SONY TV 2021 available for order

fruitie
post Jun 12 2021, 02:08 AM

Rise and Shine
72,772 posts

Guys, I settled for X80J eventually and got my TV today. It’s my first time using Google TV and I wanna know if there is a way to enable Incognito Mode on its YouTube app? If cannot then I will logout from my main account whenever I have visitors in my house. laugh.gif Yeah, I don’t want people to know/see the videos I usually watch. laugh.gif

Second thing, I assume it can sideload apps right? I wanna install Apple Music on it. Will Google how to sideload apps and install other browser because I prefer the usual Chrome.

It’s my first time owning a TV and it looks good from what my eyes can see. Tried YouTube and Netflix 4K. laugh.gif I got it at RM 3184 for 55” with 3 years warranty (2 years Sony and 1 year from SenQ), pretty good deal. I wanted to get X90J and thought really hard about it as the price was around 4.4K on 6.6. Eventually considering the budget that I gave to myself and I’m not so picky myself, I settled for X80J. I’m pretty happy with this purchase. smile.gif
stxksy
post Jun 13 2021, 12:28 PM

207 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jun 12 2021, 02:08 AM)
I wanna know if there is a way to enable Incognito Mode on its YouTube app?
I think YouTube TV haven't got incognito mode yet. I would also love to have that too.

fruitie
post Jun 13 2021, 01:16 PM

Rise and Shine
72,772 posts

QUOTE(stxksy @ Jun 13 2021, 12:28 PM)
I think YouTube TV haven't got incognito mode yet. I would also love to have that too.
That’s sad. sad.gif I tried to Google but no relevant results. Now I know.
tippman
post Jun 13 2021, 01:39 PM

1,650 posts

Hi Sifu,

Want to check with anyone who is familiar with the Sony X90H, from the spec it is Full LED array, how does it compare with OLED?

writesimply
post Jun 13 2021, 04:44 PM

933 posts

QUOTE(tippman @ Jun 13 2021, 01:39 PM)
Want to check with anyone who is familiar with the Sony X90H, from the spec it is Full LED array, how does it compare with OLED?

It doesn't. OLED is on another level in terms of contrast ratio. If you can afford OLED, get it. Otherwise, don't begin to compare.

The use of quantum dot and mini-LED that is brighter than OLED can maybe beat OLED in terms of PQ. But that TV would also be as fast as OLED to react to changes in the video signal, amongst other things. Those two features are not present in X90H/J.
tippman
post Jun 13 2021, 05:22 PM

1,650 posts

QUOTE(writesimply @ Jun 13 2021, 04:44 PM)
It doesn't. OLED is on another level in terms of contrast ratio. If you can afford OLED, get it. Otherwise, don't begin to compare.

The use of quantum dot and mini-LED that is brighter than OLED can maybe beat OLED in terms of PQ. But that TV would also be as fast as OLED to react to changes in the video signal, amongst other things. Those two features are not present in X90H/J.
Thank you so much
sonyman
post Jun 18 2021, 09:07 AM

1,043 posts

delete

This post has been edited by sonyman: Jun 18 2021, 02:09 PM
sonyman
post Jun 18 2021, 09:10 AM

1,043 posts

delete

This post has been edited by sonyman: Jun 18 2021, 02:09 PM
sonyman
post Jun 18 2021, 09:14 AM

1,043 posts

delete

This post has been edited by sonyman: Jun 18 2021, 02:10 PM
fruitie
post Jun 18 2021, 09:50 AM

Rise and Shine
72,772 posts

QUOTE(sonyman @ Jun 18 2021, 09:07 AM)
this is something interesting

X80H started of 75 inch price at about 8599

X80J now starts at 8099 for a 75 inch

So is X80J somehow a more value buy compare to X80H if buying based on specs and performance?

