Dog Lover Restaurant! V3!, Come Dine in & talk talk, got aircond~~~

TSWhite Palace
post Jan 20 2008, 01:15 AM

Angel - Top Maltese 2006 @ Best Malaysian Bred In Show
2,309 posts

Hey, this post is not a reply to anybody, just my respond after read all the posts alright! So, please dont get offended, though i wouldnt care much if someone still feels the pain.

That is how the strays population increase.

People wants to get something free, or cheapest. They don't value it, so when problem kicks in, dump it to street.

My father is a breeder as well and he do breed maltese. I can go and pick any puppy from him for free.

Thing is, me & my gf decided not to. We really do love maltese and we really want one we call our own. When we brought our first maltese, we are not rich. We save bit by bits and spent most of our savings to get our first maltese, Tiffany in. We brought everything the best for her.

At one point, because we are having like 20 stray dogs & 20 stray cats at home, we face financial difficulty. We really have no choice, so we start feeding all the living things at our home with rice mixing with human canned food. The pets eat the stuffs mix with rice, WE as human, eat the "leftovers" the "sauce" mix with rice. It is that bad.

But after a while, things gets better, we successfully rehome most of the strays. Now all our maltese are on the best food we can find, though we as human havent got the chance to had everything best.

The point is, if we really value something, we wouldnt sit there and says, it is freaking expensive, i want it free. If we want it that much, we will try that hard, save that much to get it. Then, only then, we will appreciate it. And i hate those people who tell me, when you got puppies, give me free ok? Don't you see something is wrong there? My maltese, i raise them up for years, spending most of my time, love, effort, money, everything! Then, they risk their life (they have only 1 life to risk!) and deliver to a bunch of puppies. Now, you just sit there, and say it is freaking expensive, so ask for free?!

I do not believe that only rich people are qualified to owns a dog. I strongly believe that even if you are poor, if you really love a dog, you are equally qualified. The main factor is, whether you VALUE a dog, or not. If you value a dog, you save bit by bits and finally gets it, even if you have to feed it with louziest food ever, i'm pretty sure that when your financial allows, you will feed your dog with better food. But if you DONT value a dog, even if you save some cash on your hand and gets a free one, you wouldnt give the dog the best no matter how rich you become, as you just dont VALUE it more than FREE.

IF, ONLY IF at one point, even if you are poor, you still willing to save bit by bits to get a dog that you claimed you love that much, that's the time you should get a dog. You have to value it, then only you deserves it.

Salute to one of my maltese buyer, she is just a student. She is not rich, i know that. She has to folks out all her savings to get my maltese, i know that. She asked for discount, i say my dog is not meant for discount even 1 cent. She still insist to gets it from me, and wouldnt want to get it cheaper from puppy millers. She respects me, i respect her more! YES, she is not rich. But i'm freaking sure, she values the dog a lot. Now, although she needs financial support from her parents to help her fund the dog expenses, the dog is fed with good food and is very well taken care of. That's what i meant by, if you value a dog, then only you deserve one.

A person who values a dog, when he/she is poor, they eat junks together with the dog; when he/she is rich, the dog get the best food first, then the owner.

A person who doesnt value a dog, will say "the dog is fed with table scrap all the while, LOOK healthy and still alive. So i think can continue feed it forever". When such person gets richer, guess what? the dog still fed with scrap. If this dog living REALLY healthily not just LOOK healthy with table scrap, I would say it will be even healthier, live even longer if provided a better food. That's the different.

This post has been edited by White Palace: Jan 20 2008, 01:22 AM
Pennywise
post Jan 20 2008, 02:55 AM

5,796 posts

I am just glad Juztiny and Yang see it like I do. Thank you. Somehow, I just feel that people who sit down tight on their arse and ask outright from others for a FREE dog is half arsed. Be serious about it cause we are dealing with life here.

It's not because he's new so we pick on him but if there's the slightest sincerity and seriousness, show it. Respects are earned and sacrifices needs to be made in order to attain it. Dont spend all of the savings, no money and then ask for free dog.

How many of us would really do what Yang did, eat the canned food sauce and give the meat to the dogs?! Disgusting as it may be to some of you but that's something honorable, to care of others' life before your own.

QUOTE(Juztiny @ Jan 19 2008, 08:57 PM)
Well..there are many naive young people think keeping a pedigree petdog is easy.  They want cute & adorable good looking dog but not willing to pay for it.  And they think it is cheap to maintain a pedigree dog too.

