Xiaomi Redmi K40/POCO F3 Discussion

Optizorb
post Jun 27 2024, 11:50 PM

1,250 posts

QUOTE(kwwk87 @ Jun 27 2024, 11:46 PM)
The phone still functioning well. It's just he being a very rough user.

Will do dropby to SC to check. Can you guys tell me any SC location in KL?
if still functioning well, then just go change battery. RM100+- and then performance will be tip-top again.

At the same time while you're there, do ask about the frame/housing as well. If around RM100 also can consider if want to get a new frame.

But if dont do it also nvm, it should be fine. Cause by crack i assume you mean like hairline crack only right. Not like some parts of the frame is chipped off or missing already..

Also for KL, either lowyat plaza or mid valley.

EDIT: oh right forgot about your volume and power button issues too. see if they can replace those parts as well..

This post has been edited by Optizorb: Jun 27 2024, 11:51 PM
Optizorb
post Jun 27 2024, 11:50 PM

1,250 posts

QUOTE(Optizorb @ Jun 24 2024, 11:20 PM)
thumbs up to poco on this.. at least they didnt abandon their older users..
oh btw, sadly cant say the same for F4

they completely abandoned/forgotten about F4
SwarmTroll
post Jun 28 2024, 02:21 AM

1,401 posts

QUOTE(Optizorb @ Jun 27 2024, 11:50 PM)
oh btw, sadly cant say the same for F4

they completely abandoned/forgotten about F4
Huh why is F4 abandoned? No software updates?
Optizorb
post Jun 28 2024, 02:47 AM

1,250 posts

QUOTE(SwarmTroll @ Jun 28 2024, 02:21 AM)
yea my brother's F4 still on MIUI 14.0.6 update..

but havent change region. Lemme ask him change region to SG and see if got any updates
Optizorb
post Jun 29 2024, 02:44 AM

1,250 posts

QUOTE(SwarmTroll @ Jun 28 2024, 02:21 AM)
QUOTE(Optizorb @ Jun 28 2024, 02:47 AM)
yea my brother's F4 still on MIUI 14.0.6 update..

but havent change region. Lemme ask him change region to SG and see if got any updates
oh my bro's on SG region all these while.

so yea poco abandoned the F4. Even F3 got hyperos update + follow up bug fixes..
Optizorb
post Jun 29 2024, 02:47 AM

1,250 posts

btw hyperOS update still have the side toolbar play in background feature?
Thrust
post Jul 4 2024, 02:43 PM

Power To The People!!!
3,760 posts

ANyone can recommend me where to replace my screen?

It went black out after a short screening tearing and distortion with multiple colours.

soulz69
post Jul 5 2024, 10:45 AM

:: LoveHate ::
1,972 posts

QUOTE(Thrust @ Jul 4 2024, 02:43 PM)

It went black out after a short screening tearing and distortion with multiple colours.
you may try contact the xiaomi centre first to get quotation and stock availability.
MRaef
post Jul 5 2024, 07:03 PM

381 posts

QUOTE(Thrust @ Jul 4 2024, 02:43 PM)

If you anywhere near Ampang, there's a shop inside Ampang Point at ground floor near KFC or Taco Bell, I forgot which.

They offer screen replacement with few options, from 240 to 600 for the price.

The address: G2-G, Ampang Point Shopping Centre.

Shop name is Sia Tele Sdn Bhd.
Thrust
post Jul 6 2024, 09:53 AM

Power To The People!!!
3,760 posts

QUOTE(soulz69 @ Jul 5 2024, 10:45 AM)
you may try contact the xiaomi centre first to get quotation and stock availability.
QUOTE(MRaef @ Jul 5 2024, 07:03 PM)
If you anywhere near Ampang, there's a shop inside Ampang Point at ground floor near KFC or Taco Bell, I forgot which.

They offer screen replacement with few options, from 240 to 600 for the price.

The address: G2-G, Ampang Point Shopping Centre.

