QUOTE(jason86 @ Jun 16 2009, 12:24 PM)
Nolah, I am a very soft spoken person This post has been edited by shingin: Jun 16 2009, 05:58 PM
Chinchilla- Totoro, All are welcome!
Jun 16 2009, 05:56 PM
145 posts Joined: Mar 2008 From: PJ |
QUOTE(jason86 @ Jun 16 2009, 12:24 PM) Nolah, I am a very soft spoken person This post has been edited by shingin: Jun 16 2009, 05:58 PM |
Jun 17 2009, 11:37 PM
QUOTE(Dannyoski @ Jun 17 2009, 02:47 PM) Hi guys. U might wan to consider to put nono in the aircon room. My chins was suffering from the heat as well (the ears are red) and acting very weird, keep on wan to jump out from the cage whenever I open the cage (nvr like that b4). I provide at least 2 hrs A/C during nite time, bought 4 cooling pad, 2 ceramic house, 2 fans blowing at them and it doesn't help oso. So I have decided to provide A/C for my chins. Was very worried with the electricity bill. My 1st bill just came yesterday and it seems ok to me Very very hot recently, how you guys handler the temperature for your Chin r? Got the cooling plate from Chinchillas oledi ... but wonder it is enough r? i know my Nono aer suffering ... so i set aircond open 2 hrs in the afternoon while i m at work. Thanks Danny Approx. RM60-80 extra, (cheaper if I on my living room A/C for 2 hrs daily as it is a 2.5 HP A/C without inverter), Currently my chin's room use daikin inverter 1HP and I set it to 23 degree. I off the aircon twice, 7pm to 10pm and 5.30am to 8.30am. When the aircon is on, the temperature will maintain 24.5 degree (no rain), 24 degree (when rain). After off for 3 hrs, it drop to 28 degree. My chins still look comfortable. Extra information, the room size is 3.5m x 2.5m, downstairs room. Currently my chins like to stand at the front of the cage (where the aircon will blow at), cooling pad or in the ceramic house. I can see they enjoy the cool air... so u might wan to put nono in A/C if you thing the price is ok for ya. I hope this will help u a bit Chinchillas:Teelim didn't complain about the fur issue liao and no more dust flying around the living room, sofa and tables. But one thing I have noticed is... they are scared when the light is permanently off, the room can be very dark even during day time coz the window is not facing outside. They feel very insecure when I approach them or when they hear any sound (very sensative with noise, in fact pebble will cry when she see me This post has been edited by shingin: Jun 18 2009, 12:03 AM |
Aug 12 2009, 12:38 PM
hi hi, how r u guys?
wow, missing for more than a month liao, a lot to read so I can catch up a bit. Chinchillas: my rabbit pass away liao, still can't make it... was busy sending her in and out the hospital. She got a swollen eye coz by a type of bacteria. Went for an operation to remove the eye and she past away after the surgery ended. Doctor said there is a complication due to bacteria spreading all over her body. "Dun really understand wat the doctor said, but I know I lost 1 of my lovely pet" Tell u more when we meet up. This post has been edited by shingin: Aug 12 2009, 12:39 PM |
Aug 13 2009, 01:31 AM
not only losing my bunny, lost my job too, teelim oso (the next day after my bunny past away)... long story ><
my chins are all well ^^ Ermmm, but I notice that after putting them in the A/C room, they dun really recognise me loh and hardly see them sleep liao. As u know my chin is a good escape artist and I alwaz din lock the cage properly (I need to change this bad habit liao) Chinchillas: since I so "cham" now (jobless and bunny past away) are you going to give me 80% discount for a "Supa Good Quality White or Mosaic Chin" ar??!! This post has been edited by shingin: Aug 13 2009, 01:35 AM |
Aug 13 2009, 11:26 PM
QUOTE(Chinchillas @ Aug 13 2009, 10:38 AM) Aiyoh, how come both lose job together??? Never mind, your have a big gold mind backing behind. Aiyooo... somemore I tot u will pity me a bit and give me "SPECIAL" discount. As you have known, chinchilla's size is very depend on the genatic it self, and no doubt enviroment will definately contribute to the factor. You wait a bit longer la, just got them into AC room, where got that fast to see result, maybe wait for 6 months or so. Your chin room smell? O.. I think bcos you didnt use bedding. And if you use some bedding /good bedding, the bedding will bind the odor of the chins urine smell. It will only produce little bit smell with your 2 chins only la. 80% DISCOUNT!????!! I wait for you to breed, you sale me la!!! My chin won't breed one la... as u know rocky is too weak for pebble, wan to hump pun tak ada energy Tot of getting a small radio in my chin room, neh the cheap pa lak radio using battery one neh, so they won't be so sensative to outside sound. Used fan but fur blow until the whole room like snowing like that Added on August 13, 2009, 11:29 pm QUOTE(angelz47 @ Aug 13 2009, 10:53 AM) hi guys, Oh... don't just got poison, faster get one chin lah... If my pebble can produce baby chin, I give u 90% discount have been reading on this threads but first time leave a post shingin, sorry to hear that u lost ya bunny n job. bro chin, faster post up some photo of ya new babies. getting poison by yours chins since post#1 n have spend "some" times finish reading n c'ing the pic from page one -.-" This post has been edited by shingin: Aug 13 2009, 11:38 PM |
