30 Pages « < 12 13 14 15 16 > » Bottom

Samsung U700, the glassed samsung., Update! Techniques on increasing Mp3 vol

Biscuit
post Jan 18 2008, 05:28 PM

177 posts

The paint for black one doesn't come off as easy as the silver one .. but, if you dun deal with it carefully .. sooner or later, it will still come off ..

that's what the Phone Sales Person told me.
TSJaroque
post Jan 19 2008, 01:46 PM

995 posts

Biscuit! Post pics pls! I cannot find the black colour 1 in Mr.Google!
chenster
post Jan 21 2008, 10:32 AM

1,451 posts

crap.. bad news for me..
i throw my pants with my U700 in it into the bin with water to wash..
so now my u700 is all soaked!
leave to dry overnight but the next morning the screen still rosak.. gues still have water inside..
i'll go back check today and see if it's ok.. if ok then lucky me.. if not guess i'll be gettin a new fon soon.. does my samsung warranty covers this?
Biscuit
post Jan 21 2008, 11:19 AM

177 posts

ok ok .. i'll snap a picture when i reach home tonight .. XDXD
kel_jink
post Jan 22 2008, 12:12 AM

411 posts

Yes me asked for 3.5mm connector! Really Jaroque? Whr can i find? Samsung authorised shop most dont even know such thing exist...
xtorm
post Jan 22 2008, 10:27 AM

^O....OO.....ooo^
3,160 posts

me also looking for 1 to pair it with my mylar x3 tongue.gif

btw, how do you guys find the radio? mine reception is really bad!
TSJaroque
post Jan 24 2008, 01:43 PM

995 posts

QUOTE(chenster @ Jan 21 2008, 10:32 AM)
crap.. bad news for me..
i throw my pants with my U700 in it into the bin with water to wash..
so now my u700 is all soaked!
leave to dry overnight but the next morning the screen still rosak.. gues still have water inside..
i'll go back check today and see if it's ok.. if ok then lucky me.. if not guess i'll be gettin a new fon soon.. does my samsung warranty covers this?
warrANTY should cover that..hope everything goes well chenster.

OK ABOUT THE 3.5MM jack.

My friend who has a F300 is using it oh...try tell the shopsperson the F300 thing is like bundled with it..got sell seperately? lol
chenster
post Jan 28 2008, 02:20 PM

1,451 posts

well..
my fon still sot sot after draining out all water..
but nothing major.. just the on button something wrong sometimes..
aihhh.. but overall still works perfectly..

but i might plan to change fon liau..
gettin nokia maybe..hahaha..
sorrie guys
TSJaroque
post Jan 29 2008, 06:15 PM

995 posts

Dat was fast LOL....... Mine almost february liao, no paint chipping off issue...i really seriously wonder why.......swt.....

Anyway! You will still be remembered bro ! As the most active replier in this thread hahaha
chenster
post Jan 29 2008, 07:15 PM

1,451 posts

hahaha...
i went to the service centre in lowyat..
the parts they are ordering.. and the waiting list is huge!!
so i guess i will wait until i can replace this casing first..

anywer else have service centre for samsung?
lkliang89
post Jan 30 2008, 09:35 PM

75 posts

i'm a user of u700
i wanna ask about hu had install a java diationary to his hp?or hu noe how to make it?
i had tried many time but fail.....i think i use the wrong way to install...hu know to make it pls tell me..thx...
n tis phone for me...erm..is good juz msg =.= too easy touch the cancel always touch it....n lose moto a bit bcoz it cant set the phone auto delete msg after few day....
TSJaroque
post Feb 3 2008, 11:47 PM

995 posts

Don't know oh..never installed Java Applications before..anybody else can help? I think Uncle GOogle have an answer for it
xtorm
post Feb 4 2008, 12:54 AM

^O....OO.....ooo^
3,160 posts

QUOTE(chenster @ Jan 29 2008, 07:15 PM)
hahaha...
i went to the service centre in lowyat..
the parts they are ordering.. and the waiting list is huge!!
so i guess i will wait until i can replace this casing first..

anywer else have service centre for samsung?
summit FMG is the hq mah....
chenster
post Feb 4 2008, 06:31 PM

1,451 posts

summit ar?
thanks..
opens on weekends?
zulricho
post Feb 5 2008, 11:54 AM

112 posts

My have this phone he wants to upgrade to 2GB Card, does it support?
@rissband
post Feb 5 2008, 01:00 PM

886 posts

How much it will cost me to change the housing/casing for my u700? can i change it to the black one?
SUSalmattitude_v1
post Feb 5 2008, 03:29 PM

Fuck The Authorities
769 posts

The keypad here looks VERY nice!

Unfortunately, the real thing is UGLY!

Other than that, the phone is gorgeous! Am considering it, but just waiting for future models...

This post has been edited by almattitude_v1: Feb 5 2008, 03:30 PM
zulricho
post Feb 5 2008, 05:47 PM

112 posts

Today saw a shop sell 2nd hand for RM800. Worth it or not?
Rithrade
post Feb 5 2008, 05:49 PM

360 posts

I'm using the U600 and I bought at the promotional price, RM1099.
The U700 was going at 1299 promo price and 1499 original price.

So I guess it's pretty worth it. But I gotta warn you about the quirky T9 langauge and the touch keys(based on my exp on the U600) unless they fixed it in the U700. The rest is all good.

PS: It's ori and FMG ya? I dunno about AP.

This post has been edited by Rithrade: Feb 5 2008, 05:50 PM
chenster
post Feb 6 2008, 10:57 AM

1,451 posts

dun think there is AP for samsung?
dat's wat i've been told..

30 Pages « < 12 13 14 15 16 > » Top

0.0242sec    0.72    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 09:11 PM