Someone asked me to sell him my beloved Golden future offspring to him at RM500 (as this is the price he could afford).  I told him no way you could get this quality at this price.  I bought my show quality Golden around RM2.5k and sell him Golden's offspring puppy at RM500, I must be real nuts to do that!  Anyway...I told him there are many ACS at the price he could afford, go and get those, as I won't simply breed Golden and sell his puppy to anyone who can't even afford to buy at the price of >RM1.5k. 

Cannot afford to buy a pedigree dog, then how on earth can he maintain a pedigree dog, especially those long fur type? Ended up one day Shitzu  doesn't look like a Shitzu anymore.  Feed leftover food, how could a fur coat shining and silky for those long fur pedigree?

Another funny part is some naive people bought a cheap American Cocker Spaniel (around RM800), and then compare with my dogs and only say "how come my ACS doesn't look like yours?"  Well....my dog's price is almost triple his/her price, and I invested my time and afford in maintaining my dogs' well being.  That's why the fur coat can grow thick and long.

Still there are many people think they could get a dirt cheap and good quality & healthy pedigree puppy, all I could say is "wish you luck!".
Yea, well written! Thank you. You know how it's like for people to come up to you and straighten their hands outright to you and ask something from you for free? Come on, have some dignity and pride in the things we ought to do!

QUOTE(QiQio @ Jan 19 2008, 10:29 PM)

Chillx2...lolz...i oledi told u everyday he just need to fork out RM100 from his pocket money as a saving for second year will do liao lar...da RM1k...will be use for dis year expenses ma...

U too  mad.gif liao lar...so u din see things clear... notworthy.gif
I know...i just wonder who only...
Hi QiQio,
Did you say that he needs to fork out RM100 from his pocket money as a saving for 2nd year? Where? I did not read... I was wondering if I didnt see things clear or you didnt write them. Kindly clarify. Much appreciated.

QUOTE(White Palace @ Jan 20 2008, 01:15 AM)
Hey, this post is not a reply to anybody, just my respond after read all the posts alright! So, please dont get offended, though i wouldnt care much if someone still feels the pain.

That is how the strays population increase.

People wants to get something free, or cheapest. They don't value it, so when problem kicks in, dump it to street.

My father is a breeder as well and he do breed maltese. I can go and pick any puppy from him for free.

Thing is, me & my gf decided not to. We really do love maltese and we really want one we call our own. When we brought our first maltese, we are not rich. We save bit by bits and spent most of our savings to get our first maltese, Tiffany in. We brought everything the best for her.

At one point, because we are having like 20 stray dogs & 20 stray cats at home, we face financial difficulty. We really have no choice, so we start feeding all the living things at our home with rice mixing with human canned food. The pets eat the stuffs mix with rice, WE as human, eat the "leftovers" the "sauce" mix with rice. It is that bad.

But after a while, things gets better, we successfully rehome most of the strays. Now all our maltese are on the best food we can find, though we as human havent got the chance to had everything best.

The point is, if we really value something, we wouldnt sit there and says, it is freaking expensive, i want it free. If we want it that much, we will try that hard, save that much to get it. Then, only then, we will appreciate it. And i hate those people who tell me, when you got puppies, give me free ok? Don't you see something is wrong there? My maltese, i raise them up for years, spending most of my time, love, effort, money, everything! Then, they risk their life (they have only 1 life to risk!) and deliver to a bunch of puppies. Now, you just sit there, and say it is freaking expensive, so ask for free?!

I do not believe that only rich people are qualified to owns a dog. I strongly believe that even if you are poor, if you really love a dog, you are equally qualified. The main factor is, whether you VALUE a dog, or not. If you value a dog, you save bit by bits and finally gets it, even if you have to feed it with louziest food ever, i'm pretty sure that when your financial allows, you will feed your dog with better food. But if you DONT value a dog, even if you save some cash on your hand and gets a free one, you wouldnt give the dog the best no matter how rich you become, as you just dont VALUE it more than FREE.

IF, ONLY IF at one point, even if you are poor, you still willing to save bit by bits to get a dog that you claimed you love that much, that's the time you should get a dog. You have to value it, then only you deserves it.

Salute to one of my maltese buyer, she is just a student. She is not rich, i know that. She has to folks out all her savings to get my maltese, i know that. She asked for discount, i say my dog is not meant for discount even 1 cent. She still insist to gets it from me, and wouldnt want to get it cheaper from puppy millers. She respects me, i respect her more! YES, she is not rich. But i'm freaking sure, she values the dog a lot. Now, although she needs financial support from her parents to help her fund the dog expenses, the dog is fed with good food and is very well taken care of. That's what i meant by, if you value a dog, then only you deserve one.

A person who values a dog, when he/she is poor, they eat junks together with the dog; when he/she is rich, the dog get the best food first, then the owner.