Aug 14 2009, 12:02 AM
QUOTE(Chinchillas @ Aug 13 2009, 11:56 PM) i will make some time to take photo la, very busy recently. But they are very adorable now. ermm... then I should get a cheap pa lak CD player to play some slow love song for them Added on August 13, 2009, 11:59 pm Radio ah.... hmm... Basically not good la, they are rodent, let them have quite place is the best lor, if the fans blow till got snow everywhere, sure got a bit la. Fan still the best choise. Rodent will be very sensitive to sound, is normal, is their nature, not to worry. Your pebble is superwomen, too hard for rocky to handle! |
Aug 14 2009, 11:37 AM
QUOTE(angelz47 @ Aug 14 2009, 01:31 AM) Thanks in advance first! 90% discount ya! I'll pray hard for you lol... So make sure u mark down n bro chin be the witness lol no worries, I definitely keep my promise one i tink even IF they did manage to to have baby chin u wont be willign to let go oso le.. so hard only have one haha.. play songs a? i thought chin is suppose to be kept in a quiet place? not har? bro chin then i patiently wait till u free to post up the photos la You are right, chins should stay in a quiet place, but the thing is that room is tooooooo quiet and dark, so my chin are supa dupa sensative to sound. As such, I notice that they are very scared when someone entered the room or there are some noise outside the room. So I tot of putting a small radio (low volume) in the room, so there are more accustomed to noise. QUOTE(Chinchillas @ Aug 14 2009, 11:02 AM) Added on August 14, 2009, 11:03 am photos coming, coming!!! Waiting for mood to come...., i mean their mood. I saw my Pink white and Mosaic baby getting really big already! Will be waiting for your pic to come. QUOTE(jitshiong @ Aug 14 2009, 09:29 AM) Thank you, I am fine now. If possible I hope i can have a hedgehog too This post has been edited by shingin: Aug 14 2009, 11:46 AM |
Aug 16 2009, 10:17 PM
QUOTE(angelz47 @ Aug 14 2009, 02:30 PM) we're all waiting for chins pic Ehhh, good idea woh... can create some natural jungle feel for my chin, need to go to spa centre and ask them where to buy those CD. maybe u can play some nature sound like those river running or forest type? can ma bro chin? lol... after fail attempt to get 90% off from chin then u turn to jitshiong asking for hedgehog a? bro chin u not only got e.mosaic baby got pink white oso?? OMG! but this time all u'll be keeping rite. i wait for when u wanna sell for future one la hehe.. do let me know Initially I tot of providing a radio and tuning to FM988 or FM101.8. So next time I can communicate with my chin with cantonese mah. (Wow, I am dreaming again Donno y, I love hedgehog punya nose lah. Lookss so cute... I have browse through some youtube video oso, got one swimming in the bathtub QUOTE(Chinchillas @ Aug 15 2009, 12:19 PM) will la, wait for while, let me finish my work here, ready my camera, give them a good bath, then i can take some pictures to show. I am waiting This post has been edited by shingin: Aug 16 2009, 10:52 PM |
Aug 17 2009, 07:05 PM
QUOTE(angelz47 @ Aug 17 2009, 08:33 AM) lol.. i tink any CD store will have gua.. haha u really like daydraming hor.. if your chin can communicate with u in cantonese they'll be on TV lo hehe.. become famous haha, not working mah... so keep on day dreaming in da house loh. ya ya i saw the swimming clip too.. lol.. not sure if we're c'ing the same thing o not shingin!!! post some of ya chins pic to show show oso le.. dun only wait for bro chin one hehe I think should be the same one. Neh... issit the one got "ang mo ah soh" keep on toking one? Wow, her voice betul betul tak boleh tahan, but she got a very cute hedgie. Chinchillas & Angelz47, Take pic... can can, give me some time ar... need to deco my chin's room, need to bring my chin go do facial, go saloon, etc (hehehe sorry ar... toking rubbish again This post has been edited by shingin: Aug 17 2009, 07:08 PM |
Aug 19 2009, 11:56 PM
I saw white chins ohhh.... hehehe I alwaz got addicted to white chins
Aug 28 2009, 12:15 AM
hey chin... post somemore pics to poison more ppl mah... where is the remaining chin's owner? how come so quiet oledi?
