INTEL P4/PM 478/479 THREAD, >>V4<<, The Journey Continues Here!
Oct 1 2007, 10:43 PM
2,039 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
you wanna get 7 series gc?? 6 series like 68gt also not bad.
Oct 1 2007, 10:45 PM
4,431 posts Joined: Mar 2007 From: Soviet Sarawak |
QUOTE(raymond5105 @ Oct 1 2007, 10:42 PM) Not really. Only have 300 budget. Haha.QUOTE(kabukiawie @ Oct 1 2007, 10:43 PM) Hm.. Prefer 7series thou. If 6 series.. I would only take 68GT or 66GT lo.. Haha.. Now using my fren 9550 old sch! Will hunt slowly.. |
Oct 1 2007, 10:47 PM
9550 still powerful la. you see raymond still using it. Before i get the 73gt, 9550 was my 1st choice le.
Oct 1 2007, 10:51 PM
Haha.. That is my frens' GC not mine. By then, it dont have SM3.. So i would have to let over this option due i wanna play some SM3 games..
This post has been edited by fylon: Oct 1 2007, 10:52 PM |
Oct 1 2007, 11:12 PM
haha....lucky i retired from playing games, if not sure korek wallet get better gc like last time. 700++ also no think twice, now over 300 think 3 times still not get it. wahaha...... old man is like that.
Oct 1 2007, 11:16 PM
Haha.. Actually was looking for something newer like nvidia 7series. Atleast can last another couple years ma.. Even my ex 98XT can stand til now. So i guess 7 series card can still last for 3years la..
I also think 3 time before set a budget for new GC thou.. Kabu.. Sell me urs!! Haha.. Since ur not gaming dont need to keep so good punya card la. This post has been edited by fylon: Oct 2 2007, 12:13 AM |
Oct 2 2007, 07:02 AM
1,940 posts Joined: Nov 2004 From: Soviet Sarawak |
QUOTE(fylon @ Oct 1 2007, 11:16 PM) Haha.. Actually was looking for something newer like nvidia 7series. Atleast can last another couple years ma.. Even my ex 98XT can stand til now. So i guess 7 series card can still last for 3years la.. sorry, kabu cannot sell the 73GT 2 u, me & him still got some unfinished business in UT2K4... I also think 3 time before set a budget for new GC thou.. Kabu.. Sell me urs!! Haha.. Since ur not gaming dont need to keep so good punya card la. anyway, i saw in garage sell got ppl selling the 6800GT for RM380, good deal... check it out. 6800GT = http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=516112&hl=6800GT 7600GS = http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/528897 X800PRO = http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/481446 6800XT = http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/501662 |
Oct 2 2007, 08:41 AM
5,341 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
QUOTE(kabukiawie @ Oct 1 2007, 10:47 PM) 9550 still powerful la. you see raymond still using it. Before i get the 73gt, 9550 was my 1st choice le. I can say this card is good in handling the SM2.0 games. Want better effects like in Carbon need to get the better card like 6800GT or 7 series one. QUOTE(kabukiawie @ Oct 1 2007, 11:12 PM) haha....lucky i retired from playing games, if not sure korek wallet get better gc like last time. 700++ also no think twice, now over 300 think 3 times still not get it. wahaha...... old man is like that. Last time i also like that,i spent RM700+ to buy over the 2nd hand my Leadtek 5900.... |
Oct 2 2007, 09:00 AM
now at rm700, i rather get a good speaker, at least can easily serve me well for 5years above.
@fylon if you want, rm500 i can directly send to your house help you install. no letting out the 73Gt la. if not then like you already, have to search in garage sales there hunting another gc. i dont like using my g4mx for my 19"LCD widescreen. image quality very bad. |
Oct 2 2007, 10:54 AM
@Edmin
Haha.. Ic.. Some personal business which havent been settled since the old time? @Ray Yea.. Ohh? 9550 got that good? By then, last time i play C&C Generals with this card, the game havent finish my screen had lag like hell.. Thats why i changed my GC. @Kabu Haha.. Mai aneh! We all kuching people ma.. Can la! jkjk! Edit: Typo! This post has been edited by fylon: Oct 2 2007, 11:39 AM |
Oct 2 2007, 11:22 AM
@fylon
haha... how often you change sound system compare with your gc?? a good gc can easily go beyond 1k and the price droping sooo fast. sound system change doesnt affect when i play game, watch movie, and mp3ing. but gc technology changing can easily make us think of buying a better gc to play latest game smoothly in 2 years time. have dream of getting logi z5500 in the future. thats my 2 cents. no offence. |
Oct 2 2007, 12:30 PM
Haha.. Yea! But for me, speaker always can last for sometime. Like my old suntec still serve me well. Almost 6 yrs already. Lol..
