7 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Bottom

Military Thread V28

jwst1313
post Sep 22 2021, 12:03 PM

QUOTE(Lampuajaib @ Sep 22 2021, 08:07 AM)
How about Teseo mk2..maybe there will be VLS version

Remember the otomat mk2 was installed on 4 of the Laksamana Class corvette built by fincianteri. Italy.. What happened now?

Now you want to talk otomat adainπŸ˜πŸ˜†πŸ˜†

This post has been edited by jwst1313: Sep 22 2021, 12:14 PM
jwst1313
post Sep 24 2021, 12:16 AM

QUOTE(alexz23 @ Sep 22 2021, 12:28 PM)
All of our OTOMAT was returned to italy in exchange of a few optical balls....

They will be rebuilt as the latest OTOMAT and reused by Italian Navy.
Kasturi turned into gun boat!
jwst1313
post Sep 24 2021, 12:26 AM

QUOTE(azriel @ Sep 22 2021, 08:02 PM)
PT PAL only build 2 FREMM while Fincantieri will build the first 4 units.

Based from this Italian article the Indonesisn Navy will start receiving the first FREMM from 2025.
https://www.rid.it/shownews/4396
That why other yard with experienced in building frigate they do not even dare to "ok we can kow tim all just buy blue print and we make it our own" If buy blue print and can make our own better buy Rafale blue print and make here or buy Mercedes blue print redesign and change to our own version of mercedes. And we have a shipyard with no experiened in building 3100 tons modern stealth warship to built all 6 vessels here. Not even try to built one on supplier place. And it was the biggest purchase contract in billions of ringgit. Already 4 years delayed bayang also cannot see

Never learn from PT PAL and ST Marine Engineering. They buy modern warship also built 1st or 2nd model in suplier yard. But some politikus people think built stealth warship is like building sampan. Its time to swallow ypur huge pride.sekian

This post has been edited by jwst1313: Sep 24 2021, 12:32 AM
jwst1313
post Sep 24 2021, 12:42 AM

QUOTE(KLthinker91 @ Sep 23 2021, 06:23 PM)
not all ships are fitted with the full missile loadout, some will be guns only therefore making it an OPV
Making a river gun boat of 6000 tons at EURO560 million(RM3.3 bil) ???

It is a multi purpose frigate 6000 tons or multi mission.

The would be fitted with minimum:-

1) 32 or 48 VLS of min 40 km for area defense
2) One or Two Dardo CIWS
3) 8 or 12 ship attack missile 250 km
4) Torpedoe
5) Main Gun 76 mm or 125 mm
6) Space for one heli of 10 ton
7) one or a pair 30 mm machine gun

Meaning can do both ASW and AAW

jwst1313
post Sep 25 2021, 09:48 PM

QUOTE(ayanami_tard @ Sep 25 2021, 07:01 PM)
9 billion ringgit for 6 ship la bro check your source jangan main sebat je
Curse be upon us. For sure by paying the balance RM$3.12 Billion. TLDM will only get 2 units of Gowind 3,100 Maharajalela. This mean one unit is Rm$4.56 billion which can buy TLDM a true multi purpose Fremm of 6,000 tons or Babcock AH 140 5,700 tons multi purpose frigate.

If government die die want the balance 4, then gomen have to squezzed tax payers for another RM$16 billion (RM$4 billion a vessel)

If it really happend, just pay the balance RM$3.12 billion and complete 2. Cancel the balance 4.

With RM$4 billion price tag a vessel , TLDM can get 4 Babcock AH 140 / Type 31 5700 tons multi purpose frigate ( AAW & ASW) with FULL SPECS + AH101 merlin on each vessel. TLDM and rakyat deserve better.

Why should the tax payers monies be wasted and use to bailed out others mistakes ?

This post has been edited by jwst1313: Sep 25 2021, 09:55 PM
jwst1313
post Sep 25 2021, 10:00 PM

QUOTE(alexz23 @ Sep 25 2021, 09:53 PM)
How did you extrapolate to get that RM16 billion number???
How many vessel do you think they can built with the balance RM$3.12 billion. They already received RM$6 billion in advance

Well if They can complete 4 vessels by getting the balance RM$3.12 billion, i tabik and say thank you. At least one vessel only cost RM$9.12 divide 4 vessel = RM2.28 billion per vessel.

But can the shipyard complete 4 boats with the balance RM$3.12 billion??

Simple maths

This post has been edited by jwst1313: Sep 25 2021, 10:01 PM
jwst1313
post Sep 25 2021, 10:13 PM

QUOTE(ayanami_tard @ Sep 25 2021, 07:01 PM)
9 billion ringgit for 6 ship la bro check your source jangan main sebat je
Busted where can complete 6 for RM$9 bil. They already said get balance RM3 bil, give you 2 boats only. Still dreaming ka.

You want more boat pay another few billion. 😁

Gomen tax you n me more lo.

