post Nov 3 2008, 08:52 PM

145 posts

QUOTE(naskrieg² @ Nov 3 2008, 05:16 PM)
im new here...
im planning to get chin...
after my suggie is big enaf lor..
btw hope can b part of urs family guys smile.gif
ohhh good... what colour of chin u wanna get? u have oledi done a lot of research on chin rite?

Btw, wat is suggie?
shingin
post Nov 4 2008, 05:59 PM

145 posts

QUOTE(naskrieg² @ Nov 3 2008, 10:03 PM)
if can i want a white chichilla.
hohoho.

ohhh.... I oso wan a white chin, I wish chin can change colour like human can everyday wear different colour of clothes. sweat.gif I think I need to eat some cabbage liao.

Added on November 4, 2008, 6:03 pm
QUOTE(Dannyoski @ Nov 4 2008, 11:46 AM)
Sure, you are most welcome !

Just let me know when you want to visit.

Open to all Penang chin lover to visit also. smile.gif
Yeah, NONO ZOO at Penang... need entrance fee?

Added on November 4, 2008, 6:07 pm
QUOTE(Chinchillas @ Nov 4 2008, 11:33 AM)
Chinchilla some time can found in some local pet shop.

Who ever place a male and female animal together, their are breeder.
Chinchillas = Breeder tongue.gif

Pet shop's chin normally got some problems, Eg. My chin got fungus, ear got some minor holes [like needle holes], my pebble one toe gone missing... But I still love them alot

Added on November 4, 2008, 6:12 pm
QUOTE(Chinchillas @ Nov 4 2008, 02:14 PM)
I can't see anything wrong yet with the nose, but i see big wrong with the TIMOTHY HAY AS LITTER USAGE. And the hay is completely brown, dont let him eat. Go to the shop look for GREEN timothy hay, not brown, not pale yellow, is GREEN! blush.gif

If you have pull out tray, put some bedding like chipsi or order wood type pelleted bedding or newspaper in to suck the urine. Spoil hay(Hay begin Urinated) will cos chinchilla have diarrea once eaten and it will lead to serious problem.
Chin is right. Is that the reason why nono got diarrhea?

Your pic not clear wo, hard to see ler. Danny, u can identify yourself by looking at your chin [botak and flakes (something like dandruff)]... I try to get some pic of chin who got fungus later.

Added on November 4, 2008, 6:16 pm
QUOTE(Dannyoski @ Nov 4 2008, 02:58 PM)
Hmm, diarrhea root cause found. nono got intermittance diarrhea is due to the timothy hay i put as a bed and base.

But after changed the bed and base to diff (dry and brown) timothy hay, he no longer diarrhea.

In the other way, the timothy hay i feed nono is diff type which is more green from Kaytee.

Kindly advice whether i still need to change the bed and base to chipsi or order wood type as you suggest or not?

And whether need to change the timothy hay from kaytee or not?

Feeling relief hearing no fungus found on nono. But big worry again with his big wrong bedding.

Hahaha... the learning never stop.
u might wan to consider to use newspaper at the bedding. I change every 2-3 days once.

Advantage, clean and easier to maintain.
Disadvantage, chin will like to tear the newspaper and become messy [not serious], chin will eat some newspaper oso [a bit only].

Chinchillas do u wan to add on my comment on using newspaper? Danny I might be wrong ya... better reconfirm with sifu.

Danny: this are some pics that I got from net and oso rocky's old pictures. I have posted some pictures of my chins and chinchillas is the one who noted my chin got fungus. I have zoom in the said pictures and hope you can identify it yourself. The starting stage of the fungus oso there... no flakes but botak and pinkish.

PS: slightly serious one is taken from the net, not my chin.

This post has been edited by shingin: Nov 4 2008, 06:40 PM

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
shingin
post Nov 5 2008, 11:05 PM

145 posts

I feel very bad after knowing the chin [at pet shop] is suffering sad.gif Wan to help but donno how... I wish I am robin hood, steal from the pet shop and give to the one who love pets.

