30 Pages « < 13 14 15 16 17 > » Bottom

Samsung U700, the glassed samsung., Update! Techniques on increasing Mp3 vol

TSJaroque
post Feb 6 2008, 06:14 PM

995 posts

Nope no AP for samsung. Got la, but gila hard to find.

2nd hand RM800 is ok lor~ Try to check wht is the kecacatan dat caused it to be sold as a 2nd hand phone only smile.gif

IMO , I prefer the keypad of this phone now rather than the keypad of the phone in the BANNER...lol
couea
post Feb 11 2008, 09:51 PM

i was wondering how worthit to be an u700 user...? cud anyone please tell me. i cant decide for an SE or this. & if im about to get this how much wud it be & where cud i go for best price? i dont really know lowyat.. its big & terrifying

This post has been edited by couea: Feb 11 2008, 09:56 PM
chenster
post Feb 12 2008, 10:13 AM

1,451 posts

RIP for my U700..
finally after submerged into the abyss for few minutes.. after tumble dried it.. i tot i can save my fon.. but finally it hit me.. my fon rosak liau.. no sound coming out..
i guess it's over..
adios.. im gettin a new fon..
Squall84
post Feb 12 2008, 03:46 PM

157 posts

im the user of u700....my paint peels off quite badly.....can i wait half year oni change the casing under the warranty or issit changing casing only apply to the one who juz bought the hp?

This post has been edited by Squall84: Feb 12 2008, 03:48 PM
TSJaroque
post Feb 12 2008, 10:25 PM

995 posts

RIP Chenster................ i mean ur phone...lolsz..

Squall , u can get warranty for your phone throughtout the 18 months of warranty it gives cool.gif

Thank god I bought the Silver version... the black version and the mirror coating screen macam tak match la sweat.gif no offense to pearl black users though
x3oN[v3]
post Feb 13 2008, 02:47 PM

[ - x 3 o N - ] | v ³ |
1,461 posts

srsly, this phone is so screwed up. whoever is planning to buy this phone, i advise you to reconsider another phone.

today i brought the phone to service again. no sound, display distorted, cant send/receive sms/calls, always hang, paint peeled off and many more.

this is even worst than maintaining a proton car, headache to the max.
Squall84
post Feb 13 2008, 06:13 PM

157 posts

QUOTE(x3oN[v3)
,Feb 13 2008, 02:47 PM]srsly, this phone is so screwed up. whoever is planning to buy this phone, i advise you to reconsider another phone.

today i brought the phone to service again. no sound, display distorted, cant send/receive sms/calls, always hang, paint peeled off and many more.

this is even worst than maintaining a proton car, headache to the max.
so bad meh....although my hp silver paint peels of quite badly, still its a nice phone to use....no other prob for my hp....

This post has been edited by Squall84: Feb 13 2008, 06:13 PM
couea
post Feb 13 2008, 06:26 PM

thanks x3oN[v3]... at last sumone repsonds.. i guess gudbye u700 then. im not coming down to this page again.. have a nice day people!!
xtorm
post Feb 15 2008, 12:11 AM

^O....OO.....ooo^
3,160 posts

u900 soul is coming!!! 12.9mm...

it got all the thing samsung lover been waiting for
gui with changeable themes!
3.5mm socket (optional item tho)
5mp autofocus with WDR (wide dynamic range i think)
it still has the B&O nice quality mp3 playback!
3.5g hspda
cif recording, altho was hoping for vga.

http://blog.roodo.com/kusogi/archives/5536331.html
TSJaroque
post Feb 15 2008, 01:39 PM

995 posts

So teruk meh, I use for 6 months liao, Paint all still Intact , no problem at all, perfectly fine only my phone sweat.gif thumbup.gif
Pogostik
post Feb 17 2008, 11:12 AM

~ Merry Prankster ~
766 posts

Did you guys know Samsung U700 is an alien spaceship? ohmy.gif ohmy.gif

Look here! sweat.gif sweat.gif
Biscuit
post Feb 21 2008, 04:16 PM

177 posts

Have anyone of you been experiencing phone rebooting pretty often? ... like few times a week ...

due to long talking hours or at times when you tried sending out an mms with your 3G .. and for long period it's still sending .. due to "god knows why, maybe phone or maybe maxis 3G is that lame" ? ..

