17 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Bottom

Dog Lover Restaurant! V3!, Come Dine in & talk talk, got aircond~~~

Pennywise
post Sep 19 2007, 02:39 PM

5,796 posts

Your friend love dogs a lot but no place to put him. Then how to rescue him? Can we not leave it to DBKL? They will send it to SPCA right? Or they will kill it?
Pennywise
post Sep 19 2007, 03:15 PM

5,796 posts

Shoot the dog? Funny... you think bullet is cheap hor? Put a bomb on the dog's head bah! Hehehehe... veli cute la your reply.

angelgurl and digitral,
Yes yes, please buy westie and come start new thread with me.
Pennywise
post Sep 19 2007, 03:29 PM

5,796 posts

Yea, I call it ding-dong in my family... Else, how to tell my maid to wipe it after he pees? Kak, kasi lap itu XXXXX - I figure all other words sound so rude, so use ding-dong.

Worry about the dog get killed? Then you have many other dogs and poverty kids to worry about worrrr... Are you a member of world vision's?
Pennywise
post Sep 19 2007, 03:35 PM

5,796 posts

I may not be around the house all the times. I wish for it to be cleaned to avoid contracting any disease. I heard it may lead to cancer.
Pennywise
post Sep 19 2007, 07:12 PM

5,796 posts

QUOTE(^MochI^ @ Sep 19 2007, 04:23 PM)
ok lo ok lo, scold me lor. sad.gif

interest for male dog kukubird also got wrong. biggrin.gif
Wrong thing to be interested in... hahahaha... negarakuku whistling.gif

QUOTE(Digitral @ Sep 19 2007, 04:24 PM)
hahahhha....
well...dunno le..my gf prefer yorkshire terrier if i have to present her a pup next time
so When u'll decide to get the female Mr chan westie ?
and how much he sell u ya?

Added on September 19, 2007, 4:26 pm

Lol..no wrong ya..
below 18 years old cannot read only mar  brows.gif
I have no idea how much he will sell me yet. I spoke to my another fren (breeder who is my cousin best fren who oso know Mr. Chan), he said it's ok to buy from Mr. Chan provided that it's not from Thailand. Condition = THAILAND DONT BUY!

Havent bargain with him yet...

QUOTE(nairud @ Sep 19 2007, 04:30 PM)
ding dong bell, ***** in the well. lol

Added on September 19, 2007, 4:33 pmbetter go fast to check for your frens dog. I took EL just to go to PAWS to find Piper since we're in PJ district
Yes, thats where I get ding-dong bell... ding-dong is the kuku... bell is the balls... Hahahaha... Bell that cannot ring.
Pennywise
post Sep 20 2007, 10:06 AM

5,796 posts

Yeaaa... wedding and furkids meet up all on the same day... sure chaotic. Imagine all the barking man!
Pennywise
post Sep 20 2007, 06:48 PM

5,796 posts

Taiping dont want ah? Then do in Klang valley lor... Wedding wanna use hotel ballroom sure cannot unless you are ready to pay for the carpet lor when peed on. Why dont like go for Dewan Serbaguna those type with caterers and I remember someone here knows how to make dog birthday cakes, right?

Oooo... if you guys manage to pull this off, sure come out in nationwide newspaper. Hahahahaha...
Pennywise
post Sep 20 2007, 09:17 PM

5,796 posts

I came back from work early today and changed into more sporty clothes to bring Casper out for a walk.

I was reading about West Highland at work and it said that they are big dog in small dog body. They need a walk, especially good if it can be done once in the morning and once in the evening. Passive lifestyle people such as myself are not suitable to keep a West Highland. So, I came back to challenge this big dog in small dog body.

I leashed him, brought a couple of treats and put them in my pocket. Put on my Nike shoes and Polar heart-rate monitor. We walked out of the house at 5.15pm.

We walked towards the back of my house, another row of terrace houses facing a field. We walked pass the field and came to a big drain. There is two big wooden plank there for people to cross the drain. Casper was scared of it, he could not walk up. I walked up and tug his leash, slowly pulled him towards me. I slowly walk backwards and slowly pull him somemore. His whole body fall splat onto the plank and one side of his paws are already not touching the plank. I pulled him to the other side so he can stand up and quickly ran passed!

