155 Pages « < 54 55 56 57 58 > » Bottom

LG LG KS20, supports both HSDPA and HSUPA

~rainNshine~
post Dec 6 2008, 04:52 PM

57 posts

I usually use wifi and bluetooth to transfer data. I use the KS20 to connect to my LAN via wifi to access to my comp.
Wifi speed very nice, nicer than bluetooth thumbup.gif but drain my battery alot sweat.gif Didn't use the SDcard transfer way because I also don't have the adaptor doh.gif

I also looking for USB cables. If I want to do flashing for ROM sure need those cables right? More things to explore biggrin.gif

Going to find program for alarm (the current alarm like...not working for me) and some backup software to keep all my setting and stuff just in case need to hard reset shocking.gif Any recommendation? biggrin.gif

I realise there is quite a number of things cannot be done within opera mini as there some limitation (like downloading files)
But I still like it because I can scroll the page easily smile.gif Good for web surfing.

QUOTE(stutzedward @ Dec 5 2008, 11:38 AM)
I just downloaded this game, very nice 3D and interfactive (not slow) in my LGKS20. For those who likes racing car games, this is the one to get. Oh yeah, real Ferrari sound too!
http://www.ipmart-forum.com/showthread.php?t=310514

Cool! Going to try that out too. Kinda bored with my bubblebreaker and solitare already.

QUOTE(tarcsticker @ Dec 6 2008, 10:37 AM)
anyone know how to use the GPS function?

need any other extra adapter?

and how much it is?
Ya, I was wondering is there any external GPS available for this phone?
Currently playing around with google map too. Too bad this phone can't support the "My location" function. sad.gif

mikehwy
post Dec 7 2008, 10:35 AM

17,100 posts

DrWho,

good sunday morning.

reporting on MemMaid : -

it is runnig well and it can tweak the system for extreme speed and extreme memory.

however, it appears that it does the same thing as SKTool? yes, KS20 now runs smooth and well (at the moment). nonetheless, there are bad times: -

1. it goes blonk! blonk! blonk! and hanged after tweaking (rarely only)
2. phone anged totally when 2 tasks are performed at the same time. for example, when surfing the net and when there is incoming call, it simply hangs!!!

i guess it is the way it goes for KS20. but tolerable yeah.

thanks.

little p/s: hows the omnia? my friend is selling a full set, 8gb for about 1.65k. but i am getting an iphone do you think they are about the same in terms of functionality and trend? if yes, then there is no point to consider, as samsung software is really slow such as the U600 and U700 and W580i.

This post has been edited by mikehwy: Dec 7 2008, 10:38 AM
ceujin
post Dec 7 2008, 12:39 PM

hi, just owned a LG KS20 yest..finally..

aanyone can help?
1. ive installed the iphone dialler n etc, but how do i change if i dont want it?
2. ifonz 1.12..it says i need a newer version of microsoft CEL or something..anyone facing the same?
3. how do i put things into the menu bar? eg like putting the i phone pic viewer there or make it default
4.ive got the iphone unlock..but thedefault unlock is still there. cant
5. ive installed PCM keyboard. but when i pressed options to make it default, it says it has to be current SIP to configure it..

appreciate anyone;s help...new in this..i know some of the questions can be stupid hehe...but am quite blurr with ll this

This post has been edited by ceujin: Dec 7 2008, 03:24 PM
~rainNshine~
post Dec 7 2008, 03:25 PM

57 posts

QUOTE(ceujin @ Dec 7 2008, 12:39 PM)
hi, just owned a LG KS20 yest..finally..

aanyone can help?
1. ive installed the iphone dialler, but how do i change if i dont want it?
2. ifonz 1.12..it says i need a newer version of microsoft CEL or something..anyone facing the same?
3. how do i put things into the menu bar? eg like putting the i phone pic viewer there or make it default

appreciate anyone;s help...new in this
Hmm, I try to help answer those questions, I'm actually quite new to this phone also biggrin.gif Used for less than 2 weeks, been exploring alot too.

