Xiaomi Redmi K40/POCO F3 Discussion
SwarmTroll
May 20 2024, 08:16 PM
QUOTE(lucaswjk @ May 18 2024, 05:40 PM) this bug will most likely wont be fix. afterall hyperos is the last update. oh lmao I thought it was just me, suddenly the gestures all couldn't work after HyperOS update. I just switch to on screen navigation since haven't use in a long time haha If no update fix after this then sadge, not a small bug I would say.
Optizorb
May 20 2024, 08:26 PM
uhh guess holding back on hyper os update for my F3
Rudd
May 27 2024, 01:13 AM
QUOTE(SwarmTroll @ May 20 2024, 08:16 PM) oh lmao I thought it was just me, suddenly the gestures all couldn't work after HyperOS update. I just switch to on screen navigation since haven't use in a long time haha If no update fix after this then sadge, not a small bug I would say. Faced same issue last week. Changed to on screen, rebooted and changed back to gesture. After that gesture works fine.
Optizorb
May 27 2024, 01:22 AM
QUOTE(Rudd @ May 27 2024, 01:13 AM) Faced same issue last week. Changed to on screen, rebooted and changed back to gesture. After that gesture works fine. can test it after restarting phone? whether the bug comes back or not
Thrust
Jun 11 2024, 08:18 AM
Any good place to replace the F3 battery other than service centre?
Silfer
Jun 11 2024, 09:48 AM
QUOTE(Thrust @ Jun 11 2024, 08:18 AM) Any good place to replace the F3 battery other than service centre? parking here. maybe SPR? i yet to ask them if i bring own battery to replace how much is the labor.
Thrust
Jun 11 2024, 10:25 AM
QUOTE(Silfer @ Jun 11 2024, 09:48 AM) parking here. maybe SPR? i yet to ask them if i bring own battery to replace how much is the labor. SPR is?
Silfer
Jun 11 2024, 10:35 AM
QUOTE(Thrust @ Jun 11 2024, 10:25 AM) smart phone repair. got few branches around Klang Valley. Red signboard
Optizorb
Jun 11 2024, 02:37 PM
QUOTE(Thrust @ Jun 11 2024, 08:18 AM) Any good place to replace the F3 battery other than service centre? i think SC is the best already leh, around RM110 only iirc.. RM50 for battery RM60 for labour.. guaranteed original, and workmanship should be decent from SC.. you buy outside NOHON also almost RM100 dy, then still need to DIY..
Thrust
Jun 11 2024, 05:35 PM
QUOTE(Optizorb @ Jun 11 2024, 02:37 PM) i think SC is the best already leh, around RM110 only iirc.. RM50 for battery RM60 for labour.. guaranteed original, and workmanship should be decent from SC.. you buy outside NOHON also almost RM100 dy, then still need to DIY.. I guess I will got to Amcorp mall service centre then. I asked SPR and they quoted rm150. This post has been edited by Thrust: Jun 11 2024, 05:36 PM
Rudd
Jun 13 2024, 12:44 AM
QUOTE(Optizorb @ May 27 2024, 01:22 AM) can test it after restarting phone? whether the bug comes back or not It come back, and have to redo the steps.
Rudd
Jun 22 2024, 11:40 PM
QUOTE(Rudd @ Jun 13 2024, 12:44 AM) It come back, and have to redo the steps. The bug seem to be caused by jpj app. After uninstalled the app, gesture remain working fine, even after rebooted.
lucaswjk
Jun 23 2024, 09:55 AM
QUOTE(Rudd @ Jun 22 2024, 11:40 PM) The bug seem to be caused by jpj app. After uninstalled the app, gesture remain working fine, even after rebooted. i was wondering why the JPJ app appears there when selecting default launcher. seem like JPJ hired 3rd rate developers.
PRSXFENG
Jun 23 2024, 06:30 PM
QUOTE(lucaswjk @ Jun 23 2024, 09:55 AM) i was wondering why the JPJ app appears there when selecting default launcher. seem like JPJ hired 3rd rate developers. some local apps are so cursed, Yoodo's app used to show up as a browser choice
mulut99
Jun 24 2024, 11:10 PM
Poco F3 got a new update v1.0.3.0. Hope it solve the bugs
Optizorb
Jun 24 2024, 11:20 PM
QUOTE(mulut99 @ Jun 24 2024, 11:10 PM) Poco F3 got a new update v1.0.3.0. Hope it solve the bugs thumbs up to poco on this.. at least they didnt abandon their older users..
kwwk87
Jun 27 2024, 07:16 PM

Any advice on phone that has damaged volume and power button?
And the phone frame is actually nampak some tiny crack, and the back plate is slightly popped open.
Suspect my dad his habit sat on phone or put phone is a pocket with other item caused the issue
lucaswjk
Jun 27 2024, 09:45 PM
QUOTE(kwwk87 @ Jun 27 2024, 07:16 PM) Any advice on phone that has damaged volume and power button? And the phone frame is actually nampak some tiny crack, and the back plate is slightly popped open. Suspect my dad his habit sat on phone or put phone is a pocket with other item caused the issue seem like battery swollen case. with ur multiple issues, time to change. no point repairing.
Optizorb
Jun 27 2024, 10:58 PM
QUOTE(kwwk87 @ Jun 27 2024, 07:16 PM) Any advice on phone that has damaged volume and power button? And the phone frame is actually nampak some tiny crack, and the back plate is slightly popped open. Suspect my dad his habit sat on phone or put phone is a pocket with other item caused the issue phone frame got minor hairline crack is fine, can still use case and nothing will happen. Just be careful not to expose the phone to water/rain only.. just go change battery at SC. around RM100+- only, then it should solve the back glass bulging issue too. if phone is still in good condition like screen and SOC not showing signs of issues or whatever.. then just change battery and continue using the phone till it KO.
kwwk87
Jun 27 2024, 11:46 PM

The phone still functioning well. It's just he being a very rough user. The back plate popped nearby the volume and power button. He told me he physically hit the power/volume rocker few times with hard object because it's not functioning Will do dropby to SC to check. Can you guys tell me any SC location in KL? This post has been edited by kwwk87: Jun 27 2024, 11:48 PM