32 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

INTEL P4/PM 478/479 THREAD, >>V4<<, The Journey Continues Here!

fylon
post Sep 3 2007, 10:25 AM

~ The Revival ~
4,431 posts

QUOTE(sang_karim @ Sep 3 2007, 09:10 AM)
wah .. at last can past 3.6GHz .. congrats bro  rclxms.gif vAGP : 1.8v ... will it fry ur gc if run for daily use?  sweat.gif
Haha.. Hm.. Wanna change my gc cooling liao.. Getting a Zalman Fatality FS-V7 from a forumer here soon. mighyt COD this week. Btw, i havent tried with 1.7v vAGP yet.. Haha! 1.8v heat up my gc for around 7'c.. shocking.gif
fylon
post Sep 3 2007, 11:20 AM

~ The Revival ~
4,431 posts

QUOTE(kabukiawie @ Sep 3 2007, 11:13 AM)
@flyon
congrates, you are the man! gogogo~

i think you can go beyond that la. go 3.8GHz! biggrin.gif

btw, ever try 245 with 5:4?? for me, i use 3:2 to test out the max speed for my cpu only as 3:2 really suck.
Haha.. Duno yet.. Cos was running on 3:2 last night tats why can hit that speed and prime for 2hrs plus without problem lo.. Havent try 5:4 yet.. But i set the ratio back to 1:1 and the system can run without problem. Tonight wanna try prime it and see how. Will post some screenie agian.. Hehe! Btw, 1.8v vAGP really heat up my GC le.. idle can hit 58'c.. sweat.gif Waiting for the Zalman Fatality FS-V7 now.. drool.gif
fylon
post Sep 3 2007, 01:30 PM

~ The Revival ~
4,431 posts

Ic.. Hm.. Atleast try to push the vAGP higher a little more. As for my mobo, need to goes above 1.7v then will get a stable prime process.. By then, my ram ratio drop. Will try to set back ratio back to 1:1 and prime agian tonight then tell the result.
fylon
post Sep 3 2007, 01:39 PM

~ The Revival ~
4,431 posts

Ic.. For my mobo the max vAGP is 1.8v. By then tried lasts night it helps as for my case. Can get beyond 3.6Gh which i couldnt reach before. Thus, max up the vAGP helps. laugh.gif But true, max the vAGP really heat up GC..Mine idle heat 58'c which 8'c higher then usual.
fylon
post Sep 3 2007, 03:05 PM

~ The Revival ~
4,431 posts

QUOTE(kabukiawie @ Sep 3 2007, 02:49 PM)
@Flyon
keep an eye on your gcard, 9800pro is quite a very hot card even at stock. Thats from my experience.
maybe get a better cooling solution will help you get higher speed. smile.gif i believe that the main fact that hold you back is the temp. not the vagp. With stock cooling you can get till 3.6GHz is very very good already. thumbup.gif boost a little bit of vagp is not harming your gc but at 1.8v i scare your gc cant handle it long run. save that risk and invest on better cooling will serve you better like get a good hfs to tame your prescott. tongue.gif
yea.. I knew that.. with 1.8v vAGP the temp can hit near 60'c in idle is kinda scary thou. Waiting for new cooler for my 98 now.. Hm.. I was wander about my system thermal as well.. Might be the air flow was that good and cause heat up. near 60'c for my procs when full load. Guess is too high.. hmm.gif
fylon
post Sep 3 2007, 03:43 PM

~ The Revival ~
4,431 posts

QUOTE(shinjite @ Sep 3 2007, 03:31 PM)
I guess I give up on OCing my P4 adi...time for Core 2 XD
Wah.. Shin ur giving up?? No.. Dont la.. S478 still kicking ass le.. Haha! if u really plan to quit.. Do sell ur item here 1st! I bet there will be some dude here wanna get ur item.. laugh.gif

This post has been edited by fylon: Sep 3 2007, 04:00 PM
fylon
post Sep 3 2007, 04:02 PM

~ The Revival ~
4,431 posts

QUOTE(kabukiawie @ Sep 3 2007, 03:50 PM)
haha.....long time this thought in my mind, just wallet not allowed. XD
are you eyeing his RAM?? laugh.gif i seeing his is7e shinning. wakakaka... tongue.gif
Haha.. How u know? LOL.. drool.gif But now my 4stick still serve well.. icon_rolleyes.gif