Then we walked along the side of a busy main-road, Jalan Langat which connects Klang to Banting - then we came to a pedestrian bridge. We walked up the bridge, cross the busy road and came down the other side at a Petronas petrol station.

From the Petronas, we walked towards a hill which leads to the water reservoir. If you guys are familiar with Klang, you will know where's the reservoir. It's about a 10 - 15 minutes walk uphill. Somewhere about 3/4 of the way, the road uphill splits into 3. The left most route leads towards the 'woods + back of the cemetery', the middle path leads to the back of the reservoir, the right path leads to Taman Rakyat (exercise place) near Taman Sri Andalas.

So, we took the left route. It was a steep climb of about 15 human steps, very steep and we got up and adventured into the woods (it spans about 5km in diameter but it's deep if you walked around it in circle, especially with the jungle terrain and only a stretch of tar-road). There, I dont know what the hell I hit, I was bitten by 3 bees while Casper happily walked in front of me. My arms and both my legs were sting, so I ran away from that place.

We walked deep into the woods and the terrain was those red dirt road, bit of tar, lots of fallen leaves and our surrounding was trees and more trees. There are a few people who stopped to chat with me about Casper, asking his age and breed. Casper loves the attention when joggers and trekkers stop to touch him and speak to me. I love the attention too! (especially more if it's lenglui la!)

We walked for like 25 minutes and I can see Casper getting tired already. All the ups and downs and rough terrain - it was the first time for him. All the steep and curves and tree branches which snaps every time he step on them, he jumps. We came to a part where there is 2 long flights of stairs up to the peak of the hill where a tower was built to look down from above. Below is a mosque and the busy road we passed. To the far right was the chinese cemetery of Klang. We stood at the peak for a while. A married couple was looking at me as though I was crazy because I was laughing at how tired Casper was and panting like mad myself.

Then, we continued our walk down a long flight of stairs on the other side and went upward another hill. From that hill, we came out where we started, near the very steep 15 human steps and rushed down that slope. Then we walked downhill which takes like 10 minutes or so and went to the Petronas, cross the pedestrian bridge and back to the wooden plank which again, Casper didnt dare to cross.

We got back home, both extremely tired, panting, dreading for water. I tied Casper to one of the trolleys we used to hang our clothes just outside the house and went in to bring his water bowl. He drank half of it before he stops while I seated on the floor taking off my shoes. Then I carried him to the bathroom to wash his paws and got a drink myself. When I put him into his crate and playpen area, he flopped on the floor straight. I went to make his dinner and served it to him 5 minutes later. He was so tired he could not eat them immediately. He had to drag himself up and walk into his crate to eat them and then went to lay back down again while I went to shower.

I think Casper needs agility training.

Now, my question:
How come treats never work on the outdoor? All the treats I tried indoor, never work outdoor with Casper. He wont even jump up to reach out for it. When he is seated on the ground and I feed it to him, he didnt want to eat also. Keep turning his head away from the treat instead of towards it. Why?
Pennywise
post Sep 20 2007, 09:26 PM

5,796 posts

Oh, so the treats didnt work because he seldom goes out so once he is out, he becomes too excited that the treat didnt work for him? Okok, no wonder. I bring him to my gf house oso same - he wont bother about treat while my gf's Spitz keep coming back for more treats!
Pennywise
post Sep 21 2007, 07:50 PM

5,796 posts

Eh, if kahwin time let our furkid become ring-bearer - what are the chances the ring will get lost ah?
Pennywise
post Sep 22 2007, 03:41 AM

5,796 posts

... Yang very cheeky ah now? You're suppose to be a guest, not a thief!!
Pennywise
post Sep 23 2007, 12:21 AM

5,796 posts

angelgurl_nee,
Wah liao, quite scary oso huh... True true...

crazymouse_yyh,
Hun, can you recommend anything besides Biscal to deal with dog odour? Casper smell is quite strong... bath twice a week on Wed and Sun but on Sat already the smell is drowning all of us at home. Any lotion or food or supplements?

By the way, have you heard of any coat supplement called INN or IMN?

This post has been edited by Pennywise: Sep 23 2007, 12:21 AM
Pennywise
post Sep 23 2007, 01:00 AM

5,796 posts

QUOTE(jtl @ Sep 23 2007, 12:25 AM)
Try Oxyfresh deodoriser - 1 teaspoon mix with a quart of drinking water.