1. What do you mean change? I actually uninstall the iphone dialer because I feel it is quite nice but too bad all my contact is in sim card. Too lazy to transfer to phone contact memory

2. You need to have .NET CF 3.5 installed first before you can use the ifonz.
http://www.microsoft.com/downloads/details...&displaylang=en

3. I assume you want to put at the Start menu there. You can go to Start > Settings > Menus then you can select which one appear on the menu there

DrWho
post Dec 7 2008, 10:53 PM

Jack of All Trades
967 posts

QUOTE(mikehwy @ Dec 7 2008, 10:35 AM)
DrWho,

good sunday morning.

reporting on MemMaid : -

it is runnig well and it can tweak the system for extreme speed and extreme memory.

however, it appears that it does the same thing as SKTool? yes, KS20 now runs smooth and well (at the moment).  nonetheless, there are bad times: -

1.  it goes blonk! blonk! blonk! and hanged after tweaking (rarely only)
2.  phone anged totally when 2 tasks are performed at the same time. for example, when surfing the net and when there is incoming call, it simply hangs!!!

i guess it is the way it goes for KS20. but tolerable yeah.

thanks.

little p/s: hows the omnia? my friend is selling a full set, 8gb for about 1.65k.  but i am getting an iphone do you think they are about the same in terms of functionality and trend? if yes, then there is no point to consider, as samsung software is really slow such as the U600 and U700 and W580i.
Glad to hear your KS20 is running smooth and well. It should. KS20 has a stable firmware. It only hangs when you are trying to run too many plugins at the same time. Try to minimize the plugins and the KS20 will be very stable. My KS20 has always been very stable.

There are many application programs for WM phone but very limited for iphone and most of them will cost you $$
ceujin
post Dec 8 2008, 10:14 AM

QUOTE(~rainNshine~ @ Dec 7 2008, 03:25 PM)
Hmm, I try to help answer those questions, I'm actually quite new to this phone also biggrin.gif Used for less than 2 weeks, been exploring alot too.

1. What do you mean change? I actually uninstall the iphone dialer because I feel it is quite nice but too bad all my contact is in sim card. Too lazy to transfer to phone contact memory

3. I assume you want to put at the Start menu there. You can go to Start > Settings > Menus then you can select which one appear on the menu there
thanks! ...

ive downloaded the .net CF 3.5. bt when i run it, it says "there is no application aassociated with "NETCFsetupv35".run the application first, then open this file from within the application"

my ifonz still says i need a newer version of .net CF then the one installed on the device.

help?? thanks
mikehwy
post Dec 8 2008, 11:43 AM

17,100 posts

QUOTE(DrWho @ Dec 7 2008, 10:53 PM)
Glad to hear your KS20 is running smooth and well. It should. KS20 has a stable firmware. It only hangs when you are trying to run too many plugins at the same time. Try to minimize the plugins and the KS20 will be very stable. My KS20 has always been very stable.

There are many application programs for WM phone but very limited for iphone and most of them will cost you $$
DrWho,

thanks very much.

my KS20 is running smoothly. yes, i do agree that KS20 is stable, except that i always sem to face problems during the first few program installations, after which they will work well. perhaps it is the OS or some programs inside are disturbing installation - i bought it as a used unit.

thank you and good monday holiday to you.

ceujin
post Dec 8 2008, 04:07 PM

hi again.... is there a way to play all the movie files eg .avi, .vlc
types of files on ks2o?
even some of the movie in mpg format cant be played sad.gif

was hoping to watch my downloaded heroes on my ks20
~rainNshine~
post Dec 8 2008, 05:28 PM

57 posts

QUOTE(ceujin @ Dec 8 2008, 10:14 AM)
thanks! ...

ive downloaded the .net CF 3.5. bt when i run it, it says "there is no application aassociated with "NETCFsetupv35".run the application first, then open this file from within the application"

my ifonz still says i need a newer version of .net CF then the one installed on the device.

help?? thanks
The device can only open certain type of files only. Preferable .cab files. Since .net CF files is .msi, you have to find a way to install it by using activesync (which I don't know ) or find other alternative. Try exploring the command msiexec in command prompt. I'm using msiexec /a <program filename> to extract it out, and them find the right .cab for the device. Kinda complicated and I don't know how to explain already sad.gif

Any expert here care to explain on how to install ifonz? Thanks
ceujin
post Dec 8 2008, 05:50 PM

QUOTE(~rainNshine~ @ Dec 7 2008, 03:25 PM)

hi rainNshine...

thanks lots..already got it thru some trial and error smile.gif ..

1. the iphone dialer is cool.. but somewhat not friendly hehe..esp if just changed from hp..i prefer the original one as it has video calls funtions on it.. i serched other dials but most doesn seem to have one with that function on the dials..

