90 Pages « < 49 50 51 52 53 > » Bottom

Unifi Connection Issue to International Server, Occured usually at night 9-11pm

Sam Leong
post Dec 29 2021, 09:59 PM

665 posts

QUOTE(Ouru @ Dec 29 2021, 07:59 PM)
Hi Team members,

can kindly advise , there is a customer site using TIME fibre with fortigate vpn ipsec to hong kong site for server application uses. for past few days users report there is connection intermittent and the server application lagging. ping to the hkg server application results show few request timed out. local internet accessing is no issue, normal ( email, other websites etc..) additionally no changes done between the local and hkg network in recent time.

so can we assume or conclude this may relate to this submarine cable issue? there is no mention of this issue in TIME website, only in TM website. please also advise if TIME are sharing TM infra or doesn't matter which local isp , if overseas cable fault involved it will affect all local ISPs. would appreciate your feedback for better understandings . Thank you.
TIME just shut up and never tell anything because they are trying to avoid traffic via NTT , all reroute to either Tata / Singtel
I also suffering 300+ms to Japan Server because likely Oracle still using NTT to receive incoming traffic
it was "fixed" yesterday until today afternoon
The ping is very inconsistent and can hit 400+ms sometime but luckily a little bit packet loss
JP - TIME

TIME - JP

Maybe you can try to build a Cloudflare tunnel between ur HKG server to client side
It seems to be stable for me after a Cloudflare tunnel build between JP - my side
At least the ping is lower than 250ms (JP - Cloudflare SG 170ms , TIME - SG 9ms) and no packet loss tongue.gif

This post has been edited by Sam Leong: Dec 29 2021, 10:02 PM
GameSky
post Dec 30 2021, 02:35 PM

Nyancat too much
6,381 posts

connection quite bad...speed fluctuates from 10MB/s to 500KB/s ... on 300Mbps unifi

Noticed also got throttled it seems
tzxsean
post Dec 30 2021, 04:19 PM

Lonely Driver
5,608 posts

it's not fixed yet after few days ... smh
RallyNight
post Dec 30 2021, 04:28 PM

1,122 posts

QUOTE(tzxsean @ Dec 30 2021, 05:19 PM)
Today worst than yesterday
GameSky
post Dec 30 2021, 07:34 PM

Nyancat too much
6,381 posts

QUOTE(RallyNight @ Dec 30 2021, 04:28 PM)
Today worst than yesterday
cant agree more...
Ech
post Dec 30 2021, 08:40 PM

77 posts

QUOTE(tzxsean @ Dec 30 2021, 04:19 PM)
what's the fix exactly? If it's the undersea cable, who's responsibility is it?
go626201
post Dec 30 2021, 08:53 PM

1,881 posts

QUOTE(Ech @ Dec 30 2021, 08:40 PM)
what's the fix exactly? If it's the undersea cable, who's responsibility is it?
The submarine cable consortium will send out their "maintenance team" to fix it. (And normally need weeks to fix it)

This post has been edited by go626201: Dec 30 2021, 08:53 PM
Ech
post Dec 30 2021, 09:30 PM

77 posts

QUOTE(go626201 @ Dec 30 2021, 08:53 PM)
The submarine cable consortium will send out their "maintenance team" to fix it. (And normally need weeks to fix it)
so we can expect it to be the same for the next few weeks or do they introduce an interim solution in the mean time?
Oltromen Ripot
post Dec 30 2021, 09:39 PM

πŸ‘ 999999 person Likes this member
4,034 posts

QUOTE(Ech @ Dec 30 2021, 09:30 PM)
do they introduce an interim solution in the mean time?
cable rosak. what other other solution are you expecting other than ​to REROUTE through another cable.

thus, this is what we are experiencing now. instead of using shortest and fastest path which is broken, we are now saturating up somebody else's path and link.
moiskyrie
post Dec 30 2021, 09:52 PM

3,212 posts

Anyone know when the cable will be fix…..
Can’t tahan the connection at all…
Download just 50kbps…
While upload can get 50mbps……
Why….why….
heLL_bOy
post Dec 30 2021, 09:58 PM

1,344 posts

submarine cable fault normally will be fixed at least 1-2 month time worst scenario drag till 3 month or above.

plus current incident still no estimated time to repair.
tzxsean
post Dec 30 2021, 10:11 PM

Lonely Driver
5,608 posts

If I use a free VPN service, can I at least mitigate this issue?

Unable to connect to certain websites/games is annoying
go626201
post Dec 30 2021, 10:27 PM

1,881 posts

QUOTE(tzxsean @ Dec 30 2021, 10:11 PM)
If I use a free VPN service, can I at least mitigate this issue?

Unable to connect to certain websites/games is annoying
Yes,but u need to try multiple vpn ,and figure out which is suitable and is able to mitigate the issue.
Ech
post Dec 30 2021, 10:28 PM

77 posts

QUOTE(Oltromen Ripot @ Dec 30 2021, 09:39 PM)
cable rosak. what other other solution are you expecting other than ​to REROUTE through another cable.

thus, this is what we are experiencing now. instead of using shortest and fastest path which is broken, we are now saturating up somebody else's path and link.
ok this makes sense...thanks
tzxsean
post Dec 30 2021, 10:32 PM

Lonely Driver
5,608 posts

QUOTE(go626201 @ Dec 30 2021, 10:27 PM)
Yes,but u need to try multiple vpn ,and figure out which is suitable and is able to mitigate the issue.
oh well I tried Winscribe and it doesn't seem to work
go626201
post Dec 30 2021, 10:46 PM

1,881 posts

QUOTE(tzxsean @ Dec 30 2021, 10:32 PM)
oh well I tried Winscribe and it doesn't seem to work
Which country u choose?
Oltromen Ripot
post Dec 30 2021, 10:48 PM

4,034 posts

QUOTE(Ech @ Dec 30 2021, 10:28 PM)
ok this makes sense...thanks
you should by now also gain understanding why weebotage's mantra "REROUTE" is unacceptable - we had a chance to get another cable landing in our backyard, but he practically erected barrier gate, causing investors to rethink and aborted.

even to reroute require you having alternative. but weebotage practically eliminated the future of having that alternative.

(though, if we were to get it, it wouldn't help in the current situation as it is not yet laid)

tzxsean
post Dec 30 2021, 10:50 PM

Lonely Driver
5,608 posts

QUOTE(go626201 @ Dec 30 2021, 10:46 PM)
Which country u choose?
I'm using the free version .. tried Canada, HK, US ... None worked ... despite using some bandwidth
dev/numb
post Dec 30 2021, 10:54 PM

691 posts

Ugh... thought they managed to stabilize HK throughput but 10pm started throttling and dropping packets again. SG don't even need to ask. Unusable.

Sigh, going to be a crappy next few weeks (probably months).
Oltromen Ripot
post Dec 30 2021, 10:55 PM

4,034 posts

QUOTE(tzxsean @ Dec 30 2021, 10:50 PM)
I'm using the free version .. tried Canada, HK, US ... None worked ... despite using some bandwidth
the cable supposedly broke on the way to HK.
which, is also the shortest path to get to Canada and US.

try going the other way around peninsula. europe, russia, india, middle east. hopefully if you exit the tunnel over there, it uses different path to get to your destination.

This post has been edited by Oltromen Ripot: Dec 30 2021, 10:55 PM

90 Pages « < 49 50 51 52 53 > » Top

0.0142sec    0.45    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 11:37 PM