7 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 >Bottom

Unifi Connection Issue to International Server, Occured usually at night 9-11pm

BenYeeHua
post Feb 1 2023, 11:21 PM

1,873 posts

QUOTE(Ebony & Ivory @ Feb 1 2023, 11:03 PM)
bro how is your unifi today?

me melaka area also quite bad, everything is very slow.

Even trace route show that the second hop ping is around 100MS from customer CPE to TM router. Tons of packet loss as well and speedtest to tm server only get 20M out of 300M package. sweat.gif

Lag a bit on lazada, qq already 72 hours without disconnect, fine on cloudflare SG cdn, bilibili smooth on live.

ur gateway is different from me, hmm...
But yes, going to SG always reach 10.55.100.246, so your gateways is busted...

Me last time is 10.233.97.55 -> dropped, but yours is router -> 175.137.x.x high latency, I think it can be your area overloaded over the same fiber signal, or your fiber getting bended? hmm.gif

Check for fiber signal if you know how to do it or easy to done, can try disconnect and avoid 175.137.x.x IP address.

This post has been edited by BenYeeHua: Feb 1 2023, 11:22 PM
BenYeeHua
post Feb 2 2023, 11:32 PM

1,873 posts

QUOTE(prokiller1199 @ Feb 2 2023, 08:53 PM)
Hi what is the software on the ss u provided? My tracert on Windows is not working as usual, seems like TM block it or some sort.
Best trace, as mention, change to OSM map as google map disabled for those loading within webview.
Another is just regular ping + ttl = n, but this is for when no third party tools allowed to run la.

hrping also tested by me, got millisecond, suitable if you wanna go < 1ms.

Also can use Net Analyzer on your Android phone, including a lot feature, like can check for DNS query etc.

For line, today so far so good, but tweaking on DNS affect download speed on Xiaomi app store la, also got issues on Bilibili line from CDN back to china mainland, they always bad on CDN so that's normal.

Taobao still meh, guess issues on Aliyun MY/SG, as same go for lazada, unstable.
BenYeeHua
post Feb 25 2023, 01:09 AM

1,873 posts

Hmm, another crash at 0 AM and now heavy packet drop on 10.233 to 10.55, most oversea line force disconnect, guess another CGNAT issues?

Strange that it happen sharp 0 AM again lol, guess someone setup a bot or spider to send a lot of traffic + TCP half-open line during 0 AM.
BenYeeHua
post Feb 25 2023, 01:25 AM

1,873 posts

QUOTE(yenchenje @ Feb 25 2023, 01:15 AM)
Not sure if related but I have restarted my router 3 times in the span of about 10 minutes to get it to change gateway and get a new IP, my twitch connection has been very bad, mainly connection not being consistent, dropping from 1080p60 randomly to 144p. Same with my Apex games, packet drops and high ping (Not sure if this is my side or EA's side). But it's been really bad for my connection in general. Feeling like CGNAT gateway recently has been getting congested after 12AM straight..  rclxub.gif
And another is, the Malaysia going out/in is crashing.

Like lazada now, the static CDN server is at Malaysia Akamai, it take 21s for loading, and telling the browser it is CDN server loading/downloading from main server at SG.
So, even local CDN making it worst.... sweat.gif doh.gif
BenYeeHua
post Feb 25 2023, 03:58 AM

1,873 posts

QUOTE(yenchenje @ Feb 25 2023, 01:31 AM)
Wow that's interesting.. TM should really figure out what's going on with their CGNAT implementation cause the connection issues has been getting worst lately it looks like  doh.gif
Hmm, Google also got issues over 8.8.8.8/8.8.4.4, but can ping via UniFi Mobile... hmm.gif
I wonder did it related or not, even it is a internal issues of Google network....

Lucky IPv6 and DNS query works, but not Ping and/or Traceroute, hmm.... sweat.gif

BenYeeHua
post Feb 25 2023, 02:54 PM

1,873 posts

QUOTE(Kadaj @ Feb 25 2023, 10:03 AM)
very headache this unifi...
cost so expensive yet many problems...
Yes, even lazada on MY akamai affected, which using TM IPv6 as its CDN MY server... doh.gif
So this CGNAT issues are forcing people sub to public IP plans, which is 300M if I am correct.

Else you gonna seek for old CCTV that need public IPv4 for access.
---
Anyways, now the network is a mess for me, since the break down around 0:15 AM, 95% connection got packet loss issues even just to Lazada.

