LG LG KS20, supports both HSDPA and HSUPA

shinnyx
post Aug 4 2009, 02:10 AM

215 posts

QUOTE(kelvio @ Aug 3 2009, 09:04 AM)
wanna ask,
the pcm keyboard, how to make it default?? because when i soft reset it it change back to the ori keyboard
use sktools smile.gif
Cahill
post Aug 5 2009, 09:51 AM

-- Type (R) --
2,754 posts

Any Spb Mobile Shell V3 user here? After i installed it on the device storage, i can't turn on my camera. Its say memory not enough but there is still 26MB left. One more issue is sometimes the device will just turn on itself.
kelvio
post Aug 5 2009, 11:13 AM

old guy
1,139 posts

im using spb mobile shell v3, newest version but no such problem, mine is .cab file that requires me to install in the phone
every function works fine
amalmuahahax
post Aug 5 2009, 03:48 PM

115 posts

QUOTE(Cahill @ Aug 5 2009, 09:51 AM)
Any Spb Mobile Shell V3 user here? After i installed it on the device storage, i can't turn on my camera. Its say memory not enough but there is still 26MB left. One more issue is sometimes the device will just turn on itself.
been using it before.. an yes i get the camera problem thing too.. it says not enuff memory.. after uninstall spb v3, camera works fine.
depends on the phone, maybe too much applications installed thts y not enuff memory.
DrWho
post Aug 5 2009, 04:33 PM

Jack of All Trades
967 posts

Except for trying to move some non critical folders to Storage Card to free up some space for the ROM (Storage), there is not much you could do. When you want to upgrade to a new phone, always go for one that has a bigger capacity of ROM and RAM,eg 512Mb and 288Mb. Fast, smooth and no hanging biggrin.gif
A bit costly but the device will last you for a long time.
Cahill
post Aug 5 2009, 04:38 PM

-- Type (R) --
2,754 posts

but the memory still left around 27mb, still insufficient for the camera application?

DrWho
post Aug 5 2009, 04:57 PM

Jack of All Trades
967 posts

Usually 10 MB is sufficient but maybe, ONLY MAYBE, Spb MS v3.0 needs to reserve some storage capacity too.
amalmuahahax
post Aug 5 2009, 06:51 PM

115 posts

try Point Ui instead.. great graphics n can use camera..
andrew1st
post Aug 5 2009, 07:13 PM

183 posts

where can i get the dictionary for ks20??

any recommended software?
DrWho
post Aug 6 2009, 09:22 AM

Jack of All Trades
967 posts

MSDict or OxfordPPC.The latter is a talking dictionary biggrin.gif
Google hard brows.gif

This post has been edited by DrWho: Aug 6 2009, 09:30 AM
adz83
post Aug 6 2009, 10:49 AM

424 posts

currently using SPB MS 3 & evrything seems fine, by the way.. any sdhc hack cab that's reliable enuff eh? thank in advance.
Cahill
post Aug 6 2009, 03:35 PM

-- Type (R) --
2,754 posts

after i hard reset the phone, WM prompt me to align the screen but i fail to get pass this stage, i done so many times yet still stuck here....what happen to the WM? anyway to jump over this stage?
stutzedward
post Aug 7 2009, 09:53 AM

700 posts

DrWho,

My KS20, it has been ages (after I got the iPhone) since I touch it, eg. tuning and application installation and stuffs. It was running fast and stably but lately, it always reboot itselfs while I am in the midst of surfing web using Mini Opera. Any idea why? Is it because I need to install new version of Opera?

It's the matter of time before I smack this KS20 into pieces with a hammer...
DrWho
post Aug 7 2009, 11:35 AM

Jack of All Trades
967 posts

Over time the registry gets corrupted by the installation and uninstallations of programs. The best solution is to hard reset and reinstall all the programs. It should solve the problem. biggrin.gif
stutzedward
post Aug 7 2009, 11:42 AM

700 posts

hard-reset? will be done after I get the iPhone 3G-S. tnx anyway.
DrWho
post Aug 7 2009, 12:04 PM

Jack of All Trades
967 posts

Once you have hard reset and installed your programs and the device working properly, do a complete backup of your device. Sprite Backup. In future if and when you encounter problem with the device you can just resort and PRESTO! problems gone biggrin.gif
stutzedward
post Aug 7 2009, 03:16 PM

700 posts

nice.. yeah, will do that.....

It was really cool that I spent so much time and effort to setup my KS20 last time.. and now, I don't even have time for my iPhone. .. *sigh*

DrWho
post Aug 7 2009, 04:29 PM

Jack of All Trades
967 posts

That is the beauty of a WM phone. You can set it up to look unique. iPhone looks like a iPhone tongue.gif

Added on August 8, 2009, 10:27 amA Good Cleaning RAM Program

I have been using the htcAddicts cleanRAM for sometime and thought that it was meant only for HTC device. You can also use it for KS20. You can schedule it to clean the RAM automatically to suit your usage, eg every hour or once a day etc . biggrin.gif Hopefully hanging would be the thing of the past.

This post has been edited by DrWho: Aug 8 2009, 10:27 AM
Kyozen
post Aug 8 2009, 03:30 PM

577 posts

Step 1: Install "LG Corona USB Driver" in computer

Step 2: Change necessary settings in engineering menu
At device:
-enter this code to dialpad: 2676625720#
-engeneering menu will show.
-press:
Port Setting → 1. Diag Setting → 1. USB Set for Diag → “OK” → “Back”.
(Port Setting → 1. Diag Setting →) 2. USB Switching → “LG Composite -DUN, DIAG”.
-press Done and reset your device.
This will set your usb port as a composite usb port."

Step 3: Install "WinDiag_Open.cab" or import WinDiag.reg to KS20 (this is not necessary for some old roms, but most roms need it)

Step 4: Soft reset KS20

Step 5: Plugin USB to KS20 and press "select port" in LGMDP(LGMDP_EURO) to connect to it <--this is the LG usb driver

sifus....i need help!!!!!!! i hav been trying and searching for solution and i done everything i could but i still cant get my pc detect my phone!!!!!!! window auto pop up asking to install driver when i plug the usb but end up fail and saying unknown device window count find....i already installed corana usb driver, windiag_open but still cant detect it!!! my head wan pecah d....from morning 10am till now cant get pass the Step 5

ps. when in normal microsoft USBfn, my pc can detect it but in LG composite cant.....
DrWho
post Aug 8 2009, 09:58 PM

Jack of All Trades
967 posts

Are you using the crappy Windows Vista? If so, do it from a Windows XP computer. brows.gif

155 Pages « < 123 124 125 126 127 > » Top

0.0425sec    0.57    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 08:41 PM