shingin
post Dec 18 2008, 11:35 PM

145 posts

QUOTE(stardust @ Dec 18 2008, 08:49 PM)
xepher,

show us some pics of it .
i would recommend u use bedding 1st .  and get a 'toilet' for ur chin .
i get it from master chinchilla.
my chin learn how to use after 2 weeks.
is it all the chin will use toilet? like cats

if it is then I might wan to consider to get one for my chin as well. Although my chin don't have the poopoo and wee wee issue but I wan to keep it as clean as possible

Added on December 18, 2008, 11:44 pm
QUOTE(Xepher @ Dec 18 2008, 08:19 PM)
Hi Hi ~
I got a golden'ish color chinchilla and I have a little problem with it.
Currently it is staying a condo style cage (5 storey). The platform of the cage is made of plastic
with small holes for the poo and urine to drop down.

The problem is that.. The urine stain on its fur and it looks a little bit dirty and yellowish..
I clean the cage everyday, but the stain still on the fur. I let it bath once in 2 days.

After bathing, he looks clean and nice, but soon it return back to normal.

I am planning to modified the cage by putting wire mess as the base rather than normal
plastic.

However, i wish to seek information on what cage are you guys using and how much it cost.
Also where can i find 1..
And what can i do to take off all urine stains from my chin?

Thx in advance
I have never seen a golden chinchilla before. Can you post some pic of your chin to share with us?

5 stories high cage is a bit too high for chin la, as they like to jump here and there and might broke their leg.

I use bird cage (3 stories high) and I have modified it to 2 split level as I do have 2 chins. One staying upstairs and one staying downstair. Ermmm, a bit hard to explain, u may wan to browse through the forum as I have posted a few of my cage's pic within may to august and the price is oso stated there. I bought it from Pet Safari. If this weekend I am free I will take some pics and share with everyone oso.

This post has been edited by shingin: Dec 18 2008, 11:46 PM
shingin
post Dec 25 2008, 12:53 AM

145 posts

MERRY CHRISTMAS!!!!!!!!!
shingin
post Jan 5 2009, 03:41 PM

145 posts

aiyooo... the cutest prisoner really killing me la. Soooo CUTE!!!! (>_<) Betul Betul cannot tahan la. Look like totoro, if it got the ^^^ sign on the chest then look super duper like totoro liao.
shingin
post Jan 6 2009, 11:59 PM

145 posts

My babies's name:

Medium Ebony (Pebble)
Dark Tan (Rocky)

(happy.gif)

This post has been edited by shingin: Jan 7 2009, 12:00 AM
shingin
post Jan 7 2009, 11:57 AM

145 posts

Something to share with all chin's owner...

I separated my chins as advised by chinchillas. Recently I noticed pebble keep on want to find rocky. I think she is in heat. Monday and Tuesday morning I found her at rocky's partition... I was shock and wondering how she got there. Later only I found out that she pushed the tiles away and squeeze down from a 1-1.5in (max) wide gap. The gap was there for more than 9 months and I nvr though that will be an issue. So now I have modified my cage liao. Hopefully nothing happen to pebble la and I hope I won't see the breeding plug oso. Ahhh, I dowan to be grandma la (>_<)

I still remember Chinchillas told me that there is a chance where mother chin will die if the baby cannot come out. 2 days only hopefully no jackpot!!!

Added on January 7, 2009, 12:02 pm
QUOTE(Chinchillas @ Dec 8 2007, 03:02 PM)
Well, for me is very easy, I weight my chins weekly or twice monthly. Weight gain is a very good sign of indication of pregnant chinchilla(female of cause). They gain 20-30gram weekly. Secondly is water consumtion. They will drink unusual more water. And eat more. Is very obvious when you know your chins 'life style'. They will be more grumpy and don't like to let you hold them at all.(when no pregnant, she will show not much struggle when you hold her).

Last sign, they will sleep horizontal and you see babies kicking on her tummy. blush.gif
Guahaha, those sign are not there yet. sweat.gif Ermmm, still too early to say right

This post has been edited by shingin: Jan 7 2009, 12:02 PM
shingin
post Jan 7 2009, 04:52 PM

145 posts

shocking.gif What!!! They will eat the plug?! Aiyoo, how come chinchilla what oso eat one?!

since young I have nvr kena jackpot before, not even won any lucky draw. So I very confident pebble will be fine. Cross my fingers and pray to god 1st blush.gif
shingin
post Jan 22 2009, 10:59 PM

145 posts

I am sure tomolo a lot of ppl will be back to hometown liao.

Wishing everyone and your chins ~*[] rclxms.gif HAPPY CHINESE & CHIN NEW YEAR rclxms.gif []*~

This post has been edited by shingin: Jan 22 2009, 11:00 PM
shingin
post Feb 13 2009, 11:38 PM

145 posts

QUOTE(Dannyoski @ Feb 13 2009, 10:35 PM)
Hi everyone,

Long time no see. Here is the Nono latest picture.... taken yesterday...  icon_rolleyes.gif
[attachmentid=802071]

Danny
wahh... nono looks very cute liao... fungus issue settled oledi?