Anyone here got the x80J already? Any big big improvement from Sony?
I got the X80J, 55" though... However, according to Rting, X80H is better than X80J. Just that I couldn't find anymore 55" X80H or X90H, so settled with this and I got a pretty good price.

QUOTE(sonyman @ Jun 18 2021, 09:10 AM)
But for

X90J the starting price of 75 inch is 10999

While

X90H the previous started price was 10499

this maybe the differernce in the Chip XR chip. but i dont see other things improve other than the eARC

maybe im wrong. what u guys think
QUOTE(sonyman @ Jun 18 2021, 09:14 AM)
another interesting thing. this year no 85 inch in the J line up?

Thats so sad.
You can post everything in one post right? sweat.gif
stasio
post Jun 18 2021, 09:54 AM

18,503 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jun 18 2021, 09:50 AM)
You can post everything in one post right? sweat.gif
thumbsup.gif
sonyman
post Jun 18 2021, 02:08 PM

1,043 posts

this is something interesting

X80H started of 75 inch price at about 8599

X80J now starts at 8099 for a 75 inch

So is X80J somehow a more value buy compare to X80H if buying based on specs and performance?

Anyone here got the x80J already? Any big big improvement from Sony?

But for

X90J the starting price of 75 inch is 10999

While

X90H the previous started price was 10499

this maybe the differernce in the Chip XR chip. but i dont see other things improve other than the eARC

maybe im wrong. what u guys think

another interesting thing. this year no 85 inch in the J line up?

Thats so sad.
stasio
post Jun 18 2021, 02:31 PM

18,503 posts

QUOTE(sonyman @ Jun 18 2021, 09:07 AM)
delete
Doing mess ...... ohmy.gif
axenophage
post Jun 24 2021, 08:21 PM

140 posts

Hi there..anyone knows when will Sony Malaysia launch the X90J for 75"..or better if Sony would ever plan to launch X95J as well..

thanks for the info

This post has been edited by axenophage: Jun 24 2021, 08:21 PM
widget
post Jun 25 2021, 09:27 AM

1,156 posts

QUOTE(axenophage @ Jun 24 2021, 08:21 PM)
Hi there..anyone knows when will Sony Malaysia launch the X90J for 75"..or better if Sony would ever plan to launch X95J as well..

thanks for the info
Buy, buy, buy! tongue.gif
axenophage
post Jun 25 2021, 04:35 PM

140 posts

QUOTE(widget @ Jun 25 2021, 09:27 AM)
Buy, buy, buy!  tongue.gif
rclxs0.gif
sonyman
post Jun 25 2021, 04:57 PM

1,043 posts

interesting

sony launch the X85J prices.

I see only the Motion XR X85J is 800Hz compare to X80J 200Hz

https://www.sony.com.my/electronics/televis.../specifications

But X85J has 85 inch but more expensive than last year X90H

macam getting more and more expensive. Very funny strategy.

I actaully dont quiet understand. not much significant differernce.

its either a person will go for X90J or X80J

X85 is like they went back to the G generation. X75G X80G X85G X95G

but that time the 85 inch only X95G best of the best.

lowest is X75G or X70G is not mistaken.

This post has been edited by sonyman: Jun 25 2021, 05:02 PM
marky
post Jun 25 2021, 08:01 PM

xoxo
893 posts

QUOTE(sonyman @ Jun 25 2021, 04:57 PM)
interesting

More expensive than 85x90h but not FALD...

X90h sounds even more like a good buy now

Convael
post Jun 26 2021, 01:31 PM

1,108 posts

QUOTE(sonyman @ Jun 25 2021, 04:57 PM)
interesting

What's more interesting is the irony , you don't understand yet somehow you got it all figured there isn't much difference .

This post has been edited by Convael: Jun 26 2021, 01:34 PM
Punish
post Jun 28 2021, 09:48 PM

2,023 posts

Until they experience owning FALD tv....theyll never understand....

101 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0273sec    0.57    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 04:19 PM