QUOTE(sang_karim @ Sep 3 2007, 03:58 PM)
look like we gonna lost another member ...  cry.gif happy playing with ur C2D bro ...  icon_rolleyes.gif
LOL.. S478 just for fun now. Sooner or later they will get eliminated. If got a chance and enough fund, do make a chance. We all here are sort of money thats why stick to old tech.. sweat.gif

Btw, wanna ask advise for high performance S478 cooler. Any recommendation? My hyherX fan almost kong already. Now looking for alternative. By then, anyone know where got sell 10cm x 10cm fan? I know its rare.. But my hyperX only use that size. doh.gif I just burnt two of the shiny shiny LED last night due of increase the vAGP.... sweat.gif
fylon
post Sep 3 2007, 04:22 PM

~ The Revival ~
4,431 posts

QUOTE(edministrator @ Sep 3 2007, 04:04 PM)
yeap, fylon, don't risk frying your gcard @1.8v, not worth it.  sweat.gif Even if it can run fine now, it most likely will live a short life. Trust me & kabukiawie, we've been there, done that. AGP card mid/hi end does not come cheap these days.  sad.gif Investing in gpu or CPU cooler is better value for money. FYI, I am also using Zalman Fatality gpu and cpu cooler for my s478 rig, and further silent it with a dual fan controller. I m satisfied with its performance. Now I can torrent/download throughout day and night without hearing the noises from the rig's fans! Can sleep well with the pc on always...hehehe...silent FTW~! thumbup.gif

kabukiawie, don't mislead the ppl here ler, mine not new casing, but recycled casing! To reduce the casing temp, I've meshed the side panel, replacing the side acrylic and mount a side 120mm fan (blowing out) to further reduce case temp, very effective as it reduces overall temp compared to its original setup. 24" Dell LCD panel, you find it nice? fast fast get one liao... brows.gif
Yea.. Know that. Going home to change the setting tonight. Haha! Just for testing purpose ma. By then any good and nice cooler to recommend me? Edmin, which zalman are u using for ur CPU? I burned my hyper 6+ fan LED. Anyone know where can get replacement?
fylon
post Sep 3 2007, 04:32 PM

~ The Revival ~
4,431 posts

Sure. Checked before. See this post. Haiz.. Rare to get. Ic.. Get fan converter? Where can i get it? drool.gif

Edit: Wow.. Edmin im going to get the same gpc cooler as u soon. Haha.. Waiting the seller for COD.. High performance cooling right? By then ur FS-C77 can use for other socket mobo? Such like LG775 / AM2 socket?

This post has been edited by fylon: Sep 3 2007, 04:36 PM
fylon
post Sep 3 2007, 11:05 PM

~ The Revival ~
4,431 posts

QUOTE(pengster @ Sep 3 2007, 09:01 PM)
@fylon
how much are you getting the Fatality cooler for?

ps.reached 150FSB for this msi mobo adi. biggrin.gif

and

OT : who's getting the LYN shirt? brows.gif
Lol.. That cooler? Hm.. 100 wo.. That cooler was just back from RMA. Count new set.. So ok for me lo..
By then, im one of the person who getting LYN shirt. laugh.gif Get from kuching bulk. Anyone from kuching who wan to get LYN t-shirt can PM farique.

QUOTE(kabukiawie @ Sep 3 2007, 09:45 PM)
it depends on luck actually. smile.gif slow slow push i think it can go up and up. wink.gif
Yea.. Agree that. Somehow push slowly can go further. Try push with 1 or 2fsb at a time.. Guess the procs like need to have sometime to get used with the new speed. Suddenly give a big boost wont help much thou..
fylon
post Sep 3 2007, 11:27 PM

~ The Revival ~
4,431 posts

Lol.. No time ah! Kinda busy thou.. Just back from fren's gathering. Wanna go bed sleep lo.. But now kinda satisfy with 3.66Ghz.. Hehe! Feel the boost of Prescott at high FSB. Really shine.. laugh.gif
fylon
post Sep 3 2007, 11:41 PM

~ The Revival ~
4,431 posts

Lol.. I 'm now then realized what our sinor says last time. Prescott procs only shine when FSB get higher. Now i feel it.. laugh.gif Not so bad thou.. But really fast in loading, file searching speed and so on. brows.gif Now plan to change my HDD to sata and give a little boost for overall performance. nod.gif

Ur getting new PSU? Good.. After get it than can OC kaw kaw! rclxms.gif By then.. I burnt my CPU cooling fan LED. shakehead.gif Now looking for alternative replacement. Anyone know where can i get 100x100mm fan? Or any fan converter (or known as fan adapter)? icon_question.gif Asked in hardware Q&A section liao.. Now waiting for reply.
fylon
post Sep 4 2007, 09:26 AM

