Chinese Ingredients thats is in Malay Food...Sedap

leftycall9
post May 4 2021, 09:03 PM

Left of leftist
1,046 posts

QUOTE(khusyairi @ May 4 2021, 08:57 PM)
Potato just sarcastic example. Its still western food/vege. Main ingredient in western food whether we like or not.
Sarcastic example? Now you twist your own example as sarcastic example? But potato still main ingredients in western food? Wtf???

Ok I'm seriously lost now. rclxub.gif
Previously you said now all going global. Potatoes is common ingredients here instead of just western ingredient. So why I can't say the same thing with rice and cabbage? You want me going global no?
blek
post May 4 2021, 09:04 PM

720 posts

QUOTE(kopitiamtard @ May 4 2021, 01:51 PM)
Tauhu - Tauhu masak sambal
Tauge - Tauge masak lemak
Kobis - Kobis goreng with turmeric
Fucuk - Fucuk masak lemak
Sawi masak Ikan kering
Telur dadar
Rice

What else... yum yum
lard mana?????????????
ShadyShade
post May 4 2021, 09:06 PM

cincau
danabu
post May 4 2021, 09:11 PM

419 posts

Chiken meat charsiew
danabu

419 posts

Chiken meat charsiew
danabu

419 posts

Chiken meat charsiew
khusyairi
post May 4 2021, 09:14 PM

147 posts

QUOTE(wanted111who @ May 4 2021, 09:02 PM)
Just an examples, whole asia have many varieties of paddy. Mount paddy, sticky rice, basmati rice. All different. Want to claim all from China? You sure?
Its nothing to with paddy variety.
We have our own noddle, sushi, pizza too ,different variety . But origin from other country & culture.

However, the fact is that origin of eat rice, plant paddy is from China. Chinese eat rice while other civilization eat ubi kayu, kentang, gandum, etc..
It happen 13500 years ago.

Then this culture went abroad to India about 5000-7000 yrs ago. & South east asia about 3000-2000 years ago.

This post has been edited by khusyairi: May 4 2021, 09:15 PM
wanted111who
post May 4 2021, 09:24 PM

535 posts

QUOTE(khusyairi @ May 4 2021, 09:14 PM)
We have our own noddle, sushi, pizza too ,different variety . But origin from other country & culture.

However, the fact is that origin of eat rice, plant paddy is from China. Chinese eat rice while other civilization eat ubi kayu, kentang, gandum, etc..

Then this culture went abroad to India about 5000-7000 yrs ago. & South east asia about 3000-2000 years ago.
How sure are you that Chinese is there one started to discover eating rice.

One advantages China has is they invented word and writing and able to keep the record down. So not surprising historian got their fact based on earliest recorded records.

Animals themselves ate rice. Many history records does show we learning from animals. So if animals was the first one to ate rice, why do you think no other human learning it, that paddy are edible.

Or you dare said human are the one ate rice first before animals and birds? Just because animals don't know how to record the history, doesn't make human the first one to eat it. Same logic.

This post has been edited by wanted111who: May 4 2021, 09:26 PM
wanted111who
post May 4 2021, 09:31 PM

535 posts

QUOTE(khusyairi @ May 4 2021, 09:14 PM)

Btw, the date you shared is the timing of rice cultivation or domestication. It doesn't meant first to eat rice.

If you got play games, you gather wild plant first then only upgrade to farming. True to history, human gather wild plant, and how sure are you human didn't gather wild paddy?

And how sure are you the first to gather and eat wild paddy is Chinese?

This post has been edited by wanted111who: May 4 2021, 09:33 PM
nelienuxe_sara
post May 4 2021, 09:35 PM

noob im ur father
2,546 posts

Sawi masak Ikan kering
Telur dadar
Rice

What else... yum yum
wtf chinese ingredients
oxygen?
water?
salt?
Ayambetul
post May 4 2021, 10:46 PM

336 posts

QUOTE(Cincai lar @ May 4 2021, 04:31 PM)
nowadays got "chick kut teh" liao,..

chicken charsiew also got,.. taste better than vege fake charsiew,..
But it can't beat real char siew
danielmckey
post May 4 2021, 10:48 PM

1,053 posts

Sawi masak Ikan kering
Telur dadar
Rice

What else... yum yum
You know this few good food. But you never know there is more higher level excellent taste than those in chinese food. But non-halal people only can taste it... LOL.

This post has been edited by danielmckey: May 4 2021, 10:49 PM
kkboy
post May 5 2021, 03:25 AM

113 posts

QUOTE(ju146 @ May 4 2021, 08:58 PM)
Taugeh Chinese la... Tau (bean) geh (sprout).. So obvious directly translation
Chinese Translated name = chinese owned?