Most of the pet shop owner simply import exotic pets from oversea and never bother to take good care of those animal. Provide sucky living environment, junk food... I wish one day they will turn into pig, so we can make "Char Siew or Siew Yok" to feed dog. brows.gif

Danny, normally fungus will grow at the nose, tail and feet. Since it is just at starting stage, u may want to mix one cup of dust bath with 1 teaspoon of anti fungus powder and bath nono everyday until the fungus is gone [about 2 weeks time]. Good Luck icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by shingin: Nov 5 2008, 11:06 PM
shingin
post Nov 13 2008, 12:09 AM

145 posts

QUOTE(11Jan @ Nov 12 2008, 10:47 PM)
Which cooling pad is the most cooling one?? How cool does it get? Will it be cooler than floor tiles? Wonder if bunnies will like it..
I have bought 2 for my rabbits as well, still waiting for the cooling pad to come. Will let you know after I have done my experiment on my rabbits. brows.gif
shingin
post Nov 13 2008, 01:42 PM

145 posts

QUOTE(11Jan @ Nov 13 2008, 10:14 AM)
Faster, faster! haha

OK, I'll KIV until after Shingin's experiment tongue.gif btw, just to be sure.. is the cooling pad coated with anything? Cos my bunnies will chew on it for sure..
not only chew, will scratch oso like cats rclxub.gif hopefully the aluminium coating can last lo.
shingin
post Nov 13 2008, 02:22 PM

145 posts

QUOTE(Chinchillas @ Nov 13 2008, 02:11 PM)
Haha, no problem, let see shingin's bunny n chin enjoy the cooling pad. biggrin.gif
guahahaha, I am sure they will laugh.gif
shingin
post Nov 15 2008, 11:01 PM

145 posts

aiyooo... ur chin looks so big compare to mine [if the wooden house same size as the one I bought from u]. My chin dun really grow liao, now is about 7-8months, they only stuck at 400++ gram only
shingin
post Nov 17 2008, 12:52 AM

145 posts

any suppliment that I can give to my chin to make them grow bigger ar? I wan giant chinchilla ><
shingin
post Nov 17 2008, 07:11 PM

145 posts

ok ok, will go get some. I wan my chins "fast tall grow big" [direct translate into cantonese]
shingin
post Nov 18 2008, 05:39 PM

145 posts

QUOTE(stardust @ Nov 18 2008, 02:55 PM)
aiyo ... me not free to post , i got 2 chins to take care.
i have to feed them , clean their house , bath them ....
where got time .. ha...
haha, u sound so like a father. tongue.gif

btw, upgraded to be a father oledi?

somehow I got the feeling u will tell me this "aiyoo, where got time to make baby, i got 2 chins to take care.
i have to feed them , clean their house , bath them .... " happy.gif
shingin
post Nov 19 2008, 11:02 PM

145 posts

chinchillassssss wub.gif wub.gif wub.gif

Thank you sooooooooooo much for sharing!!!!!

Tonite I will have a very sweet dream and dream of myself sleeping on a very very soft cloud drool.gif drool.gif

**PS: Pebble is busy playing with the swing bed and dowan to eat, rocky is refused to come out from the ceramic house sweat.gif

This post has been edited by shingin: Nov 19 2008, 11:05 PM
shingin
post Nov 20 2008, 06:33 PM

145 posts

QUOTE(Chinchillas @ Nov 19 2008, 11:23 PM)
yeah, that is great. Please do take photos on them playing with the swing bed and the ceramic house. biggrin.gif
QUOTE(Carinmanfong @ Nov 20 2008, 07:49 AM)
yup! please share the photos with us.  rclxms.gif
Sure sure... tongue.gif

This post has been edited by shingin: Nov 20 2008, 06:33 PM
shingin
post Nov 21 2008, 10:12 AM

145 posts

Some pics to share. Not that easy to snap the chin sitting on the swing bed coz the movement is too fast.