~ The Revival ~
4,431 posts

Oh.. Still have fan voltage mod guide? Haha.. Well if you found it do share with us here. I might wanna mod my current cap palang system fan to more powerful abit. The fan was currently running on 5v type, thou is silent but not strong enough. By then, are the many fan LED changing guide? laugh.gif
fylon
post Sep 4 2007, 12:55 PM

~ The Revival ~
4,431 posts

QUOTE(sang_karim @ Sep 4 2007, 11:32 AM)
as  for fan adapter .. u can try ask uglyvamp or check his sites here .. and for that 10cm fan ... it's quite rare la dude ... can't help that ...  sweat.gif
Haha.. Thanks for the link! But unfortunately i still cannot find any 100mm fan adapter.. Last time got saw at ebay but yesterday go there search agian and didnt see any already. sad.gif If cant find replacement fan or adpater, then my Hyper6+ is gona dead lo.. Gota look for alternative cooling now.. sweat.gif

QUOTE(kabukiawie @ Sep 4 2007, 11:36 AM)
google it around and quite numbers of similiar guides available.

check this out. 7v fan mod wink.gif
http://forums.techpowerup.com/showthread.php?t=10622

http://www.ocforums.com/showthread.php?t=372297
Yo.. Nice guide.. Got time wanna try mod 2 of my iCute silent fan..
fylon
post Sep 4 2007, 02:21 PM

~ The Revival ~
4,431 posts

Yo ray.. Welcome home.. Hah! Yeap.. Lowered down my vAGP already. But now cant do OC liao.. All set back to default due to my cooler cooling fan almost kong. shocking.gif 2 LED is burnt and my fan rpm are drop from 2k til 1.5k.. Wandering whats wrong now. Might be that time max the vAGP voltage and cause the fan kong. Was finding replacement fan now. Else need to change cooling system. sweat.gif
fylon
post Sep 4 2007, 03:12 PM

~ The Revival ~
4,431 posts

Cant la kabu.. Mine is Hyper 6+ not the normal hyper 6! Duh.. Read that article before. cry.gif

Edit: The heatsink of Hyper6 and hyper6+ is different. Hyper 6 can fit 80mm but hyper6+ cant. Haiz..

This post has been edited by fylon: Sep 4 2007, 03:13 PM
fylon
post Sep 4 2007, 04:54 PM

~ The Revival ~
4,431 posts

Haha.. Working is like that one lo.. No doubt. Oh nop.. Is my cooling fan LED kong and suddenly the fan rpm drop. Hm.. Even at usualy stock speed 3.0Gh my fan rpm wont goes below 1.8k. Haiz...

Yup.. Im wandering why hyper6+ is mount with 100mm fan! Man.. Thats hard to find the replacement fan. Im now thinking of stick 120mm fan on it... Double tape will help for that.. Haha!
fylon
post Sep 4 2007, 07:56 PM

~ The Revival ~
4,431 posts

QUOTE(pengster @ Sep 4 2007, 07:23 PM)
hmm.quite expensive leh.but its a good cooler so no worries there thumbup.gif

im getting one or two shirts too.this weekend maybe.  smile.gif
Haha.. Hm.. It still ok for me. Accept that seller deal is because the fan and the heatsink is new set. Due he sent this old one go RMA but the shop miss place his cooler. Then they replace him back with a new one. laugh.gif Ic.. Getting two shirt? Nice..
fylon
post Sep 4 2007, 08:25 PM

~ The Revival ~
4,431 posts

Wah.. Double type dont help? Die.. Gota think for alternative way for making this cooler alive.. Haiz.. Was making a new post at hardware modding section asking for help. Hm.. Well.. It really makes me hard this time. Cant oc and only can run at stock speed. sad.gif
fylon
post Sep 4 2007, 09:55 PM

~ The Revival ~
4,431 posts

Haha.. Yea! A brand new cost around 17x at my place here. Well.. Kuching price is more high for pc part. Can get a cheaper one count very good already. Yup.. Planning wanna do that lo.. Use zipties! Tmorrow going to survey some nice and shiny 120mm fan! laugh.gif

Btw, anyone is using Vista Transformation Pack for their desktop now? Im kinda bored with my current Window Media skin, wanna change to a better one. But i heard there was alot of problem with the pack.. Such like right click on IE7 will only show half of the msg/words. sweat.gif Just wander anyone is using it and do u u guys having problem with it? laugh.gif

32 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0472sec    0.74    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 11:33 AM