How many billion US$ is malaysia defense budget.??
Military Thread V28
Oct 3 2021, 10:01 PM
Return to original view | IPv6 | Post
3 posts Joined: Jan 2018 |
How many billion US$ is malaysia defense budget.??
Oct 4 2021, 10:15 PM
QUOTE(alexz23 @ Oct 4 2021, 10:33 AM) Who is the one who pusing? Our Lekiu class already 25 years old, still have to sail. Still havevto do SLEP in 2014/2015 to lengthen the service for another 10 to 15 years until 2030. Your Gowind LCS 6 biji supposed to be ready 3 years ago to replace the lekiu. Where are these 6 boats?? This also you failed to deliver the Gowind to the navy !!๐ and nowvyou talk submarine replacement. HahahaI fully understand the KPP in Malay. If you cannot understand malay properly, I will also post the official english version of the KPP, of the paragraph that you quoted. English version Malay version ATM needs to achieve Sea Control (mencapai Kawalan Laut) with 2 ways, 1. sea denial (penafian laut) and 2. sea assertion (penegasan laut). To achieve that, it will depend on 1. LCS - for sea denial 2. NGPV for sea assertion LCS - the new LCS to have helicopters and enhanced Anti-Air Warfare (AAW), Anti-Surface Warfare (ASuW) and Anti-Submarine Warfare (ASW) capabilities. The new LCS will replace the older classes of frigates and corvettes in stages. NGPV - no explicit mention of future NGPV capabilities. Only mention that the existing, current NGPV can be retrofitted with additional weapon systems if required (NGPV sedia ada juga boleh dilengkapi dengan sistem senjata tambahan jika diperlukan). Existing NGPV means the current 6 ships of the KEDAH class, which is built from the start with FFBNW provisions. Plenty of other publications has written about TLDM requirements for NGPV Batch 2 and 3. From JANES From malaysian defence Our current scorpenes will still have at least 20 more years of service left. If that is the case, the earliest out of service date would be around 2039-2041. I suggest to buy a 3rd scorpene in 2026-2030. That would entail around 15 years of service alongside the current scorpene submarines. Plus 3 more submarines and 6 large UUVs from 2031 onwards. I am not the one who does not understand the DWP. Read my explanation above. My point is, if TLDM wants a 120+ million dollars NGPV as per their requirements, it is better to actually buy 40 million dollars 140m 4000 tonnes OPV from Korea for MMEA instead. Money saved not buying 120+ million dollars NGPV could better used to buy TLDM proper fully armed Frigates and Submarines instead. Also when did I even say budget from RMK12 going to pay for boat in RMK14??? If Bns build a boat at 2x to 3x higher price of import from overseas established, builder, then forget about getting from bns. Would you pay a BMW 3 series price for a Honda City, frankly would anyone do that if it is on your own money!! And after paid 50% down payment cannot get our car!! This post has been edited by jwst1313: Oct 4 2021, 10:26 PM |
Oct 5 2021, 12:43 PM
Oct 5 2021, 12:58 PM
HangPC2 liked this post
Oct 5 2021, 01:00 PM
HangPC2 liked this post
Oct 5 2021, 08:59 PM
QUOTE(azriel @ Oct 5 2021, 07:13 PM) US$720 million or RM$3.03 billion for 2 multi purpose frigate (AAW and ASW capability) at between 5700 tons to 6,000 tons each. Let say add another RM$1 billion for cost over run , the total is only RM$4.03 billion for for two units of 5700 tons to 6000 tons boats capable of AAW and ASW. Means one boat highest price RM$2.015 billion.Lets see Gowind 3100 ton a boat after completion cost how much a boat. It was priced at RM$9.12 billion for 6 boat or RM$1.52 billion a boat. We would see at the end after paying RM$9.12 billion how many Gowind 3100 TLDM will get๐๐ and we know the price per boat. Do your maths later๐ |
Oct 5 2021, 09:06 PM
QUOTE(azriel @ Oct 5 2021, 05:58 PM) KF-21 joint development twin engine fighter between korea and indonesia.The size is just similar to F18 E Superhornet at 61 feet length. Means a large fighter. Use the proven enginec GE F414-400 engine , same engine use in F18 E/F SuperHornet and Saab Gripen. TUDM has been using F18D Hornet which is a bit smaller at 56 feet and use twin engine GE F 404 (the older brother of GE F414). TUDM does not have problem not even a hull lost of F18 D hornet for 25 years. And you are still using. And your engineers are well trained to maintain. KFx 21 is similar to American jet. American engine, american avionics and weapon system. In fact is is an American jet. Why always want to go back to mother Russia. Your MIG 29 are younger then the 8 units of F18D and all retire in the hangar. Your SU30MKM also almost about time. Sometimes just cannot get it. This post has been edited by jwst1313: Oct 5 2021, 09:21 PM |