A person who doesnt value a dog, will say "the dog is fed with table scrap all the while, LOOK healthy and still alive. So i think can continue feed it forever". When such person gets richer, guess what? the dog still fed with scrap. If this dog living REALLY healthily not just LOOK healthy with table scrap, I would say it will be even healthier, live even longer if provided a better food. That's the different.
Damn straight!! Good point! Now you know why I flare up when somebody comes to ask something for free. Where's the pride? Do you actually think people like that and also have the mentality that eating humans leftover is healthy will do a good job in taking care of a Shih Tzu, groom it, feed it, bring it to vet, etc? Sorry to say but I highly doubt it.
Aeon_Clock
post Jan 21 2008, 09:19 AM

Caped Crusader
4,261 posts

damn what a war...what category am I in then? I got my dog from SPCA...so I didn't spend thousands buying the dog...
maddriver
post Jan 21 2008, 12:31 PM

the madman!
1,160 posts

QUOTE(Aeon_Clock @ Jan 21 2008, 12:19 PM)
damn what a war...what category am I in then? I got my dog from SPCA...so I didn't spend thousands buying the dog...
that's the best way to get a dog.......... too many unwanted pets around.
jaswwp
post Jan 21 2008, 03:01 PM

Life is but a dream ~
3,782 posts

Adoption from shelters is the best. Saves a dog's life. Never get those "cheap" dogs from uncaring breeders or puppy mills. It contributes to the suffering of so many poor dogs.
Pennywise
post Jan 21 2008, 03:33 PM

5,796 posts

QUOTE(Aeon_Clock @ Jan 21 2008, 09:19 AM)
Needless to say you're in the heavenly category!
^MochI^
post Jan 21 2008, 06:48 PM

An Angel Living A Devil's Life
4,565 posts

woah.. shocking.gif

Very well said penny,yang and juztiny. 2 thumbs up!! :thumb:
Wad a shame to those peeps... laugh.gif

Hey yang, i think i know who u r refering to about ur maltese buyer! Kekeke..
Juztiny
post Jan 21 2008, 10:02 PM

1,276 posts

QUOTE(jaswwp @ Jan 21 2008, 03:01 PM)
Adoption from shelters is the best. Saves a dog's life. Never get those "cheap" dogs from uncaring breeders or puppy mills. It contributes to the suffering of so many poor dogs.
Yes, I fully support adoption drive from the shelters. I love pedigree and mongrel also. I had helped in rescue and rehome some adult dogs...I really pity those adult dogs that nobody wanted to adopt them because they are ADULT! Everyone loves puppy...but puppy can grow old too! So..why nobody wants to adopt adult dogs?

My COCO & Cheezel are rescued from puppymill. Now they are so happy and well cared by myself and my sister. Another 3 yrs mongrel Yuki is also well taken care by my another sister. All our siblings keep at least 5-6 dogs each home...we are trying to help as much as we could, even though the authority only restrict each home can have 1-2 dogs. We take in more than we should.

So..I hate to hear people say I want a pedigree dog, and I cannot afford. When I suggest to go and adopt an adult pedigree from shelter or someone, then that person says "I want a puppy." There....this kind of attitude fuming me, what is wrong with an adult dog??? Any dog can be retrained, only the owner needs to be patient enough. I did recommend someone to adopt a 8 months old pedigree puppy, and that guy told me "I want a puppy." I told him 8 months is still consider puppy. Then he told me "Oh...I want a 2 months old puppy." I feel like slapping him. vmad.gif

^MochI^
post Jan 21 2008, 10:16 PM

An Angel Living A Devil's Life
4,565 posts

hahahah, funny part..

"I did recommend someone to adopt a 8 months old pedigree puppy, and that guy told me "I want a puppy." I told him 8 months is still consider puppy. Then he told me "Oh...I want a 2 months old puppy."
Aeon_Clock
post Jan 21 2008, 11:19 PM

Caped Crusader
4,261 posts

QUOTE(maddriver @ Jan 21 2008, 12:31 PM)
that's the best way to get a dog.......... too many unwanted pets around.
QUOTE(Pennywise @ Jan 21 2008, 03:33 PM)
Needless to say you're in the heavenly category!
phew~ I thought I was adding fuel to the fire whistling.gif
but you're right...there are too many unwanted or stray pets around. When I visited last time, there were so many, there wasn't enough cages around. Puppies were put together while some adults were left to roam around. But they were all friendly.
Pennywise
post Jan 22 2008, 01:53 PM

5,796 posts

How come we have both V4 and V3 is still here??

0.0166sec    0.39    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 05:38 PM