This post has been edited by jwst1313: Sep 25 2021, 10:16 PM
jwst1313
post Sep 25 2021, 10:26 PM

QUOTE(alexz23 @ Sep 25 2021, 10:07 PM)
That cost includes paying the whole shipyard to be idle for 2 years now. plus all other costs incurred including building new hangars for the build, paying for the IP, complete hardwares for all 6 ships, including guns, radars, missile launchers, NSM missiles.

So do you need to pay those things again when you want to finish the 4 ships??

not so simple maths.
Thats why earlier i said TLDM will only get 2 boats max with gomen pay the balance RM$3.12 billion.

Curse on us as tax payer as it is already happened n get the 2 boats ready n give to the navy as they need it very very urgently.

After all this fiaso , do you still want to use the same ship yard and they come out again with another blue print gung ho?????? And you want pisang berbuah 2X ??? For God sake get it from the supplier directly .

This post has been edited by jwst1313: Sep 25 2021, 10:28 PM
jwst1313
post Sep 26 2021, 10:43 AM

QUOTE(alexz23 @ Sep 25 2021, 10:37 PM)
still your RM16 billion you throw out is not logical.
get from supplier directly?

which one is faster? just finish what is already started or start all over again?
Simple question. Gomen pay RM3.12 billion which is the balance of RM9.12 billion, how many boats (with 16 mica vls and 8 konesburg ship attack missile on each boat) you can give to TLDM.

Remember only pay RM3.12 billuon. No more extra $$$

Can be like this

2022 = 2 vessels sea trial ?
2023 = 2 vessels sea trial ?
2024 = 2 vessels sea trial ?

Boleh?
jwst1313
post Sep 26 2021, 10:50 AM

QUOTE(alexz23 @ Sep 26 2021, 10:49 AM)
Answer your calculation on RM16 billion for completing the 4 ships first.

BNS already say they cannot complete 6 ships for the RM3.12 billion.
For the original price RM$9.12. Can The yard complete with balance payment of RM3.12 billion.

If yard need extra money just tell the Gomen, need xxx billion to complete.

Al least everyone understand dan faham.

When the yard keep quiet, it is assumed you have no problem and everything is smooth BUT your 1st vessel already delayed 4 years. Not 4 nonth delayed.

Yes or No only where received balance rm3.12 billion can do all 6 or how many. Do not pusing la

This post has been edited by jwst1313: Sep 26 2021, 10:55 AM
jwst1313
post Sep 26 2021, 11:29 AM

QUOTE(alexz23 @ Sep 26 2021, 10:58 AM)
It is you yang tak faham

BNS already say they cannot complete 6 ships for the RM3.12 billion.

That is why they ask for additional money. It has been repeated over and over again by plenty of people here.
With M$6 billion.paid, can get at least 3 Gowinds, right? And have extra some few hundred million ringgit.

Right now after 4 years delayed not even one completed, right?? What happened. You are a manufacturer. As a manufacturer it is your obligation to produce a product to agreed contract at the agreed time and cost. Your problem cannot get missile la, cannot get system intergration la, cannot this and that la, it is not a problem of TLDM. It is your responsibilities as a manufacturer.

Do you buy a German RM$400,000 luxury car pay down payment , but later the car maker tell you your car cannot be produced because no engine, no electronics. Your down payment and the finance bank released all monies to german car maker cannot be refunded. Would you accept this deal ?????

This post has been edited by jwst1313: Sep 26 2021, 11:41 AM
jwst1313
post Sep 26 2021, 11:55 AM

QUOTE(alexz23 @ Sep 26 2021, 11:47 AM)
wrong anology

Your father wants to buy a german luxury car and paid the down payment. When it has started build, you want to change to french engine. German car maker say can but need to add money. Your dad say don't want to add money, but didn't scold you and ask to stick to the original engine. German car maker still waiting for confirmation of engine for 2 years. At the same time have to pay workers waiting for 2 years. Car cannot complete as no instructions of what engine to put in.
This is the manufacturer problem and they have to solve it no matter how.

They can take the contract, we assume they can deliver irregardless how difficult it is.

Do not throw your manufacturing problem to your customers. Never.

This post has been edited by jwst1313: Sep 26 2021, 11:57 AM
jwst1313
post Sep 26 2021, 12:25 PM

The current Lekiu Class strongest 2 corvettes in TLDM 2200 ton missile corvettes were built in Yarraw shipyard Scotland in 1995/1996. Both vessels already serve more then 25 years. Undergone SLEP in 2014/2015. Built more then 25 years ago and still serving in TLDM.

This 2 vessels are the only largest most capable missile corvettes in TLDM. Armed with Sea Wolf 16 vls (Point defence) and 8 exocet missles ,

Do you think 2 missile capable corvettes is enough ? Thats why the navy want the Gowind so urgently.

The last thing the navy wants to hear is manufacturing problem, cos thats not the navy problem . The navy is the user of the vessel. Shipyard job is to manufactured the vessel to agreed specs on schedule.

