119 Pages « < 47 48 49 50 51 > » Bottom

Home Theatre pls recommend me lcd/plasma tv thread, please use this thread :)

quiksilve
post Feb 12 2008, 04:49 PM

297 posts

Thanks for the link quite informative
jasjas
post Feb 12 2008, 05:02 PM

221 posts

QUOTE(DigitalKL @ Feb 12 2008, 04:43 PM)
it is in this article. quite a good comparison between plasma and LCD and explains most of the mis-conception

http://apcmag.com/hdtv
Indeed, might find back some link and paste here as well when i free.....or the kampong ppl will scream again and again, they like seafood very much, crarb or prawn or sotong etc... doh.gif doh.gif

Eventually "what hifi" magazine on November issue did the same testing on plasma vs lcd, and the result was quite superb....

misconceptions were quite often in asia especially to those refuse to read/update from reviews or just listen to the makcik makcik at the next gate, they often to become laughstock to most us especially to listen to the uncle/aunty's quatations such as....

"those plasmas is stock clearance right?"

"LCD is the future..."

"Alot LCD display in the shop than plasma, so plasma no good..."

"Sony also no plasma liu....."

"Pioneer still alive?"

"Pioneer pariah one, dont know they got plasma???!!!"

"plasma can harmful to eye???!!!"

"plasma colour no good"

"plasma is antique d...."

and now i see ppl complain again the ancient language for plasma in here...... doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif
JiauBoy
post Feb 12 2008, 05:03 PM

727 posts

nowdays buying a tv worse then study(back to school)
Synco
post Feb 12 2008, 05:05 PM

CCB
667 posts

and mediaplex fellow told me that newer plasma can wash away burn-in images?

This post has been edited by Synco: Feb 12 2008, 05:05 PM
DigitalKL
post Feb 12 2008, 05:08 PM

1,360 posts

plasma got reflection
plasma cheaper than LCD hence LCD more superior
rclxms.gif
azbro
post Feb 12 2008, 06:32 PM

4,403 posts

Relax guys.....enjoy your LCD, Plasma, CRT, Projectors TVs etc...

No war - war huh...
kianwee
post Feb 12 2008, 06:52 PM

Cube
6,562 posts

QUOTE(jasjas @ Feb 12 2008, 05:13 PM)

er but i saw some lcd got reflection especially the full hd model....i think samsung if i m not mistaken ( dont shoot me coz i m not wearing bullet proof vast, just asking nia  tongue.gif )
Reflection is based on the finish of the front part of a panel. Some LCD comes in matte screen thus no reflection. There are some that comes with glossy screen thus will cause reflection. Glossy screen will cause the screen to display a better black and better color reproduction compared to matte screen - example : The Plasmas
adrian0229
post Feb 12 2008, 06:54 PM

3,913 posts

QUOTE(jasjas @ Feb 12 2008, 04:09 PM)

er but i saw some lcd got reflection especially the full hd model....i think samsung if i m not mistaken ( dont shoot me coz i m not wearing bullet proof vast, just asking nia  tongue.gif )
yup...juz the 'special' samsung full hd lcd 46m81 got reflection...

stop everything...if u lik plasma or lcd..go ahead wif it...anyway..that's all ur money.. hehe....both oso got pros n cons le..cny dun shoot here n there,,,must cheers.gif
radiohead
post Feb 13 2008, 09:01 AM

18 + 5
1,484 posts

aku org miskin. got real good plasma for 32" models here in msia? i know only LG -1 model. is this better than the rest of LCDsss??
_____
tv ada 100 biji, mcm2 pun ada, saiz 1" - 120", bla2

merepek je perang budak2 skrg....dah kayasssss sangat....peh
rx330
post Feb 14 2008, 10:43 AM

11,809 posts

saiga... he is a she wor....
azbro
post Feb 14 2008, 11:46 AM

4,403 posts

I thinkin of 50inch like rx330 said...

Picture nowadays come with more and more black bars at the bottom...even TV series and movies that are shown on TV3 etc. also come with it...and worst is the bars are getting bigger...picture so small one...

I went to see the panny plasma 50inch (big brother of my 42PV70H) oledi RM10,999, and thats not even FullHD...that price can get nice projector. LCD 50inch will cost the price of a small car!

Hmm..I think in a few years time plasma 50inchers will drop price to less than 5K...hopefully.
rx330
post Feb 14 2008, 12:22 PM

11,809 posts

50PV70h got so ex meh? i tot ard 8-9k only?

actually hor... tv3 movies with black bars is becos its a 16:9 movie, shown in 4:3 format... it aint those 2.35:1 , if u see those bars big likie hell, those are the 2.35:1 ones biggrin.gif

actually, the best budget for 50 inchs and above is a projector, nothing can beat tat
SUSSony Trinitron
post Feb 15 2008, 09:35 AM

441 posts

mcb, i'm back, anyone here has VIERA TX-32LX700MK? how's the pq?

This post has been edited by Sony Trinitron: Feb 15 2008, 09:52 AM
azbro
post Feb 15 2008, 01:31 PM

4,403 posts

Again...Panasonic is one of the best...but as always, some might get the Sharp or others instead.

But the again, why get 32'? Its small....since you are going to push in all the way to the wall, you'll be sacrificing alot of viewing pleasure....

Minimum 42...
SUSSony Trinitron
post Feb 15 2008, 01:40 PM

441 posts

QUOTE(azbro @ Feb 15 2008, 01:31 PM)
Again...Panasonic is one of the best...but as always, some might get the Sharp or others instead.

But the again, why get 32'? Its small....since you are going to push in all the way to the wall, you'll be sacrificing alot of viewing pleasure....

Minimum 42...
this 32" i wanna put inside my toilet la, cannot put 42" inside, too large
wacko_joy
post Feb 15 2008, 01:43 PM

LYN Stalker
1,209 posts

wah !! toilet also got lcd ar.... bravo!
clngu
post Feb 15 2008, 01:54 PM

. . . . . . . . .
2,220 posts

of so many Plasma/LCD tv in the market ... I still prefer Pioneer Plasma TV ... the best choice
SUSSony Trinitron
post Feb 15 2008, 01:58 PM

441 posts

QUOTE(clngu @ Feb 15 2008, 01:54 PM)
of so many Plasma/LCD tv in the market ... I still prefer Pioneer Plasma TV ... the best choice
yeah, i also want a ferrari for a car. do you know how much pioneer costs compared to others?
justone
post Feb 15 2008, 02:00 PM

justone
1,067 posts

laugh.gif kena sut

who dun wan the best sweat.gif
ICDeadPeople
post Feb 15 2008, 02:34 PM

783 posts

Maybe he can afford it. Or maybe its one of his plan for the future. Either way, his money, his opinion.
Like justone said, everyone one the best.

119 Pages « < 47 48 49 50 51 > » Top

0.0178sec    0.25    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 04:50 PM