Mine pretty much has both of them ...
changminnie
post Feb 26 2008, 11:09 AM

31 posts

Hey,
Im interested in buying the u700. Can someone help me answer these ques:

1. does it come with a document viewer?
2. can i set my own mp3 tones as it's message tones? the samsung i have now can only use the tones that's already in the phone.
3. can it ring and vibrate at the same time? this samsung only vibrate first then ring

Thanks!
Dagashi
post Feb 26 2008, 11:05 PM

353 posts

QUOTE(xtorm @ Feb 15 2008, 12:11 AM)
u900 soul is coming!!! 12.9mm...

it got all the thing samsung lover been waiting for
gui with changeable themes!
3.5mm socket (optional item tho)
5mp autofocus with WDR (wide dynamic range i think)
it still has the B&O nice quality mp3 playback!
3.5g hspda
cif recording, altho was hoping for vga.

http://blog.roodo.com/kusogi/archives/5536331.html
15 hrs of music playback too...but does that mean better battery life? and also, is the speaker going to be louder??

thinking of swapping my u600 with a u700...but it seems like the paint issue is quite serious
Squall84
post Feb 28 2008, 12:34 PM

157 posts

can someone here help me? I cant seem to find night mode in my u700 . Do u all have this option?

This post has been edited by Squall84: Feb 28 2008, 08:35 PM
TSJaroque
post Mar 2 2008, 10:18 AM

995 posts

@changminnie : Nope... no document viewer.... and yes u can set it as message ringtone. and Chang, whats the difference with vibrate then right and Ring and Vibrate at the same time ? Lols. It Vibrates 1st..den it rings...but if the song is long, then it will continue vibrating with the song playing together liao.

@Dagashi : U only swap to U700 if u need the HSDPA lolsz... The paint issue arr, that I don't know oh, I bought my phone at August last year, now march liao, my paint still 100% intact no come off at all !

@squall : Nope...no night mode... just fluorescent and Incandescent for low lit places lolsz
SUSMichi
post Mar 2 2008, 11:39 PM

251 posts

hmm this phone is pretty good looking^^
hmm i have few questions if u dun mind

1. can we set ringtone from MP3 in memory card? or need to save in phone memory?

2. can it play wma file?

3. this phone can play music right? as in like mp3player?

4. can we set passwd for message?

5. does it support theme?

6. does it support animated theme/wallpaper?

7.how much is the price for this phone?

most users in this thread are facing with paint chipping problem? and some sent to samsung centre and get it fixed? is it? the service pretty good ya.... then after the warranty expired, how much we need to pay to get it changed?

^^
TSJaroque
post Mar 10 2008, 05:20 PM

995 posts

QUOTE(Michi @ Mar 2 2008, 11:39 PM)
hmm this phone is pretty good looking^^
hmm i have few questions if u dun mind

1. can we set ringtone from MP3 in memory card? or need to save in phone memory?

2. can it play wma file?

3. this phone can play music right? as in like mp3player?

4. can we set passwd for message?

5. does it support theme?

6. does it support animated theme/wallpaper?

7.how much is the price for this phone?

most users in this thread are facing with paint chipping problem? and some sent to samsung centre and get it fixed? is it? the service pretty good ya.... then after the warranty expired, how much we need to pay to get it changed?

^^
I'll try to reply everything..

1. yeah, memory card, sure, come on la, these days where got phones with memory cards that still needs you to put it in phone memory =.="

2. I never tried putting a WMA file in it before...but from GSM arena, it's only Mp3 playable.

3. Duhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh

4. Never tried before, but i think sure can. Almost every phone can right now. Must go in and search in ur phone..I malas now lolsz.. directly ask shop keeper how do. haha.

5. NOpe...sad...

6. Wallpaper can i think..i never put animated wallpaper..so i duno oso...i know theme sure cannot....sad...but i dun care lar, lol. If it's tat important, then too bad sad.gif

7. Now is Rm1200+ ( 6 months drop Rm200 only doh.gif ) Original biggrin.gif But price may drop even further with new models coming out like SOUL.

After warranty? Duno woh, no users tried paying for it before. But mine, use almost 6months ++ , paint still 100% intact. No peel off at all rclxms.gif
ubuntu
post Mar 11 2008, 12:36 AM

620 posts

The outlook is awesome, very high class, but sadly I'm bored with slider phone... If Samsung can come out a similar candy bar phone would be great!
x3oN[v3]
post Mar 12 2008, 02:47 AM

[ - x 3 o N - ] | v ³ |
1,461 posts

woohoo, i've finally know how to increase the volume already.. anybody wants to know how to ring their ringtones louder? brows.gif

30 Pages « < 13 14 15 16 17 > » Top

0.0303sec    0.18    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 03:53 AM