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
shingin
post Nov 24 2008, 09:12 AM

145 posts

QUOTE(Carinmanfong @ Nov 21 2008, 06:44 PM)
OOO... GREEN light from chinchillas!  brows.gif
pm me your bank account pls....  rclxms.gif

** i have regretted for not getting the chin from him for many times d... the black velvet.. the mosaic.. etc.. kek sim..**

Added on November 21, 2008, 6:46 pm
Wow, we got a new member here liao. biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by shingin: Nov 24 2008, 09:26 AM
shingin
post Nov 24 2008, 02:10 PM

145 posts

QUOTE(Dannyoski @ Nov 24 2008, 10:06 AM)
[attachmentid=685210]
Still remember me .... i am nono

Of Coz  nod.gif  nod.gif

[attachmentid=685211]
Please help me get out ..  please pleeeease ..

[attachmentid=685213]
I am so lonely

[attachmentid=685214]
See..... see....

I like this pic the most  biggrin.gif

[attachmentid=685215]
Yeah .... finally out !

Added on November 24, 2008, 10:19 amChinchillas & Shingin,

May i know the fungus powder name? How much to add into the dust bath?
1 cup of dust bath powder + 1 teaspoon of anti-fungus powder, bath everyday for at least 2 weeks. Go to any pharmacy and ask for anti-fungus powder, if I have no mistaken there is only one type of anti-fungus powder selling in the market, which is red in colour. Can't remember the name now. Remember dun buy the cream type of anti-fungus medicine ya.

This post has been edited by shingin: Nov 24 2008, 02:12 PM
shingin
post Nov 25 2008, 10:57 AM

145 posts

QUOTE(Dannyoski @ Nov 25 2008, 09:03 AM)
Hi Chinchillas and Shingin,
Thanks for the advice. I went to farmasi last night and obtained the anti-fungus and ring worm powder. Mix a tea spoon with the dust bath and look forward for nono recovery.

The powder is white in color and cost me rm10.

i wish to get one "Real Camera" soon to take nono picture. smile.gif
The anti-fungus that I bought is called "Candid".

Added on November 25, 2008, 11:00 am
QUOTE(Chinchillas @ Nov 25 2008, 12:47 AM)

aiyoooo, snowy looks so like a super soft toys sitting in the ceramic house. drool.gif drool.gif very cute ler!!!

This post has been edited by shingin: Nov 25 2008, 11:01 AM
shingin
post Nov 26 2008, 08:48 AM

145 posts

QUOTE(Carinmanfong @ Nov 26 2008, 06:38 AM)
i cannot manage to get the standard grey... will wait for another baby chin from chinchillas tongue.gif
Eh?! how come? I thought u oledi book from chinchillas? or I have read wrongly? Nvrmind lo, u will get one soon.

who is the lucky one who bought the standard grey from chinchillas?
shingin
post Dec 11 2008, 02:02 AM

145 posts

is it normal that chin will eat their own poo poo? notice one of my chin will do that. I know it is common for rabbit, is it common for chin as well?
shingin
post Dec 11 2008, 01:00 PM

145 posts

QUOTE(Chinchillas @ Dec 11 2008, 10:41 AM)
Yes, it is common for chin to eat their poo, in fact, is a must. smile.gif
icic... at 1st I thought they mistaken poo poo is pellets blush.gif
shingin
post Dec 17 2008, 09:59 PM

145 posts

Carin

wow, finally you got your chin. The fur looks very soft to me =) Where you got it?

=( yeah, the nose got a bit fungus, check the feet and oso the tail ya.

Hooray, we got new member here liao

This post has been edited by shingin: Dec 17 2008, 09:59 PM

8 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0513sec    0.63    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 01:48 AM