119 Pages « < 51 52 53 54 55 > » Bottom

Home Theatre pls recommend me lcd/plasma tv thread, please use this thread :)

rx330
post Feb 18 2008, 10:33 PM

11,809 posts

here consumers cham... and always got a lot of gullible buyers kena conned...
adrian0229
post Feb 19 2008, 12:59 AM

3,913 posts

buy from me le...ask them surf lyn... cheers.gif
Joker339
post Feb 19 2008, 09:53 AM

160 posts

QUOTE(adrian0229 @ Feb 19 2008, 12:59 AM)
buy from me le...ask them surf lyn... cheers.gif
Too much self-promo from you.

AND I still remember you as the guy who gave me a crap price and still dare to insult me!

Luckily I spent my money elsewhere. rclxms.gif
johnsonm
post Feb 19 2008, 11:11 AM

274 posts

i just got my aquos 42a53m on friday. i am quite satisfied with it. picture from astro is not outstanding, but clear enough.

ninja, the a63m is not 100hz right? for gaming i think 100hz will make a big difference lah, especially on a 42 inch screen.
rx330
post Feb 19 2008, 11:26 AM

11,809 posts

a83 is 100hz
Coconut
post Feb 19 2008, 11:50 AM

1,268 posts

a63 is not 100hz...i am thinking of this issue as well, but so far havent found any shop that display a83 yet

rx330
post Feb 19 2008, 11:52 AM

11,809 posts

wow, elite!!!!

adrian0229
post Feb 19 2008, 02:00 PM

3,913 posts

QUOTE(Coconut @ Feb 19 2008, 11:50 AM)
a63 is not 100hz...i am thinking of this issue as well, but so far havent found any shop that display a83 yet
my shop got wat flex.gif

Added on February 19, 2008, 2:01 pm
QUOTE(Joker339 @ Feb 19 2008, 09:53 AM)
Too much self-promo from you.

AND I still remember you as the guy who gave me a crap price and still dare to insult me!

Luckily I spent my money elsewhere.  rclxms.gif
haha..at least i can giv better offer than those buy straight away from pricelist

This post has been edited by adrian0229: Feb 19 2008, 02:01 PM
SUSSony Trinitron
post Feb 19 2008, 02:36 PM

441 posts

adrian, got sell sharp air cond or not? pm Me with installation 1hp....
toytoy
post Feb 19 2008, 04:34 PM

875 posts

Hi all, having a hard time deciding between SONY KLV-32S310A and Samsung LA32R81B, both around the same price, i know both using the same panel but different engine. Samsung seems brighter at 550 nit but contrast ratio is the same.

Which one will you recommend and if not these 2, which other brand to choose?

I use it mainly for PS3 and BD movies. Price is a concern here, trying to go below 3k or if better 2.5k.

Sorry if this question has been asked a million times but i juz can't get a definitive answer biggrin.gif
johnsonm
post Feb 19 2008, 04:41 PM

274 posts

i did some research on these 2 models. the picture quality for the sony is much better than that of the samsung. perhaps you should compare on the 40" models to really see the difference.

are there no sharp models going for this price?
toytoy
post Feb 19 2008, 04:46 PM

875 posts

I m keen on getting a 32" as it's within my budget. 40" will be way beyond my budget for now. For anything bigger than 32" i will be aiming at full HD and bigger than 40" but that will be later lah hehe. For now i m focussing on 32" only. Can use it as a monitor too hehe.

I think 32" sharp is more than 3K so it's out of my budget but i heard the PQ is much better than Sony and Samsung.

At first i thought of getting a 24" monitor for 1080p, but since 720p and 1080p doesn't really make a difference on such a small display i thought i might opt for the bigger screen biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by toytoy: Feb 19 2008, 04:49 PM
johnsonm
post Feb 19 2008, 04:48 PM

274 posts

i didn't ask you to get a 40". i asked you to compare the 40" models to make it easier to see the difference in picture quality.
toytoy
post Feb 19 2008, 04:51 PM

875 posts

I think the 32" and 40" are using different panels. Thanks for the suggestion ya biggrin.gif

If i connect the TV to my PC most prob thru DVI-D or DVI-HDMI, the TV will automatically be detected as 1366x768 right?

If the video file i play from the PC is not 720p, will the TV be able to do an upscale? Or it acts just like a monitor and i'll be able to do it thru software etc? Or it juz sticks to whatever resolution the video file is encoded in?

Thanks biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by toytoy: Feb 19 2008, 05:12 PM
wendy2936
post Feb 19 2008, 09:44 PM

is it sharp lcd tv support blue-ray techology?
kianwee
post Feb 19 2008, 09:48 PM

Cube
6,562 posts

QUOTE(wendy2936 @ Feb 19 2008, 09:44 PM)
What do you mean by support? Of course you can play BR on LCD TV
marky
post Feb 19 2008, 10:43 PM

xoxo
893 posts

@toytoy

sharp px5m is 2699 now cheaper with cash ofcoz
sunauto
post Feb 20 2008, 01:05 AM

<< Blu-Ray Rocks >>
4,017 posts

QUOTE(wendy2936 @ Feb 19 2008, 09:44 PM)
This one no need to say lah, all LCD tv is at least HD Ready so whatever ray is supported. tongue.gif
toytoy
post Feb 20 2008, 01:07 AM

875 posts

Hey marky thanks for the info. 2699 sounds cheap. I went to see the Sony LCD juz now, somehow i feel that it's rather grainy, maybe becoz it's connected to a DV. Will do more comparison on the LCDs this weekend hehe.

The samsung R7 is worse, the video feed i m not sure it's DVD or VCD seems very blur and not sharp at all.

I think "what you pay is what you get" really applies when it comes to LCD TVs.

adrian0229
post Feb 20 2008, 01:54 AM

3,913 posts

most important it is ngam ur taste then can jor biggrin.gif

119 Pages « < 51 52 53 54 55 > » Top

0.0194sec    0.42    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 02:34 PM