Nissan Grand Livina Club, welcome to the club

Silver_Shadow
post Oct 4 2011, 10:59 PM

66 posts

QUOTE(kimsim @ Oct 3 2011, 10:47 PM)
just can telling you, if you have extra money to pump more fuel yes you can go for 17" rim.

I can guaranty you after install and put at home or seldom drive the car.

1st no more power for FC.
2nd feul consumption is quite high.
3rd if your car setting on 7 person then you lagi regret.

So I better suggest you on hold for install and do more google 1st.

Or you can do tinted, mod carbin filter, install double sercure lock on brake.

Good luck.

Added on October 4, 2011, 4:37 pmJust only done my personal install on OEM dvd player, the unit is bought from Chia.

Wow!! So jealous for the player.
Thinking long time to go down Nilai to install, but just dun have time, also not an expert on DIY it...hehehe...
My Livina almost 2 years old. Is time for change the brake also. Any introducing?
SUSkimsim
post Oct 4 2011, 11:35 PM

Let Me ❤️ You
5,847 posts

QUOTE(Silver_Shadow @ Oct 4 2011, 10:59 PM)
Wow!! So jealous for the player.
Thinking long time to go down Nilai to install, but just dun have time, also not an expert on DIY it...hehehe...
My Livina almost 2 years old. Is time for change the brake also. Any introducing?
Actually I bought from chia is by poslaju and install by self, I am 1st time to touch the Nissan car and take out the original player with install the navi OEM player.

Yap mine only 4 days right now and had modify the to lower part of brake light and add in extra bulb.
But this is mod at workshop.

If you got confident and still can install the OEM DVD player by self.

This post has been edited by kimsim: Oct 4 2011, 11:36 PM
Silver_Shadow
post Oct 4 2011, 11:40 PM

66 posts

QUOTE(kimsim @ Oct 4 2011, 11:35 PM)
Actually I bought from chia is by poslaju and install by self, I am 1st time to touch the Nissan car and take out the original player with install the navi OEM player.

Yap mine only 4 days right now and had modify the to lower part of brake light and add in extra bulb.
But this is mod at workshop.

If you got confident and still can install the OEM DVD player by self.
Hehehe...i not dare to DIY myself......
Later spoil then jialak lo......
How the gps? is Papago, Garmin or wat?
echoesian
post Oct 4 2011, 11:43 PM

3,294 posts

Anyone where to buy a nice armrest?
Silver_Shadow
post Oct 4 2011, 11:45 PM

66 posts

QUOTE(echoesian @ Oct 4 2011, 11:43 PM)
Anyone where to buy a nice armrest?
I buy 1 - just normal armrest...
Remember buying from Jusco Tebrau City, Johor ~ around 5x ringgit.
Some say can find the armrest at Brother Acc shop. U can try.
SUSkimsim
post Oct 5 2011, 06:47 AM

Let Me ❤️ You
5,847 posts

QUOTE(Silver_Shadow @ Oct 4 2011, 11:45 PM)
I buy 1 - just normal armrest...
Remember buying from Jusco Tebrau City, Johor ~ around 5x ringgit.
Some say can find the armrest at Brother Acc shop. U can try.
Armrest I had also, but I just found the armrest is quite high and not comfortable with my arm.
Then DIY Mod to be cutting shorter to Lower a bit and my arm put on top is not feel that uncomfortable smile.gif
markchan
post Oct 5 2011, 09:28 AM

Enthusiast!!!!!
2,382 posts

From: Malacca(KgLapan), Selangor(SungaiLong), KL(PuduRaya)

the arm rest any one found a bigger compartment? i bought one. Cant put much inside it.....

btw just bought this livina baby in March...
Comparing to my last car MyVi
The FC is higher BUT!!!
Still cheap comparing to the built and Chasis

Well good fc for its range
skyblas
post Oct 5 2011, 11:29 AM

hi guys, i driving 1.8l now
i average full tank around 350-400km, is this consider good or bad? i usually just pump petrol until the lever auto stop
echoesian
post Oct 5 2011, 11:47 AM

3,294 posts

QUOTE(skyblas @ Oct 5 2011, 11:29 AM)
i average full tank around 350-400km, is this consider good or bad? i usually just pump petrol until the lever auto stop
It's very bad FC
SUSkimsim
post Oct 5 2011, 11:58 AM

Let Me ❤️ You
5,847 posts

Ha ha I also found that mine pump at Rm90 on Ron95 for half tanks only runs around 156km wow.
I'm fully city drives.
But very power and FC.
And I driving around 80-100km/h only.

This post has been edited by kimsim: Oct 5 2011, 12:24 PM
yusiang
post Oct 5 2011, 01:27 PM

475 posts

That sounds very bad FC. Anyway, you need to tell how many litres/RM you pump for full tank...
SUSkimsim
post Oct 5 2011, 01:34 PM

Let Me ❤️ You
5,847 posts

QUOTE(yusiang @ Oct 5 2011, 01:27 PM)
That sounds very bad FC. Anyway, you need to tell how many litres/RM you pump for full tank...
This car really is high feul consumption if driving in taman, but if on high ways will be more saving.