Lucky for lowyat which using CloudFlare is HTTP2/HTTP3, so far those reuse single connection with multiplexing don't affected too much, but those need recreate new connections for most new request are failing like crazy.

Worst as lazada CDN to Lazada SG backend server also got issues, double the issues, triple the trouble… sweat.gif rclxms.gif
BenYeeHua
post Feb 26 2023, 12:41 AM

1,873 posts

QUOTE(yenchenje @ Feb 25 2023, 07:11 PM)
Wow I really wonder what the hell is TM doing with their IP assignment pool.. I'm assigned a new ip again that I've never seen, 118.100.x.x , also a lot of 60.x, ranging from 60.50.x.x to 60.58.x.x... , though credits where credit is due, my connection is significantly smoother within this IP, tho it was 180.70.x.x before and it changed without me noticing, so it might have just been a failover..  hmm.gif
IP range is nothing as long as it give the good route, but it is not, that's the problem.

Even UniFi Mobile is better than UniFi fiber.... sweat.gif
BenYeeHua
post Feb 26 2023, 01:54 AM

1,873 posts

QUOTE(yenchenje @ Feb 26 2023, 01:41 AM)
Feels like it's getting worse recently as well. wonder if there's any major international cables affecting it  hmm.gif
At least back to normal for me now, gonna see how long will it last. hmm.gif

Based on record, a quick and silent disconnect happen around 10 PM 25th, kicked me to 124.13.x.x, while route #3 also changed from 10.233.97.55 to 10.233.33.88.

If you still got issues on Lazada, u may try can get 124.x.x.x IP range or not, if lazada fine and ping Google DNS 8.8.8.8 also fine, that's normal oversea line issues lol. devil.gif
BenYeeHua
post Feb 26 2023, 01:39 PM

1,873 posts

QUOTE(yenchenje @ Feb 26 2023, 01:33 PM)
I'm also at the same 3rd route as you atm, and everything has been fine and dandy so far, but I also got a silent disconnect and my IP changed back to 118.100..  hmm.gif
You also under CGNAT, or under higher plan which got public IP?
If public IP, then it means TM fxxk up for all customers lol, IP just nothing for them. laugh.gif
BenYeeHua
post Feb 27 2023, 01:09 AM

1,873 posts

QUOTE(prokiller1199 @ Feb 27 2023, 01:05 AM)
This is from my side.
Ya, without CGNAT route only, I guess it is loadbalance on UniFi/TM, redirect certain IP to buggy route. hmm.gif

Anyways, need clean up my room for cat6 cable, so high the latency for me lol.
BenYeeHua
post Feb 27 2023, 02:31 AM

1,873 posts

QUOTE(prokiller1199 @ Feb 27 2023, 01:10 AM)
Haha im using wifi lol
High latency when transferring using WMM + mode n/ac for realtek chipset lol, guess buffer too high, smartphone don't have this issues.
BenYeeHua
post Mar 1 2023, 10:30 PM

1,873 posts

QUOTE(yenchenje @ Mar 1 2023, 10:06 PM)
Just 30mbps so CGNAT, but has been getting progressively worst overtime, for games especially I'm getting packet loss/drops. Parents going to TM point this weekend, to cancel another TM plan that my mom has underneath her name. And either gonna stay with TM 300mbps or move over to Maxis since I've been hearing good things about their peering to international services.  doh.gif
At least can pay maxis to get public IP lol.

QUOTE(go626201 @ Mar 1 2023, 10:20 PM)
Today unifi really having bad connection, looks like the flood affect alot.
My smokeping record show that almost half of the network from my home unifi is having abnormal connection.
And also the unifi easyfix site (easyfix.unifi.com.my) is not accessible now?
Confirmed, today lazada live stream video, Aliyun MY back to SG worse than UniFi direct to SG tata 200ms lol.
So is Malaysia whole line unstable.

QUOTE(Alpha_Tay @ Mar 1 2023, 10:28 PM)
just now happen again.
This one ur fiber got issues.
BenYeeHua
post Mar 1 2023, 10:42 PM

1,873 posts

QUOTE(go626201 @ Mar 1 2023, 10:33 PM)
If the problem persisted until 3/3 then just enable vpn and easily to get deal...  brows.gif
But i think tomorrow unifi team will fix it.
Depend on how much aliyun pay for TM lol.

