7 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 >Bottom

What brand water heater you are using?, suggestion...i'm going to buy one

redkop63
post Nov 22 2012, 10:46 AM

110 posts

2-units of Panasonic installed in 2006 and doing ok. Perhaps, how long a water heater lasts also depends on how we uses it. Particularly for those units that comes with a pump, it would be helpful if the water heater can be disengaged while we take a while to apply shampoo and soap so that the pump and heating element is not engaged.

This post has been edited by redkop63: Nov 22 2012, 10:47 AM
pgsiemkia
post Nov 22 2012, 12:28 PM

473 posts

QUOTE(synex @ Aug 30 2007, 04:21 PM)
yes.... planning to get a panasonic slim with built-in pump... but some people telling me that these kind of water heater will break down easily... hmm... so unreliable? hmm.gif
Thinking of that brand but ended up fixing direct water and tank piping to gether to the normal hot water heater, now enjoying the showers.

Plumbers unsually charge RM150 for this service, still cheaper than using a pumped heater which breaks down often and is expensive.

wcm8967
post Dec 11 2012, 09:31 PM

Any one has used the Miluz water heater before ? Is it good? Please guide.
marshmallow82
post Dec 12 2012, 03:20 PM

30 posts

i'm still searching for good instant water heater..after reading this thread, seems like Panasonic has good review..hmm
BlackWoods
post Dec 12 2012, 04:13 PM

Dark Knight
2,152 posts

Coway?
I'm still using very old style of teko, use gas to heat up lol.
mrbs84
post Dec 12 2012, 08:33 PM

316 posts

Use joven for 10 years without any problems.

Now will getting another for new house, maybe with some futuristic design lol.
freewarechan
post Dec 22 2012, 12:00 AM

26 posts

QUOTE(sincere1 @ Jul 6 2009, 08:40 AM)
my previous water heater with built-in pump  was Alpha,  i satisfied with it. It last for 6 yrs

The new unit is BeeBest, as recommended by the shopkeeper, the most silent pump in the market, but the price almost the highest
unit = RM560
installation = rm70
shop = Tan Boon Meng

However, i really disappointed with their installation workmanship
Their task is install and go, they dont care how the layout...piping bend here and there...
One of the most ugliest installation have I ever seen.The installer shld have used flexible conduit instead of normal rigid piping.But you still can replace it by yr own as u may buy this flexible conduit frm any hardware shop near yr area.Just nid to measure the length.Water heater's can be install thru DIY method.
Btw water heaters no matter what brand the lifespans are normally 5-6 yrs and having a pump in the heater is the prefer choice in Malaysia living.So far the cheapest I have done survey is Joven (less than RM400) and majority of hotels are using this as well...... smile.gif
Oh btw if the pump is noisy no worries at least some indication to others that u r still alive while showering...... rclxms.gif Its always safe to test the ELCB once a while
Neo8663
post Dec 22 2012, 11:01 AM

1,244 posts

between alpha and joven, i choose alpha. tried both, still alpha..
tanhks
post Dec 25 2012, 05:51 AM

608 posts

My favorite brand is Panasonic.
But the water heater with internal pump is more expensive compare with those without internal pump.
So better install a Main water pump on the main water paip than can get a cheaper water heater(without internal pump).

This post has been edited by tanhks: Dec 25 2012, 05:51 AM
edmund_y
post Dec 25 2012, 11:53 AM

41 posts

QUOTE(tanhks @ Dec 25 2012, 05:51 AM)
But the water heater with internal pump is  more expensive compare with those without internal pump.
So better install a Main water pump on the main water paip than can get a cheaper water heater(without internal pump).
how do you connect the main water pump? i am staying in apartment the water meter is outside my unit
freewarechan
post Dec 25 2012, 12:14 PM

26 posts

QUOTE(tanhks @ Dec 25 2012, 05:51 AM)
But the water heater with internal pump is  more expensive compare with those without internal pump.
Be warned internal pipes may not be able to stand the pressure especially houses that are old or in poor workmanship on the pipes.It may cost you a bomb to fix it if the pipes burst.Better get expert to run thru it before deciding to fix.My two cents...... sweat.gif
trexclanz
post Dec 31 2012, 01:19 PM

31 posts

Hi all, any comment about CENTON water heater?
Found out this brand during my survey mission last weekend..

their website = CENTON
SUSedwardstevens
post Dec 31 2012, 02:07 PM

366 posts

joven, bro

its a good brand

This post has been edited by edwardstevens: Dec 31 2012, 02:07 PM
trexclanz
post Jan 2 2013, 04:27 PM

31 posts

QUOTE(edwardstevens @ Dec 31 2012, 02:07 PM)
joven, bro

its a good brand
Thanks bro. I changed my mind either Joven or Alpha... smile.gif

chopin
post Feb 16 2013, 11:29 AM

234 posts

QUOTE(marshmallow82 @ Dec 12 2012, 03:20 PM)
i'm still searching for good instant water heater..after reading this thread, seems like Panasonic has good review..hmm
haha, it seems many of those brands out there are quite good for normal use.

My house has got a Alpha (with pump), after using for 6 years have to change the motor (not sure rm 200-250) which is acceptable to me, just like a car also needs to change parts after years in service.

Then installed a Panasonic also with pump in another room, used for 1.5 years, so far so good.

I have seen a friend using a quite old Joven unit (without pump), still operating.

I think most of the usual brands have similar quality, like there is no new secrets in making water heater, the deal breakers will be the guarantee period and after sales service. I can say for Alpha and Pana since I have both in house: they are good in this respect.

This post has been edited by chopin: Feb 16 2013, 11:31 AM
ohnowhyme
post Feb 17 2013, 09:41 PM

158 posts

pump usually noisy? anyone can comment this?

been using panasonic. so far so good

though there is one function where the heater can cycle the water temperature between hot and cold, quite useless.
Tikietic
post Feb 18 2013, 01:14 PM

339 posts

QUOTE(ohnowhyme @ Feb 17 2013, 09:41 PM)

though there is one function where the heater can cycle the water temperature between hot and cold, quite useless.
there is 2 type of pum here..

AC pum : noisy, less expensive
DC pum: no noisy, moar expensive

moss instant water heater with pum will generate abt 4-bar pressure jek.. so if u mia hse mia water is >4-bar, den itu pum is bo use dy.. (usually tanki to heater is <4-bar la.. )
chopin
post Feb 19 2013, 09:11 PM

234 posts

QUOTE(ohnowhyme @ Feb 17 2013, 09:41 PM)

my panasonic is not noisy at all - i mean normal la, not disturbing. not sure abt alpha, it's not in my room.

yeah mine has the cycling function too, never use it, almost forgot abt it.
napoli26
post Feb 20 2013, 03:12 PM

kena toto 6/58
2,301 posts

i m using alpha and panasonic, both nt bad
BlackWoods
post Feb 21 2013, 11:58 AM

Dark Knight
2,152 posts

My home is still using National, still can use after 10 years+
New one using Pensonic.

7 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 >Top