Full tank at Rm98.80, if only driving in taman at all time is facing traffic light & jam, I think 1litter only can go for 0.329 wah. Double up my Kenari.

0.625/L but I still dunno about Highway yet.
I'm using in JB town only.
ijnek
post Oct 5 2011, 04:53 PM

566 posts

jus to share...
drivin 1.8
i normally pump abt rm80 for 450km.
1/2 tank i get abt 200km...
was told livina fuel tank is like tear-shaped, so 1st half of fuel meter get less than 2nd half.

i try to drive smooth and no suddenly hard acceleration.

i pump petrol when the light is up...
SUSkimsim
post Oct 5 2011, 04:59 PM

Let Me ❤️ You
5,847 posts

QUOTE(ijnek @ Oct 5 2011, 04:53 PM)
jus to share...
drivin 1.8
i normally pump abt rm80 for 450km.
1/2 tank i get abt 200km...
was told livina fuel tank is like tear-shaped, so 1st half of fuel meter get less than 2nd half.

i try to drive smooth and no suddenly hard acceleration.

i pump petrol when the light is up...
Thank you borther, cause my full tank only at upper half tank now, maybe have to wait until near to empty and see how much per KM I can go.
Silver_Shadow
post Oct 5 2011, 10:42 PM

66 posts

Mine 100% city drive - stop for traffic light... drive...
Full tank also ard 350~400.....
If got drive highway - sure over 400.......
Hehehe...Actually my Livina most of the time is my wife drive, sud ask her driver smoother for fuel saving....hahahahaha......

Added on October 5, 2011, 10:48 pmRegarding from 1 of the Chinese Forum ....
Fuel consumption ard 0.20 for mpv consider OK liao.....

This post has been edited by Silver_Shadow: Oct 5 2011, 10:48 PM
skyblas
post Oct 6 2011, 01:42 AM

so u guys also like that, mines is sort of mix 70/30 city and highway driving

any major problem encounter by current owner? mine is remote control got problem, sometimes work, sometimes dont, need to get it change under warranty...mine half tank only around 150km, dont know why, i also pump until it auto stop, so roughly full tank around 70-80RM
from my observation, i getting around 0.18cents/km
hyperlemon
post Oct 6 2011, 04:33 AM

Y my g. Livina Rm70 aldy full tank? Can 400km
ydingo
post Oct 6 2011, 09:48 AM

422 posts

QUOTE(skyblas @ Oct 6 2011, 01:42 AM)
so u guys also like that, mines is sort of mix 70/30 city and highway driving

any major problem encounter by current owner? mine is remote control got problem, sometimes work, sometimes dont, need to get it change under warranty...mine half tank only around 150km, dont know why, i also pump until it auto stop, so roughly full tank around 70-80RM
from my observation, i getting around 0.18cents/km
Not much major problems - its a very comfortable ride really - soaks up all those road bumps and imperfections.

There are some small problems to nitpick at tho

1) I drive a manual, for some reason.. you can feel the gearstick move whenever you accelerate/deccelerate. Just a small movement but I find it odd for it to mechanically transmit the movements all the way to the gearstick in the cabin. The last time I see a gearstick behave this way was in a pickup truck....

2) The aircon produces a very loud cranking sound when its first turn on, a shrieking metallic sound follows - otherwise its functions as normal.

3) And yes - why NO aircon filter?? gaaaa - i still can't get over this fact.

Half tank already net me more than 200km - not too bad.

I'll probably swap out the tires to 195s when I get the time to do so... those 185s looked tiny =_='

This post has been edited by ydingo: Oct 6 2011, 09:49 AM
bryan_823
post Oct 6 2011, 09:51 AM

649 posts

Hi all Livinians smile.gif

Im getting a GL1.8 soon. Just wan to ask since the aircon comes without filter, it is recommended to install the aircon filter right? I saw someone posted "Cabin filter", is it referring to the same item?
SUSkimsim
post Oct 6 2011, 10:05 AM

Let Me ❤️ You
5,847 posts

QUOTE(bryan_823 @ Oct 6 2011, 09:51 AM)
Hi all Livinians  smile.gif

Im getting a GL1.8 soon. Just wan to ask since the aircon comes without filter, it is recommended to install the aircon filter right? I saw someone posted "Cabin filter", is it referring to the same item?
Yap there is no come with air filter even the hole opening for you to slot in, then you must go to accessories shop and modify the hole for slot in the livina or latio filter.
That original got hole opening just in sealed.
If no filter maybe fews years ago you must open up whole the dashboard for air con coil cleaning works.
If not the air con won't getting cold again.

161 Pages « < 48 49 50 51 52 > » Top

0.0338sec    0.84    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 01:42 AM