QUOTE(Alpha_Tay @ Mar 1 2023, 10:38 PM)
what kind of issues? any name for it? unifi staff can fix it? how much charges? thx in adv.
Outside fiber free of charge, if monkey area this happen regularly.

U means router to second hop right?
If yes then fiber to TM got issues, normally fiber got bend etc.
BenYeeHua
post Mar 1 2023, 10:53 PM

1,873 posts

QUOTE(go626201 @ Mar 1 2023, 10:48 PM)
I dont care how connection shit to lazada or any server ,as long as my vpn connection is low latency and stable,then no problem for me.  icon_idea.gif
Aliyun hate VPN, so be careful, so far not sign of banning vpn la.
BenYeeHua
post Mar 1 2023, 11:01 PM

1,873 posts

QUOTE(yenchenje @ Mar 1 2023, 10:57 PM)
Would still prefer TM providing it by default, but if they don't counter with SWU then I guess it's the only choice, celcom/digi both of them for my family at least, isn't subscribed to a plan that's entitled for discounts..  ranting.gif
Guess only me waiting RM 69 30M lol, gonna see lower QoS or not.

This post has been edited by BenYeeHua: Mar 1 2023, 11:02 PM
BenYeeHua
post Mar 2 2023, 07:15 AM

1,873 posts

QUOTE(Alpha_Tay @ Mar 1 2023, 11:02 PM)
taman here very rarely have monkey walk on wire on pole during midnight, but more bird and cat around here.

yes, 1st internet hop beside router local ip have around 100 ping.

strange that this issues disappear itself since last times Oct 31 2022.

not sure if this issues was related, but remember saw the unifi contractor fixing it half way while come out at the house, but they are fixing it at unifi dp box at another pole nearby instead of the unifi dp box my unifi was directly connected to.

unifi cable that go through under roof top was shielded with another outer cable when install it since outside the house right before enter the house but wasnt shielded right from dp box and extra payment was made to the unifi contractor installer.

strange that this high ping 1st internet hop issue was gone around midnight.
It can possible CGNAT issues, as I recall second hub is added by extra as CGNAT.

QUOTE(yenchenje @ Mar 1 2023, 11:45 PM)
Need the extra speed cause I plan to move my remote homelab on Hetzner to my own home so(Partially at least, datacenter connection still gonna be more stable when compared to residential)  tongue.gif
Ya, better split it out, never put eggs into same bucket lol.
BenYeeHua
post Mar 2 2023, 10:02 AM

1,873 posts

QUOTE(Alpha_Tay @ Mar 2 2023, 07:42 AM)
but it's unifi 300mbps public ip.
Then need tm to find out, most likely their side.
BenYeeHua
post Mar 2 2023, 10:06 PM

1,873 posts

QUOTE(yenchenje @ Mar 2 2023, 02:42 PM)
Exactly, but if Unifi still has issues, then Hetzner can fallback and can jump ship to maxis  icon_idea.gif
Maxis even got 4G as backup, lol.

QUOTE(Alpha_Tay @ Mar 2 2023, 07:42 AM)
but it's unifi 300mbps public ip.
Extra info, the only issues for TM is if they don't have record on ur lagging, then they come and test, say no issues lol.
In past it did happen on ADSL DSLAM, the issues happen only around 5PM sunset, until MCMC come in and force them switch a new DSLAM in lol. laugh.gif

So u better hope it is just fiber issues, easy to find out on signal level etc.
---
Today 3.3 lazada, and video lagging for aliyun MY, no issues on SG tata lol. laugh.gif

Edit: then SG also overload because some shifted there lol.

This post has been edited by BenYeeHua: Mar 2 2023, 10:20 PM
BenYeeHua
post Mar 2 2023, 10:34 PM

1,873 posts

QUOTE(Alpha_Tay @ Mar 2 2023, 10:32 PM)
happen again tonight, 2 days in a row.

last time it only happen once at the end of oct 2022
easyfix running got say what?

You can run easyfix on mobile data, it will still test on ur login account on their side, then you can open report on the account record, then TM can take a look on the latency recorded on the report. thumbsup.gif
BenYeeHua
post Mar 2 2023, 10:53 PM

1,873 posts

QUOTE(yenchenje @ Mar 2 2023, 10:42 PM)
Nah, almost all the mobile data coverage at my place is garbage, can't really rely on any of them except fibre connection  rclxub.gif
Most of fiber downtime just midnight, should not be a issues I guess?

7 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 >Top

0.0736sec    0.84    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 05:29 PM