155 Pages « < 55 56 57 58 59 > » Bottom

LG LG KS20, supports both HSDPA and HSUPA

maan
post Dec 9 2008, 11:01 AM

163 posts

Do you have problem to change the today theme?

My one the background picture is not changed, i got to soft reset my device to get the picture out.
sad.gif

stutzedward
post Dec 9 2008, 11:08 AM

700 posts

did u install anything prior to this?
mikehwy
post Dec 9 2008, 11:22 AM

17,100 posts

QUOTE(maan @ Dec 9 2008, 11:01 AM)
Do you have problem to change the today theme?

My one the background picture is not changed, i got to soft reset my device to get the picture out.
sad.gif
Hi maan,

my theme looks ok so far, can simply change it without fuss le.

thank goodness, not mch ma-fan these days.

cheers.

maan
post Dec 9 2008, 11:33 AM

163 posts

it happens after i install the

ShantzTodayChanger1.53.zip
MortButtons-2.6.cab

i do uninstall them already, but problem is still there.

no idea which part causing the problem
ceujin
post Dec 9 2008, 01:10 PM

HELP ! Again!

spent the whole nite installing the below programmes..but all also have problems..anyone know why?

1. HTC X-button (cab file) - installed, save it on my device.. but cant
locate it anywhere excpet the storage card. Cant even on it although
it says it was successfully downloaded.
2. FTouch FLO, Vito SMS, image viewer Memmaid - "Installation of xxx en. was
unsuccessful
3. tcpmp-smartphone & Div X player : it isnot a valid Pocket PC
application

can help??

This post has been edited by ceujin: Dec 9 2008, 06:15 PM
DrWho
post Dec 9 2008, 08:29 PM

Jack of All Trades
967 posts

QUOTE(ceujin @ Dec 9 2008, 12:56 AM)
thanks drwho

but i still cant play the videos despite tryin it here an there. it is still .avi file. also cant seem to play mpeg files too. esp the ones that i dragged from my pc.

how do i get the codec? kinda blurr pot here... hehe
The best Dvix encoder I have come across that can convert most movie/video format to avi Pocket PC is Pocket DivX Encoder. So far I have been able to play all the video converted by this program at my KS20 and Omnia. The BEST thing is, this program is FREE. I have tried many commercial converters and found this to be the best for PPC/Smartphone.

Get it from here:
http://www.pocketdivxencoder.net/EN_index.htm

You also need a good player for KS20. Try TCPMP version 0.72RC1

stutzedward
post Dec 10 2008, 07:48 AM

700 posts

QUOTE(maan @ Dec 9 2008, 11:33 AM)
it happens after i install the

ShantzTodayChanger1.53.zip
MortButtons-2.6.cab

i do uninstall them already, but problem is still there.

no idea which part causing the problem
Bro, just worry the pgms u installed changed some system value in the registry. Do u hv SKTool? Try searching for the uninstalled pgm registries and clean it, not sure if it'll help though.

Added on December 10, 2008, 7:50 am
QUOTE(ceujin @ Dec 9 2008, 01:10 PM)
HELP ! Again!

spent the whole nite installing the below programmes..but all also have problems..anyone know why?

1. HTC X-button (cab file) - installed, save it on my device.. but cant
    locate  it anywhere excpet the storage card. Cant even on it although
    it says it was successfully downloaded.
2. FTouch FLO, Vito SMS, image viewer Memmaid - "Installation of xxx en. was
    unsuccessful
3. tcpmp-smartphone & Div X player : it isnot a valid Pocket PC
    application

can help??
Bro, again I'll advise u to use SKTools to check where the installed programs are. If you do not have SKTools, check the below. But I can't be sure if I am all correct.

1) Checked yr Program Files folder. Is it there?
2) Go to Windows folder, sort by date, are there any new files added?
3) Launch JAVA and check if the pgm is a Java pgm, u gotta uninstall from Java itself.

Good Luck!

This post has been edited by stutzedward: Dec 10 2008, 07:50 AM
mikehwy
post Dec 10 2008, 10:32 AM

17,100 posts

Dear all,

terrible terrible .....

i have lost my pcm keyboard and iphone skin!!! just dint know what has happened? now cant even change the pcm option in the input as it does not allow me to do so further. also, re installed the pcm but still the same. it either gives me the original little miserable keyboard, or the touchpal keyboard, BUT NOT pcm ???? strange eh?

anyone can help? really strage. maybe i run the SKTool and see how.

thanks.

Problem resolved !!!

After reading Ed's comment, i went to the SKTool and run the 'invalid registry search'. i found the 'missing registry .... \program\files to be deleted\*** and deleted it. uninstalled the pcm and re installed it again. WOW, it is back to normal and i can use the iphone skin with thepcm keyboard. The sky is bright .. yeah !!!!

thanks thanks to all.

