Nissan Grand Livina Club, welcome to the club

yusiang
post Sep 14 2011, 11:24 PM

475 posts

QUOTE(kimsim @ Sep 14 2011, 10:56 PM)
in JB does not have any discount : - RM1,000 only and get the AeroKit pay for half price, that is  shakehead.gif

because i saw the latest model internal quite nice all black color already smile.gif

Right now booking on 1.8A have to wait for 2 months.
Donno real or just my SA "blow water" only, he claimed tan chong impose new rule which limit discount to RM1k max starting this month(september). I bought last month with 3.5k discount, me from KL.
yusiang
post Sep 15 2011, 03:44 PM

475 posts

QUOTE(kimsim @ Sep 14 2011, 11:35 PM)
I see so i had miss out the 3.5k discount sad.gif

what's SA mean?
Sales Agent biggrin.gif
yusiang
post Sep 26 2011, 01:48 PM

475 posts

QUOTE(livina2011 @ Sep 15 2011, 09:16 PM)
my guess is the 3.5k discount is for old model. NO WAY!! they'll give 3.5k discount for new model. if like that how to clear old stock, right? wink.gif
of coz it's new model/facelift lah, who want to get old model with only rm3.5k discount yawn.gif
yusiang
post Oct 5 2011, 01:27 PM

475 posts

QUOTE(skyblas @ Oct 5 2011, 11:29 AM)
hi guys, i driving 1.8l now
i average full tank around 350-400km, is this consider good or bad? i usually just pump petrol until the lever auto stop
That sounds very bad FC. Anyway, you need to tell how many litres/RM you pump for full tank...
yusiang
post Dec 22 2011, 02:41 PM

475 posts

I didn't get tonneau cover when I bought my GL...anyone can share with me what you use to cover the luggage/boot space? Besides dark tinting at the back, as I do not want any trouble with JPJ...
yusiang
post Apr 5 2012, 11:05 AM

475 posts

anyone here have any opinion/experience with NPMP(Nissan Periodic Maintenance Programme)? It's almost time for my 20K service so I am thinking whether I should sign up it instead.
yusiang
post Jun 16 2013, 01:52 PM

475 posts

My GL has clocked 60k after 2 years. Is it possible to request Tan Chong service center to change service interval from 5000km to 10000km?
yusiang
post Jun 16 2013, 11:26 PM

475 posts

QUOTE(mck_cf @ Jun 16 2013, 02:15 PM)
Below is just my opinion & I am doing that.

If your GL do not have any/much problem, perhaps you can consider use full synthetic oil then you can service every 10,000km. Bare in mind TC use castrol full synthetic oil slightly more costly then other brand from market.

Benefits is
- you will feel your GL lighter using full synthetic oil
- overall every 10,000km you pay bit less since only 1 time labour charges & service tax.
- spend less time go to svc centre.

Of cause, some people say if you travel city drive more then long distance, better use mineral oil & change more often.
So this is very depends on individual preference.

Just my 2 cents
Thanks for your opinion. Will it affect the 3-years warranty? I plan to claim for absorber and aircond coil next year...

0.0258sec    0.66    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 11:58 AM