Valentine's day is coming... wishing everyone HAPPY VALENTINE'S DAY!!!
shingin
post Feb 14 2009, 12:16 AM

145 posts

aiyooo.... nono sooooo soooo soooo cute!!!! I like chin who likes to stand with their back legs. Very jealous la ><
shingin
post Feb 17 2009, 12:02 PM

145 posts

QUOTE(sheril89 @ Feb 17 2009, 06:45 AM)
hahaha...Kelvin, tu belum poison lagi...

take this!

and that!

this summore!

hahaha

sorry if i post too much pic people~
Don't be sorry... cont. post your chin's pic.

chibi very chubby lah, cannot tahan and I want to hug chibi [if chibi is a big soft toy]
shingin
post Feb 18 2009, 09:43 PM

145 posts

chinchilla: Wow... how many of the chin mother gave birth? shocking.gif

5 or less?? wah... u r a grandpa again or great grandpa or great great grandpa? rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

sheril: chibi/chubby's colour and fur very nice la... if possible dun bring back to malaysia. Will drop a lot of hair due to the hot weather. R u plan to put chibi/chubby in the A/C room?

This post has been edited by shingin: Feb 18 2009, 09:45 PM
shingin
post Apr 28 2009, 11:01 AM

145 posts

Wow... finally I got free time to surf net in the office liao la ^^. Hopefully this type of life can last a bit longer.

Chinchillas: Will orchard grass or bermuda cause diarrhea to chin? Rocky started diarrhea again (a very mild type, shit with some moist). His stomach very useless la... on and off got diarrhea. He oso constantly got fungus no matter how many times I have treated him. Will recover from fungus but will start again after 2 weeks. As u are aware I have oledi put rocky and pebble together for the past 1-2 months time. Pebble nvr have the problem with fungus and diarrhea. Is this due to the quality of the chin?
shingin
post Apr 29 2009, 03:23 PM

145 posts

Chinchillas: Thank you so much for your advise. You are being so helpful all the time. rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif Ermm... it seems like I need to do the big cleaning for my chin already. I will definitely wan my chin to stay in the special room, hopefully within 3 months time. May be I can consider plant some strawberries oso ^^

acidopllius? Can I get it from any pharmacy out there?

This post has been edited by shingin: Apr 29 2009, 03:23 PM
shingin
post May 4 2009, 02:02 PM

145 posts

Danny,

how big is nono now? post some pic ler ^^

shingin
post May 14 2009, 01:08 AM

145 posts

guahaha, my chins are going to move into the special room (Aircon room) tomorrow evening ^^ Just feel a bit excited for my chin that finally they can get a promotion. On another hand my husband told me this "U will feel super excited when u received the coming electricity bill" ><
shingin
post May 14 2009, 04:07 PM

145 posts

J: yeap yeap... what to do, chin's fur is too thick and now they are suffering from the heat (due to the recent hot weather).

Chinchilla: haha, hay definitely will be in there. I still plan to plant something la, eg. mint (for my rabbit), strawberry (for me), chili (for my mum), etc biggrin.gif . I will on the room light during day time and off it during night time. Otherwise my chins will alwaz stay in the dark. Let me know if I have done it wrongly ya. May I know whether chins will prefer to stay in dark or light on?

blush.gif Btw, Aircon man called and said they only free on sunday. My chins still need to wait awhile more lo...
shingin
post May 15 2009, 02:08 PM

145 posts

Chinchillas: icic, it sounds like they will prefer light off. The chin's room got a window but won't have any direct sunlight as the window is facing the corridor (within the house) not facing outside. Check oledi and it should be the most suitable place for my chins. Will go an get a stand lamp later coz that room only has downlight (somemore super bright ler). Yeap yeap, my chins also having the same reaction when I switch on the light during nite time, not moving and eyes cannot open for very long. Only start to move around and open eyes if the food is served or after at least 1/2 hr.

J: Ermm... 3 dogs oso can be quite costly wohhh... chin smaller a lot and eat lesser & shit lesser... be a chin owner la tongue.gif

This post has been edited by shingin: May 15 2009, 02:11 PM
shingin
post May 18 2009, 11:05 AM

145 posts

Chinchillas: Went to pet safari last nite and saw the hay that you mentioned. Not bad woh... u will be famous very soon. ^^ But feel super mad after seeing the oxbow chinchilla pellet (10lb). Pet safari selling for RM97 or RM98 but I bought from the "Evil shop" for RM112. Wahhh... very dishonest loh. blush.gif
shingin
post May 18 2009, 05:13 PM

145 posts

QUOTE(Chinchillas @ May 18 2009, 03:41 PM)
Pet safari also offer 5% discount all item for those who have their members cards. And the member card is free if you purchase Rm80 above in single bill.
yaloh, after discount lagi cheap ler... now heart pain liao ><
shingin
post May 18 2009, 08:57 PM

145 posts

QUOTE(jason86 @ May 18 2009, 08:16 PM)
shingin~ no ned pain.....tell them no more next time!!!
Yaloh... next time should do more survey before buy blush.gif Alwaz very lazy to do survey and end up heart pain when bought something more ex.

8 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 >Top

0.0272sec    0.35    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 02:10 AM