This post has been edited by jwst1313: Sep 26 2021, 12:27 PM
jwst1313
post Sep 26 2021, 12:31 PM

QUOTE(tdzheng @ Sep 26 2021, 12:18 PM)
Our seas r small, buy cheap subs from Russia or China surplus n upgrade. N use speedboats designed to carry at least 2 Torpedoes. N oerther small ships or boats, for boarding. No need to go too high tech, go pirate style
Buy from PT PAL but cannot lo, how can buy from indonesia, some will question??

jwst1313
post Sep 26 2021, 12:58 PM

QUOTE(azriel @ Sep 26 2021, 12:47 PM)
It depends also from the user (TLDM) if it keep changing the specification it will definitely affect the shipbuilding process or delay it even further.

PT PAL Indonesia even cautioned in a recent article that IF there is no additional specs or changes the Arrowhead 140 will be completed in 2026.
https://www.aa.com.tr/id/nasional/indonesia...g-2026/2370302#
Well, the public forum never know as you say TLDM often change specifications.

To my knowledge TLDM Captains, XO, Vice Admiral are professionals. A commandar of Lekiu class must undergo a total 15 to 20 years of studies, serve as XO and overseas training again before he is given the vessel command.

Most of them undergone training in Australia, Great Britain besides Malaysia.

I do not think so as professional sea farers TLDM commanders "suka suka " recommend for Gowinds specs changes so many times after agreeing to the specs

Have some respects to our Naval Commanders. They are among the best in the region. They know their vessel so well even a Lekiu class more then 25 years still can operate so well . Thats good maintenance.

And they know what is needed in the Gowind 3100 tons better then the yard engineers. The Naval commanders are going to operate the vessels and not the yard engineers.

This post has been edited by jwst1313: Sep 26 2021, 01:03 PM
jwst1313
post Sep 26 2021, 02:21 PM

QUOTE(alexz23 @ Sep 26 2021, 01:18 PM)
Tell me what manufacturing problem?

The admirals who asked for changes dont work for TLDM but BNS is it?

Mat Sabu who did not decide on anything works for BNS is it?
don't you understand that there is no agreed final specs from the customer

How to complete when there is no agreed final specs??????
Then as a manufacturer that is your problem. You must agreed with the buyer the specifications before proceed to built.. Not only you. All manufacturers face similar problems and they agreed on specs before proceed.

Not easy to be a manufacturer, my friend. Manufacturing is not Trading which buy mark up and make profit.

Manufacturing is producing from raw material until final product according to specifications . And ship yard is all about engineering design and production engineering .

Do not blame others.
jwst1313
post Sep 26 2021, 02:45 PM

QUOTE(alexz23 @ Sep 26 2021, 01:21 PM)
Admirals repair those ships by themselves eh?

Lekius are repaired and maintained by British shipyard is it? Tell me has the lekius ever repaired anywhere else than at BNS Lumut Shipyard?
Of course not admirals la. What a joke. They lekius undergone SLEP in 2014/2015 to extend the service life to 2040
jwst1313
post Sep 26 2021, 02:46 PM

QUOTE(alexz23 @ Sep 26 2021, 02:23 PM)
so customer change and don't do decision manufacturer salah?

awak order tomyam tak beritahu nak tomyam ayam atau seafood, salah tukang masak cannot complete the tomyam?

Cannot blame TLDM? Cannot blame Mat Sabu? Only BNS to be blamed?

TLDM and Government full of people with skewed reasoning like you is what destroying our country.
Then too bad you cannot built warship. Working in a private manufacturing industry one is forced to compete to survive. And must meet cusomers requirememts. What is a manufacturer ? Looks liked you are quite pampered!

This post has been edited by jwst1313: Sep 26 2021, 02:54 PM
jwst1313
post Sep 26 2021, 03:10 PM

This is the standard design Gowind 2500 tons, 102 m length. Also fit 8 SAM, 16 VLS, one main gun 57 mm or 76 mm, torpedoes launcher, one space for max 10 tons heli. So many countries in middle east use standard design. Extend to 111 m also same nothing change . We use this vessel as LCS in brown water navy.

The lekiu clasz only 2,200 tons. Gowind 2,500 standard design not good?

No point asking as it is already passed. But for future learning is to avoid such things

This post has been edited by jwst1313: Sep 26 2021, 03:19 PM
jwst1313
post Sep 26 2021, 03:47 PM

QUOTE(alexz23 @ Sep 26 2021, 03:29 PM)
who asked for those specs? ugandan admirals?

you say the admirals are good decision makers right?
I say those commanding officers, those captains of vessel, those XO of vessels. These peoples know their boat well!

Who asked for 3100 redesign that is between the yard, gomen and navy. I do not want to predict who is the smart Alec and do not wish to know.

Salam

This post has been edited by jwst1313: Sep 26 2021, 03:52 PM

7 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.1151sec    0.49    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 03:13 PM