155 Pages « < 44 45 46 47 48 > » Bottom

LG LG KS20, supports both HSDPA and HSUPA

stutzedward
post Nov 20 2008, 02:28 PM

700 posts

Yes, I am using an adapter to copy the files into the Micro SD and the speed is normal like a thumb-drive.

Mine is 1GB and yeah, it's slower than PC's speed if I transfer file from SD to fone.
kiathoong
post Nov 20 2008, 02:41 PM

545 posts

hello guyz i am looking for a new Screen protector for this lg pda... the original SP is saxx hahaha any good recommendation?
mikehwy
post Nov 20 2008, 03:02 PM

17,100 posts

QUOTE(stutzedward @ Nov 20 2008, 10:01 AM)
Mikey,

How is yr KS20 so far? Before this, you were facing a lot of problem like hanging and lagging. Have u done a hard reset already?

By the way, I am using S2U2 v 1.35 now, works like a gem! smile.gif
Hi Ed,

at present, my 'master' KS20 is 'behaving' really 'well'. except when i do the 'auto cleaning' from SKJ Tools and at times it goes off, and i needed to take off the bat to restart. otherwise its bearable, lol. it may also due to the fact that i am playing less of the software. busy little ya.

well, at least it did not go 'white' ady. hehe. it is a much better gadget than my recent Proton SAGA, sigh ....

i will surely do a hard reset in december when free. need you and DrWho's PATIENCE to guide along.

whats that "S2U2 v 1.35" ??? it does not the online thingy XXX.NET right? newbie question here leh.

good afternoon.

DrWho
post Nov 20 2008, 03:07 PM

Jack of All Trades
967 posts

I have just flashed the WM6.1 ROM onto my KS20. It is ALMOST as easy as 123 biggrin.gif Since I am use to the WM6.1 on my Omnia, there was not much excitement in doing it, except my KS20 will now fully support SDHC upto 16GB, which I really need. My storage card was storing more than 5GB of data.

Will guide ROM flashing if anyone is interested brows.gif
mikehwy
post Nov 20 2008, 03:36 PM

17,100 posts

QUOTE(DrWho @ Nov 20 2008, 03:07 PM)
I have just flashed the WM6.1 ROM onto my KS20. It is ALMOST as easy as 123 biggrin.gif Since I am use to the WM6.1 on my Omnia, there was not much excitement in doing it, except my KS20 will now fully support SDHC upto 16GB, which I really need. My storage card was storing more than 5GB of data.

Will guide ROM flashing if anyone is interested  brows.gif
Dear DrWho,

'flashing' means to re format and hard reset? or does it mean only to change the OS? sounds interesting here.

good afternoon.

stutzedward
post Nov 20 2008, 03:49 PM

700 posts

DrWho,

Wow.. cool. My q's about 6.1

1) is it stable on KS20?
2) any big difference in UI?
3) is it any faster?

I am interested to do mine too....

Added on November 20, 2008, 3:50 pmMikey, Saga is a good car man... I hope I hv one too.

This post has been edited by stutzedward: Nov 20 2008, 03:50 PM
maan
post Nov 20 2008, 04:17 PM

163 posts

last week i send a question to LG asking whether LG will release 6.1 OS. Their reply as below

"-----------Reply to Customer Inquiry------------
Dear Valued Mr. Gwee, Refer to your inquiry, the KS20 is not upgradeable to Windows Mobile 6.1. It is because the processor limit and Microsoft requirement. Thanks LG Service"

So sad....

Added on November 20, 2008, 4:19 pmDrWho, which model of Micro SD you are using now
is the phone writing/reading speed good?

This post has been edited by maan: Nov 20 2008, 04:19 PM
stutzedward
post Nov 20 2008, 04:25 PM

700 posts

maan, running 6.1 in KS20 is not new anymore.. check out XDA... so wht LG says is untrue. Prolly they sud put it like...

LG KS20 is upgradable to 6.1 but WE ARE NOIT going to provide this upgrade for you, go look for it yourself in the internet. Thanks, LG Services.
DrWho
post Nov 20 2008, 04:26 PM

Jack of All Trades
967 posts

QUOTE(mikehwy @ Nov 20 2008, 03:36 PM)
Dear DrWho,

'flashing' means to re format and hard reset? or does it mean only to change the OS? sounds interesting here.

It is like formatting your Windows 96 in you PC and reinstalling Windows XP. New OS

Added on November 20, 2008, 4:33 pm
QUOTE(stutzedward @ Nov 20 2008, 03:49 PM)
DrWho,

Wow.. cool. My q's about 6.1

1) is it stable on KS20?
So far so good, could be too early to tell
2) any big difference in UI?
Very similar UI. Few new applications, like TaskManager, Threaded SMS, Total Commander, SetupVOIP, WOW HD and of course SDHC micro card
3) is it any faster?
It is faster but uses more device storage space. You are well compensated with the use of SDHC micro card.

I am interested to do mine too....
Let me know if you are serious and I will send you the whole package with instructions

Added on November 20, 2008, 5:01 pm
QUOTE(maan @ Nov 20 2008, 04:17 PM)
DrWho, which model of Micro SD you are using now
is the phone writing/reading speed good?

I am using SanDisk 8GB both on my KS20 and Omnia. No problem with speed. SanDisk micro SDHC comes with an USB adapter. Very convenient to use when you need to transfer very very large files
This post has been edited by DrWho: Nov 20 2008, 05:01 PM
maan
post Nov 20 2008, 05:22 PM

163 posts

sound like Should go and get the SDHC card now... PC fair is around the corner anywhere biggrin.gif

Added on November 21, 2008, 1:55 pmdo you guys install any antivirus or spyware application in your device? is it necessary?

