Home Theatre pls recommend me lcd/plasma tv thread, please use this thread :)
johnsonm
Feb 10 2008, 12:04 AM

guys i am finally getting my lcd this week. i was decided on the sharp lc42px5m because the toshiba 42a3500e's contrast isnt so good in a side by side comparison. however, a salesman has tried to push the sony kl40s310a on me. the picture seems clearer then sharp, so once again i am undecided. can anyone help me shed some light perhaps based on your own experiences?
also, does s-video make a big difference for astro?
johnsonm
Feb 19 2008, 11:11 AM

i just got my aquos 42a53m on friday. i am quite satisfied with it. picture from astro is not outstanding, but clear enough.
ninja, the a63m is not 100hz right? for gaming i think 100hz will make a big difference lah, especially on a 42 inch screen.
johnsonm
Feb 19 2008, 04:41 PM

i did some research on these 2 models. the picture quality for the sony is much better than that of the samsung. perhaps you should compare on the 40" models to really see the difference.
are there no sharp models going for this price?
johnsonm
Feb 19 2008, 04:48 PM

i didn't ask you to get a 40". i asked you to compare the 40" models to make it easier to see the difference in picture quality.
johnsonm
Feb 20 2008, 12:36 PM