Oct 5 2021, 09:22 PM
QUOTE(alexz23 @ Oct 5 2021, 09:01 PM) your maths does not contribute anything to complete those gowinds. ๐๐ let see how many billions needed from tax payer to complete the 6 Gowind.those type 31 is good. we can get them when we complete our gowinds. This post has been edited by jwst1313: Oct 5 2021, 09:24 PM |
Oct 5 2021, 09:32 PM
Oct 6 2021, 09:04 PM
QUOTE(alexz23 @ Oct 6 2021, 10:26 AM) Want them to succeed? ๐๐Do like Korea. Buy local even if it is not cost effective. Like just buy 100+ new Surion even if need to retire still perfectly operational Blackhawks. Want deftech to survive? Buy Gempita 8x8 second batch. Want SMEO to survive? Buy ammo from SMEO periodically, and sell old ammo overseas. Want BNS to survive? Continue the Gowind project. |
Oct 7 2021, 10:12 PM
Oct 7 2021, 10:57 PM
QUOTE(junkyman @ Oct 7 2021, 10:40 PM) If really Indon get both type of Jets !! Would be a boost to their airforce. But logistic wise (maintenance) hmmm Do not look down on Indonesia.Not to praise but it is true that American made jets last very long compared to Russian made jets. Our F18D hornet were aquired in 1996. All Still flying fighthing well Mig29 was aquired around 2007 to 2009 but all in muzuem since 2017 or 2018 ๐ This post has been edited by jwst1313: Oct 7 2021, 11:01 PM |
Oct 8 2021, 09:24 PM
QUOTE(Lampuajaib @ Oct 8 2021, 12:05 PM) I think MY will get F35 or others 5th gen fighter later. Your country divided by SCS not suitable F35. Why must always 1st Class even cannot afford.? F18 Superhornet cannot.If MY want to buy KFX, we should look at SK-ID agreement first who has the right to sell to us. MY is closer to ID. ID is the producer that will make TNI is initial user of KFX. The good thing for ID that ID can make changes/ modification/upgrade by themselves without any permission needed. |
Oct 9 2021, 10:10 AM
TNI is spoiled of choices for heavy multi purpose frigate (Perform both AAW and ASW). Wonder which they might narrow down
1) Iver Class 6500 tons 2) AH140 (Type 31) 5700 tons 3) Fremm 6900 tons A big business for those defence contractors though, at least 10 vessels of heavy multi purpose frigate. Who provide best deal and transfer of tech to PT PAL would likely have better chances. ![]() ![]() ![]() This post has been edited by jwst1313: Oct 9 2021, 10:11 AM |
Oct 9 2021, 10:53 AM
QUOTE(alexz23 @ Oct 9 2021, 10:34 AM) You missed the bus on the latest news?? Thank you. i missed out that news. Means deal done. Good. Fast job fast decisionThe AH140 design is to be implemented on the original Iver Huidfledt contract. So both are one and the same. https://www.janes.com/defence-news/news-det...ariant-contract FREMM contract also already signed. Nothing to narrow down from your list of frigates. alexz23 liked this post
Oct 10 2021, 10:23 AM
Wonder why nobody would start a war? If war start, it is end of earth and human race.
China, USA, Russia, France and Great Britain have ballistic missle submarimes (SSBN) , nuclear powered sub carry at least 12 nuclear ballistic missle that can hit a target between 8,000 km to 11,000 km away. Each with destrying power minimum 1,000 kiloton (1 megaton) The destroying power of current nuclear ballistic missile is minimum 1 Megaton (1,000 kiloton) per missile. The atomic bomb little boy dropped in Japan that destroyed Hiroshima in 1945, killing 200,000 people on immediate blast and more suffer later. The little boy atomic bomb was only 15 kiloton, that is 1.5% of destrying power of current ballistic missile. If one nuclear ballistic missle hit a city, its finish, at least 8 million to 10 million will die instantly and the city vapourized. Below is china type 094A Jin Class at submerged 11,000 tons. Carry 12 Nuclear ballistic missile. Newer type 096 on construction. In comparison, the US Navy ohio Class SSBN weight 18,000 tons and carry 14 ballistic nuklear missle + 4 cruisr missles. The Russian Borei class SSBN weight 24,000 tons and carry 24 nuclear ballistic missile China Type 094A Jin class weight 11,000 tons carry 12 nuclear missiles ![]() ![]() ![]() This post has been edited by jwst1313: Oct 10 2021, 12:39 PM |
Oct 10 2021, 12:44 PM
Oct 10 2021, 04:42 PM
QUOTE(darth5zaft @ Oct 10 2021, 03:15 PM) But all the super powers will keep building newer nuclear toys. Show off first to one another. You have i also have but they will mot fight. Only smaller countries with dumb mimisters felt thr impact |
Oct 11 2021, 08:33 AM
Oct 16 2021, 11:27 AM