This post has been edited by maan: Nov 21 2008, 01:55 PM
stutzedward
post Nov 21 2008, 02:33 PM

700 posts

I do not hv any in my KS20... touchwood, so far so good.
DrWho
post Nov 21 2008, 06:40 PM

Jack of All Trades
967 posts

QUOTE(maan @ Nov 20 2008, 05:22 PM)
do you guys install any antivirus or spyware application in your device? is it necessary?
There are several anti virus applications for WM phones. Currently there are no known virus in WM.
mikehwy
post Nov 22 2008, 12:20 AM

17,100 posts

QUOTE(mikehwy @ Nov 20 2008, 03:36 PM)

It is like formatting your Windows 96 in you PC and reinstalling Windows XP. New OS

Interested and aim to hard reset my KS20 in December. hope to get your feedback on this latest OS.
many thanks DrWho.

Added on November 22, 2008, 12:23 am
QUOTE(stutzedward @ Nov 20 2008, 03:49 PM)

Added on November 20, 2008, 3:50 pmMikey, Saga is a good car man... I hope I hv one too.
Dear Ed,

this saga drinks petrol like elephant (actually do elephants drink lots of water?). Service at the authorised EON centre kills my wallet.

Will hard reset my KS20 in december. hope things will go well.

many thanks Ed.

This post has been edited by mikehwy: Nov 22 2008, 12:23 AM
xxboxx
post Nov 22 2008, 11:22 AM

The mind is for having ideas, not holding them
5,261 posts

QUOTE(stutzedward @ Nov 20 2008, 07:46 AM)
xxboxx,

with and without the protector is pretty obvious. it's brighter, sharper image and of cos, more sensitive to touch. i'm happy w/o any protector...

QUOTE(mikehwy @ Nov 20 2008, 09:20 AM)
Deal xbox and Ed,

yeah, with the invisible shield, KS20 feels very "jelly" which means that you eed to "poke" the screen sharper and more accurately and deliberately.  but i love the back protective cover as i dont need to worry abt the scratches when i am using it "naked" (no pouch).

well, give and take la. with the shield you are safer (as Ed said, no worry abt getting pregnant) but lesser feel (no so fun). lol.

cheers all.

for me, i love the jelly feels as it give an indication whether i have pressed it or not. some more i'm totally using my finger, not the stylus. so don't want the screen get scratched.. sweat.gif

QUOTE(stutzedward @ Nov 20 2008, 10:01 AM)
Mikey,

How is yr KS20 so far? Before this, you were facing a lot of problem like hanging and lagging. Have u done a hard reset already?

By the way, I am using S2U2 v 1.35 now, works like a gem! smile.gif

hows the v1.35? any problem you encounter so far?

i use 1.21 before, but the program gives a lot of problem, such as the screen saver does not appear after i wake the phone up, but it still locked, so i have to do the sliding move on where the slide suppose to be to unlock it. another problem is it sometimes conflict with incoming calls, making the phone hangs

QUOTE(kiathoong @ Nov 20 2008, 02:41 PM)
hello guyz i am looking for a new Screen protector for this lg pda... the original SP is saxx hahaha any good recommendation?

i feel Invisible Shield is quite good, although expensive..

QUOTE(DrWho @ Nov 20 2008, 03:07 PM)

Will guide ROM flashing if anyone is interested  brows.gif

yes, i'm interested. rclxms.gif
mind sending me the package too?

Added on November 22, 2008, 11:29 amone more thing, any recommendation for keyboard that designed for our thumbs? i feel pcm is not big enough. i'm using teksoft (type 3) currently, but they put the backspace button as the small button, very hard to press.

This post has been edited by xxboxx: Nov 22 2008, 11:29 AM
stutzedward
post Nov 22 2008, 06:27 PM

700 posts

xxboxx,

S2U2 1.35 runs well for me.

Remain on PCM Keyboard and get the iPhone skin. It's bigger and much easier to use.

Added on November 22, 2008, 8:47 pmBy the way, for those who are running S2U2, try their animated wallpapers from XDA, it's superb. Remove the upper and lower curtains, it simply looks amazing smile.gif

This post has been edited by stutzedward: Nov 22 2008, 08:47 PM
DrWho
post Nov 23 2008, 10:23 PM

Jack of All Trades
967 posts

Increase the sensitivity of your KS20 screen.

For those who wish to increase the sensitivity of your KS20 screen, do the following Registry Edit:

HKLM\Hardware\Devicemap\touch
Increasing the MaxCalError value increases the sensitivity. I increased mine from 16 to 22. It is now as smooth as silk brows.gif Increasing it to 20 wasn't good enough for me.

stutzedward
post Nov 24 2008, 08:56 AM

700 posts

I changed mine to 20, err... but I don't really feel any difference. I soft-reset, but it seems to be the same tho...

UPDATED:

Okay, I think I get the drift of it, yeah, it's much more sensitive. THANKS DrWho!

This post has been edited by stutzedward: Nov 24 2008, 09:03 AM
mikehwy
post Nov 24 2008, 09:50 AM

17,100 posts

Morning DrWho and Ed and friends,

been trying to look for the Reg Edit function in SKTools, not there? really interested to increase the sensitivity to save my fingernails .... how?
stutzedward
post Nov 24 2008, 11:03 AM

700 posts

Mikey, are you using SKT Lite?
mikehwy
post Nov 24 2008, 11:36 AM

17,100 posts

Ed,

yes. i guess it was the one that i ve downloaded from you sometimes ago. cannot cari the registry to edit ..... but it is a good tool.

155 Pages « < 44 45 46 47 48 > » Top

0.0338sec    0.29    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 01:01 PM