This post has been edited by mikehwy: Dec 10 2008, 11:10 AM
stutzedward
post Dec 10 2008, 11:30 AM

700 posts

Mikey,

SKT is very handy and useful, rite? Try optimizing the registry, I believed the first time yr doing it, u'll free up quite a lot of kilobytes too. smile.gif

Ed
mikehwy
post Dec 10 2008, 12:47 PM

17,100 posts

QUOTE(stutzedward @ Dec 10 2008, 11:30 AM)
Mikey,

SKT is very handy and useful, rite? Try optimizing the registry, I believed the first time yr doing it, u'll free up quite a lot of kilobytes too. smile.gif

Ed
Dear Ed,

yes yes, SKTools are mou tak ting !!! it simply resolves issues within few clicks. wow.

good afternoon and happy lunch.
maan
post Dec 10 2008, 01:56 PM

163 posts

don't have luck, i have tried the sktool earlier, still the same....
still looking for other solution biggrin.gif
mikehwy
post Dec 10 2008, 02:31 PM

17,100 posts

QUOTE(maan @ Dec 10 2008, 01:56 PM)
don't have luck, i have tried the sktool earlier, still the same....
still looking for other solution biggrin.gif
maan,

have you gone to the SKTools option and click on the 'invalid registry entries' and 'invalid registry values' ?? maybe can le?

thanks maan.

maan
post Dec 10 2008, 03:41 PM

163 posts

yap try the two functions already, no help
stutzedward
post Dec 10 2008, 03:44 PM

700 posts

HARD RESET!!!
mikehwy
post Dec 10 2008, 04:34 PM

17,100 posts

QUOTE(stutzedward @ Dec 10 2008, 03:44 PM)
HARD RESET!!!
that was in my mind, all the time. but bola tadak la ... lol.
stutzedward
post Dec 11 2008, 08:13 AM

700 posts

Since the day I bought my KS20 (Aug 30), I've been charging it almost everyday. On heavy usage, I need to charge it at least once a day and on light usage, prolly once every alternate days. Never once pass 3 days. Can you all share with me how long yr batteryt life is? My estimated usage are:

Heavy - 3 to 4 hours - charging at least once a day
Medium - 1 to 2 hours - charging every day
Light - 30 mins max - charging every alternate day

I usually charge it when the battery goes below 30%. Of cos, I hate to flat the battery before charging because sometime during emergencies, you wudn't know if u can wait for it to fully charge before u can go.

Added on December 11, 2008, 8:17 am
QUOTE(mikehwy @ Dec 10 2008, 04:34 PM)
that was in my mind, all the time.  but bola tadak la ... lol.
Mikey, recently I've not been installing or researching any new applications on the web to install into my KS20. The last thing I did was an upgraded version of Ageye G-Alarm version 9.8 which error'ed in my KS20, hence I've reverted back to 9.4.

I felt that the longer I use the phone without new applications, the smoother it runs or it's just some 'phycology' feeling. No new applications since quite sometime ago, the KS20 is running better and smoother. biggrin.gif All thanks to SKTools man.

So, any new nice UI applications to share, anyone?

PS: I'm a person who wants more UI and usability.

This post has been edited by stutzedward: Dec 11 2008, 08:17 AM
mikehwy
post Dec 11 2008, 08:49 AM

17,100 posts

Dear Ed,

i agree with you that without installing new softwares, the KS20 actually runs smoother and smoother. strange enough.

but as soon as i play with the software somehow, it usually hangs or lags quite a bit. it is behaving really well these few days.

however, i still feel that when i am doing multi tasking, such as going WIFI and texting, and the phone will hang when there is incoming call or sms. i therefore feel that it CANNOT handle 2 to three applicaitons at any one time.

yeah, bat is bad. i must re charge once every 2 days on light usage. on regular usage i have to charge 1 1/2 days.

when making call for 1/2 hour the bat goes down by about 25%, and for 1 hour straight talking it goes down by over 30%. looks good actually. but then the overall picture is that the phone needs recharge on the same day, no matter whether i make 1/2 or 1 hour straight talking. however, sone nokia also like this, such as the N81, 6230i.

good day.

stutzedward
post Dec 11 2008, 09:00 AM

700 posts

Mikey,

PDA fone isn't a desktop PC. You can't really multi-task or open too many programs at the same time. That is why on my iFonz theme, I have "memory" at the bottom of the screen where I usually pop it up and force-close my original Windows application such as Live and Tasks. I am not into the habit of opening many windows and let it stay there taking up uncessary storages.

As for texting while incoming calls, honestly I've not faced this problem before with my SMS Chat. Incoming SMS or calls, the S2U2 pops up nicely for me to "slide to answer" the call.

Are u using S2U2? Which version are u using? Try the latest one, A_C contacted me about S2U2 running on KS20 and I've provided some feedback to him, hence the latest version of S2U2 runs really smoothly in my KS20 now. Just tested again while typing this reply and it works well.

Try to use SKTools to tune yr phone for "Performance", it runs a whole lot faster and smoother.

I chat a lot using MSN with my brother on the phone thru WiFi, it runs well too, apart from the smallish screen when I use iPhone PCM skin keyboard. smile.gif
evanttc
post Dec 11 2008, 09:07 AM

858 posts

i got one selling....full set......juz used around 2 months.....september ......who interested can PM me
maan
post Dec 11 2008, 09:46 AM

163 posts

mike n edward

both of you are terrible lah,.....
should fight until the end first .....
....... biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by maan: Dec 11 2008, 09:47 AM

155 Pages « < 55 56 57 58 59 > » Top