Oct 2 2007, 12:52 PM
QUOTE(fylon @ Oct 2 2007, 10:54 AM) @Edmin Ya,but the last time Zero Hours game engine i think is different from the current version.I tried to play with the 8 players map,it won't lag until the end of the game.Need to confirm more on this. What i see in the Tiberium Wars is the FPS seems like is limited to 30 only. Even i play the game at stock speed the FPS will still gives me 30 on the 1280*1024 resolution. Perhaps there are some hidden settings i didn't set with.I think the 68GT is worth to get also because the performance is likely the same with 7600GS. Haha.. Ic.. Some personal business which havent been settled since the old time? @Ray Yea.. Ohh? 9550 got that good? By then, last time i play C&C Generals with this card, the game havent finish my screen had lag like hell.. Thats why i changed my GC. @Kabu Haha.. Mai aneh! We all kuching people ma.. Can la! jkjk! Edit: Typo! |
Oct 2 2007, 01:00 PM
Ha.. I think generals is older then Zero Hours right? I play that game with my old 9550 Extreme lag like hell. When the units is getting more then lag start. Haha.. Yup.. Guess i will grab busta 68GT instead. Wanna check my pay clear yet.. If clear then can use buy!
Oct 2 2007, 01:30 PM
QUOTE(fylon @ Oct 2 2007, 01:00 PM) Ha.. I think generals is older then Zero Hours right? I play that game with my old 9550 Extreme lag like hell. When the units is getting more then lag start. Haha.. Yup.. Guess i will grab busta 68GT instead. Wanna check my pay clear yet.. If clear then can use buy! Zero Hours...i use 5900 to play will also lag after playing a long period.I guess the game engine was no good. I forgot to mention that i'm usibf the default setting by the game in graphic for C&C3. |
Oct 2 2007, 01:42 PM
Yea.. Haha.. But problem solved when i tried with 98XT!
Oct 2 2007, 01:42 PM
1,829 posts Joined: Jan 2006 From: Bolehland |
Something is getting wrong with my P478 rig. It just cannot boot smoothly. And the clock is always showing the wrong time. This rig has served me for more than 4 yrs now..
Oct 2 2007, 01:52 PM
249 posts Joined: Jul 2007 From: ~Some where over the rainbow~ |
hey guys wanna ask u all smth, yesterday i tried to oc my com,
last time i tried FSB:Dram 1:1 with 250Mhz cant boot then yesterday i put the ratio auto and then i can boot my com with a speed of 3.75Ghz (250 x 15) then i tried further by setting my ram freq to 275Mhz, then my com cant boot, hv to clear the CMOS only cn boot, after trying a few times i realise that i only cn set my max ram freq to 250MHz only cn u guys tell me y i cant set the ram freq higher? is it bcoz of my ram (normal KVR) or bcoz of my mobo (my mobo fsb is 800Mhz)? |
Oct 2 2007, 02:10 PM
QUOTE(fylon @ Oct 2 2007, 01:42 PM) Yea.. Haha.. But problem solved when i tried with 98XT! You play mission one.I play the skirmish one.heheQUOTE(car_o_scope @ Oct 2 2007, 01:42 PM) Something is getting wrong with my P478 rig. It just cannot boot smoothly. And the clock is always showing the wrong time. This rig has served me for more than 4 yrs now.. I think maybe your battery on the mobo dry,replace a new batt.QUOTE(khai84siong @ Oct 2 2007, 01:52 PM) hey guys wanna ask u all smth, yesterday i tried to oc my com, What's the timing you are using?Not bad though your KVR can reach 250MHz.last time i tried FSB:Dram 1:1 with 250Mhz cant boot then yesterday i put the ratio auto and then i can boot my com with a speed of 3.75Ghz (250 x 15) then i tried further by setting my ram freq to 275Mhz, then my com cant boot, hv to clear the CMOS only cn boot, after trying a few times i realise that i only cn set my max ram freq to 250MHz only cn u guys tell me y i cant set the ram freq higher? is it bcoz of my ram (normal KVR) or bcoz of my mobo (my mobo fsb is 800Mhz)? |
Oct 2 2007, 02:13 PM
Added on October 2, 2007, 2:13 pm QUOTE(car_o_scope @ Oct 2 2007, 01:42 PM) Something is getting wrong with my P478 rig. It just cannot boot smoothly. And the clock is always showing the wrong time. This rig has served me for more than 4 yrs now.. Check ur CMOS battery. It might be low batt and nearly dead already since u keep getting wrong clock time. Served u for 4yrs and yet u didnt change the batt before? Than now is the time to change liao.. QUOTE(khai84siong @ Oct 2 2007, 01:52 PM) hey guys wanna ask u all smth, yesterday i tried to oc my com, Hm.. What ratio are u changed to? Couldnt pass SP04? Haha.. Meaning ur rigs is not stable at that speed. Since u had change the ram ratio, i assume ur rigs is not so relay on the ram instead of cpu. Maybe ur CPU is not able to cap at 275mhz... Meaning hit the wall already.last time i tried FSB:Dram 1:1 with 250Mhz cant boot then yesterday i put the ratio auto and then i can boot my com with a speed of 3.75Ghz (250 x 15) then i tried further by setting my ram freq to 275Mhz, then my com cant boot, hv to clear the CMOS only cn boot, after trying a few times i realise that i only cn set my max ram freq to 250MHz only cn u guys tell me y i cant set the ram freq higher? is it bcoz of my ram (normal KVR) or bcoz of my mobo (my mobo fsb is 800Mhz)? This post has been edited by fylon: Oct 2 2007, 02:14 PM |
| Change to: | 0.0189sec
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 07:55 PM |