Shop name is Sia Tele Sdn Bhd.
I've checked with Mi Service centre and price to replace original screen is around rm500

Checked with few other shops and screen price is around rm350 for non original screen.

Final checked with a shop, and they have screen that cost rm120 but it is of LCD.

Probably I will change the rm120 LCD and make the F3 a spare phone as I've puchased a POCO F6 already.
roybreaker
post Jul 6 2024, 10:09 AM

182 posts

QUOTE(Thrust @ Jul 6 2024, 09:53 AM)
I've checked with Mi Service centre and price to replace original screen is around rm500

Checked with few other shops and screen price is around rm350 for non original screen.

Final checked with a shop, and they have screen that cost rm120 but it is of LCD.

Probably I will change the rm120 LCD and make the F3 a spare phone as I've puchased a POCO F6 already.
RM 500 is not worth as the 2nd market value for the phone itself around the same price
Thrust
post Jul 6 2024, 10:12 AM

Power To The People!!!
3,760 posts

QUOTE(roybreaker @ Jul 6 2024, 10:09 AM)
RM 500 is not worth as the 2nd market value for the phone itself around the same price
Yes.. so I will get the cheapest screen available.
jacjan
post Jul 13 2024, 01:26 PM

QUOTE(Thrust @ Jul 6 2024, 09:53 AM)

Hi can you share the sho contact with RM120 screen please. TQ

Thrust
post Jul 13 2024, 07:22 PM

Power To The People!!!
3,760 posts

QUOTE(jacjan @ Jul 13 2024, 01:26 PM)
Phonfix at Sri Petaling.. you can google them

This post has been edited by Thrust: Jul 13 2024, 07:23 PM
Thrust
post Jul 14 2024, 10:41 AM

Power To The People!!!
3,760 posts

QUOTE(jacjan @ Jul 13 2024, 01:26 PM)
Forgot to mention, call them first to confirm stock availability before going over
jacjan
post Jul 16 2024, 05:46 PM

QUOTE(Thrust @ Jul 14 2024, 10:41 AM)
Forgot to mention, call them first to confirm stock availability before going over
ok noted, Thank you very much
lambox105
post Jul 18 2024, 07:44 AM

1,443 posts

QUOTE(Optizorb @ Jun 29 2024, 02:44 AM)
oh my bro's on SG region all these while.

so yea poco abandoned the F4. Even F3 got hyperos update + follow up bug fixes..
Try changing to Romania then see if got update or not
My F4 already on HyperOS
ghostcommand
post Sep 26 2024, 02:12 AM

671 posts

I've been encountering mobile data/signal loss on my Poco F3 (totally stock) at random. Have to restart the phone then back to normal (already set to prefer LTE).

Currently using Tunetalk, previously on Yoodo. Both also using Celcom network. The issue is totally random and happens once in a while. Does anyone experience this before? How to solve it permanently?
ikram_p
post Sep 28 2024, 12:54 AM

995 posts

Hi guys, just to advice. My poco f3 just burst on motherboard. I switch to 14t, as it seem better than poco f6 currently. You guys need to make backup important thing using poco... Daily back up cloud.

Me and my friend, all 3... burst mother board. repair rm280-rm360.
roybreaker
post Sep 28 2024, 09:21 AM

182 posts

QUOTE(ikram_p @ Sep 28 2024, 12:54 AM)
Hi guys, just to advice. My poco f3 just burst on motherboard. I switch to 14t, as it seem better than poco f6 currently. You guys need to make backup important thing using poco... Daily back up cloud.

Me and my friend, all 3... burst mother board. repair rm280-rm360.
I been using Poco F3 since July 21.
Up to now, no issues and the battery is also in good state.

But, I notice some F3 and newer Poco models having motherboard issue.
Is the quality getting worse?

I am already considering to switch to Samsung Galaxy S25 Ultra / New Pixel Pro Max once released.

This post has been edited by roybreaker: Sep 28 2024, 03:00 PM

256 Pages « < 251 252 253 254 255 > » Top

0.0243sec    0.16    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 08:54 AM