IN - good for dogs with sensitive skin or skin problems. I personally find it better for the skin than the coat
Oxyfresh? Ok, do you have it, Joan? How much is it? Does it get rid of the odour permanently or it will come back once I stop feeding it to Casper?

IN - my breeder tell me this is good for the coat, sort of like hair tonic for dogs?

QUOTE(crazymouse_yyh @ Sep 23 2007, 12:27 AM)
Looks like jtl made an answer already heheheh...

Yah, I also heard Oxyfresh works well.
Oic... you also recommend Oxyfresh? Two professional recommend, then I must really try.

QUOTE(^MochI^ @ Sep 23 2007, 12:54 AM)
haha !! casper got body odor? Is it westies prone to this?
Yea, Casper got strong odour since young - not all westie prone to this I believe. I will confirm when I get my second pup.

Added on September 23, 2007, 7:47 am

For Casper, he is smelly on the coat, not the mouth wor. Even though bathed twice a week (Wed and Sun) and then brush teeth and clean ears - smell still strong. Which of the Oxyfresh should I purchase? Pet Deodoriser or Pet Oral Hygiene Solution?

This post has been edited by Pennywise: Sep 23 2007, 07:47 AM
Pennywise
post Sep 23 2007, 11:57 PM

5,796 posts

I just came back from my friend, J's house. Apparently, J's sister, X bought 2 dogs earlier this year. It's a very horrible experience for her, someone with little to no experience with dog.
1. Female westie of 4 yrs - was previously used as a breeding dog
2. Miniature schnauzzer from Pet Family - was told 5 months but actually 8 months when she bought it.

Now here is the interesting story.

For Westie Story:
A few pages ago, I wrote that I found this breeder Mr. Chan. When I was at his house, talking to him, watching his westies - he spoke to me about his previous litter. One was sold to a guy name Kevin from OUG, another was sold to a guy name Marcus living in Bayu Perdana, Klang and the last one, no idea.

Now, the funny thing is, X bought this westie from a guy name Marcus too! who said he got it from a breeder who lives in USJ 6 but the breeder's name is Mr. Chan too!

See, here is the funny thing, Marcus keep telling my friend's sister, X that Mr. Chan dont simply allow people to visit his dogpound but actually Mr. Chan and my friend were LIVING IN THE SAME NEIGHBOURHOOD!

Conclusion: This Marcus guy con my friend's sister, X for RM2.5k just for that 4 years old Westie beetch. I'd like to believe that Mr. Chan just innocently sold his 4 years Westie beetch to Marcus but didnt think Marcus would con my friend's sister.

For Miniature Schnauzer Story:
The next thing, we talked about the MS which is actually a Standard Schnauzzer. After buying so many months from Pet Family, they are unable to produce the cert to my friend's sister, X. They said they cert has problem with MKA and is currently with MKA. X called MKA and MKA said the cert actually with breeder. After talking more details, X mentioned that the breeder may be from Kepong as the vet is from there. So, I told X to show me the medical card and it is the exact same medical card with Casper!!

Conclusion: Maybe this MS dont have cert to begin with but Pet Family con my friend's sister also! The breeder probably didnt have anything to do with this again but it's the pet shop that setup stories like cert with MKA, got problem and etc.

This post has been edited by Pennywise: Sep 23 2007, 11:58 PM
Pennywise
post Sep 24 2007, 06:19 AM

5,796 posts

QUOTE(^MochI^ @ Sep 24 2007, 12:17 AM)
rclxub.gif SO many problems.. conning and conning stuff.. so sick.
Yes, my friend sister is first time buying dog already kena con by two people in a row, it's sick really.

QUOTE(madmoz @ Sep 24 2007, 12:21 AM)
hmm... did not know that they are standard schnauzers in Malaysia... some of the larger M.S. around are actually the breed 'standard' size, and most of the rest are waaay undersized... esp those you get from pet stores, again smaller dog syndrome
I also not sure but his schnauzzer is bigger than MS wan.

QUOTE(Digitral @ Sep 24 2007, 12:23 AM)
huh , so many con case...and the terrible thing is the miniature schnauzer story..say the schnauzer got cert but at the end make a long story and drag thing too long ....Really bad
Yea, I thought Pet Family pet store is quite big and reputable la but con my friend sister over RM800... It's disappointing lor. It's the same pet store with the one at Tmn Megah.

