18/month jauh lebih bagus dari bayar astro dulu2

0.0463sec    1.21    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 09:42 AM