Sep 1 2009, 02:07 PM
ohh... izzit, I am not new here but I donno either ^^ hehehe pai seh pai seh
then breeding should tok where? garage & sales? |
Sep 1 2009, 08:37 PM
some pic to share later
This post has been edited by shingin: Sep 1 2009, 09:16 PM |
Sep 1 2009, 09:26 PM
QUOTE(Chinchillas @ Sep 1 2009, 09:16 PM) hahaha... we forget about this topic and post some pictures la! sure sure... thanks for your clarification. I edited the earlier msg... pai seh lah >< I sound so stupidI have not seen your chins for sometime shingin!!! hehe some of my chins pic to share... din grow much although put them in aircon room. But the fur is softer and drops less and they really enjoy the cool air. Attached thumbnail(s) |
Sep 4 2009, 01:06 AM
QUOTE(angelz47 @ Sep 1 2009, 10:30 PM) oh... tight, not easy to go in as well as u know chin's butt are huge QUOTE(Chinchillas @ Sep 1 2009, 10:54 PM) Shingin, you tan have fungus around the eyes and nose, you must quickly treat it, if not later it wont grow any more fur. U forgot liao ar, rocky got white fur around his eyes, those are not fungus. U mentioned this in my earlier pic oso. Nose oso dun have fungus, last time treated the fungus liao and less fur around the nose. But rocky memang got less fur compare to pebble. (due to the genetic issue) QUOTE(angelz47 @ Sep 2 2009, 03:39 PM) wow bro ang how u c the fungus from pic? because rocky's nose got less fur mah. Normally chin has very dense/thick fur everywhere. I only found out my chin got fungus after I bought back from the pet shop. That's y I highly recommend ppl to buy chin from chin breeder, at least the health condition is assured.after u mention i do c ard the eye the color is lighter but tat one not originally like tat de a? but nose one how u c a?? QUOTE(Chinchillas @ Sep 2 2009, 07:11 PM) haha, when you deal with fungus often, then you will know how to spot the fungus. ohh... no no, the fur around the eyes are thick but is white. QUOTE(angelz47 @ Sep 3 2009, 10:08 AM) oo.. i know y i din notice n thought it was due to light or wat hehe cos i din enlarge the pic to c haha no worries, if u take care ur chin properly, it will not be affected by fungus. I am just unlucky and found out after bought it back home. but hopefully i dun have to deal with fungus problem when i got my own cchins. hope they're all healthy healthy hehe Fungus is very easy to treat and my chin recover less than 1 month time. Not only the nose, behind the back and tail oso got fungus... sad ar But now he is healthy and free from fungus liao la This post has been edited by shingin: Sep 4 2009, 02:32 AM |
Sep 4 2009, 11:56 PM
QUOTE(angelz47 @ Sep 4 2009, 06:38 PM) ic... poor rocky.. oh yaloh... both of ya chin was bought form pet shop rite.. tink i read before.. there was another owner who own the same batch of chin as yours rite. light tan color i tink, cant really remmeber lol but lazy to scroll bak... dunno where's she now hor.... Added on September 4, 2009, 6:40 pmbut they really cute la.. tight till wanna squeeze in lol... the hair ard ear of rocky oso in light color hehe but glad tat they meet a good owner liek to to take care of them *thumbs up* |
Sep 6 2009, 09:48 PM
QUOTE(Chinchillas @ Sep 6 2009, 12:23 PM) Great! Just pay attention on his eyes, it look abnormal to me. eyes comfirm no issue, full of white fur. Only the nose... very easy to get fungus. But now in the A/C room, ok liao. Touch wood... hopefully won't kena fungus again. Rocky very pah liah... compare to pebble I also going to take some photos soon. |
Sep 7 2009, 01:12 AM
wahhhhhhhh
Aiyooo... the 1st one looks super duper cute lah, that is mosaic rite? I like mosaic with a lot of white, like snow white More pic more pic This post has been edited by shingin: Sep 7 2009, 01:14 AM |
Sep 23 2009, 11:56 PM
Megajim: oh poor thing... My chin oso kena diarrhea b4, no worries... will recover very soon. Hope your chin will get well soon.
| Change to: | 0.0215sec
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 02:01 PM |