The word jendela has portuguese roots. Means all windows belong to the Portuguese ppl?

I understand if a particular dish has Chinese roots which means the way ingredients are combined and processed but the individual ingredients are common throughout the world
Tingauiskucing
post May 5 2021, 03:33 AM

21 posts

Taucu in sambal taucu.
khusyairi
post May 5 2021, 09:04 AM

147 posts

QUOTE(wanted111who @ May 4 2021, 09:24 PM)
How sure are you that Chinese is there one started to discover eating rice.

One advantages China has is they invented word and writing and able to keep the record down. So not surprising historian got their fact based on earliest recorded records.

Animals themselves ate rice. Many history records does show we learning from animals. So if animals was the first one to ate rice, why do you think no other human learning it, that paddy are edible.

Or you dare said human are the one ate rice first before animals and birds? Just because animals don't know how to record the history, doesn't make human the first one to eat it. Same logic.
Well. There are other civilization who create writing long before Chinese such as egypt, mesopotamia, india (indus).
They never wrote about plant & eat rice.

Chinese only create writing 1200BCE. Dont talk kok k.

Rice cultivation in China thousand years earlier which is 13500 years.
This discovery not based on writing but based on archeology, artifact, tools. Nothing to do invented word or writing.

This post has been edited by khusyairi: May 5 2021, 09:05 AM
Strike
post May 5 2021, 09:22 AM

51 posts

its just racist pretending

all simply racist anyway laugh.gif
prelude23
post May 5 2021, 09:22 AM

fYeah!!
2,497 posts

why you guys like to racing?
Haters_Gonna_H8
post May 5 2021, 10:09 AM

:hehe:
2,663 posts

QUOTE(khusyairi @ May 5 2021, 09:04 AM)
Well. There are other civilization who create writing long before Chinese such as egypt, mesopotamia, india (indus).
They never wrote about plant & eat rice.

Chinese only create writing 1200BCE. Dont talk kok k.

Rice cultivation in China thousand years earlier which is 13500 years.
This discovery not based on writing but based on archeology, artifact, tools. Nothing to do invented word or writing.
lel
certified reverse ridhuan tee
RobUlstan
post May 5 2021, 10:37 AM

101 posts

QUOTE(jibpek @ May 4 2021, 02:15 PM)
https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Rice

The history of rice cultivation is a long and complicated one. The current scientific consensus, based on archaeological and linguistic evidence, is that Oryza sativa rice was first domesticated in the Yangtze River basin in China 13,500 to 8,200 years ago.
Ok i came to this thread a bit late, but do you realise that 13500 to 8200 years ago the Yangtze river basin was not populated by the Han Chinese. The culture which became the 'Chinese' were from around the Yellow River which is further north. In fact, if you go and read the related wikipedia article regarding history of rice cultivation, it says this:

There are two most likely centers of domestication for rice as well as the development of the wetland agriculture technology. The first, and most likely, is in the lower Yangtze River, believed to be the homelands of the pre-Austronesians and possibly also the Kra-Dai, and associated with the Kauhuqiao, Hemudu, Majiabang, Songze, Liangzhu, and Maqiao cultures. It is characterized by pre-Austronesian features, including stilt houses, jade carving, and boat technologies. Their diet were also supplemented by acorns, water chestnuts, foxnuts, and pig domestication.[4][6][9][10][11]

The second is in the middle Yangtze River, believed to be the homelands of the early Hmong-Mien-speakers and associated with the Pengtoushan, Nanmuyuan, Liulinxi, Daxi, Qujialing, and Shijiahe cultures. Both of these regions were heavily populated and had regular trade contacts with each other, as well as with early Austroasiatic speakers to the west, and early Kra-Dai speakers to the south, facilitating the spread of rice cultivation throughout southern China.[6][9][11]

So if we follow wikipedia, the most likely first rice cultivators are pre-Austronesians. Guess who are Austronesians?

Wikipedia Link

This post has been edited by RobUlstan: May 5 2021, 10:39 AM
jibpek
post May 5 2021, 10:59 AM

708 posts

QUOTE(RobUlstan @ May 5 2021, 10:37 AM)
Ok i came to this thread a bit late, but do you realise that 13500 to 8200 years ago the Yangtze river basin was not populated by the Han Chinese. The culture which became the 'Chinese' were from around the Yellow River which is further north. In fact, if you go and read the related wikipedia article regarding history of rice cultivation, it says this:
So if we follow wikipedia, the most likely first rice cultivators are pre-Austronesians. Guess who are Austronesians?

Wikipedia Link
Wow, you had proved that not only rice originated in China, but Austronesians as well.

10 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Top

0.1074sec    0.80    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 05:06 AM