QUOTE(ALaN- @ Sep 24 2007, 01:03 AM)
oh Ya ... found out this beagle clip from my fren ...... kinda clever ...

should show u guyz ...

Wah quite cool also but I am wondering how to train your dog to "Speak" then he barks?! Cannot think of any idea.
Pennywise
post Sep 24 2007, 10:11 PM

5,796 posts

Wah liao... the Poodle damn smart... can go play the piano and guitar!! and do the reverse leg up!!
Pennywise
post Sep 25 2007, 12:13 AM

5,796 posts

QUOTE(ALaN- @ Sep 24 2007, 10:29 PM)
HaHa ... so wen u gona teach casper to do dat ... lol ...

Added on September 24, 2007, 10:32 pm
nono ... d guiness world record 1 lagi geng ... all different tricks ...
I think it will probably be veli hard cause Casper is scared of many things. Hahaha... I wanna teach him stand, pay attention, jump, speak and stay for a longer period.

Stand on 4 paws... a bit difficult cause naturally he will stand, so even if I command somemore, he probably dont get it.

Pay attention, I roughly got idea.

Jump, I need to setup items for him to jump across

Speak - dunno how to make him bark cause want to make him stop pun susah.

Stay - passed liao but now wanna make him stay longer and wont curi curi come up when I'm not looking.

QUOTE(crazymouse_yyh @ Sep 24 2007, 10:55 PM)
Yups. Alot of petshops would tell their customers that shih tzus are very tiny dogs... some would say "Toy" size or Mini shih tzu... but once grow big, the shih tzu reaches 8kg, then they would blame the dog eat too much blah blah or pet shop con them.

Some petshops tell owners to feed their shih tzu 1 tablespoon of food a day, resulting in underweight dogs that look like they may die very soon.... poor things. I have seen this with toy poodle.... sickening.
Agree with you on this one. Some thing "hey, why not I create a new breed? then can get demand" But alot never think of the consequences of what would happen if they breed. Also, many would cheat. Who knows, to get a super mini shih tzu, someone may have bred with maltese? That is why sometimes some shih tzus got longer faces, smaller eyes and the fur texture is not the same.
Alot do not understand, there is no such thing as teacup.... it is just people breeding the runts of litters to runts, to get a tiny size of that breed. A pity coz many suffer from alot of ailments like bone growth, internal organs damaging faster, heart failure... these were what a vet told my friend about undersized dogs.
Wah..... kena cheated. But are you sure is a standard schnauzer? Coz standard, quite big, almost like a large mongrel size.... It could be just a larger size of the MS.

This why when buying dogs, need to do alot of research first, best is never get from petshop and always get directly from breeder. Never believe agent or reseller or breeder's friends.... always something fishy about them.
Yah, alot are undersized....  sad.gif
Yes, even best fren husband oso cheat her - poor thing. So bad of an experience that she dont even love the Westie she bought now. I think in her eyes, when she see the Westie, it keep remind her that she kena cheated la.
Pennywise
post Sep 26 2007, 02:52 PM

5,796 posts

Omg, this St. Bernard puppy is so cute but big size liao not so nice, 60kg, step on you also bone break!! I know we wont get step to death by dogs but I train Casper to step on my back as massage... 4 paws is better than human legs... sharp sharp pijak pijak, very comfortable, can sleep...

I was expecting Jack Russell to be one of the top smarter dogs but surprisingly its not on the list.
Pennywise
post Sep 27 2007, 05:22 PM

5,796 posts

QUOTE(young_soul @ Sep 27 2007, 09:14 AM)
just want to share...my Japanese Spitz blush.gif
enjoying herself by the pillows sweat.gif
Wow nice Japanese Spitz! How old is your Japanese Spitz? My girlfriend has one, very cute also but looking for a female to breed..
Pennywise
post Sep 30 2007, 06:09 PM

5,796 posts

I think exercise is always good for dogs!! Yaaa... dont be a slave to your doggy, carry him like tractor... Kakaka...Wah liao, like human, can cry!!

I bring casper out for a walk in the hills again today, about 1 hr walk. He walk until want to die, come back drink water, shower, eat... now he sleep liao. Pengsan cause hill terrain, a lot of stairs to climb - he poo also come out yellowish green!! Too much work out for him I guess... too much workout for me!

17 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0555sec    0.63    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 03:10 PM