3. i want to put it on the bottom or the shortcut (the bottom rows , where it has that 4 dots thingy). wanted to put the ifonz link there..but cant seem to fin ..sheesh..

but im still cracking my head on how to get it to play videos..(avi and also mpegs)..gosh.. i feel so pc illiterate here haha

This post has been edited by ceujin: Dec 8 2008, 05:58 PM
cfyong2020
post Dec 8 2008, 05:56 PM

390 posts

bro...do u know who is selling tis phone?? i m looking for it...n wats the market price now??
stutzedward
post Dec 8 2008, 06:22 PM

700 posts

I am soooo outdated because I was back hometown, away from internet world. Hehehe... I did not read all the replies but someone asked if KS20 has GPS. The answer is NO. KS20 do not have GPS capability, I've confirmed this with LG Malaysia.

The GPS can only work provided you have an external GPS unit communicating yr KS20 via bluetooth.
DrWho
post Dec 8 2008, 08:06 PM

Jack of All Trades
967 posts

QUOTE(ceujin @ Dec 8 2008, 04:07 PM)
hi again.... is there a way to play all the movie files eg .avi, .vlc
types of files on ks2o?
even some of the movie in mpg format cant be played sad.gif

was hoping to watch my downloaded heroes on my ks20
Yes KS20 can play avi movies. There are two requirements for it to play successfully, the movie MUST be converted correctly to avi for PPC and your player MUST have the correct codec.

The battery will drain very fast when playing video.

mikehwy
post Dec 8 2008, 08:22 PM

17,100 posts

QUOTE(stutzedward @ Dec 8 2008, 06:22 PM)
I am soooo outdated because I was back hometown, away from internet world. Hehehe... I did not read all the replies but someone asked if KS20 has GPS. The answer is NO. KS20 do not have GPS capability, I've confirmed this with LG Malaysia.

The GPS can only work provided you have an external GPS unit communicating yr KS20 via bluetooth.
1. Ha ha, Ed 'balik kambing' !!!!

2. Below is the SD adaptor, red and black in color, very cute to bring along. it is fast and convenient too. i guess it is quite cheap to get one at hp shops.

hope it helps.

3. mann suggested the home screen plus plus UI in above thread. it is such a great find. and i just find out that i can customise the 'today' screen in the best manner that i want. together with DrWho's recommended MemMaid, my KS20 is really great !!!! really great. much appreciation to all who had contributed to this forum.

yeahhhhhhhhhhhhh !!!!!!!!!!!!!!

rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by mikehwy: Dec 8 2008, 08:25 PM

DrWho
post Dec 8 2008, 09:21 PM

Jack of All Trades
967 posts

The Sandisk micro SD adapter is free when you buy a 8GB SDHC. I have 2 of these but misplaced one of them, I supposed due to the size.
ceujin
post Dec 9 2008, 12:56 AM

QUOTE(DrWho @ Dec 8 2008, 08:06 PM)
Yes KS20 can play avi movies. There are two requirements for it to play successfully, the movie MUST be converted correctly to avi for PPC and your player MUST have the correct codec.

The battery will drain very fast when playing video.
thanks drwho

but i still cant play the videos despite tryin it here an there. it is still .avi file. also cant seem to play mpeg files too. esp the ones that i dragged from my pc.

how do i get the codec? kinda blurr pot here... hehe
stutzedward
post Dec 9 2008, 08:14 AM

700 posts

I bought my 1GB Sandisk Micro SD, it comes with an adapter too which is the size of a full sized SD. I used to hv 2 where 1 is from my old motorola SLVR but it stopped working after sometime. Mikey, yr adapter is much better cos it's USB type.
mikehwy
post Dec 9 2008, 08:57 AM

17,100 posts

QUOTE(stutzedward @ Dec 9 2008, 08:14 AM)
I bought my 1GB Sandisk Micro SD, it comes with an adapter too which is the size of a full sized SD. I used to hv 2 where 1 is from my old  motorola SLVR but it stopped working after sometime. Mikey, yr adapter is much better cos it's USB type.
Dear Ed,

i think the card reader is out of date liao because different card has different size. so ma-fan.

yes, this adaptor is a beauty. wow, at least i ve got a decent stuff this time round. ha ha haaa.....
maan
post Dec 9 2008, 10:00 AM

163 posts

i don't find either Card Reader or USB Adapter is out dated or decent.

USB Adapter is very convenicence to transfer the data. Since it is just plug and .....

Card Reader is good if you want to share Micro SD with other devices which are using SD card,.. this is what i am looking for biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by maan: Dec 9 2008, 10:01 AM
stutzedward
post Dec 9 2008, 10:09 AM

700 posts

I am using a multi-card reader with SD card adapter for MicroSD, all works well for me.

155 Pages « < 54 55 56 57 58 > » Top

0.0323sec    0.72    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 06:33 PM